Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

CloudGuard Network Security with Threat Prevention & SandBlast BYOL

Check Point Software Technologies | R80.30-273.942

Linux/Unix, Other Gaia 3.10 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

265 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Computer & Network Security

Security is their top priority

  • October 14, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The sturdiness and reliability of the product
What do you dislike?
Pricing is in the top range.
Also, the possibility to create all products to a suite is lacking.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Mainly edge-based solutions have been implemented.
The manageability of the devices is very good from a central management appliance.


    Airlines/Aviation

Great performance, greate interface, easy to adapt

  • October 14, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The blade diversity, and deployment speed
What do you dislike?
Intregration between gaia config and SM.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Great protection and capabilities, the system is easy to adapt to new requierements of the environment. Easy adoption to new administrators.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Check the latest features and optimizations available on the new R81 release.


    Administrator in Telecommunications

“All in One solution” Simply the best NGFW on the market.

  • October 13, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to deploy and manage. A Simple Web User Interface. The Advanced Network Threat Prevention The multiple Internet Service Provider support and optimized internet connectivity. The Zero Day Protection, out of the box. Visibility of users and applications traffic. Remote Access to company networks and resources. Privacy and integrity of sensitive information. Protection against all threats: Malware, Ransomware, Viruses, Bot, Phishing, Spam, Command & Control, etc. The SandBlast Threat Emulation (Sandboxing). “All in One solution” Simply the best NGFW on the market.
What do you dislike?
"Nothing to improve, it is simple the best NGFW on the market"
============================================================

!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Our experience with Check Point Quantum NGFW has been excellent due to the advanced security approach and the superior level of service and support. Our company now has the latest Cybersecurity mechanisms and can have maximum control and visibility of our applications, users and services. Secure remote access for our remote users to company networks, applications and services. Protection for our sensitive data. Outstanding URL Filtering and Application control. Cybersecurity Reports and views.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Our experience with Check Point Quantum NGFW has been excellent, due to the advanced security approach and the superior level of service and support.


    Adesoji O.

CheckPoin Firewall Review

  • October 13, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The virtual patching capability. The fact is that you can set rules that can mitigate zero-day vulnerabilities.
What do you dislike?
The interface ugliness. Which does not matter. Security is the most important thing
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It provides VPN functionality! Peace of mind knowing that communication between a client and the corporate network will remain confidential.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
CheckPoint is the first amongst the rest!


    Banking

Security is key

  • October 11, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I'm working now for 9 years with Check Point and I have also seen some other products, but you can see, how focused Check Point is on real security in every field.
What do you dislike?
We are missing some advanced SDWAN features in the product. But this shows again how focused they are on security and not network functionality.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The Check Point NGFW has improved our organization with more security and also easier deployments and less amount of workload in the supporting area. We find a lot of documentation to the products, benefit from a big community and also the Check Point support is much better than what we know from other vendors. The firewall policy is easy to deploy and we could do a more granular separation of specific user groups. We feel much more secure with this product. Especially the API support and thus possible automation has saved us a lot of time in our team and organization.


    Erdal .

Cloud

  • October 06, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The best part of checkpoint is the log part. It offers the opportunity to review in a very descriptive and fluent way. Its interface is very simple.
What do you dislike?
There could be more commands on CLI. Gaia interface need some design.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Using for all kinds of access. HTTPS Inspection. Updateable objects are a very powerful option.


    Telecommunications

If it is NGFW , Check Point is the answer

  • October 06, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Management is very simple ( Adding new objects, policies and even using APIs as an example ) . Logging and troubleshooting is also straightforward. DB has more than 8K applications included and has more than 11K signatures inside the IPS blade out of the box.
What do you dislike?
It may have web UI while keeping its management secure, although numbers say that Check Point is more secure with its management GUI.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It's straightforward to secure any segment we have.
Additionally , I used Identity Awareness to able to manage policies by user identities. Also, we can easily identify users who logins via 3rd party remote access solutions.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It's not only a network device but also a leading security solution that has to be used by all companies


    Shankar K.

Reliable and resilient firewall that I have trusted for many years

  • October 06, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
In the place, I work and in previous workplaces, I have integrated Next-Generation firewalls deployed swiftly and effectively into my organization.

There are few great features that work with not much technical or complex configuration.

With the ability to integrate other services as software blades for DLP, AV, DDoS, IDP, and many more; we decided to select Checkpoint NGFW among other well-known Next-Gen firewalls out there in the market.
What do you dislike?
I find sometimes it's is difficult to perform various tasks directly on the firewall (such as policy debug). You'll need a management server such as MDM to perform such tasks.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
By having Checkpoint NGFWs, a lot of various different security footprints (such as IPS, Identity Awareness, Application Control, DLP, etc) are now merged into one product.


    Banking

Solid performance and wide variety of security features

  • September 30, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The platform has solid performance overall, the wide vatiety security features covers all sides of zero-trust architectures. Simple to manage.
What do you dislike?
The architecture of the Check Point NGFW can be complicated and cli has limited features available
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
End-to-end coverage of modern security architecture in simplified way. Simple management facilitates operations and bring great cost effectiveness to the table


    Banking

high level of security with scalability

  • September 30, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The most attractive aspect of this product is the high level of security. The signatures and threats database are constantly updated so that you can prevent zero-day attacks. I was particularly impressed by the product's high level of security, performance, and scalability. The real power of this product is its potential to securely allow the usage of internet programs that empower our inhouse customers to be more productive while blockading less suitable applications
What do you dislike?
I guess apart from its cost, and I can't think of any other reasons to dislike it. But that's not a show stopper completely,
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Its ability to scale and integrate with in-house DevOps tools to provide end-to-end solutions with the power of automation.