Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

CloudGuard Network Security with Threat Prevention & SandBlast BYOL

Check Point Software Technologies | R80.30-273.1096

Linux/Unix, Other Gaia 3.10 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

349 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Consumer Services

checkpoint NGFWS

  • September 16, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
cloud native, up-to-date security,threat hunting
What do you dislike?
support case submission, partner level support, approaching distributors
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
easy to manage multi-cluster environments


    Rakesh J.

Giant in Firewall Industry........#Checkpoint NGFW

  • September 16, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Hey, I was started working as a technical trainee 3 years back and during the entire journey I was working on Checkpoint Next Generation Firewall. After learning firewall technology I worked on Checkpoint firewall and experience was really good and helpful to build my carrier in network security field. As per my experience no other vendor can beat Checkpoint Firewalls.
What do you dislike?
See while consider a firewall solution there are Pros and Cons. As per my experience I can say that checkpoint should work on add-on exception for threat prevention service like Anti virus and anti theft.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Working as a security consultant I have gone through many vendors of Firewall. Every one has a unique highlighter but in case of checkpoint I really like Product stability when customer is concern about product preference.


    Raj K.

The best security gateway for integrated security management solution of businesses ! Try now

  • September 12, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Check Point Next Generation Firewalls (NGFW) are the need of the hour for all businesses and professionals as it helps hassle-free manage the system security in a much more comprehensive and integrated manner.
It has an application control system and IPS protection services which help our businesses to work efficiently in secure environment. The unified security is provided by firewalls which ensure 100% protection and restrict the entry of any malware entrants. We loved the feature of a suitable security solution as it helps in secure monitoring of multiple connected devices from one point in one go without any problem.
What do you dislike?
No dislikes at all. So far, so good. One-stop unified security system for all businesses and professionals. I strongly recommend everyone to join the league and start using the Check Point Next generation Firewalls software, experience the world of strict security, and protect yourselves from cyber threats.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Check Point Next Generation Firewalls help restrict the cyber threats and potential malware out of our system and devices in real time, and we do not have to worry about system security under any circumstance. It helps us to bring more clients and partners on board as our clientele is now showing more confidence in us due to better performance shown now and then.


    Tamer S.

Next Generation Firewall

  • September 11, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Ease of use, the interface is easy to deal with
What do you dislike?
some technical glitches, some basic function should not have such glitches
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
firewalling different network zones
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Overall Check point provides great and prompt support. We work with several other NGFW products and check point is for sure a strong competitor so the overall experience is good


    Marden D.

Fine solution, with room for improvements

  • September 08, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Ease of use of the SmartConsole interface
Ease of generating reports
Ease of access to the logs for a given rule in the policy panel
Firewall and application control integration
It provides ease of deployment and ease of use
What do you dislike?
The VPN setup could be simplified
Features spread across several different interfaces
Log size
Lack of a packet tracer tool
Time spent publishing and installing policies
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Unification of firewall, IPS and content filtering tools.
The solution is scalable and very easy to manage.
Incredibly easy to use and user-friendly for anyone.


    Computer & Network Security

Check point next gen firewall

  • August 01, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy and very reliable to use. In terms of easy because you can find all in one place thru management console
What do you dislike?
Dislike about when it comes to multiple policy and it became slower and sometimes disconnected
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Smartconsole and solving many issue thru GUI and it become user friendly


    Computer & Network Security

Check Point Next Generation Firewalls Review

  • July 18, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Checkpoint is one of the leading next gen firewalls which provides enhanced security system and different prevention for different attacks such as zero day exploit and different cyber attacks.
What do you dislike?
One of the things that I dislike is their VPN encryption which is a bit more complicated compared to other solutions. Also, the deployment of checkpoint is a bit more complex compared to other firewalls.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Check Point provides application control and also IPS protection to our clients' needs. it also complies a lot of things that our clients looks when searching for a firewall product
Recommendations to others considering the product:
When considering the Check Point Next Generation Firewall it is recommended to acquire PS since the deployment of this product may be a bit complex compared to other solutions.


    Diana grace Q.

High level of firewall security

  • July 18, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
When I first used Check Point NGFW, I was astounded by its high degree of security. It's the finest one yet. It includes centralized management, a smart console that monitors all gates, and a worldwide search that allows things to be quickly found.
What do you dislike?
It slows or hangs from time to time. I'm not sure if it's my end or the check firewall, but its overall performance is far superior to others. It's the finest option for me.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Checkpoint's next generation firewall contains security features that secure the network, which is why it is extensively used today, and it is noted for its early detection of known and undiscovered threats.


    Alternative Dispute Resolution

it is very Good Firewalls

  • July 18, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
the GUI and the functionality in it for sure
What do you dislike?
nothing, but it's a plus if we have a better upgrade for the systems
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
it solves a allot of problems regarding security and management network security


    Civil Engineering

The BEST Firewall: Checkpoint

  • July 15, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Best experience is what I can describe when I managed using Check Point. I have not experienced any problems when it comes to dashboard interface as well as bugs. Also, it is really user-friendly that is why I satisfied with Check Point as a firewall solution.
What do you dislike?
As far as I have managed using Check Point, I have not yet experienced any major issues or many traffics in using it. I think there are some adjustments or improvements to be made when it comes to filtering of applications and URL's. Othen than that, I can really recommend this and it is really secured.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Check Point Firewall solution is I said the best that I have managed to used and having a best experience comes with a big price. I think Check Point is a bit expensive considering having a small company like ours. However, we do not really take that as a problem because we are really sure that our network is safe and secure and free from any malicious malwares.