Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Become a Channel Partner Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

CloudGuard Network Security with Threat Prevention & SandBlast BYOL

Check Point Software Technologies | R81-392.1616

Linux/Unix, Other Gaia 3.10 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

108 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Hitesh H.

Awesome security with an awesome cloud guard experience.

  • June 01, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
With the help of an integration with GWLB, CloudGuard Network Security offers powerful threat-prevention capabilities. It incorporates firewalling, an IPS, and application control technologies to quickly identify and stop known and unidentified threats. This helps protect your cloud workloads by ensuring that harmful traffic is kept out of your VPC. It was totally user friendly, this is an important aspect of cloud guard.
What do you dislike about the product?
I have nothing against anything. Totally content.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
By combining the features of CloudGuard Network Security with Gateway Load Balancer, it improves the security of their AWS systems. It provides me with secure access management, comprehensive network visibility, and excellent threat prevention.


    Himanshu B.

Secure Your Network with CloudGuard

  • May 25, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
First and foremost, CloudGuard Network Security for Gateway Load Balancer delivers advanced cyber threat defense, such as DDoS attacks and Cross-Site Scripting (XSS). It provides various features, such as a Web Application Firewall, Content Filtering, etc. The second excellent feature is that it provides real-time monitoring and reporting, allowing organizations to quickly identify and respond to security incidents.
What do you dislike about the product?
There is nothing to dislike. However, there are certain limitations, such as if I want some specialized requirements that CloudGuard does not fully provide. Its additional configuration increased the difficulty and cost of building a secure cloud network.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
One of the most challenging problems I've encountered regarding protection and security is that CloudGuard is readily linked with load balancers to provide additional security and scalability. I can defend their cloud network from threats while ensuring high availability and performance by deploying CloudGuard with load balancers.


    Dhawlandra S.

CloudGuard Network Security with the advantages of Gateway Load Balancer

  • May 20, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
CloudGuard Network Security integrates with GWLB to provide robust threat-prevention capabilities. It includes firewalling, an intrusion prevention system (IPS), and application control features to detect and block known and unknown threats in real-time. This ensures that malicious traffic is prevented from reaching your VPC and helps safeguard your cloud workloads
What do you dislike about the product?
everything was cool and fine, like With the integration of CloudGuard Network Security for Gateway Load Balancer, GWLB's capabilities are improved by introducing cutting-edge threat prevention and security features
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It increase the security of their AWS environments by integrating Gateway Load Balancer's capabilities with CloudGuard Network Security's. It offersme safe access management, scalable and effective threat prevention, and thorough network visibility and control.


    Viral M.

Review of Cloud Guard Network Security

  • May 19, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Cloud Guard is Network layer Load Balancer used to load balance traffif at network level and benefits of network load balancer are it can manage tcp and udp traffic at network level and easy to troubleshoot using packet tracer tcpdump or wireshark tool.
What do you dislike about the product?
CloudGuard works well to manage network level traffic and load balance traffic at network level but it cannot be used as Application Load Balancer to manage http or https traffic and apply ssl certificate on load balancer.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
CloudGuard Network Security is best Network Load Balancer which has maximum throughput and we were looking solution for tcp and udp traffic which serves best using CloudGuard Network Security product.


    Vikash P.

Excellent Product

  • May 19, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Makes load balancing seamless and the security is excellent
What do you dislike about the product?
Can't think of any issues in CloudGuard yet.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We primarily use this for load balancing


    Rohan r.

Review on CloudGuard Network Security for gateway load balancerIt helps to

  • May 18, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
It helps to protect assets with advance Security technologies that include Firewall, IPS, Application Control and anti-Virus. User-friendly interface is easy to understand.
What do you dislike about the product?
There is no such dislike from my side as I am satisfied with its services. The only drawback is that it does not support VPN.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It provides HA in the cloud for scalability and maintenance while bringing the best security to the firms with inbuilt features.


    Tharuka D.

Amazing experience with cloudguard with amazing security

  • March 08, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
User friendly interface, Strong security to secure the network.
What do you dislike about the product?
There are no any dislikes from my side. Totally satisfied
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It bring best security to the enterprise network with good inbuilt features


    Michael G.

High grade security infrastructure management system

  • September 06, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
It provides cyberattack intelligence in advance to enhance effective actions before the company data is compromised. The multi-service platform provides powerful security to both on-premise and cloud set databases. It automates networking services across the entire company applications to promote better collaboration services.
What do you dislike about the product?
The data security and networking system has been operating positively since we secured this software. I have not experienced performance weaknesses so far.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
There is no reported malware attack to our data management system since we set up this product. It has established excellent security infrastructure and integrated fully with entire application system. The provision of both public and private security to hybrid-clouds has upgraded the digital systems and saved the company revenue and increased production rate.


    Information Technology and Services

CloudGuard Network Security Review

  • February 22, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
I like this product from checkpoint to use the same kind of protection that we use on the firewall, such as IPS protection and antivirus protection. The product is very user-friendly. This product is easy to implement and easy to use. Another great feature is deep traffic analysis and a comprehensive reporting solution for presenting to the board.
What do you dislike about the product?
I don't have any issue with this product.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
CloudGuard provides the best security for networks. The brand is well known in the security industry, so we can easily trust on that. This product has excellent policy management and central control.


    Automotive

CloudGuard is a great option for cloud hosted firewall

  • February 03, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Very good intrusion and threat detection. Integrates well with the cloud we use (Azure) and works well at local branches. Flexible enough to deploy from large centralized data centers to IoT/OT devices to local branches. Logging is exceptional and one of the best experiences I have noticed in this space.
What do you dislike about the product?
Expensive -- depending on requirements. Experience is disjointed at times and you can tell everything hasn't been fully integrated in smart console. Policy creation and editing is tedious and difficult to see.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
CheckPoint CloudGuard is an excellent choice for organizations that need a cloud-based firewall solution. I had a great experience from contract negotiation to implementation. Support was excellent, consulting is top-notch, and the product speaks for itself. We used this solution exclusively with Azure.