Sign in
Categories
Migration Mapping Assistant Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Plesk Obsidian on Ubuntu 18.04 (Web Admin Edition SE - FREE)

Plesk | 18.0.26

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 18.04 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

6 AWS reviews

External reviews

103 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


5-star reviews ( Show all reviews )

    Jason

So far..... so good!

  • January 12, 2020
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

I've been using this for 2 months. I've only a few domains and really just wanted a simple and low cost hosting control panel that just works.

I'm getting 100% uptime and a fairly low cost Lightsail instance (about £15/month) with UK presence.

As this is free, it's excellent. Assign an elastic IP to your instance and set-up the name servers (with your domain registrar) and off you go.
All 3 domains have SSL (free), and email etc all work fine.

I did try some of the other control panels, but they did give me issues - this just got me to where I wanted to be.


    Pradeep L.

Best Hosting Panel for Windows Server

  • December 03, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The Best thing in Plesk is Performance, hosting server uses many resources that can be easily handled all by our Plesk control Panel.

Been running on a VPS and dedicated server for years and it's only getting better and better.

The addition of adding extensions like Wordpress does with plugins is amazing. Always secure and updating, the perfect web server software with a powerful and easy to use GUI.

We tried some admin panels in past like webmin, cpanel. But Plesk Onyx is just way ahead from all of them. It has helped us streamline our DevOps.
What do you dislike?
i don't thing so that there is any dislike or any features which i don't like in plesk each and every functionality is good and provide better performance.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We use Plesk to manage each of our client and in-house websites. It has made setting up a website and deploying it live so easy and the library of different extensions has allowed us to setup security and emailing solutions in-house to avoid having to pay for third-party subscriptions to accomplish the same tasks!
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Take the time to look through the extension library as well as the different options for software packages that can be enabled in the Plesk updage/upgrade options. It may take a while to setup, but once you do you can easily have a fully featured server that does a lot of what you need for free or at a lower cost than a third-party service.


    Publishing

Brilliant control for a web server

  • October 30, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The absolute ease of control of managing my web server makes Plesk the best option for me. It allows me to fully utilise everything I need inside an easy to use and intuitive panel. From emails to sub domains, I can do everything in one place.
What do you dislike?
Updates can be a little frustrating when I need to log in, as it can get In the way.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
All my website control is in one place.


    Zahir M.

The ability to manage all aspects of hosting from a clean user interface

  • October 03, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The control panel is very intuitive and easy to use, it is a very complete alternative Support for many technologies also the different versions of PHP available, Docker and NodeJS among others, allows me to configure and optimize each website hosting, it is perfectly installed both in Linux as in Windows.
What do you dislike?
The extensions require an additional investment, I would not like more free options for mail, such as tools to combat spam and threats.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We use Plesk to manage projects on our website, what I like most is that it has a lot of extensions which helps the solution to suit our needs, has given us the freedom to create users with multiple linked hosting accounts, The support was very receptive every time we communicated.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I recommend to all the company and website developers offers many advantages over other market solutions, many add-ons and this always updated, works perfectly with wordpres in a very dynamic and easy way.


    Computer & Network Security

Plesk, the best way to host your site

  • September 08, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Plesk is a simple yet powerful control panel, which can allow even the least technical person host their site, yet also advanced enough to implement complex features to improve yoir site. Plesk support is also extremely knowledgeable and friendly, and have gone above and beyond to help out
What do you dislike?
Plesk is very reliant on its database, which can be troublesome at times
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Plesk allows customers i work with to develop their sites and publish them with a minimum of fuss and management, making things easier for all parties.


    DSR I.

Perfect Control Panel for Linux Hosting

  • September 06, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Very easy to manage and no headache about back-end coding. Good option for Linux Hosting with CentOS. With Plesk i got free Lets Encrypt Certificates for my websites. Easy to control my sites and Web Apps now with plesk.
What do you dislike?
Support is not good from plesk. Overall Good when compare with other providers.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Current monitoring for each sites. So i can control all sites. From Plesk dashboard itself i can update WordPress plugins and themes via WordPress toolkit.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you want solve all your hosting problem, then plesk is number one. Most of the CMS Plesk supporting. More tools for SEO Supporting and Security when compare with others.


    Thomas W.

Amazing server software the beats cPanel

  • June 17, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
We use Plesk to manage all our website projects and it is absolutely amazing! It has a ton of extensions and built in plugins that make it easily extensible to fit any business' needs and to manage multiple projects each with their own separate needs! The language support alone has made it way better than cPanel, but the features overall put it leaps and bounds ahead in my opinion!
What do you dislike?
It has a small learning curve to figure out exactly how you need it setup for your business. There is also the license subscription which may make this option harder for someone looking for an open source or free alternative to manage their websites. If you can get past the learning curve it is an amazing server software.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We use Plesk to manage each of our client and in-house websites. It has made setting up a website and deploying it live so easy and the library of different extensions has allowed us to setup security and emailing solutions in-house to avoid having to pay for third-party subscriptions to accomplish the same tasks!
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Take the time to look through the extension library as well as the different options for software packages that can be enabled in the Plesk updage/upgrade options. It may take a while to setup, but once you do you can easily have a fully featured server that does a lot of what you need for free or at a lower cost than a third-party service.


    Olivia B.

Solid hosting control panel

  • March 16, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
There are many things that I like about Plesk. 1) The control panel and the user interface are easy to navigate which is great compared to others. 2) Nice encryption system for securing your website. 3) Managing multiple websites is easy and doesn't require any experience. 4) Plesk Price is affordable.
What do you dislike?
I haven't experience any problems so far and there is nothing that I disliked about Plex
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Plesk saves a lot of effort and time for hosting and managing our clients' websites. Clients can also access and manage their website settings,
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Recommended for people without any experience in using a hosting control panel for managing multiple websites.


    virgiltu

USername

  • March 10, 2019
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

For anybody that needs some help this is the only free on out there.

It is limited as noted above but hey it works.

User name is ubuntu


    Jay S.

Awesome software

  • March 07, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Using Plesk makes it easy to perform basic actions like creating emails ,uploading files ,pointing server to domain and more importantly the ability to perform all of the aforementioned actions remotel
What do you dislike?
As of now no complaints here! makes everything so much easier
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Plesk has great intuitive interface to manage all aspect of web hosting business. It is rich in features that are not available in other such software. File Manager and Database management solutions are great way to handle bigger files.