Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Become a Channel Partner Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Ant Media Server Enterprise - Ultra-Low Latency WebRTC Live Streaming

Ant Media | v2.8.2

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 20.04 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

86 AWS reviews

External reviews

153 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


5-star reviews ( Show all reviews )

    Padmanabha Kavasseri

Awesome Webrtc Streaming on Amazon!

  • January 27, 2024
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Ant Media Server totally rocks! Setting it up on Amazon was a breeze, thanks to their clear instructions. The streaming quality is top-notch with minimal hiccups.

The WebRTC tech is a game-changer, giving me low-latency, high-quality streams. Plus, it scales like a champ, handling traffic like a pro without a glitch. Integration with AWS is smooth, making everything run like a dream.

Big shoutout to their support team—super responsive and helpful. If you're into streaming, Ant Media Server gets a solid 5 stars from me. Highly recommend! 🚀


    Good

Good to use

  • January 08, 2024
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

-- Features -- *Ultra Low Latency Adaptive WebRTC Live Streaming 1 to N Low Latency adaptive WebRTC Live Streaming is about 500ms *Streams Play Everywhere & Every Internet Speed WebRTC, RTMP, CMAF, HLS, MP4, WEBM and Adaptive bitrate support. *Scaling within the Cluster Scale Publishers and Viewers ...


    Christian Mora

VERY SIMPLE SCALABLE STREAM SOLUTION

  • January 02, 2024
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

We found in this solution the easiest way to make our events live and be close to our audience anywhere in the world thanks to the AMS instance that can be deployed in any country.


    Martin Petrovaj

Easy to set up, ultra low latency, great support

  • December 29, 2023
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Ant Media Server has been simple to get started with, and provides a lot of useful functions out of the box.

We use it for streaming real time video feed from drones during BVLOS flights and Ant Media Server is one of the few solutions on the market that provide low enough latency to conduct such flights safely, even when the UAV and the pilot are hundreds of miles apart.

Customer and technical support have always been quick to respond and maximally helpful.


    FunnyFarmLive

Great Media Server with Great Service

  • December 19, 2023
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

We are a small startup business looking for a media server that had low latency. Ant Media hit the mark on everything we needed. It was easy to setup on AWS and connect our streaming camera! We would highly recommend Ant Media if your looking to stream live video to multiple users!

If you need help, their online resources and customer service is excellent.


    Jerome Barres

Great product with efficient technical support

  • December 05, 2023
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Ant media server provide an easy to deploy solution. With a low price per instance and large scalability it can be use for projects of any size.
very good and responsive technical team who helped us define the technical choices to optimize the performance of our application.


    Henrik

Very helpful team

  • November 28, 2023
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

We've found AMS to be a good choice for auctions. We looked at various options, and few offered this level of ultra low latency.

It's not a managed solution, so we've had to invest some time in setting things up and fixing errors reported by users (adding a TURN server into the mix did a lot to help with those), but overall we haven't had to spend a lot of time on it – Ant Media do the heavy lifting – so it's been cost-efficient.

Also, Ant Media have been extremely helpful and generous about providing support when we've asked for help with something.


    Scott - DCIA Technologies

Highly Versatile Media Server with Fantastic Support

  • October 12, 2023
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

I'm so glad I came across Ant Media when searching for a new WebRTC media server provider, particularly because it harnesses all the benefits of the AWS infrastructure and makes for a highly cost-effective and versatile solution. Their support team is super responsive to my questions and needs, developing a one-on-one tech relationship to best understand and serve my requirements. It's a great business model!


    codebreaker444

Great support from them

  • September 04, 2023
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

We faced an issue with out current ant media server and they were able to come up the resolution. Which is always needed for any tech product. Once again kudos to the ant media.


    Bandu W

Installation was challenging but everything smooth from there onwards

  • August 10, 2023
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

I was skeptical initially because I have a limited understanding of video streaming. However, AMS was surprisingly easier to manage - not just us (service provider) but even for my customers.

I faced technical challenges almost in every installation of AMS, either due to unsupported Linux distribution or special virtual machine situations. However, support team helped me out to resolve the installation issues in all these situations.

There is lot of room for improvement in the installation process, but I am quite happy about the product performance, price and support.