Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

CloudGuard Network Security with Threat Prevention & SandBlast BYOL

Check Point Software Technologies | R81.10-335.986

Linux/Unix, Other Gaia 3.10 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

336 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Banking

CheckPoint NGFWs

  • May 19, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is one of the first firewalls to implement stateful inspection as we know it today, so we know that they have perfected this concept as years have gone on. It has always been a reliable solution backed by dedicated support teams and an incredible community of certified engineers.
What do you dislike?
As much as the company is old, the ways of upgrading and applying hotfixes haven't changed. It is a tiresome process that could fail easily if all the steps aren't taken in an exact order.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It provides complete protection for a network. Comes with all the possible blades that could be needed in a working environment making their deployment pretty quick and easy.


    Computer & Network Security

Check Point NGFW Reviewed By Network Security Engineer

  • May 17, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Check Point NGFW has all the security blades a certain company would want to implement a network firewall. The upsides of choosing this kind of firewall are: Traffic Acceleration, Core Acceleration and Interface Acceleration which would help in maintaining smooth sailing activity, without thinking about network bottlenecks.
What do you dislike?
I would say nothing from now. This is the firewall that I liked the most among other vendors in the market. It's by far the best firewall in the security industry!
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Usually, I may say, it was the Site to Site VPN configurations. There were a lot of settings or parameters to be configured and it's not easy for you to troubleshoot. But that also made it the best firewall. The security and the granularity of the configurations. The benefit I have realized is that, once you were able to familiarize all those significant settings/parameters/configurations, it would be easy for you to have it managed.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Recommending this kind of firewall for those other companies considering it since the detection rate for any cyber-attacks/suspicious activity is high, more than 90%.


    Computer Software

Excellent Firewalls that are easy to Manage

  • May 14, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
-Great variety of blades that can be enabled on the appliance for added functionality.
-Ease of deployment and management
-Easy to navigate UI

Overall a good all-on-one Firewall solution
What do you dislike?
-Documentation (terminology is mismatched/misused)
-Support (Callbacks are never completed when promised, Lack of Knowledge)
-Price
-Generic Error messages (ie. if this error persists, contact checkpoint support)
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Support cases take longer than expected and often find the need to escalate. Hardware-wise on the appliance, there are no issues. Licensing costs are high and doesn't feel like much of a ROI for added blades


    Hugo C.

The best firewall on the market

  • May 13, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
easy to setup, adapts to all customer needs
What do you dislike?
new licensing model, pricing, level 1 support
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
implementing secure infrastructure on our customers
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It's the best choice on the market: easy to admin, easy to debug in case of problems, great support


    SAGAR H.

Excellent Firewall prevents the all kind of threats

  • May 12, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is very easy to deploy the solution on the edge of your network to protect your network from all kinds of threats that exist around the world. Powerful sandboxing and the latest IPS updates keep your firewall fighting against the threats. Site-site VPN and remote VPN are very easy to deploy and maintain . Also, it contains the configuration's capability to like SecureXL, CoreXL, ClusterXL which improve the overall capabilities of the firewall.
What do you dislike?
Need to improve the Application and URL filtering capabilities so that we can bypass the proxy. On a single go we can have granular control over the traffic which is highly recommended to have integrated solutions.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Daily we are getting the TAC as we are ACS for the checkpoint we deal with all kinds of problems starting from rule base to the RMA of the device if any issue persists on the firewall.


    Tamer S.

Next Generation Firewall

  • May 11, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Ease of use, the interface is easy to deal with
What do you dislike?
some technical glitches, some basic function should no have such
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
firewalling different network zones
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Overall Check point provides great and prompt support. We work with several other NGFW products and check point is for sure a strong competitor so the overall experience is good


    Keith M.

Check Point rocks!

  • May 10, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like the fact that it has many robust features such as URL filtering, Identity Awareness and the ability to create high availability clusters.
What do you dislike?
The DLP feature is not as robust as it should be and I would like to be able to use it instead of an additional DLP application.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We need corporate network perimeter protection with the assurance that it is up and running 100% of the time. We feel confident that our internal network is protected and that we have confidence that if the primary device fails, the secondary device will take over our protection.


    Adhi W.

Checkpoint NGFW - good technical capability that need simpler user interface

  • May 10, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like its features of intrusion prevention system, anti-virus, anti-bot, and URL filtering. It plays important role in preventing security incidents happened, and preventing it to become bigger problem
What do you dislike?
1. checkpoint NGFW separates the applications to configure the device into 2 applications. That is from web browser to configure network and from application to configure the policy. They should make it simpler for users to configure it.
2. users have to pay more for management module (smartevent)
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
we prevent malicious attempts to infiltrate the network, also preventing bots and viruses to spread further in the network. We also able to manage the bandwidth more efficient by limiting access to certain apps and websites with high bandwidth demand like video streaming and social media
Recommendations to others considering the product:
make sure that the initial installation, setup, and configuration meet your actual need


    Sitti Ridzma S.

Checkpoint NGFW

  • May 09, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Good for enterprise & perimeter firewall. Has a good background in cybersecurity aspect. They're commonly good at sandboxing or what they called SandBlast Threat Emulation and SandBlast Threat Extraction
What do you dislike?
Quite expensive, though Check Point offers end-to-end solutions, the pricing is higher than other brands/ competitors in the market. It would be best to position/ rally SMB markets perhaps
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Check Point offers end-to-end solutions, the pricing is higher than other brands/ competitors in the market. However, reliability & visibility will cost you, hence CP proved it too
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you're looking for an enterprise/ robust NGFW, consider CheckPoint for its end-to-end solution & performance


    Insurance

A great product for security

  • May 09, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to use, great GUI and stability of product
What do you dislike?
Reports, vpn troubleshooting and export information
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Perimeter defense, reducing the complexity of firewall rules and nat rules