Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

CloudGuard Network Security with Threat Prevention & SandBlast BYOL

Check Point Software Technologies | R81-392.917

Linux/Unix, Other Gaia 3.10 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

212 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    David M.

Top all-in-one next generation firewall

  • March 12, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Easy and standardized management interface and up-to-date security options and scalability to match almost any firewall security needs.
What do you dislike?
Several security modules are based on https inspection, losing a relevant security capabilities if you doesn't implement it in your network. Although this is not a limitation of the product itself.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Easy central management with support for virtual systems and a good stack of security mechanisms. Great support team and knowledge base that helps you operating the system.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Take, at least, the basic training so you can manage the solution adequately.


    Praveen K.

NGFW - CheckPoint

  • March 12, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Statefull inspection, IDS/IPS capability, we can easily upgrade the paths for more future needs.
URL inspection and application filtering is also one of the features which is good.
What do you dislike?
Changes made are not very well communicated across the users. Some way a support can be less effective to clear or give resolution on time.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
IDS/IPS solution with App and URL filtering is best in checkpoint. With mobile device vpn integration as compared to other OEM in the market.


    Vishnu R.

Review on Checkpoint Next Generation Firewall

  • March 11, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The major positive of Checkpoint NGFW is its OS stability, unlike other Firewall OS, it's more stable and provides more visibility for configuration.
What do you dislike?
The more disliking factor for Checkpoint is still hard to configure.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I have replaced another firewall with Checkpoint, which gives a more stable feeling and more number of threats detected by the olden one.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you feel security is more important than your money, pls go for it.


    Iván T.

Leading brand in the segment

  • March 10, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Large amount of information, easy to configure, easy to manage, very intuitive.
What do you dislike?
Some functions are only available via command line.Some problems are solved with patches as by not getting into JHF you have to drag them every time the version is uploaded.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Not just layer 2 protection.Application Layered Security also, very important.


    Computer & Network Security

Marketing leading

  • March 08, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
the ease of use, the simplicity of the dashboard in terms of making change. Even better than this is the in depth logging and ability to granularly filter.
What do you dislike?
The only downside is the price but ultimate its the best, you get what you ay for ultimately
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
we have had absolutely zero issues


    Minal M.

Next Generation Firewalls (NGFWs)- Check Point

  • March 05, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Next generation firewall are those which contains all the required blades like IPS/ IDS, Application control, URL filtering etc. CheckPoint NGFW is one of those market leaders who provide all these features in a single pane and is good enough.
Best features in checkpoint so war I found were: -
Application control - By using application control we are abler to restrict internal users web usage also with addition of URL filtering.
IPS/ IDS signatures are one of the best as compared to other OEMS out there.
What do you dislike?
NGFW checkpoint does not have CLI references to look at. It is easier to configure some of the Policy or firewall configurations via CLI for massive policy or address creations, the way we get in fortigate and palo alto.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are able to limit outbound traffic from our organization towards internet.
By Applying URL/ Application filtering policies we limit the amount of traffic for selected set of users/ groups.
By IDS/ IPS protection and its various signatures being updated regularly by Checkpoint Threat Intelligence we are able to prevent unknown attacks which earlier used to hit our internal network.


    Rodrigo N.

The perimetral firewall solution

  • March 02, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Check Point's Fw solution has experience unmatched by other manufacturers. The technical support is of high quality.
The stability of the solution is a very important factor for the tranquility of the organization where it is implemented
What do you dislike?
I do not consider anything remarkable bad, the biggest advantage is the centralized management of multiple nodes with a stable, reliable and high-performance console.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I have a global solution for multiple locations with different sizes, which allows me to have different FW models that adapt to the needs of each location managed from a single point


    Telecommunications

Great technology solution

  • March 02, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The central management console and loggers are still the best with a huge difference with other competitors
What do you dislike?
Still a lot of tricks to manage or apply advanced configurations
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Control in layer 3/4 our inbound and outbound connections. Provide us a hug amount of NAT tables with a very good performance
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Still the best enterprise firewalls. The quality of the support provided by Check Point is not reached by other vendor


    Abraham M.

The Best solution as perimeter gateway

  • March 02, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The Check Point NGFW is best solution to secure our entire organization. The Policy implementation and the configuration are best and it is secure us with all known- unknown threat.
What do you dislike?
I would like to say the Check Point Next Generation Firewall has no such dislike.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are securing our entire organization with Check Point NGFW our all resources behind checkpoint
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It's very good solution as perimeter gateway


    Amarpreet S.

CheckPoint NextGen Firewall

  • March 01, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Our various financial and banking partners came across a lot of cyber attacks in past few years. Either it be a Gen1-5 attacks, most of these organisation had came across most of them, with attackers landing up asking ransomware. CheckPoint NGFW appliances were used for such big attacks and now such attacks are almost gone.
Best in CheckPoint: -
1. Scalable platforms
2. Capable from small to large organisations.
3. Available on Cloud, premise or hybrid environment.
Even if such features are available among other OEMs but the Security profiles and the signatures used in CheckPoint is not available not even this type of rich inventory is hardly available among other Firewalls.
What do you dislike?
CheckPoint does not protect you against Layer 7 attacks. (No WAF available). Once CheckPoint starts including WAF appliance as, then the combination of NGFW and WAF from checkpoint would be a best to go solution with. No other thoughts.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Zero-Day Attacks.
Unified management with report and logging features at a single pane.
Identity and Application based inspection
Using it for protecting Cloud workload protection.