Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

CloudGuard Network Security with Threat Prevention & SandBlast BYOL

Check Point Software Technologies | R81-392.917

Linux/Unix, Other Gaia 3.10 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

214 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Financial Services

CP NGFW for all

  • May 05, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Checkpoint provides many functionality in-all: FW, IPS, HTTPS inspections, web and antimalware, smtp security. Product every year offer new options. Easy manageble and updated.
What do you dislike?
Management interface performance will be better. Also FW perfermance for traffic will be better. Some times managemnet interface crush.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I solve HTTPS inspections, IPS and web applications access. Antispam and mobile acces for remote work


    Ibrahim N.

A product created keeping in mind the specific needs for SMB

  • May 05, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The ease of Use and the quick Deployment
What do you dislike?
Reporting aspect of the product which could use a major overhaul
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Securing the network


    Facilities Services

Great SMB NGFW

  • March 26, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
We greatly appreciate the ease of configuring firewall policy ACL rules and how the seamless integration with VPN users and user groups provides the ability to granularly restrict access. The uncomplicated configuration ensures that mistakes are avoided and rules are easily audited. Having the ability to set an expiration date for remote access VPN users simplifies the process and increases security by ensuring that stale accounts and not forgotten. In general we find that CheckPoint offers a great balance between ease of use and configurability.
What do you dislike?
The one thing I have been continually asking for is a more robust certification process including self-paced study material similar to the Cisco's Security certification track. Not everyone can afford the time and money to attend the official in person classes offered by CheckPoint. Even if someone was not interested in fully pursuing a certification, offering certification guides is often a method that IT professionals follow in order to learn about a specific topic and keep for reference.
Another area that I sometimes find lacking is the information provided by the system when performing troubleshooting issues such as site-to-site VPN tunnels. The logs provide general information regarding that is happening but often leaves your wanting additional details. This also ties back into the lack of training and knowledge required to utilize the more advanced features of the command line.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Our branch offices and customer sites require Internet access for the on-site staff and remote access capabilities for after-hours and remote support. The CheckPoint firewalls allow us to provide site-to-site VPN, client VPN, web/app filtering, and IPS functionalities. Client VPN is leveraged by site staff due to the majority of our sites requiring 24 hour support and also allows centralized teams to remotely assist with multiple sites globally. We also use these at locations to provide security when our stand-alone network requires connectivity to the customer's network.


    Simon T.

Easy to Use but Powerfull for those who need it

  • March 23, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It is Based as a Centerly managed Firewall so you do not have any problems dealing with localy made changes being overwritten by a management and so on.
What do you dislike?
the fact that you need to change all cluster nodes when you want to add a Network for example (gaja is not centerly managed and not replicated on a cluster)
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
very easy and fast changes to the rulebase but thanks to applicatens and url filtering still strict. A way to extract malitions content from email atetchments but still getting the base file (word macro remove you get the word without the macro)


    Praphulla R. D.

Industries Best in class with maximum capacity Firewall

  • March 19, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
In today's world we can't completely rely on traditional signature based devices , as technology involving cyber attacks are increasing , so we require all in one solution which can defend against newly created attacks , require to have NGFW firewall's and checkpoint comes in to the picture.

Environment where we are having multiple roaming users , environment where we cant trust beyond organization network , where not only east west but north south traffic is huge , require to monitor every traffic flow , having many branch offices which needs to connect via centrally , monitoring Data via DLP in such scenario we require to have single solution which is nothing but Checkpoint.
What do you dislike?
Licensing ( It is my personal experience that for single blade while having distributed environment multiple license strings we can see on cli which really difficult to understand.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It has not only improved our environment but organization who adopted might have experienced better functionality.
Starting from basic firewall blade to sandbox Threat Emulation and Threat Extraction made seamless tradition from unknow to known malware. After 80.xx migration checkpoint stability and security has improved tremendously. Through management server it has become very easy to manage all provided blades configuration and day to day operations. With single management it has become possible to mange endpoint devices also.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If your considering to buy Firewall then I'll suggest simple go with Checkpoint.

There are many considerations which we can take into account ,
1. best technical support which I feel if we consider other firewall vendors in the market
2.stateful inspection is one of the strongest point checkpoint have which applicable while creating policy for Application and URL filtering.
3.Checkpoint provides dedicate blade to monitor network traffic which helps while troubleshooting network and packet related issues , it is so easy to filter traffic based on source destination services time etc, which is not similar like other firewalls in market.


    Tanya B.

CheckPoint Next generation Firewall

  • March 18, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
CheckPoint NGFW is one of the best available firewall in today's IT market. With NGFW we are able to prevent unwanted attacks designated to our internal networks. Easily available to map multiple servers at the backend with CheckPoint NGFW on different ports. With multiple topologies available it is easier to deploy and use NGFW.
What do you dislike?
CheckPoint NGFW pricing is a huge dislike as for now. Other than that there are no such dislikes.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are able to get extensive reports and threat feeds with NGFW. With its advanced IPS/ IDS feature we are able to protect our internal servers where in NGFW every hours or so a new signature is updated frequently from CheckPoint. With Application and URL filtering we are able to restrict internet bound traffic up to a greater extent.


    Consumer Services

Worry free Protection

  • March 15, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The ease of installing the Check Point NGFWs by following the documentation.
What do you dislike?
Each FW installation needs a lot of manual optimization.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Any suspicious traffic gets blocked automatically by the IPS/Threat Prevention blades. Stateful firewall doesn't needing a policy for traffic coming back. Easy unified administration.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you need a worry free FW, go for CP but implement with a tested plan.


    Manisha P.

CheckPoint NGFW

  • March 15, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Checkpoint Next gen firewall with its IDS/ IPS feature, Application and URL filtering is one of the best blades available for prtotection.
What do you dislike?
CheckPoint NGFW is good as for now. Only the limitation being its price of deployment.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are able to prevent unwanted attacks that the organisation used to get. Able to use VPN and prevent intrusion attacks.


    Financial Services

Next-Gen feature rich firewall with all most every thing you need

  • March 15, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Checkpoint's New Smart dashboard has an all-in-one configuration interface. Checkpoint provides a very easy configuration for NAT. One tick for source & destination nat is possible. Policies can be configured in a more organized way using a section & layered approach. Application control has all required application data to introduce in policy & URL filtering works great though creating regular expression is complicated. The software upgrade procedure is very easy just needs few clicks & we are done.
What do you dislike?
Checkpoint has both GUI (Graphical Interface) & smart dashboard it will be better if it sticks to either one of them.
A threat prevention policy needs to create in a different tab instead if those policies somehow we can relate to access policy then it will become easy to apply the threat prevention on our interesting traffic.
One of the most complicated configurations is VPN Configuration new release should work on to simplify that also the monitor tab should have a VPN tab where we can see the current tunnel status.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We deployed a Checkpoint firewall on the perimeter as well as on the internal network. Both are in HA & have enabled all threat prevention blades. All devices are 5600 & 4200. We are managing our both firewall with a two different security management server. Currently, we are using the R80.20 firmware version. As you can we have a pretty simple design.


    Manish K.

CheckPoint NGFW

  • March 15, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Its IDS/ IPS capability with zero day protection.
What do you dislike?
CheckPoint NGFW is quite costly as per my believe but best in market.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are able to prevent unwanted attacks designated to our internal servers.
Also with East-West traffic protection it becomes one of the best NGFW available.