Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Become a Channel Partner Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Database Performance Analyzer - Subscription (Linux)

SolarWinds | 2023.2

Linux/Unix, Amazon Linux 2 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

137 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Neeshu S.

Perfect database for SQL query... Best performance tuning

  • February 04, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Best part is query execution time and always simple to execute queries. Oracle serves the purpose of processing SQL and PL SQL queries with different engines. Both the execution engines run in parallel and can execute any syntax or query as per keywords.
The other best thing is using this does not need any additional skills as it can run all queries the same as for oracle or sql.
What do you dislike about the product?
every time we need to work need to create a different workspace in case the previous not closed properly, or we forget the password of the previous. The maintenance of the history of execution can be better all the ways as they need to provide a single click to access all previous run commands.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It solves the problems of accessing, deletion, updating of the database. It also reduces the redundancy at the same time the various database anomalies are also handled.
It also ensures the high rate for integration and durability of the database.
We got almost 100% ration to recover database from any in consistent state. The degree of correctness will always maintained.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Must try this tool, instead of opting for various tools in a different ways. It just integrates all the databases, we just need to select and start working. It is also available for trail purpose, you can try for free then go for the purchase of the tool. It saves lot of time and enhance security.


    Ruby G.

Great software for analysing and monitoring network performance

  • January 20, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
It creates amazing maps with monitoring nodes which makes identification of zones inteŕruptions easy. It also sends alerts which you can customize according to your needs.

You can also minimize the view so that you can continue to work while tracking.

Create custom views and pages to monitor different silos. You can not only monitor the traffic flowing on the network but also the device hat created the traffic allowing you to manage excessive bandwidth consumption and save costs.
What do you dislike about the product?
I didn't like the fact that it is not completely automated. You have to do constant updates on your own. Otherwise, it's a great software.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are a cloud computing company and we use it to analyze network traffic as we don't want it slow down of its busy.
It also helps to detect increasing photo and video sharing usage and point-to-point traffic. Updating the network can be very expensive and is usually only a short-term solution.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
You can download its trial version and give it a go. Then you can move onto its paid version.


    Ernest M.

The alerts make response good.

  • December 05, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Perfect and alerts are incredible.
Very nice with data visualization.
I just love how its easy to log in to the system.
What do you dislike about the product?
Good product and most convenient with logging.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Logging into the system is so much good and admire it.
Data visualization makes it more comfortable and very confidant with use.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Monitoring is very good and love it.


    Yash K.

The quality of support I get is brilliantly to

  • December 03, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Brilliant and most effective with use.

Great and the reports are impressive..

I just love how makes data visualization so simple
What do you dislike about the product?
Good and very nice with data visualization
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
More effective with alerts.

Helps so much with reporting.

Good user interface.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Yes it's very good with data visualization.


    Rosalin F.

Best solution to Monitor Critical Databases

  • November 05, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
With Solarwinds DPA we can find root cause during a database downtime.
Error detection is a great feature that is run by machine learning and the intuitive dashboard helps a novice tech understand the errors and initiate a fix.
What do you dislike about the product?
I have been using Solarwinds Database performance analyzer for the past 3 years and it has been just great. No complaints.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
SolarWinds is great because the load on each monitoring device is very low and there is no stress that we need to upgrade hardware devices.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I highly recommend Solarwinds DPA to all major corporations with thousands of databases.


    Carolina M.

I have confidence in the databases since the implementation of Solarwinds, you are my working life.

  • October 17, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The ease of administration of our database and the tools to create alerts. I feel very satisfied with the functions of executing precise Solarwinds dice processes.
What do you dislike about the product?
At this moment I cannot think of negative things, it is what I think. If any failure occurs with this product, I will notify you immediately.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Problems creating alerts and executions of accurate data processes.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I have no doubt, it is the best thing that has happened to me in my working life, I recommend it totally and 100%.


    Ganesh P.

Analyze your RDBMS DB to improve performance

  • September 25, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
DB performance is very crucial while developing software's and today's ERA people wants everything should be quick & responsive hence the DB performance should be optimize to return the data quickly to the front end applications, Solarwinds DPA tools helps a lot while optimizing the SQL queries which takes longer times to execute.It provides the real time analysis and support almost all DB types whether on-premises or in cloud.
What do you dislike about the product?
It's quite expensive tool, we tried it for trial 14 days but couldn't afford later as it's not affordable by the organisation.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
As developer you always need to ensure that your SQL queries, stored procedures are best on performance & returns the output quickly so Solarwinds DPA plays important role by providing - advise on index, and query tuning, real-time and historic monitoring, multi relational database support like - SQL Server, Oracle, MySql, DB2, it supports DBs on cloud as well as on-premises.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I Would definitely like to recommend the Solarwinds Database performance analysis tools, as it has quite good setup of features on performance tuning of your SQL queries whether you are using any of DB tools like SQL, Oracle, MySql & DB2 etc. This provides real time analysis, historic monitoring and integration with other products. As performance of your SQL queries must be upto the mark to return the result quickly so using Solarwids DPA is best add on. You stil have the option to use inbuilt tools in RDBPS providers but they are not that great.


    Information Technology and Services

Great Database Performance Analyzer, tells you what you need to know.

  • September 19, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
DPA is great for tracking down that one rouge query that is using up 80% of your servers resources. Look a graph showing hourly wait times and drill in from there.
What do you dislike about the product?
Very complex product and lots of levels of information, but that's to be expected in this area.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We use DPA to track Database performance and to understand exactly what's running on our DB servers
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It's a good product for monitoring DB wait times. if you want to see what's running on a DB server use it.


    mitul b.

Solarwinds Database Performance Analyzer great product in the right situation.

  • August 17, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
It is very easy to use and configure. This is the best software for database and SQL query performance monitoring, analysis, and tuning. There is no other database tool provides response-time-based to help DBAs and developers improve database performance. Solarwinds Database Performance Analyzer lets you identify problems before they escalate and impact business operations - and the bottom line. dynamic baselines, wait time analysis, and custom reports allow your team to stay on top of application performance.
What do you dislike about the product?
There is nothing to dislike in this software. I had a hard time coming up with a con for this since it really did exactly what I needed it to do. So I have to resort to this: it's not free.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We were able to use this product to identify issues with our database's performance that was initially thought to be caused by network issues.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I would highly recommend this software to all the customers or clients.


    James C.

Super DB Analyzer

  • August 08, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The simple user interface is easy to monitor the Database Performance and to take action when required. There were no bugs during the setup of SloarWinds Database Performance Analyzer. The ability to find the root cause of a problem is easy using the SloarWinds Database Performance Analyzer.
What do you dislike about the product?
After using it for many years, I can't seem to find a reason to dislike SloarWinds Database Performance Analyzer.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Very efficient and Solarwinds has many other applications that can be merged with the DB Performance Analyzer to make it a combo power tool.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I highly recommend it. It make the monitoring team's lives easier.