Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Teramind

Teramind | 593.20220406

Linux/Unix, Debian 9.11 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

33 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Dattatray J.

Great features on paper but horrible customer support

  • June 21, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It has a lot of features that look great on paper and when they work. The alerts work well. It is easy to implement and monitor.
What do you dislike?
The customer support is the worse I've seen. Tickets raised can take more than a month to resolve, if they get resolved that is. The main feature for which I bought Teramind licenses is the video recording feature. But I can only see recordings that are one week old. Anything older than that just doesn't play. And Teramind support has no solution for it. After multiple follow-ups, you get a standard response that the developers are working on it. I would not recommend it to anyone.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I subscribed for employee monitoring but it is only benefitting to some extent. Real-time alerts work. But if I have to refer historic data, it is of no use. Not happy with it.


    Tom W.

Couldn't retrieve critical data

  • June 10, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The ability to receive notifications on a wide array of Windows Machines being monitored remotely.
What do you dislike?
The platform provided us with a false sense of security. We, unfortunately, had an incident where an employee downloaded information from a company cloud drive. After reviewing the Teramind logs and recordings, we were unable to retrieve any of the video footage needed to prove the employee was guilty. After contacting support, we were told the video viewer is propriety to their system, and downloading it would take considerable processing power. I asked them to retrieve the footage and provide it as an archive, and they refused. Downloading 1 minute of video took over 24 hours to become available. The platform is also severely limited on macOS, which isn't obvious until you begin using it and you've started deployment.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It didn't. It hurt my business by providing a false sense of security. When the system was actually needed, it failed and Teramind provided no resolution or assistance.


    Kaveen P.

User Monitoring tool

  • March 21, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is most applicable for the work from home users for track thier work. Employee monitoring,Data loss prevention,Email tracking are the most valueable feature in this platform
What do you dislike?
Silent monitoring approch is not good option, we can secretly install agent in the machines and we can monitor their screen also using the teramind platform.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I also hanlded problems like employee monitoring parts in ISP system in our country.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Please go through the teramind concepts and use it for ethical purposes only.


    Ogie M.

A lot of help in monitoring and optimizing our productivity.

  • February 24, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
One that comes in handy is having a view of each employee's overall productivity, and being able to track the history of activities.
What do you dislike?
I think it is good to also have the capability to have a report on Timecards, and not just daily or weekly but bi-monthly and monthly. To also have a way to set a schedule profile for those employees with a flexible schedule.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
So far, we're able to mitigate the unproductive time being spent by some of our employees.


    Cedric C.

Teramind review

  • January 25, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It works quite well in remote monitoring thus enabling an employer to capture and manage employees on the floor. It's an amazing tool indeed and I would recommend it to both startups and big companies. Teramnind levels up productivity. I also like its video recording feature.
What do you dislike?
It's very expensive, it requires a minimum of 5 licenses. Frequently kicks out and it's hard to sort it out, you have to restart your PC. Requires a good connection to avoid timeout errors.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Monitoring my agents performance. This has played a major role in improving productivity. Also keeping track of their workflow.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It's an awesome software for monitoring your employees and easy to use. Provides accurate information.


    Marketing and Advertising

Buyer Beware

  • October 16, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It looks like it has advanced tracking features.
What do you dislike?
Buyer beware. The platform is very advanced from the looks of it but since I have signed up 2 weeks ago, the system hasn't tracked time or tasks properly and after spending hours on remote sessions, chat and email support, the system is still not working and when I request additional support they have nor record of all of the tickets, meetings, etc. As a new customer, this experience has been horrible. Again the platform may be advanced but all that technology doesn't do any good if you can't use it and support can't support you.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I was trying to solve remote monitoring and tracking for our agency team.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you need support, beware because it is poor at best.


    Erica M.

Reviewthe

  • February 24, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
They interface and easy navigation
Plus monitoring
What do you dislike?
Log in time and password reset time to get
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Easy and hepful for reviews


    Harmesh T.

Watchdog for Employee behavior

  • February 21, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Employee monitoring is the best way to keep track when most of employees are work from home. This really avoids to log the false hours.
What do you dislike?
Licensing module is bit tricky and creates duplicate entry for users which absorbs my license.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We can actually monitor our employees work and it gets us to review correctly. We have raised and showcased this to our employees when it comes to performance appraisal.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Make sure your use cases are strong and objective is clear.


    Computer & Network Security

Satisfy report

  • February 15, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
This nice way to implement . It easy and useful
What do you dislike?
If anybody dont have knowledge about computer or digits it becomes fail
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Easy to express , and easy to communicate with staff n can maintain records for future review


    Kushan D.

Storage

  • February 12, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to use and helps us preveng data loss
What do you dislike?
Functionalilty is minimum and support needed
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Storage