Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Become a Channel Partner Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

CloudGuard Network Security with Threat Prevention & SandBlast BYOL

Check Point Software Technologies | R81.10-335.1498

Linux/Unix, Other Gaia 3.10 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

375 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Apparel & Fashion

Reliable powerfull

  • February 05, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Firewall are very reliable, easy to manage and maintain. Support is very quick and efficient
What do you dislike about the product?
Nothing to dislike nothing to dislike at all
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Logs management, single management
Recommendations to others considering the product:
No recommendations


    Computer Software

Checkpoint are very professional and innovative

  • February 05, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The smart management and integrated GUI to manage fw easily
What do you dislike about the product?
The vpn troubleshooting is ugly, debug vpn must be very complicated
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Security visibility, flow troubleshooting,


    Francisco B.

Simple and Secure

  • February 05, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Log search, Policy simple logic and ease enforcement
What do you dislike about the product?
Unfortunately quality comes with a price, not cheap devices but worth the money
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are replacing old Cisco (ASA and PIX) hardware, which did provide us all the control and security our business and clients demand these days.
Operations will be made easy now with all the features checkpoint provide.


    Bernard C.

I enjoy the consolidation of policies and the reporting of both threat prevention and access rules

  • February 05, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
1.Reporting
2.management consolidation
3.malware catch rate
What do you dislike about the product?
Email and anti spam blade,have had scenarios where it blocks genuine emails
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Malware and zero day attacks, benefit Is regulatory compliance


    Oil & Energy

To infinity and beyond!

  • February 05, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The Checkpoint firewalls are very scalable and reliable
What do you dislike about the product?
The fact that you have to keep all firewalls to the same patch/jumbo level
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It protects our business assets from any outside intruder


    Telecommunications

IT information security manager

  • February 05, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
InfinitySOC, sandblast mobile and managed securityCheck
What do you dislike about the product?
Check point next generation firewall (NGN)
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Securing perimeter and protection from Different cyber attacks
Recommendations to others considering the product:
N/A


    Banking

The Best of the Firewall

  • February 05, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Checkpoing NGFWs are easy to use and manage neteork access
What do you dislike about the product?
Sometime Smart console could freeze and that makes us to lise some time
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We can detech and solve problems easier than before


    Information Technology and Services

Review

  • February 05, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Smart console’s scalability and version compatiblities
What do you dislike about the product?
Stability of mgmt console is not so good
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We found out many security attacks and got the necessary actions


    Hashini P.

Best firewall to protects organizations from cyber attacks !!

  • October 25, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Check Point Next Generation Firewall is best firewall to protects organizations from Cyber-attacks, Potential hackers, Suspicious URLs.Very user friendly and easy understandable firewall, which is resolves possible causes of the latest security threats. Lot of great features are there, such as VPN client creation, Vlan segregation, Real time Network traffic monitoring,Network address translation... etc. Over-roll our experience with Check Point is very great
What do you dislike about the product?
I have no complaint about Checkpoint firewall. we are happy with check point firewall
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Check Point Next Generation Firewalls provides great security to our organization, we have been using this firewall more than two years, So far we did not uncounted any cyber attacks, Implementation takes not much time,
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I live to recommend this firewall to others also


    Computer Networking

Powerful firewall with high security features

  • September 23, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Check Point is Powerful firewall which having lot of great security features, very user friendly solution, implementation and maintenance is very easy. also Check point is ideal for any size of business organizations.as affordable firewall solution small business people also can use. lot of great features are there such as Network Address Translation, Access Control, VLAN creation, VPN Creation.. etc
What do you dislike about the product?
I have nothing to tell bad about check point.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We have implemented checkpoint before 3 years, which works fine for us, two branch offices connected with check firewall, inbound, outbound network traffic monitoring is easy, very reliable solution. we can create the rules and block all unwanted network traffics. overall our experience with checkpoint is very positive
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I like to recommend to others also