Sign in
Categories
Migration Mapping Assistant Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

NVIDIA Gaming PC - Windows Server 2019

NVIDIA | 445.87

Windows, Windows Server 2019 Base 1803 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

10 AWS reviews

    Alex

Not working for me

  • June 29, 2020
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Experience with v445 in EU(FR).
Does not work. Can not connect via RDP or anything.
I tried to change to "Default" Security Group will not work.

Same with 442.

Error messages:
"Warning. You may not be able to connect to this instance as ports 3389 may need to be open in order to be accessible. Your current security groups don't have ports 3389 open."
(SSM): We weren’t able to connect to your instance.


    Blaine

Fatal DirectX Error

  • June 17, 2020
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

I am getting an error when trying to run my game:

"A fatal DirectX error has occurred"

No amount of troubleshooting will make it go away. What a shame...


    Robert

Works well

  • May 04, 2020
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

AMI works well. Due to the release it's not possible to install Microsoft Game Pass (PC) App. At least Windows (Server) 1903 is required for that!


    Nikhil M

Works well. You can game on this but password has to be generated differently.

  • April 14, 2020
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

The instance cloud init has issues like others have said. Use the following link to generate your password. This is the safest AWS based method to reset your password. https://www.assistanz.com/recover-ec2-windows-administrator-password-in-aws/

Once this is done, the graphics drivers are working well. I would recommend installing parsec and using that for gaming.


    ZR

This works very well

  • March 23, 2020
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

It was nice to have this all preconfigured in a ready-to-go image for my use. The other reviews are correct, in that Cloud Init is broken here for some reason. NVIDIA should fix that. You will not be able to retrieve the password via the Console. However, if you use SSM Session Manager, you can inspect the log file located at "C:\ProgramData\Amazon\EC2-Windows\Launch\Log\Ec2Launch.log", get the base64'd encrypted password, and decrypt it with OpenSSL RSAUtl.


    annoyed

Needs more documentation

  • March 22, 2020
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Issues about troubleshooting sound should be present, since we would be using this for gaming. The concerns about others not being able to recover their passwords are not valid. Follow the instructions carefully and you should have no problem.

Also something that should be discussed in the documentation is how the password will work if you save an image of your machine and then re-instantiate it.


    Andres

No Windows password

  • February 22, 2020
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

As others have said here, it's not possible to obtain a Windows password. You can't connect to the instance in any way.


    Jameraco

Does what I need it to

  • February 02, 2020
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Works perfectly for someone who just wants to be able to log into the instance via RDP and run video games and doesn't care about the details like driver versions.


    Mrpf

No Windows password available

  • January 14, 2020
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Did someone quality review this image? On the NVIDIA forums the recommendation from about two months back is to use the September image 436.30. But that has been pulled and we are stuck at 436.02... See https://devtalk.nvidia.com/default/topic/1066639/nvidia-gaming-pc-for-cloud-service-providers/aws-nvidia-gaming-pc-windows-server-does-not-start/


    David G

No CloudInit Support

  • December 30, 2019
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Not sure how this AMI got accepted in the market, but it lacks support for CloudInit, and thus you won't get a password, and so you'll never be able to login to the machine.


showing 1 - 10