Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

NVIDIA Gaming PC - Windows Server 2019

NVIDIA | 465.89

Windows, Windows Server 2019 Base 1803 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

15 AWS reviews

External reviews

4 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Rodolfo

So far very satisfied with this AMI

  • February 15, 2021
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

I am using this AMI for about a month. I am using it as a base for a Cloud Gaming PC. On top of it I just add to install:
• Parsec, to stream out the video from the Cloud PC to my local PC;
• VB-Audio, to capture the audio from the games; and
• Steam, to access/install my games.
I started with a G4gn.xlarge and this is enough for most of the games. For more demanding games – like Flight Simulator 2020, which is GPU and CPU demanding – I use a G4gn.2xlarge and I can run it smoothly at 30-40 fps on Full HD and High-End settings.
So far, I am very satisfied with this AMI.


    Martin

Have anyone actually reviewed this image?

  • September 01, 2020
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

As already pointed out by the others, this image is far from being production ready. It's not following standard password setup of AWS so you'll get headache before figuring the way around that: https://forums.developer.nvidia.com/t/password-not-available-yet-aws-windows/112215. It's also unbelievable to me why the setup (or at least its instructions) doesn't contain note about allowing RDP port. I finally figured out how to share the sound, now I'm stuck on making a controller work. What's the point of an image if I have to set everything myself?


    Matthew Keyes

Recommend for any Darwinites looking for straight forward CloudGaming

  • August 28, 2020
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Myself is located in Australia/Darwin and no real CloudGaming services exist at present in the area (with good enough speeds)
-Creating one of these Instances was easy as pie
Running via the closest servers (Sydney)
-approx 55ms re latency (sweet!)
Enjoy this service :>


    Travis

Can't even handle roblox

  • August 22, 2020
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

I seem to be getting about 3FPS with roblox. I can watch video, so I know it is not any problem with my connection.


    Bruno

Awesome service for a good price.

  • July 30, 2020
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

The graphics card on it is not meant for gaming, and may struggle at the most demanding, but it's perfect for everything else, plus, it's one of the most expensive in the world, and here you can start using it for just a few dollars. I approve.


    Jose M.

one of the most comfortable ways to record video that exist for nvidia cards

  • July 06, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
What I like the most is the ease of being able to use it, you only need to have an nvidia card and adjust certain settings and be able to record, and best of all, without installing additional programs and without consuming equipment.
What do you dislike?
What I find is that it does not have the device controls that it records, let's say that I use virtual cables, there is no way to be able to select and neither does the microphone input, which it should allow.
There is no indicator on the recording that you are recording, they could have answered a green sneaky bar that you realize is recording.
Sometimes the updates spoil the program and do not record correctly with green backgrounds or the audio is lost if you use virtual cable programs.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
When a program for example action does not want to record certain programs, I use this free alternative, this has solved in many cases programs that there is no way to capture them or that are in conflict with other recording programs.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
my recommendation is that they have a backup of the stable version of nvidia, sometimes the latest drivers spoil the recording system.
Also use it only in case you can't use another one. It is easy to use but you have to be careful, how to make a test recording, if you listen to everything, from the application, to the microphone


    Alex

Not working for me

  • June 29, 2020
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Experience with v445 in EU(FR).
Does not work. Can not connect via RDP or anything.
I tried to change to "Default" Security Group will not work.

Same with 442.

Error messages:
"Warning. You may not be able to connect to this instance as ports 3389 may need to be open in order to be accessible. Your current security groups don't have ports 3389 open."
(SSM): We weren’t able to connect to your instance.

1 person found this helpful

    Blaine

Fatal DirectX Error

  • June 17, 2020
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

I am getting an error when trying to run my game:

"A fatal DirectX error has occurred"

No amount of troubleshooting will make it go away. What a shame...


    Robert

Works well

  • May 04, 2020
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

AMI works well. Due to the release it's not possible to install Microsoft Game Pass (PC) App. At least Windows (Server) 1903 is required for that!


    Nikhil M

Works well. You can game on this but password has to be generated differently.

  • April 14, 2020
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

The instance cloud init has issues like others have said. Use the following link to generate your password. This is the safest AWS based method to reset your password. https://www.assistanz.com/recover-ec2-windows-administrator-password-in-aws/

Once this is done, the graphics drivers are working well. I would recommend installing parsec and using that for gaming.

1 person found this helpful