Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

CloudGuard Network Security with Threat Prevention & SandBlast BYOL

Check Point Software Technologies | R81-392.917

Linux/Unix, Other Gaia 3.10 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

238 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Telecommunications

Easy and reliable Firewall and with a easy to use interface

  • October 15, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The GUI for the configuration of rules is straightforward. Also, I like the wizard for import the rules is fast and easy to use when you have an emergency
What do you dislike?
The exterior requires a better design for the year 2021. I would like to have some displays with letters and lights in the panel, but this is only my perception.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are replacing an old device (Cisco 2500 router) that also works as a firewall. As this device was faulty after several years of use. Now we are using firewall a 6000 series from checkpoint


    Semiconductors

Check Point NGFWs are top class for any small, medium or large enterprise

  • October 14, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Check Point has established their brand in the Next Gen Firewall category, and maintained the highest level of security and stability with that. They have a solid product, and are always building on that to keep up with the every day challenges that we face in a world of growing instability and unpredictability. They continue to innovate, and are now offering more cloud based solutions, especially at a time where more businesses are migrating applications to the cloud. Although pricing is on the high end, you are getting a top tier product, from a vendor that takes security to the highest levels. As a customer for over 20 years, the usability and control improves with every upgrade.
What do you dislike?
The pricing is on the high end, specifically with the software licensing, although they are flexible on some levels, and offer hardware buyback options when upgrading. The software licensing model is too complicated with all the various tiers of SKUs (i.e. per software blade). They need to simplify this for easier purchasing and renewing. Customer support is not always as responsive with solutions as you might need. They do provide on the spot assistance when upgrading, which is great. However, there are times when an issue is reported and it may take a week or two before a solution is provided.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Check Point is currently our perimeter firewall at various locations. We use their failover clustering with high availability option, which performs flawlessly. Upgrades are easy to perform and have always worked reliably for us. Technical support is always available to assist with these operations, which makes the process less stressful to the admins. We are also using their ISP Redundancy feature, which works as advertised; perfectly! Easy to implement, especially with the awesome documentation from our engineer, Brian. We also use their Remote Access VPN offering, and have really seen its value this past year, due to COVID-19. VPN has been 100% rock solid, especially during the most critical times in our history.


    Computer & Network Security

Security is their top priority

  • October 14, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The sturdiness and reliability of the product
What do you dislike?
Pricing is in the top range.
Also, the possibility to create all products to a suite is lacking.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Mainly edge-based solutions have been implemented.
The manageability of the devices is very good from a central management appliance.


    Airlines/Aviation

Great performance, greate interface, easy to adapt

  • October 14, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The blade diversity, and deployment speed
What do you dislike?
Intregration between gaia config and SM.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Great protection and capabilities, the system is easy to adapt to new requierements of the environment. Easy adoption to new administrators.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Check the latest features and optimizations available on the new R81 release.


    Administrator in Telecommunications

“All in One solution” Simply the best NGFW on the market.

  • October 13, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to deploy and manage. A Simple Web User Interface. The Advanced Network Threat Prevention The multiple Internet Service Provider support and optimized internet connectivity. The Zero Day Protection, out of the box. Visibility of users and applications traffic. Remote Access to company networks and resources. Privacy and integrity of sensitive information. Protection against all threats: Malware, Ransomware, Viruses, Bot, Phishing, Spam, Command & Control, etc. The SandBlast Threat Emulation (Sandboxing). “All in One solution” Simply the best NGFW on the market.
What do you dislike?
"Nothing to improve, it is simple the best NGFW on the market"
============================================================

!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Our experience with Check Point Quantum NGFW has been excellent due to the advanced security approach and the superior level of service and support. Our company now has the latest Cybersecurity mechanisms and can have maximum control and visibility of our applications, users and services. Secure remote access for our remote users to company networks, applications and services. Protection for our sensitive data. Outstanding URL Filtering and Application control. Cybersecurity Reports and views.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Our experience with Check Point Quantum NGFW has been excellent, due to the advanced security approach and the superior level of service and support.


    Adesoji O.

CheckPoin Firewall Review

  • October 13, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The virtual patching capability. The fact is that you can set rules that can mitigate zero-day vulnerabilities.
What do you dislike?
The interface ugliness. Which does not matter. Security is the most important thing
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It provides VPN functionality! Peace of mind knowing that communication between a client and the corporate network will remain confidential.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
CheckPoint is the first amongst the rest!


    Banking

Security is key

  • October 11, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I'm working now for 9 years with Check Point and I have also seen some other products, but you can see, how focused Check Point is on real security in every field.
What do you dislike?
We are missing some advanced SDWAN features in the product. But this shows again how focused they are on security and not network functionality.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The Check Point NGFW has improved our organization with more security and also easier deployments and less amount of workload in the supporting area. We find a lot of documentation to the products, benefit from a big community and also the Check Point support is much better than what we know from other vendors. The firewall policy is easy to deploy and we could do a more granular separation of specific user groups. We feel much more secure with this product. Especially the API support and thus possible automation has saved us a lot of time in our team and organization.


    Erdal .

Cloud

  • October 06, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The best part of checkpoint is the log part. It offers the opportunity to review in a very descriptive and fluent way. Its interface is very simple.
What do you dislike?
There could be more commands on CLI. Gaia interface need some design.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Using for all kinds of access. HTTPS Inspection. Updateable objects are a very powerful option.


    Telecommunications

If it is NGFW , Check Point is the answer

  • October 06, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Management is very simple ( Adding new objects, policies and even using APIs as an example ) . Logging and troubleshooting is also straightforward. DB has more than 8K applications included and has more than 11K signatures inside the IPS blade out of the box.
What do you dislike?
It may have web UI while keeping its management secure, although numbers say that Check Point is more secure with its management GUI.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It's straightforward to secure any segment we have.
Additionally , I used Identity Awareness to able to manage policies by user identities. Also, we can easily identify users who logins via 3rd party remote access solutions.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It's not only a network device but also a leading security solution that has to be used by all companies


    Shankar K.

Reliable and resilient firewall that I have trusted for many years

  • October 06, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
In the place, I work and in previous workplaces, I have integrated Next-Generation firewalls deployed swiftly and effectively into my organization.

There are few great features that work with not much technical or complex configuration.

With the ability to integrate other services as software blades for DLP, AV, DDoS, IDP, and many more; we decided to select Checkpoint NGFW among other well-known Next-Gen firewalls out there in the market.
What do you dislike?
I find sometimes it's is difficult to perform various tasks directly on the firewall (such as policy debug). You'll need a management server such as MDM to perform such tasks.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
By having Checkpoint NGFWs, a lot of various different security footprints (such as IPS, Identity Awareness, Application Control, DLP, etc) are now merged into one product.