Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

CloudGuard Network Security with Threat Prevention & SandBlast BYOL

Check Point Software Technologies | R81.10-335.986

Linux/Unix, Other Gaia 3.10 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

336 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Education Management

Check point Firewall review

  • May 09, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy Installation , central management, protection against zero day attacks , dedicated support, Threat prevention features helped
What do you dislike?
i liked all about firewall like threat management , cost , protection all good
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
protection against threats and zero day attacks.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
yes recommended to others


    Augustine A.

Excellent Product that is excitingly complex

  • May 08, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
1. It offers many layers of access control based on IPs, services, content, application, time, Active Directory users, location etc
2. Check Point is highly rated against its competitors so that instills a lot of confidence.
What do you dislike?
It has many dashboards that can be confusing and overwhelming at times like SmartView, Smartdashboard, Gaia etc - I wish everything could be managed in SmartConsole alone
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Check Point Firewalls have offered us a much more detailed level of traffic control so we can control access for users down to very fine details and all aspects of the OSI model


    Linh N.

My experiences on Check Point NGFW product

  • May 08, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Maestro architecture with flexible and hyper-scale while still maintaining security features that Check Point is doing best in the market. I don't think other vendors have similar feature like Maestro
What do you dislike?
Separate 2 GUI console: Web and SmartConsole. There's no one unified console
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It's not difficult for me to implement or support my customers on Check Point products because the products are unbelievable. So I and my colleagues have more trusts from our customers and partners


    Ahmed E.

Very advanced technology with great experienced visionary teams behind the development

  • May 07, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Comprehensive Security
Performance
Consolidated Management
Infinity and threat cloud
Ease of deployment, implementation, provisioning compared to other vendors.
What do you dislike?
Nothing at all to dislike with the product or vendor
If there is a requirement that is not there by default, it is done specifically on request
It is totally great
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Reliable Security
Segmentation
Cloud security
Performance
Optimization
Qos
Application control and url filtering
Reduced administration time
Single pane of glass
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Save your time and effort and deploy it for comprehensive Security you may have the rest of the infinity solutions


    Sagar P.

I have good experience with checkpoint firewall

  • May 07, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It's have user-friendly console and leading technology in security. URL filtering antibot thread prevention technology are good.
What do you dislike?
Overall it's good product, nothing to dislike
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Day to day issue related to users access.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Checkpoint is leading in firewall technology, it's having good features and easy to use...


    jose luis M.

uno de los mejores firwall del presente y futuro

  • May 07, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
las utilidades que tiene es su motor de application control y url filtering permite un granularidad del trafico y sus otras capas muy utilices para analizar trafico.
What do you dislike?
debe mejor su smarconsole aun falta que sea una app menos pesado y que no genere muchos errores y por otro lado mejorar el doble factor aplicado en vpn cliente
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
esta resolviendo la manera en como analizar el trafico y escuchado mucho las mejoras para la proteccion de apps y la nube con motor de inteligencia artifical para el dia zero y los nuevos ransomware
Recommendations to others considering the product:
que es una solucion completa y que permite tener muchas herramientas que aparte de proteger tambien permite hacer un mejor monitoreo.


    Francisco H.

The support and updates

  • May 07, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Great product, good support, updates and administration of the platform.

Scalability and support by brand engineers always available and with quick solutions.
What do you dislike?
they need a closer relationship with the end customer
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Problems with version updates and administration, where the brand supported me and I was able to update without problems and correct my administration problems.


    Management Consulting

Excellent Firewalls

  • May 06, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Stability, Logging visibility, Rule base administration, easy to build and maintain. Robust and friendly at the same time.
What do you dislike?
When you have an error, not always it is easy to find documentation or more details about the error, most of the time, error messages are pretty general.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Security problems, with Checkpoint firewalls the network becomes more secure. Financially, could be improved, they are more expensive than the competitors.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Focus on Security more than a price.


    Retail

checkpoint firewall review

  • April 08, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
it's all in one feature of the firewall.
What do you dislike?
price is bit higher and vpn is less effictive it seems
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
we use it for protecing our organtization from external word,


    Chad C.

Scalable, flexible network security

  • April 07, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
We initially started using the checkpoint device for the VPN blade. After using the VPN blade for several months and using the hardware interface we found it very easy to use the unit was powerful and easy to set up. We started using the firewall and Nat shortly after that. Having additional features like the threat prevention that has IPS antivirus antibot and threat emulation we're all added bonuses. This also gives us a piece of mind for the safety of our business.
What do you dislike?
As a small business it expenditures are always a tough call and hard sell. With every business connected to the internet these days, firewall and threat prevention are very important for any business of any size. Checkpoint small business devices are a great fit for most any business. Including some sort of menu or grouping for VOIP would help the small business area that has limited support. Checkpoint support is very knowledgeable and can also help in this area as they've helped our business evolve as well.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Checkpoint VPN has been the most valuable to our organization. Having a hardware solution, that allows our remote users to connect securely to our business extremely valuable. The ease of use, setup and configuration backed by the knowledgeable support of checkpoint has made this a smooth and easy setup. Our users can get connected securely, anywhere. When connected with our checkpoint VPN endpoint users get the same security and prevention from the threat prevention module as the rest of the devices on our Network.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Check your requirements and price points. Don't pick bare mins with a firewall, many threats out there and IPS will have many updates.