Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Become a Channel Partner Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Redefine real-time streaming with Ant Media Server Enterprise

Ant Media | v2.9.0

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 20.04 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

87 AWS reviews

External reviews

156 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


5-star reviews ( Show all reviews )

    Omar M.

Timesaving and easy to use.

  • March 15, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The primary purpose is to protect and access your files from virtually anywhere. It is a plus for case management, graphic design, and file sharing between locations.
What do you dislike about the product?
Sometimes it is tough to access the portal from a computer that is not updated, and in some cases, Chrome won't let you access it due to its security filters. Need to look into that.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It can run on-premise or on-cloud. Is good to learn about what you want out of your live-streaming server. Also, it can stream live and VOD streams. Implementing it with new customers is easy too.


    Michal S.

Great software for live video restream to multiple media platforms

  • March 14, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Ant Media Server is a great reliable video retransmission software. Even when you're streaming 24/7, you can rely on AMS. At the same time, the software is easy to install and use and has great support.
What do you dislike about the product?
There is really nothing to complain. Works great
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We needed to stream video from cameras placed in the wild, directly to youtube and facebook. At the same time being able to record the transmitted stream. Thanks to AMS, we did not have to install additional video recorders on site.


    Eduardo P.

An incrible solution for low latency streaming

  • March 11, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The ultra low latency, for sure. I've tested a lot of others solutions, but Ant Media is the easier, fast and best performer low latency streaming solution.
What do you dislike about the product?
To be honest, nothing. The rest API is great to automate my server.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I needed an ultra low latency streamming, because I work with rural auction.


    Vinay K S.

Scalable WebRTC Streaming Engine for businesses of all size

  • March 07, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Low latency streaming engine with RTMP ingesting, IP camera support, 360-degree live and video-on-demand streaming, and an interactive and intuitive web-based dashboard. Great customer support and economical.
What do you dislike about the product?
Community support can be a little better, however, the provided support and documentation are good enough to get you started. There is a need to simplify this for adoption by the education/classroom community.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Live streaming of our flagship event to the website and social media. This would help us increase community-building and engagement results.


    Geetesh M.

Light Weight Application for the WebRTC Stream and video recording feature

  • February 28, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
I liked the published stream's recording feature and the recording's automatic copying on S3 bucket.
What do you dislike about the product?
Ant Media 2.5.1 had some issues, and the AM server crashed multiple times in the past. But after upgrading to 2.5.3. It has been working fine till now.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We had a project where we had to play the drone's live stream and save the recording for a particular duration based on the client's requirement, and both Ant Media fulfilled the need.


    Tirelo T.

ANTMEDIA is Best in Live streaming in Demand

  • February 23, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
WEBRTC Live streaming Solution on our Live broadcasting Project MSHDLIVE, we have been struggling until we found Antmedia to resolve our issues quickly
What do you dislike about the product?
The billing system having issues sometimes; what i don't like is unauthorized payments into our accounts
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Realtime Live streaming on OBS and on the web, we are growing as media house because people find us everytime when we are live without issues of connections between them and Antmedia server


    Thomas R.

Intuitive & Good performance

  • February 20, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Really easy to setup, and integrate to our website. It has a very small latency!
What do you dislike about the product?
The SDK did not work at first, we managed to fix it using custom code.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Low latency live streaming


    Luid B.

Time-saving. cost-effective and the best WebRTC streaming provider

  • February 15, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
We are a live webcam site. After trying some other disappointing providers, which wasted our time and money, we found AntMedia. The support was amicable and quick to help. Shout out to Umut Can Yilmaz. The guy helped us a lot. They offered us a free trial of the enterprise version so we wouldn't waste any money. We didn't need much time to decide because the WebRTC stream was magnificent after installing and testing it. We contacted them and requested to purchase it immediately, so we got offered a massive discount to help since we are still a start-up company. Highly recommend them; they even provide a free community version that supports many sites that are still not as successful or haven't decided on what they will do next. ("Buzat Live" is the site, to be precise.)
What do you dislike about the product?
They don't have anything to mention here. After our experience, if we complained, that would be picky of us. On the professional side, we cannot judge to that degree since we are incapable.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
As a webcam site, streaming is the critical and primary focus for development. Antmedia takes care of all that. Another thing is that even at the development stage, paying is necessary. This was one of the things that stressed us a lot because we thought it would have a lot of costs. Antmedia, in fact, after learning this, offered us a massive discount and eased the burden.


    Paul K.

AntMedia Server

  • February 12, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
AntMedia Tech Support is probably the most helpful of any company I have ever experienced in any market. From initial setup, learning curve, 'how to' questions, and instances of troubleshooting, they always respond with quality, helpful support.
The software is easy to work with and seems to have endless capabilities. I keep learning new ways we can use the media server. The low-latency streaming works excellently for our online classes making the interaction between viewers and teachers seamless.
What do you dislike about the product?
One improvement for us would be if it were more accessible to white-label the software. It isn't too complicated as it is, but it does take more time than it probably needs.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Our online classes and other streaming features have greatly improved with Ant Media low-latency.


    Asharam S.

Ready to use, Enterprise-Grade Open Source Streaming Media Engine.

  • February 10, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Ant Media Server is not just a media engine; it has a complete ecosystem around streaming! It supports sub-second latency out of the box! It is an enterprise-grade and ready-to-use open-source media engine with Adaptive bit-streaming. The best part is that it is scalable vertically & horizontally and can be deployed on-premises or in any cloud.
Plus, I found Enterprise Support very useful & supportive.
What do you dislike about the product?
I see very active involvement over Github by AMS Team; but less involvement from AMS Community. This can be improved by esclating process of reviewing & merging code!
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
AMS supports Sub-second Latency in Real-time Streaming; this enabled e-learning to the next level. The tutor can deliver their lecture like "Live from Classroom"; and Interact with students in real-time! Earlier we used to record the content and host it; while with AMS, we've unlocked next-level innovation by having control over our content.