Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Ant Media Server Community - WebRTC, MP4, HLS, RTMP

Ant Media | v2.5.3

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 20.04 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

1 AWS reviews
  • 1
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

89 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Broadcast Media

The ultimate ultimate streaming solution

  • October 25, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The best support whenever you need it, and the best low-latency streaming technology.
Our customers are very satisfied, this is amazing.
everyone should experiment and be an antmedia customer, that's great
What do you dislike?
Right now, I don't have what I don't like, because everything is perfect
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Low latency streaming, several online courses that require the shortest time, perfect solution for clients in Brazil


    Artem H.

AntMedia Great product for building large-scale streaming services

  • October 22, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I liked the availability of various SDKs and documentation for all platforms.
And thanks for the support of WebRTC)
What do you dislike?
There are bugs flaws, but support responds and tries to fix them.
And we want to get an additional key for development after the purchase of the license so as not to conduct tests on the battle server - let the extra key will be with restrictions on streams or bandwidth so you can test the functionality without affecting live users.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We implemented a major cross-platform project and implemented Live Ethers into an existing product on all platforms (Web / iOS / Android)


    Eren B.

Easy setup streaming engine

  • October 20, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It is really easy to set up and use. But if you need help support team helps you really fast
What do you dislike?
I didn't counter any problem. So I can't say much
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are using Ant Media Server for education platform with real time latency.


    Security and Investigations

Fast and reliable solution

  • October 20, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I was looking for a video streaming solution and tried multiple alternative at my own and it is best solution I have found time now with low latency and highly configurable
What do you dislike?
There is nothing to dislike on it, it is a great product
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It is helping me build my own live video streaming solution


    samet k.

The best customer support and The most powerful product

  • September 20, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I liked the support team's speed and solution-oriented approach the most. It's also the best product that meets product needs.
What do you dislike?
I did not encounter any problems that I did not like
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are using it for our virtual event platform.


    Christoph S.

The best media server for WebRTC and HLS/DASH

  • July 06, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Ant Media Server (AMS) powers our digital event platform, Meetever, by providing reliable WebRTC and HLS streams. It can be easily integrated in our API workflow (via Webhooks, REST API with JWT Auth) so it works tightly together with our services.
What do you dislike?
The WebUI deserves a facelift :) But of course, that's just a detail.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We use AMS for scheduled simulated-live streams as well as Restreaming and VoD


    Chandika J.

Finally, a media server that can scale and support todays platform needs

  • June 29, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
We used multiple media servers and streaming servers to complement our SaaS product with real-time multi-party video conferencing. There are api based solutions that are not cost-effective at a larger scale and we had to choose an OnPrem version that we could effectively manage costs with.

While many open source/ commercial systems are out there and all of them claim to be scalable, real-time and having easy API's we had to iterate through 3 production-grade implementations before we finally ended up with Ant Media server.

The key things we liked were
- Easy scalability with a sensible dashboard/ UI
- AWS deployment was quick and easy, very little operations overhead to manage
- Great support both paid and unpaid

Mostly, the platform is reliable! it works even for 1000's of concurrent users.
What do you dislike?
We had difficulty in the initial implementation with WebRTC with the JS API's not very clear; a more comprehensive example, particularly with multi-party video conferencing use case would help.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are providing in-app video conferencing inside our SaaS collaboration platform.

Ant Media helped us implement this quickly after a few false starts with others services.


    Son N.

Perfect, reduce latency in a few settup !!!!

  • June 23, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Simplicity. Fast, great supports from tech team
What do you dislike?
reconnection stability in cases when stream sources are needed to be on off
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Streaming latency and the ease of setting up production streaming system


    Health, Wellness and Fitness

Great Product! Great customer support!

  • May 04, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
We were looking for a CCTV live view solution and we stumbled upon the Antimedia Server. We also looked at many other solutions, but Antimedia had a lot of promising features. We had problems with setting up a connection to our cameras with sound because they use G711A audio, but Antimedia did everything in their power to help resolve these problems.

Concrete:
- Very performant solution
- Docker support!
- Awesome support
What do you dislike?
I have used it for a short-term project. Nothing for now.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Live CCTV Broadcasting
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If not sure about purchasing you should try it with the trial and contact the support for any product/ project related questions.


    Marco C.

Best option for Live Streaming

  • May 03, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Ant Media is the best option to use when you are building a video application. Easy and powerful.
What do you dislike?
Currently, we didn't have any negative experiences with ant media
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are using Ant Media for enabling our users to do live to stream and sell products through live events