Sign in
Categories
Migration Mapping Assistant Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

NVIDIA Gaming PC - Windows Server 2019

NVIDIA | 445.87

Windows, Windows Server 2019 Base 1803 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

14 AWS reviews

    Martin

Have anyone actually reviewed this image?

  • September 01, 2020
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

As already pointed out by the others, this image is far from being production ready. It's not following standard password setup of AWS so you'll get headache before figuring the way around that: https://forums.developer.nvidia.com/t/password-not-available-yet-aws-windows/112215. It's also unbelievable to me why the setup (or at least its instructions) doesn't contain note about allowing RDP port. I finally figured out how to share the sound, now I'm stuck on making a controller work. What's the point of an image if I have to set everything myself?


    Matthew Keyes

Recommend for any Darwinites looking for straight forward CloudGaming

  • August 28, 2020
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Myself is located in Australia/Darwin and no real CloudGaming services exist at present in the area (with good enough speeds)
-Creating one of these Instances was easy as pie
Running via the closest servers (Sydney)
-approx 55ms re latency (sweet!)
Enjoy this service :>


    Travis

Can't even handle roblox

  • August 22, 2020
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

I seem to be getting about 3FPS with roblox. I can watch video, so I know it is not any problem with my connection.


    Bruno

Awesome service for a good price.

  • July 30, 2020
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

The graphics card on it is not meant for gaming, and may struggle at the most demanding, but it's perfect for everything else, plus, it's one of the most expensive in the world, and here you can start using it for just a few dollars. I approve.


    Alex

Not working for me

  • June 29, 2020
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Experience with v445 in EU(FR).
Does not work. Can not connect via RDP or anything.
I tried to change to "Default" Security Group will not work.

Same with 442.

Error messages:
"Warning. You may not be able to connect to this instance as ports 3389 may need to be open in order to be accessible. Your current security groups don't have ports 3389 open."
(SSM): We weren’t able to connect to your instance.

1 person found this helpful

    Blaine

Fatal DirectX Error

  • June 17, 2020
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

I am getting an error when trying to run my game:

"A fatal DirectX error has occurred"

No amount of troubleshooting will make it go away. What a shame...


    Robert

Works well

  • May 04, 2020
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

AMI works well. Due to the release it's not possible to install Microsoft Game Pass (PC) App. At least Windows (Server) 1903 is required for that!


    Nikhil M

Works well. You can game on this but password has to be generated differently.

  • April 14, 2020
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

The instance cloud init has issues like others have said. Use the following link to generate your password. This is the safest AWS based method to reset your password. https://www.assistanz.com/recover-ec2-windows-administrator-password-in-aws/

Once this is done, the graphics drivers are working well. I would recommend installing parsec and using that for gaming.


    ZR

This works very well

  • March 23, 2020
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

It was nice to have this all preconfigured in a ready-to-go image for my use. The other reviews are correct, in that Cloud Init is broken here for some reason. NVIDIA should fix that. You will not be able to retrieve the password via the Console. However, if you use SSM Session Manager, you can inspect the log file located at "C:\ProgramData\Amazon\EC2-Windows\Launch\Log\Ec2Launch.log", get the base64'd encrypted password, and decrypt it with OpenSSL RSAUtl.

1 person found this helpful

    annoyed

Needs more documentation

  • March 22, 2020
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Issues about troubleshooting sound should be present, since we would be using this for gaming. The concerns about others not being able to recover their passwords are not valid. Follow the instructions carefully and you should have no problem.

Also something that should be discussed in the documentation is how the password will work if you save an image of your machine and then re-instantiate it.