Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

CloudGuard Network Security with Threat Prevention & SandBlast BYOL

Check Point Software Technologies | R81.20-627.1193

Linux/Unix, Other Gaia 3.10 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

353 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Computer & Network Security

Check Point Next Generation Firewalls Review

  • July 18, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Checkpoint is one of the leading next gen firewalls which provides enhanced security system and different prevention for different attacks such as zero day exploit and different cyber attacks.
What do you dislike?
One of the things that I dislike is their VPN encryption which is a bit more complicated compared to other solutions. Also, the deployment of checkpoint is a bit more complex compared to other firewalls.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Check Point provides application control and also IPS protection to our clients' needs. it also complies a lot of things that our clients looks when searching for a firewall product
Recommendations to others considering the product:
When considering the Check Point Next Generation Firewall it is recommended to acquire PS since the deployment of this product may be a bit complex compared to other solutions.


    Diana grace Q.

High level of firewall security

  • July 18, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
When I first used Check Point NGFW, I was astounded by its high degree of security. It's the finest one yet. It includes centralized management, a smart console that monitors all gates, and a worldwide search that allows things to be quickly found.
What do you dislike?
It slows or hangs from time to time. I'm not sure if it's my end or the check firewall, but its overall performance is far superior to others. It's the finest option for me.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Checkpoint's next generation firewall contains security features that secure the network, which is why it is extensively used today, and it is noted for its early detection of known and undiscovered threats.


    Alternative Dispute Resolution

it is very Good Firewalls

  • July 18, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
the GUI and the functionality in it for sure
What do you dislike?
nothing, but it's a plus if we have a better upgrade for the systems
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
it solves a allot of problems regarding security and management network security


    Civil Engineering

The BEST Firewall: Checkpoint

  • July 15, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Best experience is what I can describe when I managed using Check Point. I have not experienced any problems when it comes to dashboard interface as well as bugs. Also, it is really user-friendly that is why I satisfied with Check Point as a firewall solution.
What do you dislike?
As far as I have managed using Check Point, I have not yet experienced any major issues or many traffics in using it. I think there are some adjustments or improvements to be made when it comes to filtering of applications and URL's. Othen than that, I can really recommend this and it is really secured.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Check Point Firewall solution is I said the best that I have managed to used and having a best experience comes with a big price. I think Check Point is a bit expensive considering having a small company like ours. However, we do not really take that as a problem because we are really sure that our network is safe and secure and free from any malicious malwares.


    Information Technology and Services

Securing your Organization with Check Point Generation Firewalls (NGFW)

  • July 14, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
What I like about Check Point Generation Firewalls (NGFW) is that it has so many features that an organization is looking for, an anti-virus, firewall, and other security applications combined into one solution. It provides us the ease for our customers, users, and even our team. It is easy to set up and very helpful for our admins.
What do you dislike?
What I didn't like about Check Point Generation Firewalls (NGFW) is that it consumes system resources and are much slower compared to other solutions. Also an expensive one.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Check Point Generation Firewalls (NGFW) is an expensive solution however this is our only chance to leverage our threat intelligence inside our organization to prevent any malicious malware from getting into our network.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Check Point Generation Firewalls (NGFW) is one of the best network security solution providers. There's no other solution that can bring all those security functions and features into one. I really recommend Check Point Generation Firewalls (NGFW) to all that don't have any idea on what solution they will acquire in the near future.


    Logistics and Supply Chain

Check Point NGFW is a must-have in every network

  • July 14, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Check Point NGFW is the best firewall I have handled so far. It has a centralized management (SmartConsole) for all your gateways, has a global search that makes it easy to find an object or rule, and has security features that can detect and protect our network.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes the management console hangs, but I think it is just because my laptop has low specs that is not compatible with the optimized software. But overall, feature-wise, Check Point firewall is a great product.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Check Point is a Next Generation Firewall that has security features that are combined to protect the network. We purchased it with a Sandblast subscription, and it helps detect known and unknown threats. It also has URL filtering capability that we use for bandwidth control to prevent use of unsanctioned apps.


    Banking

Checkpoint NGFW Review

  • July 14, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Checkpoint NGFW delivers everything in the market to protect your network starting from the perimeter up to the depth of interconnection of the systems. It's next generation capabilities are very granular and detailed which is very recommended provided that the attack vectors are continously evolving and it is mandated to have something like CheckPoint NGFW to adapt and keep us protected.
What do you dislike?
I do not see anything to dislike about this as they have everything on the table that is easy to set up and configure. The usual challenge are the migration to checkpoint from the previous vendors but the common issues here are not related to Checkpoint itself
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The combination of modern security tactics and integration to various systems to better improve and utilize its capability is the most beneficial feature for me as it next generation capabilities does not only meet the standards but is also leading in terms of functionality


    Dante A.

Convenient and very secure

  • July 14, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is superior interms of security. Very much convenient to use and provide robust protection for zero-day vulnerability. I loke most about it is using the smart controller
What do you dislike?
In terms of debugging, checkpoint is a little bit complex.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Checkpoint helps me solve IPS amd other wireless management system in our current company.


    Logistics and Supply Chain

Check Point: A Smart Firewall

  • July 14, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like best how I search for objects and it gives me all the rules and groups associated to that object. The logging filters are okay too, and I like having sections on the security policies.
What do you dislike?
What I dislike about Check point is how it takes so much time opening the smartconsole. Loading the tabs took a lot of time also.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Being NGFW, how it protects our network from unwanted traffic, threats, bots, and vulnerabilites. It also helps us administators to have a consolidated view of all our firewalls throuhh the smartconsole, providing easy policy installation whether globally or direct.


    Information Technology and Services

Leveraging Network Security with Check Point NGFW

  • July 14, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like the additional features Check Point offers over the traditional firewalls.
What do you dislike?
I do not have anything to dislike in Check Point as it gives the security requirements we have for the network.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The solution provides network control to the organization in more secure ways than others because of its policy granularity and IPS capability. It also gives us ease in managing our network with its user-friendly interface.