Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Selenium Webdriver on Graphical Ubuntu

Noricum Cloud Solutions | May 2021

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 20.04 LTS - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

54 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Information Technology and Services

4 years of hands on experience in selenium

  • September 27, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It's open source and solutions are easily available online.
What do you dislike?
Sync issues. Could have been more robust.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I'm automating manual workflows using selenium Webdriver. Which is reducing manual efforts.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
One of the must use automation testing tools if requirement is for web automation.


    Will H.

Great tool for testing web-based application

  • September 18, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Selenium WebDriver is mainly used by the QA team in my company as part of the quality assurance process. Selenium supports cross-browser automation, API automation, and database automation. And it Saves a lot of time when automating websites rather than testing them manually. Selenium WebDriver is an open-source tool. It supports most of the popular web browsers. Selenium documentation is rich and clear, and it has a large community with excellent support.
What do you dislike?
UI needs to improve.
Sometimes Selenium does not locate all the elements properly.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We use Selenium WebDriver for our web application testing and it saves a lot of time with its automation testing system.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Advanced programming skills are required if you want to learn everything supported by Selenium.


    Raj K.

Selenium the backbone for all automation testing needs

  • September 10, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Starting from the Selenium IDE to the latest Selenium webdriver, this one tool has helped millions for an easy design and implementation of the software automation testing needs to deliver a high quality product by the business. Without Selenium may IT companies would have suffered to deliver the quality product on time for their customers.
Selenium is the best
What do you dislike?
Nothing As there is a lot more to explore and learn within Selenium
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Automation testing, cross browser testing , regression testing,


    Pankaj R.

Best framework for automating test cases

  • August 01, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Selenium Webdriver is best to automate our test cases. Selenium provide us very methods we can use to click or type on any webelements . Webdriver is an interface which is implemented in chrome driver, Firefox driver and other classes. We can easily Integrate many java framework with selenium Webdriver like Apache Log4j, TestNG, Cucumber and many others. It is open source , so there is no license required to use selenium Webdriver
What do you dislike?
There is nothing i dislike with Selenium Webdriver.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Writing automation test scripts to save time rather than doing things manual.


    Osmani D.

Clean and efficient

  • July 31, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
What is best about Selenium is that it has everything you need to test covered on the driver! When you build the test framework of your app with Selenium, you get yourself a very sustainable test framework which will need very little effort to extend.
What do you dislike?
It might be the browser's fault, but some of the "native popups" might not be recognized by selenium, and in those cases you might need to use another tool to get the work done for those cases.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are developing an automated test freamework for the company that I work for, and it is not a web application, but the concepts learned with Selenium made it very easy to adapt to the workflow of the framework we are using.


    Information Technology and Services

Using for web based application automation testing

  • July 31, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Selenium have very wide users and so information is available easily in forums.Easy to use and it's a open source and free tool.
What do you dislike?
We can use selenium webdriver only to automate web based application.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
No problems .Can integrate with selenium grid,TestNG for parallel execution of test case and also do cross browser testing


    Information Technology and Services

Best tool for app testing

  • July 23, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Best to perform unit functional and regression testing and the we can generate a self understanding graphs
What do you dislike?
Selenium support is unavailable and some time the loading time is more
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Made our work easy and takes less time to perform testing


    Information Technology and Services

Best open source web automation tool

  • July 18, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Excellent tool where we can perform functional unit and regression testing
What do you dislike?
Difficult to produce automated graphs and no support
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
To perform unit and regression testing


    Marco U.

Great tool for automation

  • June 20, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Almost everything on a website can be automated with this awesome library which can decrease tasks time span.
What do you dislike?
When you declare a web element variable it has tu be used on the following line; otherwise, its invocation will be broken. Also not all websites work with the headless feature, some elements are not present when using the headless mode
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I automated a service now instance as well as a SAP website instance and a recruiting website.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Read blogs online such as toolsqa and automate the planet


    Divyank C.

Best Automation Testing tool.

  • May 25, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Selenium webdriver is one of the best tool for automating the software and it cover All action of software and i use daily it for regression testing and its also contain very good features that ones i like most is Automate the scrolling, drop down and radio button automate in websites.
What do you dislike?
Its setup is difficult, you have download zar file and all that.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I solve regression testing through manual testing.