Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

CloudGuard IaaS Next-Gen Firewall w. Threat Prevention & SandBlast BYOL

Check Point Software Technologies, Inc. | R81-392.718

Linux/Unix, Other Gaia 3.10 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

171 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Nigel M.

Best Firewall Security

  • June 29, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is very granular with its configuration.
What do you dislike?
Nothing. i love everything about it. Just keep up the good work
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Preventing hackers from our company. Controlling what user can and cannot access. Remote access.


    Joseph G.

Checkpoint Security Gateway in a Medium Business environment.

  • June 29, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Centralized Management for Security, Endpoint Protection and Cloud Based Modules. Versatile in Configuration and Monitoring.
What do you dislike?
The Management interface could be made more responsive.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
With Identity Awareness we are able to gain insights into the who factor in reviewing access to both internal and internet based resources. Being able to secure access to both internal and external resources.


    Financial Services

Best Product for Enterprise with Next Gen FW Features and for 100% Uptime

  • June 18, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The product features and ease of implementation and granularity of controls available.
What do you dislike?
Nothing as such so far we did not come across a situation where i have observed any thing to dislike.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
With the integrated features of NGFW it is helping us detect and prevent from threats at perimeter level and we are able to proactively block IOCs on multiple software blades available with Checkpoint NGFW.


    Computer Networking

Perfect firewall protection for Data-Center

  • June 10, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Checkpoint has a robust and unique feature set. Logs are clearly displayed with detailed information. Rules configuration/implementation is very easy.
What do you dislike?
Not found many dislikes according to technical stuff but found custom reporting needs to be upgraded by the Checkpoint team.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I worked on to add new firewall rules and allow suggested networks on the checkpoint firewall as well as troubleshot the incoming/outgoing network related issue.


    Consumer Goods

Great product to cover all your needs

  • June 09, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Unified SmartConsole in R80.xx and API capabilities
What do you dislike?
Monitoring throughput and missing some customisation for build-in log analysis
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Wide scope on network security topics such as perimeter protection, segmentation, proxy and all of this in a hybrid environment.
Single point of management allows us to quickly react to any challenges and update policies with low effort


    Oswaldo G.

Checkpoint review NGFW cloudguard

  • June 05, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
logging with smartlog
integration with 3rd parties and in cloud. Possibility to have it either as PAYG or BYOL
GUI is intuitive
Possibility to deploy new blades and functionalities with few clicks
Trial licenses
What do you dislike?
config implementation and installation is slow
many bugs. I open many tickets
TAC support is slow
price is very expensive
licensing, very difficult to know if we are paying for what we need.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Full L7 inspection. Easily to deploy a module a protection in few clicks


    Dmitry P.

The best vendor for basic tasks, but for complex things - not so easy for the customer

  • May 31, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The most advanced protection technologies are created at Сheck Point.
What do you dislike?
It hasn't user-friendly configuration and troubleshooting, carries the disadvantages of previous versions. Many consoles, which messed users.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We implemented the VPN to remote users and used CheckPoint as perimeter NGFW. It does his job well. We like that now it is faster than earlier, actually in politics installation. And one console is much better, than tons of them.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Go to one console, please:) It is more easy and suitable for use. Actually prices are not always can compete with the market. You're actually the visioner on the security field, keep the right position.


    Carlos m.

My experience with Check Point NGF has been very satisfactory.

  • May 28, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It is a unique technology in performance and security, it has many mobile and cloud solutions that complement the NGF part very well.
What do you dislike?
The support of the TAC has left a lot to be desired in my experience, the response and solution times are very long.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
the security issues have been resolved, I don't have to worry too much about external attacks as my security perimeter is well protected.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you don't know it yet, you should give it a try, you won't be disappointed with this technology. At first it may be a little difficult to understand and implement but don't worry too much, I recommend that you look for the Check Point documentation when you have any questions, the documentation is very complete, it is very well organized and there are many useful online tools to help you. They will help solve many of the problems.


    Jesus S.

Checkpoint R65 to R80.30

  • May 27, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The company offer continuous Security improvement and good support.
What do you dislike?
The time needed to solve some bugs of the different versions in production.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Issues with Application control and URL Filtering blades.

Very good control and easy visualization of what is happening in the company from Dashboard.


    Tamer S.

Next Generation Firewall

  • May 26, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Ease of use, the interface is easy to deal with
What do you dislike?
some technical glitches, some basic function should no have such
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
firewalling different network zones
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Overall Check point provides great and prompt support. We work with several other NGFW products and check point is for sure a strong competitor so the overall experience is good