Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Ant Media Server Community - WebRTC, MP4, HLS, RTMP

Ant Media | v2.4.3

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 18.04 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

1 AWS reviews
  • 1
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

71 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Online Media

Perfect Stability and Low Latency

  • March 10, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Online streaming is an extremely important aspect of any media company. During the time that Spotlighter has used AntMedia, we have been extremely satisfied with its low latency and high stability. Additionally, it has one of the lowest prices among competitors.
What do you dislike?
I can say nothing based on ourrequğirements. Our streaming is the secondary part of our application.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We had low latency and sync problems are fixed.


    Sopheak N.

Good Stream System and Premium Support

  • March 02, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
We're using Ant Media System for streaming our content. During configuration, I have some issues with config clustering but all problems were solved by the Ant Media Team faster support. I really like Ant Media Team Support.
* Recommend
What do you dislike?
I do not have any dislike. I recommend this software.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Clustering Configuration and OBS Config


    Onplug H.

WebRTC problem

  • February 24, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Yesh helped us fix a WebRTC problem. THanks
What do you dislike?
Nothing. Support is quick and patient, I like that.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I had no problems.


    Lahiru N.

Amazing Features

  • January 25, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The ant media server can manage so many file types for streaming, and also it provides all the necessary features of a media server one could ask for
What do you dislike?
It takes some effort to get it up and running on its cluster mode. I'm still working on it with the ant media team
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It provided a primary aspect of a media solution for our product, and it's more than enough to cater to our requirements


    Joel V.

Video streaming

  • January 06, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like how each video transmitted adapts to the Internet speed so as not to lose information in the transmission.
Server trained to increase the capacity of visits in premiere of some product.
What do you dislike?
I have no problems with my system, it is easy to integrate and use.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Trnamitir informative video and online server capacity analysis with different users, adequate Internet speed.


    Entertainment

Thank you very much, for your nice work!

  • December 07, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Nice support, courteous boss, fast processing, good product.
What do you dislike?
0.5s delayed webRTC- livestream with 20fps temporarily stalls in firefox browser. We tell viewers to install a Chromium based browser. So far we can live with it.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I haven't found webRTC streams with 0.5 seconds delay and good sound so well realized anywhere else.


    Real Estate

Worlds best streaming server and support!

  • December 01, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
After registering with the service it was frictionless to get online. Given the in-house team was already humming with internal projects we really could not afford to spend time deploying the environment ourselves. We asked the team at AntMedia and the team was very happy to do this for us. Onboarding is only one part of the process. The most important part is whats it's like with ongoing support. We are blown away by the support provided by the team. We operate 24/7/265 days. Our customers expect the highest support from us and we have to rely on our suppliers too. AntMedia have helped us on more than one occasion showing their support is not just a one hit wonder.
What do you dislike?
We wished AntMedia covered more timezones with support.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are live streaming our Auctions. With other platforms, we found the delay was far too long especially when conducting live auctions. With Ant Media we brought this down to a fraction of a second.


    kaan b.

Startup friendly and premium support!

  • November 30, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
We're developing a product to help Construction Owners can track production on the site using computer vision. We needed a media server to deal with all streaming stuff like Coding/Decoding, H.265, H264. After detailed searching, we found Ant Media Enterprise. We didn't know anything about streaming. We met their support team to set up the system. As a junior-mid-level developer, It took about just 5 minutes to set up all systems up! It is was the magic point, we believe. The best thing, they care about your problem. Ant Media supported us without any hesitation, unlike other companies.
What do you dislike?
The documentation part is clear and descriptive. It is not documentation that you can quickly browse through. It is necessary to read and understand. It would be nice if Ant Media put tutorials based on examples and scenarios.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We're analyzing videos from the RTSP feed-in server side. From encoding /decoding to preparing RTSP stream to web/app browser integrations, The Ant Media automated all processes. We thought we saved a month of development time. Ant Media handles all the annoying details. So we can focus on building our product as a small startup.


    Harun E.

Great product!

  • November 23, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to use. Great support. We are using for 3 years and We have successfully done tons of conferences and other events whiteout any problem. Sdk's and documentaries are good and extensive. Response time for tickets are also good.
What do you dislike?
not much, everything is great. but because of the scale of the product adding some new features can take some time even though they eventually add all the features they promise to add.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are making online conferences, online educational courses and online congerress with ant media. because they are improving their performances and features in each update we can scale our servers better and we can add new and cool featuers to our products along with it.


    Online Media

Simple but powerful, with everything available under the hood

  • November 10, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
We wanted to have granular control over our media servers and where they sit in the network, rather than using a black box system. Ant Media has given us that, without us needing to build everything ourselves.

For us, it's just the right level of abstraction - simple on the face of it, but with everything available under the hood if you need it.

The best part is the ability to get support from the actual developers, not just a support desk - you can even book consultancy via video call. It's been a really efficient way to work.

A great codebase, developed by a smart team who are keen to help.
What do you dislike?
For us, so far, it's been excellent.

If you don't want to control your own DevOps, a managed service might be more appropriate. But if you need some control, without getting into the details of WebRTC implementation directly, Ant Media is a good solution.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We're building a large-scale entertainment streaming platform requiring custom control over the raw data streams and MCU. Using Ant Media has meant we can move faster, delaying hiring specialist C / Java WebRTC developers until later. We'll still hire those developers further down the line, and the great thing is that they'll be able to integrate with Ant Media's codebase as it's all very transparent.