Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Selenium Webdriver on Graphical Ubuntu

Noricum Cloud Solutions | May 2021

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 20.04 LTS - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

54 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Priyesh S.

Selenium Web Driver is the most powerful Open Source Web Automation Tool.

  • April 30, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Using Selenium WebDriver we are able to perform Functional ,Unit and Regression Testing.
Selenium supports multiple frameworks like Data Driven, Key Word Driven, Cucumber, JUNIT, NUNIT and Test NG As well.
Supports multiple languages like JAVA,Python and etc.
Selenium is an Antidote of the Mercury, As we know UFT is the product of Mercury and it’s a paid Automation Testing Tool, That’s why selenium guys give name as Selenium, And WebDriver is the Interface.
It’s a Pure client server based architecture, We can send request and as per the request its perform operation in the web Browser.
We can execute our scripts is Firefox, Chrome , IE & Safari Browser as well. Earlier there was a no addition driver was required to launch the browsers Now for FireFox Driver we have required Gecko Driver,ChromerDriver.exe for launching chrome driver, IEDriverServer.exe for launching IE browser.
What do you dislike?
Difficult to handle windows based uploading and downloading pop ups, As we know by using AUTOIT we are able to achieve this, But if perform any user action it’s not perform the expected operation.
In JavaScript application object recognition is quite difficult.
Not easy to automate Graphs, Like read graph legend text.
Not supported Sikuli end to end some time unable to recognized the same image.
If multiple frames are there with same name, It’s slight difficult to move between the one frame to another.
No official selenium support, Variety of configuration is required. For every purpose we have to required the jar file like for Reporting extent jar, For data base jdbc jar, For Rest Assured API rest assured jar is required.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
By Using Data Driver framework able to perform end to end scenario, Like read and write data in the same excel file.
In Selenium we are able to create a xpath in a many way like child node to parent node and vice versa, using preceding and following siblings like that.
We are able to switches between multiple frames, Switches from one window to another window, Capable to handle Alerts as well.
Operations related to Data Table are easy to perform using selenium.
Selenium supported Maven as well by using this no need to download additional jar file, Only set dependencies under POM.xml file, In that case chances of virus would be very less.
By using TestNG in Selenium its easy to us to run test in a suite and Variety of annotation are there by using those we are able to customize our test cases as well.
For Reporting Extent reporting supported by selenium, It will generate reports after every test.
Set Browser capabilities it will launch the browser with required capabilities like that we are able to customize browser as well.
Database testing is much easier, By using JDBC Connection we are able to fetch the values from DB as well.
By Using Rest Assured API Framework we are able to Hit the API and GET the response using selenium Web Driver.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I will recommend all Functional tester to use Selenium, By using this they can reduce manual testing effort while performing Regression or end to end testing.
Easy to automate web application, Identify web elements keep them in to the Object repository, Whatever the operation need to perform like click, Send Keys, gettext(), are easily to perform.
By using the Page object Model in selenium WebDriver we have separate OR and Test case files. All the function need to create in the OR and call those functions in Test java file.


    Telecommunications

Great Tool 'Selenium' for automation testing

  • April 08, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Webdriver element, good support for Chrome and Firefox, Parallel processing, plugin and Integration with open reports(graphical Dashboards), Web-UI testing Automation with Jenkin tool, easy to setup and configure
What do you dislike?
require good experience and knowledge in specific language to implement, no good support for IE and Edge browser,
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Provided Testing Automation framework using Selenium webdriver, Integrated with Jenkin pipeline post build execution
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Best Tool for Testing Automation and hookup with Jenkin.


    Prem Anand R.

Great Automation Tool

  • April 03, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Selenium Web Driver is a powerful tool to do web based automation. It has seamless integration with different test management tools like ALM, etc.. It can also be used along with Appium for mobile and tablet automation for different platforms like android and ios.
What do you dislike?
Unable to automate Non Web based Apps. This is the only downside. Otherwise, this is pretty powerful tool for a small scale to enterprise level automation
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Saves lot of Manual hours and efforts by running automation scripts on a daily basis for the smoke and regression tests.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Definitely you should use Webdriver if you are testing web applications. Much robust and stable with multiple integrations to 3rd party tools.


    Paolo D.

Focus on testing, not on coding

  • January 18, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I love its simplicity and the surrounding ecosystem of libraries, which simplifies the development tasks
What do you dislike?
Nothing, that's my preferred choice for writing acceptance tests
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I have been using selenium with python bindings professionally on a daily basis for the past five years and I am amazed its simplicity of use. It is definitely my favourite programming language for web testing, letting you focus more on testing itself rather than on coding, which is straightforward, very similar to a pseudo language and easy to teach to people with little or no experience in programming
Recommendations to others considering the product:
go for it, drop Java and C#, you surely won't regret it. It will be very easy to move from these two languages to python.Using python, you can focus more on testing rather than being concerned about what type your functions should take and return
Speed wise, they are pretty much the same, the only difference is milliseconds


    Veronica F.

Great automated testing option

  • October 29, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
This fulfills all of the testing needs of the company. The tools are great. The amount of browsers supported is amazing.
What do you dislike?
Nothing to dislike but the product does require a lot of training to be able to use it properly.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We can easily test code before releasing it to ensure no bugs are present.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
You will have to invest in training hours, but it will definitely pay off in the long run for the company.


    Amy S.

Selenium is great!!

  • October 09, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
There are endless possibilities with Selenium. I ran across Selenium while I was working on an assignment that should have taken weeks but with Selenium I finished it in two days! Now I use Selenium for many other projects. It has saved a lot of time for many of our projects.
What do you dislike?
It can be difficult to access external web applications but it is not impossible.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We had to retrieve images from a website with about a hundred thousand images and instead of doing it manually, we ran the Selenium software and it saved our time by locally downloading these images to our computer!
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you run into a problem, there most likely is an answer. Use the internet to look up your questions because it is quite useful.


    Health, Wellness and Fitness

Easy Selenium with Python

  • September 29, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Short syntax of Python
Selenium has good community in python to as it makes easy for many novice people who can learn python very easily compare to other OOP language
What do you dislike?
Indentation of Python function and methods. For python Selenium doesn’t have rich documention like Java
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Easily automate end to end application testing


    Computer Software

It makes scraping data easy.

  • September 26, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It lets you automate the interaction with a web browser. The web browser can be google chrome, firefox etc. It provides multiple languages to automate the interaction such as python, C# etc. You can control your browser using Python script. Selenium python API is very user-friendly.
What do you dislike?
If data size to scrap is big the selenium is bit slow than other tools like scrapy.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Scrapped news articles for building news tagging website.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Must try it out for their use case.


    Computer Software

Phython Building vs Java for selenium

  • September 21, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is a easy to script testing tool. With easy Maintaining for testing of software. It have various inbuilt utilities which a user can experience easily.
What do you dislike?
It is not used widely as Java binding selenium. As per Java it is less documented and usage.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
If project uses DJango for the webdevelopment the developers assists with python based selenium.


    Computer & Network Security

I use this software at my work

  • September 20, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like this software because I only know python language and I can use that in this software. It is easy to install and use. The icons display is good. The guide to use the software is easy to understand. It going s very simple software very handy for use in automation
What do you dislike?
The guide included is very long . Some of the components are not used and are there which makes it little difficult for the person who is beginner to work with. It only works for python language if you want to use other language you cannot use this software.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The benefits I have realized is that it has some already written test cases which we use frequently in our work . These are long and by using this software you don’t have to write them.