Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Teramind

Teramind | 535.20210422

Linux/Unix, Debian 9.11 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

31 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Tom W.

Couldn't retrieve critical data

  • June 09, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The ability to receive notifications on a wide array of Windows Machines being monitored remotely.
What do you dislike?
The platform provided us with a false sense of security. We, unfortunately, had an incident where an employee downloaded information from a company cloud drive. After reviewing the Teramind logs and recordings, we were unable to retrieve any of the video footage needed to prove the employee was guilty. After contacting support, we were told the video viewer is propriety to their system, and downloading it would take considerable processing power. I asked them to retrieve the footage and provide it as an archive, and they refused. Downloading 1 minute of video took over 24 hours to become available. The platform is also severely limited on macOS, which isn't obvious until you begin using it and you've started deployment.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It didn't. It hurt my business by providing a false sense of security. When the system was actually needed, it failed and Teramind provided no resolution or assistance.


    Ogie M.

A lot of help in monitoring and optimizing our productivity.

  • February 24, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
One that comes in handy is having a view of each employee's overall productivity, and being able to track the history of activities.
What do you dislike?
I think it is good to also have the capability to have a report on Timecards, and not just daily or weekly but bi-monthly and monthly. To also have a way to set a schedule profile for those employees with a flexible schedule.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
So far, we're able to mitigate the unproductive time being spent by some of our employees.


    Cedric C.

Teramind review

  • January 25, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It works quite well in remote monitoring thus enabling an employer to capture and manage employees on the floor. It's an amazing tool indeed and I would recommend it to both startups and big companies. Teramnind levels up productivity. I also like its video recording feature.
What do you dislike?
It's very expensive, it requires a minimum of 5 licenses. Frequently kicks out and it's hard to sort it out, you have to restart your PC. Requires a good connection to avoid timeout errors.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Monitoring my agents performance. This has played a major role in improving productivity. Also keeping track of their workflow.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It's an awesome software for monitoring your employees and easy to use. Provides accurate information.


    Marketing and Advertising

Buyer Beware

  • October 16, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It looks like it has advanced tracking features.
What do you dislike?
Buyer beware. The platform is very advanced from the looks of it but since I have signed up 2 weeks ago, the system hasn't tracked time or tasks properly and after spending hours on remote sessions, chat and email support, the system is still not working and when I request additional support they have nor record of all of the tickets, meetings, etc. As a new customer, this experience has been horrible. Again the platform may be advanced but all that technology doesn't do any good if you can't use it and support can't support you.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I was trying to solve remote monitoring and tracking for our agency team.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you need support, beware because it is poor at best.


    Erica M.

Reviewthe

  • February 24, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
They interface and easy navigation
Plus monitoring
What do you dislike?
Log in time and password reset time to get
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Easy and hepful for reviews


    Harmesh T.

Watchdog for Employee behavior

  • February 21, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Employee monitoring is the best way to keep track when most of employees are work from home. This really avoids to log the false hours.
What do you dislike?
Licensing module is bit tricky and creates duplicate entry for users which absorbs my license.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We can actually monitor our employees work and it gets us to review correctly. We have raised and showcased this to our employees when it comes to performance appraisal.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Make sure your use cases are strong and objective is clear.


    Computer & Network Security

Satisfy report

  • February 15, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
This nice way to implement . It easy and useful
What do you dislike?
If anybody dont have knowledge about computer or digits it becomes fail
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Easy to express , and easy to communicate with staff n can maintain records for future review


    Kushan D.

Storage

  • February 12, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to use and helps us preveng data loss
What do you dislike?
Functionalilty is minimum and support needed
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Storage


    Shamil J.

Great for remote employee monitoring

  • February 11, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Our staff are mainly remote workers working in different time zones. Using Teramind we are able track their activities and give them feedback on the job carried.
What do you dislike?
None that I have noticed so far. I am yet to explore all the features in this product
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Activity monitoring


    Accounting

Employee monitoring Software -Teramind

  • February 09, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Teramind software is user friendly, reliable and fast accessing software of the year. Easy to understand Admin dashboard. see employee response and get the immediate action on it. fully automation link to the administrator. Productivity tracking. Sensitive data redaction. User privacy features
What do you dislike?
Compatibility issues and manual settings can make agent installation a hassle. Dated user interface. Data takes some time to sync
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
HR module