Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Anaconda with Python 3 (x86_64)

Anaconda, Inc. | Anaconda3 2021.05 20210513

Linux/Unix, Amazon Linux 2018.03 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

2 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 2

External reviews

62 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Dr. Jayant J.

Anaconda is the best distribution manager for python IDE and packages related to data science.

  • December 27, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Anaconda provides one solution for Python IDE like Jupyter Notebook, spider, etc. and packages related to data science.
What do you dislike?
There is no such thing which I dislike for Anaconda.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I design and develop deep learning applications using Anaconda package.


    Amit C.

Its an Absolutely amazing product as it empowers a developer to use his full potential with ease.

  • December 08, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The ease with which we can use it for Python, Powershell, etc., the Anaconda Spyder editor, the Anaconda Powershell Console (Refer screenshots). The learning part is very exhaustive as it helps one to get familiar with it through the extensive learning paths it provides.
What do you dislike?
Since I have been using this product I haven't seen any cons.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I am an Automation Architect, and hence I need proficient tools like Anaconda to help me develop intelligent automation for my Professional projects.


    Information Technology and Services

Best application/IDE used ever for python programming

  • December 03, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is one of the best IDE which is also an open source and very easy to install and freely available over the web.

Best thing I like is that it has pre loaded most of the libraries, so we don't need to add explicitly.

It has easy access to Data science libraries which makes our work more easy and fast. We have best debugging feasibility available with proper logging and steps that can help developers to have proper understanding and design application in more simpler effort.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes I personally felp that Anaconda doesn't support a large data sets which creates a big problem to me. Due to this computation using a large data sets are getting more complex and hard to work with.

Other than this I like this application most of whatever i have used before.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We can have easy and simple development of python based application or softwares using this IDE/platform. It has proper debugging based tool which helps developer to debug code in more simpler and faster way and thus total time itilized to develop a software or application can be fast whenever we goes with this application.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
One can have this application if going to have best experience while developing or design any software specially based on python programming.

It has all the thing which a developer can look for into it. You can have handly available pre liaded libraries, so no need to add it explicitly which is the best in while using Anaconda.


    Navneet Singh N.

Best for Data Scientists

  • December 01, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It has much more software enclosed within it like Spyder, Jupyter notebook, etc. Also, the UI is also very clean and user-friendly. It is best suitable for Python and R Developers who are into data science and machine learning. Also, package management is also very simple with anaconda.
What do you dislike?
There is not much to dislike about this software. But sometimes it makes the system slow as data science projects are huge and also anaconda. Also, it also consumes a lot of RAM.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It saves a lot of time for me and also makes tedious data science projects easy to handle and work upon. Also, it can generate nice graphs and data analysis.


    Information Technology and Services

Best Python and R Distribution.

  • November 25, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Anaconda's different applications support such as jupyter notebook,jupyterlab , spyder,vs code, Rstudio are the best for the use of python coding.
The support of different applications make it awesome.Coding is very easy, it is user friendly, anyone can code on it even if we are a new programmer.
What do you dislike?
Anaconda is the best platform for python coding. The best thing is the Jupyter notebook. The interface of Jupyter notebook should be improved a bit so that users can interact with the app easily. They should enhance the UI part more.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Anaconda is a python distributor, mainly used for data science. Anaconda Navigation is a GUI tool, with the help of that, We can launch Jupyter Notebook, which is used primarily for python coding and data science purpose. I am using Anaconda for solving data science programming. It is the best platform to code for data science as the output is beautiful in graphs and data analytics.


    Program Development

Python with Anaconda -> works wonderous!

  • November 19, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
If you are a budding data scientist and code in Python or R, let me tell you there's no better alternative to Anaconda. Anaconda provides all the necessities you would be requiring to develop and deploy a project in Python/R. It has a wide range of Development environments, notebooks, and IDEs to work in. I strongly suggest Anaconda to all my fellowships who intend to learn or in their data scientist journey.
What do you dislike?
I have been using Anaconda for a year now, and honestly, I haven't yet found anything that I would like to change. Anaconda is the perfect hub for all data science aspirants!
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I am a data science enthusiast. I have been using Anaconda since the start of my journey. I use most of the Development environments under Anaconda like Jupyter Lab, and write my python codes on Jupyter notebook when it comes to Machine Learningor Deep Learning. I like how Anaconda saves me from the hassle of downloading multiple softwares. Anaconda also provides all the relevant documents. Another major thing I like about Anaconda is that it has a powerful and active community. So if I get stuck anywhere, I can put up my questions in the discussion forum.


    Vivek S.

Anaconda For Data Science Enthusiasts

  • November 18, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
One of the most significant advantages of using Anaconda Enterprise is that it is open-source software that has a very user-friendly GUI with seamlessly easy installation steps and that can carry out specific user-defined tasks. Anaconda contains the entire package for data analysis tasks, and provides the users with the option to choose their platform convenient for analysis/processing. These platforms include Jupyter notebooks, Spyder IDE, and RStudio. Anaconda also boasts about having a very strong customer support with websites such as geeksforgeeks.com and stackoverflow.com providing the best of solutions to the most complicated queries.
What do you dislike?
Anaconda can be improved to handle large dataset sizes. Similar to Google collab, if anaconda can provide the option to choose the RAM allocation such as TPU/GPU based on the computational complexity, the users will be able to benefit from it drastically.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Anaconda is used mainly for data analytics and machine learning model creation. Anaconda allows for seamlessly easy integration with RStudio and relational databases such as MS SQL Server and Oracle. It also supports integration with process automation tools such as Blue Prism. Anaconda enterprise provides a one-stop solution for all data science tasks such as data mining, exploratory data analysis, feature engineering, and creating machine learning models. It contains several useful libraries like pandas, numpy, scikit-learn matplotlib, etc. to perform these analytical tasks. Overall, the scalability of this software makes it possible for several organizations to use Anaconda for its end-to-end project deployment.


    Mun Q.

Anaconda Review

  • November 16, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Anaconda features valuable and efficient softwares all in one place. It is also easy to access and easy to use. It features many softwares, such as Python, Spyder, and Jupyter Notebook.
What do you dislike?
I do not have any problems with this at all.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I am using this to access to Jupyter Notebook and Python to solve public health issues. A benefit of this is that it is easy to access the softwares I need to work on the problems.


    CHANCY S.

Anaconda Review

  • November 09, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Anaconda is open-source and accessible to use for any machine learning, deep learning, data science problems using Python or R Programming Language on a single machine. It has tools and IDEs like Jupiter notebook, spyder, etc, that work with open-source packages and libraries.
There is Anaconda Navigator and Anaconda Command Prompt to work and create multiple environments with different versions of libraries and programming languages.
What do you dislike?
Anaconda has a few bugs that do not let a few libraries install and work efficiently.
Anaconda is slower than the independent python package.
Anaconda consumes more ram of machines sometimes that makes it not responding.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Anaconda software helps solve problems related to Machine Learning, Deep Learning, Data Science, Computer Vision, Geospatial Data Analysis & Modelling, Satellite Data Analysis, etc.
Anaconda can easily install and manage multiple external libraries in the environment using pip and conda install commands.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Anaconda is very easy to use and can manage the libraries in the environment of different programming languages.
It has various training materials and tutorials which will be helpful for beginners to start with data science, machine learning-related problems.


    Research

Helpful platform for new users in computational space

  • November 09, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Anaconda has a simple, easy to use user interface. It helps organize information regarding virtual environments, installed packages, and dependencies etc., which is very useful for someone who is new to machine learning and other computional workflows like me.
What do you dislike?
The user interface is sometimes slow. I also get confused about when to use conda and when to use pip to install packages.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Anaconda helps me organize my virtual environments for work, which involves both building my own machine learning models and using other pre-trained models