Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Anaconda with Python 3 (x86_64)

Anaconda, Inc. | Anaconda3 2022.05 20220613

Linux/Unix, Amazon Linux 2018.03 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

2 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 2

External reviews

81 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Nina G.

Ease to visualize with Anaconda.

  • June 20, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Anaconda is the tool you'll need to install to find the easiest way to navigate different environments when dealing with data science and ML applications, starting with coding, debugging, and ending with multidimensional data visualization.
What do you dislike?
I have not encountered any issues despite using the tool for at least two years. Easy to install, and the documentation is very detailed. However, there is always room for improvement.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Running different versions of multiple packages can be overwhelming. Anaconda comes in handy; it is not only a package manager but also an environment manager. It helps ensure that each package version has all the dependencies required and works correctly.


    Avanish G.

Not for the beginners, best for the production.

  • June 16, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
You can use the same environment for multiple projects. This becomes especially helpful when you work on multiple similar projects or you have multiple copies of the same project on your machine.
What do you dislike?
It may be a bit hard for beginners to understand how to operate. It offers so many features to the users that they may get confused about which to use for a particular use case.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Anaconda is trying to reduce the hassle for the Python Developers to maintain multiple environments, and be a single source of all their coding needs. It is also trying to create an interactive UI for the developers for plotting purposes, and find relations between various parameters of a dataset.


    Sinan .

Data Scientist Product

  • June 15, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
There are many programming tools, and with the library management itself, it is so powerful and easy to use and understand. The community itself on this tool are incredibly welcoming, and release notes can be handled very well
What do you dislike?
With many tools in it, if you are a starter to learn this product. You could be misguided to discover your path along the way. It also comes with a box of stuff and their library system, so it is quite slow, and choosing the best version for building a product can get messy.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Growing business on the data itself. The product helps with the data manipulation and add meaning to the data to get some answers for the future of business and how you can prevent some causes
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you choose a path to data science, this is the best tool you can get. There is an excellent community to help you with the product itself, and you can learn from the web also. The community creates so many libraries to help you with building a product.


    Nayana P.

Anaconda is package management and deployment software

  • May 24, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The best thing no all tools are available here no need to install individuals in a single click of launch it is directly download and install in the system.
What do you dislike?
It is taking much RAM of device which is need to improvement, Again it is PYPI is the default way of getting packages, and it's not been going to change.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
In a business profile day to day life use to write a program and solving bugs, it is abduently use in professional life also It is time saving to search easily other software
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Highly recommend to the friends for the python, machine learning ,data science purpose


    Vikas J.

This tool is best for all over SW development and mainly for Data Science

  • May 07, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
First of all, it is an open-source application so updates are flawless and easy to update and the package is having all future pack things for supporting Python as well as R
What do you dislike?
Dashboard is bit complicated for the beginners to understand but I don't think that that's an big issue and if there any cloud support then this will become best among all
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I am using this for running the Jupyter notebook for small python scripting and most of the time R for data extraction and visualization, in particular, ya that's it but you can do much more
Recommendations to others considering the product:
This product is good for learners and best for the Data science


    Information Technology and Services

Best tool ever seen. Easy to learn and use.

  • May 05, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
All the features that are added in Anaconda is really good and easthetics for IDE is really good and visualisation and debugging tools given in the anaconda is really good. When it comes to machine learing we can easily install the needed components.
What do you dislike?
I don't have anything to specify. Usually, there will be only a subset of packages that are accessible in Anaconda. Sometimes we will get errors in restarting the Anaconda.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We use solve the Machine learning Problems and some standard development tasks in Anaconda. We also develop some custom cloud tools for connecting with various systems.


    Computer Software

Best Editor for python

  • April 21, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It provides support for multiple libraries.
easy to work with jupyter notebook where data science projects can be done easily without any difficulty
any additional required package can be installed simply by using the command "pip install package"
Multiple python environments
debugging becomes easy as toggle line options gives the ease
What do you dislike?
Application taking a lot of time at initial for loading is what I dislike the most
rather than this if output exceeds limit it requires time to compute it
Else it's best
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Problems during data projects occurred can be solved easily with the environment provided by anaconda
data analysis and data mining along with data cleaning becomes easy
Recommendations to others considering the product:
must go and try for any data science projects with python language


    Computer Software

Pros and cons for anaconda

  • April 12, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The best thing I like is it gives a variety of environments for different languages and tech stacks like spyder, Jupyter notebook, and R studio.
This software helps me to develop my python programming and helps me to import all libraries easily in my project.
The user interface is very simple without any complexity to understand
Generation of output is very easy
On and all its best software
What do you dislike?
There is nothing said to be least useful about this software
On and all its best software in different projects
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Anaconda has helped me to develop my software and my different project versions.
Importing new libraries and easily reviewing the debugs has helped me a lot.
Jupyter notebook has many tools like toggle number which helps in understanding the line code
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Highly Recommended


    Jatin S.

A must have tool for python developers.

  • March 25, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Anaconda is open source and provides a much better UI for python developers for creating and navigating between different environments. Updating, Installing, and deleting libraries becomes very easy.
What do you dislike?
Anaconda is very large and takes up a lot of RAM. It slows down my computer. Installing it on Linux is very difficult as compared to a windows machine. It will not work properly on old hardware.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I made machine learning projects like Lane tracking system and object detection systems using anaconda. THe integration of jupyter lab and pycharm with anaconda provides a great system for developing ML projects.


    Sharan D.

User friendly application and very easy to use

  • March 21, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Anaconda application enclosed lots of software and I'm using Jupiter notebook on it for my data analytics projects. It's having lots of libraries within it and very easy to use.
What do you dislike?
For up to now I don't have a reason for disliking this application but seems like it's a little bit slower than using independent Python. but in my opinion overall Anaconda is a very helpful application for data analysis beginners.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I'm using Jupiter notebook on it. it's very helpful for my data analysis projects as a beginner. No need to worry about libraries and it's automatically downloading all the libraries.