Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Ant Media Server Community - WebRTC, MP4, HLS, RTMP

Ant Media | v2.5.1

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 20.04 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

1 AWS reviews
  • 1
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

79 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Peter Z.

Great for WebRTC apps

  • April 21, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to adopt in any application, with fully functional sample applications. Easy to set up and deploy in a cloud environment like AWS.
What do you dislike?
Not always focused on server improvements or WebRTC-specific needs. Lags behind some competitors on features and methods.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We have been able to deploy large, multi-tenant clusters for video conferencing and webinars using Ant Media server.


    Evgeni R.

Great product, support and scalability

  • April 21, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Has a lot of very useful features and support for cloud providers such as AWS. It's easy to set up and has a great autoscaling solution that can be deployed in a few hours. Great support, always willing to help and accept feedback.
What do you dislike?
There isn't a straightforward and convenient way to measure latency and the load test tool for the autoscale solution has a few constraints such as supporting only small videos to simulate a stream.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
To help create a real-time video platform for venues. enabled us to get up and running in very little time


    Nematolah K.

Powerful Server with Great Support

  • April 21, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The AntMedia server is a great streaming platform with a lot of flexibility. It enables many different use cases for us. But beyond the system itself si the commitment of the people behind the company that really makes it a winner. They enabled our company to really test the boundaries of the capabilities we need and always provide help.
What do you dislike?
Its really difficult to find a fault in their solution. Our biggest issue was really setting up a cluster, but the Ant Team got online with us and helped us learn how to set it up properly and get things running smoothly.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We needed a really time streaming server that we coudl use in multiple cloud deployments. they were able to help us accomplish this quickly. Their platform enabled us to quickly get to market.


    Declan O.

Mr

  • April 21, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Support and ease of use.
The Ant Media team are fantastic
What do you dislike?
Would like the ability to upload a graphic to customise the "stream will begin shortly" page within the web interface
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Religious events
Livestock Bidding
Live music events
Bird box
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Dont hesitate, look no further


    Andreas F.

Using it for a research project - stream UAV

  • April 21, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to use. Our first responders are not IT experts
What do you dislike?
Nothing. we are satisfied with the ability
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We stream videos from UAV. Media server is easy to use


    Mahmut S.

Great Product with Perfect result !

  • April 21, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
In want to use webrtc , Antmedia is the best one, they have excellent API and document and it is ready to use and most important thing is they always try to improve it and make it better and better
What do you dislike?
If we have more options like push notifications for video and audio call . i know it is not about webrtc but it will be great if we have in their SDK .
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
WEBRTC Conference and video and audio call and can support more user with great quality.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you need good quality in Webrtc and Video call it is a great choice.


    Pedro L.

Incredibly useful streaming tool

  • April 12, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Ant Media Server allowed me to implement reliable streaming capabilities on my Unity applications with ease and very low latency. Testing those capabilities on a browser also proved to be quite simple and advantageous. Moreover, the support team was extremely helpful and generous.
What do you dislike?
The documentation could use some improvement. Especially when working with the Unity integration, whose documentation is, at least currently, quite scarce. It is also important to note that ultra-low WebRTC streaming is only possible if one acquires the paid Enterprise Edition of Ant Media Server. However, an extensive license was generously provided by the support team for academic purposes.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Ant Media Server allowed me to implement reliable streaming capabilities between my Unity smartphone and VR applications with ease and very low latency. Those applications were created in the scope of my college project.


    Carly R.

Internet video streaming

  • March 18, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The high speed of response and transfer of video to external servers and requests from satisfied customers.
What do you dislike?
Manage all services and go through VPN security at user reception.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Send information through external servers to independent users, more stable and request.


    Online Media

Perfect Stability and Low Latency

  • March 10, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Online streaming is an extremely important aspect of any media company. During the time that Spotlighter has used AntMedia, we have been extremely satisfied with its low latency and high stability. Additionally, it has one of the lowest prices among competitors.
What do you dislike?
I can say nothing based on ourrequğirements. Our streaming is the secondary part of our application.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We had low latency and sync problems are fixed.


    Sopheak N.

Good Stream System and Premium Support

  • March 02, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
We're using Ant Media System for streaming our content. During configuration, I have some issues with config clustering but all problems were solved by the Ant Media Team faster support. I really like Ant Media Team Support.
* Recommend
What do you dislike?
I do not have any dislike. I recommend this software.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Clustering Configuration and OBS Config