Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Ant Media Server Community - WebRTC, MP4, HLS, RTMP

Ant Media | v2.4.3

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 18.04 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

1 AWS reviews
  • 1
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

71 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Health, Wellness and Fitness

Great Product! Great customer support!

  • May 04, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
We were looking for a CCTV live view solution and we stumbled upon the Antimedia Server. We also looked at many other solutions, but Antimedia had a lot of promising features. We had problems with setting up a connection to our cameras with sound because they use G711A audio, but Antimedia did everything in their power to help resolve these problems.

Concrete:
- Very performant solution
- Docker support!
- Awesome support
What do you dislike?
I have used it for a short-term project. Nothing for now.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Live CCTV Broadcasting
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If not sure about purchasing you should try it with the trial and contact the support for any product/ project related questions.


    Marco C.

Best option for Live Streaming

  • May 03, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Ant Media is the best option to use when you are building a video application. Easy and powerful.
What do you dislike?
Currently, we didn't have any negative experiences with ant media
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are using Ant Media for enabling our users to do live to stream and sell products through live events


    Carlos G.

Right tools and best customer support!

  • April 19, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
At my startup, we reviewed all the streaming tools in the market, and in Ant Media Server, we found everything we needed to create a complete streaming experience plus 1-1 sessions. The other tools lacked features, were too expensive or were built for large streaming channels, which is not what we need as a startup. Also, we have been talking to customer support requesting extensions to our free trial since we are still in development, and they have been extremely helpful. Even the Ant Media Server pricing is adjusted to what we are willing to pay once we go to production.
What do you dislike?
There are some specific features like the streaming of a multi-party session that don't work out of the box, but we wrote to support, and they explained how to implement those using Ant Media Server. Those features were a requirement for us, and none of the other products in the market allowed them easier than Ant Media Server.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are bringing for free all the tools that a modern professional needs to create an online office. Today they have to pay between $30 to $6000 just in tools, and we want to give all of those for free. Finding the right tools and pricing has been a key to our development.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
You should approach customer support and talk about your project and needs, and they will help you accommodate the use of Ant Media. In Boxitas we talked to everyone in the market, and none had the quick responses like the Ant Media Server guys.


    Professional Training & Coaching

I'm very satisfied

  • April 02, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to deploy in AWS Marketplace. No friction in the pipeline.
What do you dislike?
Nothing comes to mind at the moment. I will update if something comes up.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We wanted real-time streaming in our mobile app. This was sized as a large feature, but then we found that Ant Media Server was a pretty out-of-the-box solution that solves the problem surpassing our feature specx. We've been able to redirect engineering capacity to other parts of our app.


    Nematolah K.

Great partners and technology

  • March 30, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The technology is very simple to set up. and the team from Ant is always willing to help, they listen to their customers and continually update their product based on feedback. THe technology works well and we have had little to no issues with it.
What do you dislike?
there is Nothing I can specifically call out.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
To help create a real time video platform for venues. enabled us to get up and running in very little time.


    Peter M.

Great media server, can use a couple more features

  • March 30, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Love the fact that it's fast, and the API makes it easy to use
What do you dislike?
Some features aren't very clear, the trancoder works for HLS but when passing it via RTMP it all of sudden disappears. I've followed the webhook documentation but couldn't get it working. The CDN functionalities are coming up so I will wait a little.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are trying to do live stream, and this is a great service.


    M Mansour M.

Scalability, Community, Support.

  • March 09, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
When we were investigating media servers, Antmedia was the only product that meets our requirements and also it was designed for scaling.
For our business which may reach too much traffic in a really short time, It was really amazing.
What do you dislike?
Actually, when it comes to ant media you have everything you desire.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Antmedia server helped us to reach ultra-low latency streaming.
According to our business, we needed server-side stream recording which Antmedia was the only media server that supported this.
Due to great documentation, it was very easy for deployment.
Antmedia has a great SDK for fast development which helped us to build our product in a very short time.


    Giray K.

Best solution

  • February 24, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to configure and use in minutes,
Blazing performance.
Great support and docs.
Very well documented API resources.
What do you dislike?
Nothing so far as I mention in the best section has everything that you need
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Broadcasting live events


    Dave L.

Highly Scalable Real-Time Video Streaming Solution

  • February 24, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The best feature of Ant Media is its scalability. Also, the support team really likes their job.
What do you dislike?
Nothing much to say. However, sometimes I waited for a reply from the support team but it was worth it.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I needed a fast and highly scalable, ultra-low latency solution for our new generation E-Commerce platfrom. At this point, Ant Media Server satisfied me.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I recommend trying other providers as well, but you should definitely try Ant Media.


    Robert L.

Best Support team and Real Ultra Low Latency

  • September 11, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I love their support style and their product.
What do you dislike?
I have used it for a short term project. All was good.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Ant Media was needed for live event production. With Ultra-Low Latency live events became very interactive.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If not sure about purchasing You should try a free trial. Also, you can buy paid support for your problems.