Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

CloudGuard IaaS Next-Gen Firewall w. Threat Prevention & SandBlast BYOL

Check Point Software Technologies | R80.40-294.743

Linux/Unix, Other Gaia 3.10 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

171 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Deepak _.

Interesting features of Check Point Next Generation Firewalls

  • May 26, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
We are using latest generation OS of checkpoint at our organization and I am glad to share my reviews here:

* Now several members can make changes through smart console at the same time
* We have everything in one console now like smart logs, Policy, Geo Protection and more
* We also have here updatable objects like we want to create object for amazon aws and requirement is to add so many IP's more than 100+, now we can do it easily using updatable object

* Latest security signature for application blade and many more features....
What do you dislike?
I did not find any dislike yet in checkpoint next generation firewall
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are supporting for healthcare industry and we use to see many changes to be done anytime through emergency change request and we all members can proceed the changes at any point of time withing provided change scheduled time. So we are so happy with this.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Please go for the Check Point Next Generation Firewalls (NGFWs) as we can easily get the supports from checkpoint and most important part is, easy to manage and do changes as per the business requirement.


    Information Technology and Services

The best NGFW I've ever tried

  • May 26, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It is a complete product that fully meets expectations and needs
What do you dislike?
Some routine tasks are very complex, such as managing licenses
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Full protection and visibility of what goes through the network
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It is a complete product that fully meets expectations and needs.
Easy implementation.


    Information Technology and Services

The firewalls work great

  • May 26, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Sales team and firewall, The sales team makes sure support helps us. Support is pretty good at troubleshooting.
What do you dislike?
I dislike some of their blades like HTTPS inspection, its causing a memory leak.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Its a great all in one solution as its not a common firewall.


    Automotive

check point firewall above the average of its competitors

  • May 24, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Everything is integrated in the same software (Firewall, IPS, AV / AB, Identity, Url Filtering, APP Control,DLP, VPN, Access Mobile ...) and from version r80 everything is being integrated into the same policy to facilitate administration.
What do you dislike?
Check point has always been a complex solution to integrate all these modules at once. I would mention a performance problem in 2200 models working with APP Control - Url Filtering - AV etc ....
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Implementation in industrial architectures with industrial protocols, vlan segmentation and efficiency in internet browsing.


    Computer & Network Security

Effective security with ease of collabaration

  • May 21, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The effective security feature and the collabation ease have helped.
What do you dislike?
The collabaration with some other vendors is not available
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The watchguard issues was resolved


    Government Administration

The FW Implementation to the end

  • May 20, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
You can protect network events in real time, deploy according to end-user expectations.

Racking on the customer's infrastructure quickly and easily.

You can have a facial management, it is implemented by the same person who did it

One of the recommendations would be to improve access policies according to the rules of use of each end customer.

The team has several options to ensure the safety of users, sometimes a bad rule can compromise information and cause monetary or reputational damage.

An FW isn't always the only thing that guarantees you security, but I think it's the initial thing to start protecting an infrastructure.

When you have an FW already configured, you only have to mitigate the events that the FW is detected, and from there build the Cybersecurity in the end client network.

It's also easy to recommend the growth of FW and its Blades, whether for a cloud or on-site.

Blades can make the ideal add-on if they are purchased and configured correctly.

One of the improvements is the assurance of information through VPN, which ensures that information transmitted by encrypted channels.

FW provides security from solutions for small, medium and large, ensuring the cost to every application the end customer needs.
What do you dislike?
I think you have everything you need to disagree with something
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Targeted attacks on APT and ransomware
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Not keeping a brand but the product that meets safety expectations


    Information Technology and Services

Best Cybersecurity Software with the best Hardware

  • May 20, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The latest Check Point appliances has increase its performance and models like 6000 series have SSD disk and more network interfaces, the 6000 series has the concept of hyperscale that is a great innovation of the product.

Check Point has also a new SMB series, great to have more devices for small offices.

All this appliances are fully capable to support GenV attacks, It's great to active all the blades and also the SSL inspection , IPS and Sandblast.

Also Check Point has a rugged series for Scada networks.

The new features of R80 really enhace the use of this hardware.
What do you dislike?
This appliances could have more interfaces on lower models, and also to be capable of SD-WAN. The small led to have a quick diagnose could be usefull to have again.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The main benefit is to have all the blades activated and to inspect SSL traffic.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Best software with a quite stable hardware its the right choice to consider to a must have in your company.

All the blades activated really reduce the risk of a cyber attack and have the best protection.


    Primary/Secondary Education

Checkpoint has one of the best firewalls on the market.

  • May 19, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
application Controls and Reporting features
What do you dislike?
Renewal cost are very expensive compared to partners .
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We can see virus outbreaks , report them and have them resolved before they propagate across the environment


    Viktor J.

Checkpoint - best firewall

  • May 19, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
SmartConsole is fine start point to manage all your FW settings, manage devices and policies, analyze logs with Smart Event and many more. It's very intuitive to start using. Everything is under your hands.

Policies management: drag and drop objects from one rule to another, change rule order or copy paste rules from one policy to another.
It's has multi user support and object and rule locking for editing, also tracking of changes.

IPSEC VPN's are very easy to create and manage.

Logs with SmartEvent are fine thing to manage, you can analyze identify and prevent cyber attacks easily and don't forget to use compliance blade that can detect human error.

GDPR compliant and you can deploy compliance easily.
What do you dislike?
Nothing is there to dislike the solution, you just use it more and more, some issues can be solved via best CheckMates community.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Remote user connections with Check Point centralized EndPoint management solution starting from encryption of hard drives and to IPSEC VPN parameters.
On-Premises and inside separation firewalls, threat protection and GDPR compliance.
Centralized management of all Check Point devices starting from EndPoints and SMB devices finishing with huge Firewalls.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you are new to Check Point plan deployment, test it and get used to it.
Plan on paper and count your budget. This product with all features isn't cheap, but you will get best features and protection.
Consider using of Maestro it's the feature of Check Point NGFW's for appliance solution.


    Pablo G.

CheckPoint NGFW the best way to protect a corporation against latests threats and zero day attack

  • May 19, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The best thing that we have experienced with CheckPoint has been the navigation control and the powerful application filtering that the solution has, it ensures that our users stay connected to business applications and avoid junk traffic on internet access channels.
What do you dislike?
Something that is still missing is the versatility to be able to import or export policies such as csv files, it would help a lot in the deployment of multiple police officers, currently you have to manage and make manual changes that sometimes take time to operate.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The improvements that we have been able to detect with Checkpoint are the saturation of Internet links, which, when filtered and controlled, improve the user experience. On the other hand, the CheckPoint console has also allowed us to protect users at the Endpoint level since many users are mobile and require protection wherever they are.