Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

CloudGuard Network Security with Threat Prevention & SandBlast BYOL

Check Point Software Technologies | R80.40-294.1237

Linux/Unix, Other Gaia 3.10 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

364 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Logistics and Supply Chain

Check Point: A Smart Firewall

  • July 14, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
I like best how I search for objects and it gives me all the rules and groups associated to that object. The logging filters are okay too, and I like having sections on the security policies.
What do you dislike about the product?
What I dislike about Check point is how it takes so much time opening the smartconsole. Loading the tabs took a lot of time also.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Being NGFW, how it protects our network from unwanted traffic, threats, bots, and vulnerabilites. It also helps us administators to have a consolidated view of all our firewalls throuhh the smartconsole, providing easy policy installation whether globally or direct.


    Information Technology and Services

Leveraging Network Security with Check Point NGFW

  • July 14, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
I like the additional features Check Point offers over the traditional firewalls.
What do you dislike about the product?
I do not have anything to dislike in Check Point as it gives the security requirements we have for the network.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The solution provides network control to the organization in more secure ways than others because of its policy granularity and IPS capability. It also gives us ease in managing our network with its user-friendly interface.


    Information Technology and Services

Security Engineer for 4 years

  • July 13, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
centralized management and large capacity
What do you dislike about the product?
Application level control policy inspection
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
efficient management for long term use of the product


    muhammet furkan .

A feeling of trust from the past

  • June 28, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
After the R80, it underwent a big change. He completed his development in important parts that he saw lacking in himself. Especially after 81.40, operations on mngr are faster and policy install times are much shorter. In the past, we faced f/p situations and our need for opening cases decreased, and it became a more stable product.
What do you dislike about the product?
It has a screen called SmartDashboard, and it still hasn't been able to get rid of this screen. There is an impression that CPU spikes happen more often than other firewall manufacturers, but it should be tested in a one-to-one peer-to-peer environment. Dumping on a device with heavy traffic poses a risk to the user.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The basic features of being NGFW are very good. You can do partial work based on url. You have more options when preparing policy packages. It's nice to be able to do different types of operations on objects. Apart from this, of course, it can successfully meet the standard firewall needs.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
A normal firewall transition without S2S VPN structure is extremely simple and does not take time. It will be useful for you to test it by giving as much load as possible in the POC environment.


    Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Checkpoint NGFW

  • June 21, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The GUI and user experience, so easy to navigate the Smartconsole, being able to copy and paste from one policy to another, very flexible GUI. Helps to get things done quicker.
What do you dislike about the product?
VPN Configuration could be more straightforward.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Allows us to manage our policies internally with little firewall knowledge on the team. Have managed to get systems up and running much faster than our previous solution.


    Information Technology and Services

Best firewall solution!

  • June 17, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
In my opinion this is one of the best options you have on market right now.
Great intrusion prevention skills, anti-bot and url filtering works great.
What do you dislike about the product?
The fact you have to pay more for management module is the only thing i dislike of this product.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It prevented some malicious attempt to break in the network and blocks virused from spreading over.


    Roshan W.

Check Point Next Generation Firewalls

  • June 14, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Very easy management, very good support from checkpoint TAC, application control, IPS,clustering and VSX
What do you dislike about the product?
very expensive and compared to other firewalls hard to upgrade,
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Securing the network very critical system.


    Government Administration

Checkpoint NGFW Product is good but support is required to be improved.

  • June 07, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Product functionality in preventing threats is good. The constant update of IPS signature helps in protecting from multiple malware and threats. The The compliance check blade is very useful in ensuring the policy is up to standard.
What do you dislike about the product?
OEM Technical support is not up to the mark as per enterprise standard. OEM Support engineers does not cooperate in resolving issue and closes the case with just some workaround remarks.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Checkpoint NGFW firewall has multiple blades like IPS, IDS, Anti-Bot, Antivirus, IPSec, Content filtering etc. These are essential for enterprise-level firewalls to provide better security to organization networks.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Checkpoint firewall provides better threat protection and its signature updates are well. The content filtering section has multiple options to meet most of the organizational requirements. The firewall has a virtual instance feature to create multiple instances as per requirement. However, the management of advanced network concepts like VSX and VRF in checkpoint firewall is quite difficult. Also, Support from OEM TAC is average and needs to be improved. Managing checkpoint firewall will require skills or training on this firewall.


    Financial Services

Good but need to improve a little,

  • May 31, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Java Based Console, Easy to use GUI, User friendly log and rule screen.
What do you dislike about the product?
Hard to troubleshoot, sometimes it got slows, and throw bugs. SAM Rule, Need to open lot's of feature to fully utilize the gateway.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are currently using Checkpoint NGFW on our core and perimeter deployments. Can handle lots of traffic and applies security features along with it.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
You need to turn on lots of feature to fully utilize NGFW, for this you need to throughly anallyze


    Jose A.

Check Point NGFW Review (R80.x) and appliances

  • May 27, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Check point Firewalls are administered in a centralized Smart Console instance, this is a strategic approach for a single plain of glass for network security administration.
What do you dislike about the product?
CLI Complexity could be a challenge in a complex environment, however theres a lot of documentation supporting CLI and low level operation of the applinaces and firewalls
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
PCI compliance is a very important feature of the Check Point NGFW, for our customer operation is a very good solution and benefits in a security landscape for their platforms
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Check the documentation of the vendor before reaching with the the customer service