Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

CloudGuard Network Security with Threat Prevention & SandBlast BYOL

Check Point Software Technologies | R81-392.917

Linux/Unix, Other Gaia 3.10 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

214 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Abraham M.

The Best solution as perimeter gateway

  • March 02, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The Check Point NGFW is best solution to secure our entire organization. The Policy implementation and the configuration are best and it is secure us with all known- unknown threat.
What do you dislike?
I would like to say the Check Point Next Generation Firewall has no such dislike.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are securing our entire organization with Check Point NGFW our all resources behind checkpoint
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It's very good solution as perimeter gateway


    Amarpreet S.

CheckPoint NextGen Firewall

  • March 01, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Our various financial and banking partners came across a lot of cyber attacks in past few years. Either it be a Gen1-5 attacks, most of these organisation had came across most of them, with attackers landing up asking ransomware. CheckPoint NGFW appliances were used for such big attacks and now such attacks are almost gone.
Best in CheckPoint: -
1. Scalable platforms
2. Capable from small to large organisations.
3. Available on Cloud, premise or hybrid environment.
Even if such features are available among other OEMs but the Security profiles and the signatures used in CheckPoint is not available not even this type of rich inventory is hardly available among other Firewalls.
What do you dislike?
CheckPoint does not protect you against Layer 7 attacks. (No WAF available). Once CheckPoint starts including WAF appliance as, then the combination of NGFW and WAF from checkpoint would be a best to go solution with. No other thoughts.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Zero-Day Attacks.
Unified management with report and logging features at a single pane.
Identity and Application based inspection
Using it for protecting Cloud workload protection.


    Financial Services

Clear policy implementation leads to fewer gaps

  • February 25, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The logging tools checkpoint provides are incredible and give a ton of insight as to what is happening on your network. The IPS is incredibly effective as well. Policy creation is very intuitive and being able to clearly see a policy written out can help visualize issues and gaps in your environment.
What do you dislike?
Support can be hit or miss. They are always available to help, but the quality of the help you receive is often tied directly to the skill of the individual engineer. Documentation can be outdated. Changes are often made between version numbers that affect baseline functionality that are not clearly communicated.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We needed to secure our edge first and foremost, and the clearly visualized policy makes that relatively easy. On top of that though we needed both network based IPS and DLP, both of which were just as good if not better than competitive products.


    Nandhuram R.

No looking back.

  • February 24, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The functionality provided by checkpoint is unmatched. We use it to secure our three tiered network, manage site to site tunnels and handle user VPN traffic to name a few. We also use multiple other blades in conjunction.
What do you dislike?
The dashboard for checkpoint can be a little resource intensive. But the web based GUI is pretty nice as a backup to the smart dashboard application.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Being able to handle DLP. HTTPS decryption and firewalling on the same device has been a god send. Reducing the amount of appliances traffic needs to hop to before heading out the edge has helped drastically in terms of less things to manage and improvement on network latency.


    Automotive

Perfect firewall for perimeter defence

  • February 23, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
management and single window administration
What do you dislike?
Global properties which should have been in another tab
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
First line technical defense using it as perimeter security device. Solving various security issues, DOS, DDOS, Spoofing, malware attacks, various other cyber attacks.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Are you serious about security at technical point. Do consider checkpoint as perimeter defensive device.


    Computer Software

Secure Firewall

  • October 29, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Security and intrusion detection, easy to use.
What do you dislike?
It is costly but in performance in good.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
IP Sec tunnel
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Secure than other product


    Government Administration

Easy to implement and Stable firewall for critical setups

  • October 11, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is working well is a complex and highly distributed enviornment
What do you dislike?
So many new versions upgrade impacts the integration with other security technologies such as PAM, SIEM etc. Checkpoint should ensure smooth integration with other dependent technologies to ensure smooth operations.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Segregating the trusted and Untrusted networks. Able to prevent cyber attacks on critical infra.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Good product for next generation firewalls


    Wholesale

Could be really good until you have to cope with uncommon issue

  • October 01, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
We are using Check Point devices for more than 10 years and they work quite good.
The best thing is Threat Emulation and Threat Extraction technology - advanced sandboxing and file cleaning (from active content) technologies that are great protection against new threats in mail attachments (and also downloads, although it's still being developed) - despite some false positives.
What do you dislike?
We're using Check Point products for many years and we were generally happy with them.

This changed recently during COVID crisis, when we struggled with severe instability for weeks - the issue appeared to be complicated and we had to first find a workaround by ourselves.
The resolution took a vendor far too long and we were really disappointed with this.
On the bright side - we discussed this issue with Check Point support (on global management level) and it appears they have learned some lessons here.
Also they've pointed out a new fast escalation method, if some important issue get stuck in the support system - there are direct phone numbers and e-mail available for both globalb support manager and all regional leaders (available i.ex. by searching check point escalation in google).
We were promised that escalations put there are checked regularly and treated very seriously.

We hope the lessons are learned at Check Point and such situation won't happen again.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Check Point firewall are protecting our networks globally.
Sandboxing is used to filter malicious e-mails.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Don't count on vendor support


    Ramesh B.

Best firewall

  • September 29, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Feature Are more and its is secure than other
What do you dislike?
Everything is fine and nothing to dislike
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
IPsec Problems resolved and it secures in tunnels
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Everything is smooth in Checkpoint NGFW


    Financial Services

Checkpoint NGFW Review

  • September 08, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The fact that it is a software solution gives me the ability to deploy on a VM and bare metal devices
What do you dislike?
Not much can be viewed publicly asides from what is disclosed in the checkpoint community.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Our industry conventional firewall use. With rules set natting and firewall virtualization with the use if VSX
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Always prioritize the features you need from an NGFW