Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

CData Sync

CData Software | 22.0.8342

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 20 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

1 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1

External reviews

12 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Andrew T.

Convenient tool for syncing data across platforms

  • November 15, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It's easy to set up the syncing process between multiple connections. Also, not much technical knowledge is needed, and no coding required so the syncing process can be quite user friendly.
What do you dislike?
The security of the platform is not very high. It is still using traditional username and password login, with no ability to set up different login to the admin portal and no SSO support.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It simplifies the process of syncing data between various systems. Traditionally, doing so means having to export data from one system, modify them to be compatible and then importing back to other systems, which is difficult and time consuming. CData Sync makes it straightforward and totally opaque to end users like me.


    Hospital & Health Care

Excellent Customer Support and Easy to Deploy

  • November 14, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It's very easy to deploy and get up and running.

For basic replication tasks, this works very well and saved us a lot of development time for applications that only talk via API calls.
What do you dislike?
Although it supports data transformations, there is no drag and drop transformation capabilites so development background is required. You can't, for example, let this tool completely loose to the analytics team without programming experience.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
CData helps tremendously in delivering an easy to use interface that can allow non-technical users to handle the table sync and selection at their own leisure.


    jorge m.

The best program to allow data consolidation in multinational companies.

  • November 10, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
That allows to connect with a large number of programs and establish a schedule of unattended database synchronizations.
What do you dislike?
Technically, I don't like anything, maybe they can offer a cheaper licensing alternative.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
My company is multinational in our branches in Australia, USA, UK we have different ERP programs than our headquarters in Chile. With CDSync we can very easily synchronize all our databases to Chile and obtain consolidation reports for decision making in Management.


    Elaine M.

Excellent simple to use product

  • November 10, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
We spent months trying to achieve data extraction using Microsoft Azure. Not only is CDATA quick to implement it is straightforward and the support teams are available whenever you need them.
What do you dislike?
4 Months in I cant say there is anything I dislike. Im sure I would always be able to contact CDATA and make enhancement suggestions.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We use CDATA to pull data from multiple sources into one data warehouse.


    Computer Software

Solid product for connecting various data sources

  • November 10, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It supports many products and databases through the same interface and has a highly flexible configuration engine to decide what data syncs, where, and how. Every data source we've connected it to feels familiar and works similarly to the next. Great job simplifying the connectivity of all these systems!
What do you dislike?
There is nothing we dislike about the product. If I have to pick at something, it would be transferring configurations to a new environment. And sometimes we run into scenarios where the logs could use additional detail.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It's helping us synchronize data from a complicated CRM system to a SQL database for data warehousing and reporting purposes, and helps us avoid writing and maintaining all that API code.


    Gareth W.

New and Inconsistent

  • October 04, 2022
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

This product looked promising on the outset, offering many connectors with extensive destinations and a low/no-code process. However, I was unable to get the service up-and-running before the trial period ended,.

I tried to get this running on an EC2 instance as outlined in the docs, and ran into roadblocks at every step. I received support on this with a frequency of around 1 email a day, but the support provided did not help solve any of the issues outlined below except for certificate issues:
- The self-signed certificate was not accepted by my browser, and I had to go into browser controls to even access the site.
- The default password was never being set as specified in the docs, and I had to dig through their code to figure out the bug.
- The first connector tested froze up the instance to the point where I had to terminate it and re-create it after downloading the connector.

At this point the free trial was over, and no extensions are offered.

Support mainly just sent documentation, which never covered the issues I encountered. I was told multiple times that "no other customers report these issues", but solutions were not offered.
All in all, I would not recommend this product at this point in time.


    Nibu I.

HCSG Review

  • August 03, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
How quickly a job can be setup and monitored.
What do you dislike?
Need a way to sync auto increment ID key. This will help with managing the existing
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Track daily sync and view in a dashboard.


    Jaclyn C.

Data pipeline for a data scientist

  • May 25, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
CData Sync is one of the most simple-to-use / no code interfaces for data pipelining I have seen.

With new connectors released yearly, they are keeping up on the highest demand sources and destinations. As a data scientist I know I can use the Python connector, leverage dbt core transformations, and dump my data into data lakes and warehouses trusting my data will have the structure and cleanliness for my analytics tool Snowflake to do the proper analysis I need for the best, near real-time information for my company to make data-driven decisions.

Additionally, I know my on-premise and cloud platforms can be linked together seamlessly without any security compliance problems since CData Sync can be hosted near my data and is a lightweight web solution.
What do you dislike?
Nothing! Great support and a very friendly product team are available to help anytime.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
There can be errors when replicating tables but logs are easily available to review. The most important thing is to make sure you are aware of the data you are moving and the schema it is coming from and how you want it to land in your destination.


    Professional Training & Coaching

It seems to be an excellent tool

  • May 11, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It's really good the way on how you can replicate your data from any data source to any database. It's very easy to configure your connections and quickly very if they work at least for SQL Server
What do you dislike?
It's not that strong for other database engines than SQL Server and MySQL
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Currently, the problem is that there are some problems with the data synchronization and we are working with support.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Read all the documentation first


    Viraj R.

Solves a lot of problem statements

  • December 15, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The number of use cases where cData sync is used, for integrating two different sources (mySQL and Oracle) the JDBC and ODBC drivers for cData works great and helps bring in data seamlessly.
What do you dislike?
The users need to be technically sound and they need to know how to install a driver on their machine for connecting the two databases or use it beneath a SQL client.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Integrating Oracle Eloqua and MySQL were pretty handy.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Their support team is good, Arun helped a lot from CData