Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

NVIDIA Gaming PC - Windows Server 2019

NVIDIA | 471.41

Windows, Windows Server 2019 Base 1803 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

15 AWS reviews

External reviews

10 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Sandro K.

nVidia has improved significantly

  • September 13, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
First of all, it's great that it has its Mother APP nVidia Experience which gives a lot of info about the games you have and has the ability to optimize the game settings for you according to your setup. It also has the excellent feature that constantly records and gives you an "instant replay" button that enables you to share the recorded moment without you doing any extra manual recording. Second good feature is you can edit the settings of quality without turning the game off, while playing you can modify the settings for frame rate and resolution, basically performance.
What do you dislike?
It is not a decent replacement for xSplit or the OBS Studio, because it does not have those in-depth settings and preferences that are an option in other recording and streaming applications. It has absolutely no detailed configuration options, which for a streamer is a big no-no. Especially if you are a professional streamer, you will always need the features that other recorders or streaming applications offer, with sound, bitrates, separate window-in-window options, overlays and multitude or other options that shadowplay just does not have.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
If you would call it a problem, the feature that I mentioned before, "instant Replay" allows you not to have any other recording application running all the time in case something worth recording happens. The "Instant Replay" feature allows you to capture it anyway, and that is very beneficial.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
NVIDIA ShadowPlay is not an application for professional Twitch, YouTube or Facebook streamers. It is more an application for amateur gamers who want to record cool moments and just capture their gameplay, maybe to upload somewhere later or show it to their friends. It has no capabilities that a professional streamer needs.


    Computer Games

Using Nvidia shadow has been quite fun

  • September 06, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
You can record gameplay sessions with ease with a simple interface while offering solid optimization features, and backed with a strong community so at least you can trust that it won't die off so fast.
What do you dislike?
A downside of Nvidia ShadowPlay is that you do need an Nvidia graphics card and with the GPU shortage that may be difficult but it does also support 600 and 700 series cards as well so any decent prebuilt can do the job.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Nvidia ShadowPlay has solved the problem of having to buy a capture USB video or card.


    Diogo L.

Nvidia Shadowplay, its great

  • August 31, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
How easy and intuitive it is to record and stream
What do you dislike?
Sometimes it can be a bit laggy or cause fps drops.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It's easy to quickly record videos without much setup required


    Entertainment

Nvidia Shadow Play Review

  • August 31, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I love the ability Shadow play has to be able to record clips of gameplay with the press of a button
What do you dislike?
Sometimes the screen capture is not consistent
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
When promoting gameplay is it great to have a service ready to capture gameplay even when you arent


    Computer Games

Best GamePlay recorder

  • August 31, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
As we are using Nvdia Garphic cards hardware in our laptop we get the option in the support software which we have installed in our Laptop or PC for easy video recording and taking screeshot of the gameplay.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes it does not starts recording when we select the option to start the record.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I am solving screen recording during gameplay it becomes easy to record the gameplay while gaming.


    Moises R.

The best Streaming/Recording app

  • August 27, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The software has the best compatibility for nvidia graphics cards, it has all the new technology resolutions and low latency. The application is mainly focused on streaming games and recording gaming content. It has the ability to record in all the available quality settings and codecs. The ability to go back with the passive recording setting is a great way to save a moment that happened spontaneously. The application also has a super low tax on the CPU and GPU.
What do you dislike?
Some of the telemetry can be annoying but overall it is a great application.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The ability to showcase your PC quickly and with the best tools to create great content.


    Rodolfo

So far very satisfied with this AMI

  • February 15, 2021
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

I am using this AMI for about a month. I am using it as a base for a Cloud Gaming PC. On top of it I just add to install:
• Parsec, to stream out the video from the Cloud PC to my local PC;
• VB-Audio, to capture the audio from the games; and
• Steam, to access/install my games.
I started with a G4gn.xlarge and this is enough for most of the games. For more demanding games – like Flight Simulator 2020, which is GPU and CPU demanding – I use a G4gn.2xlarge and I can run it smoothly at 30-40 fps on Full HD and High-End settings.
So far, I am very satisfied with this AMI.


    Martin

Have anyone actually reviewed this image?

  • September 01, 2020
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

As already pointed out by the others, this image is far from being production ready. It's not following standard password setup of AWS so you'll get headache before figuring the way around that: https://forums.developer.nvidia.com/t/password-not-available-yet-aws-windows/112215. It's also unbelievable to me why the setup (or at least its instructions) doesn't contain note about allowing RDP port. I finally figured out how to share the sound, now I'm stuck on making a controller work. What's the point of an image if I have to set everything myself?


    Matthew Keyes

Recommend for any Darwinites looking for straight forward CloudGaming

  • August 28, 2020
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Myself is located in Australia/Darwin and no real CloudGaming services exist at present in the area (with good enough speeds)
-Creating one of these Instances was easy as pie
Running via the closest servers (Sydney)
-approx 55ms re latency (sweet!)
Enjoy this service :>


    Travis

Can't even handle roblox

  • August 22, 2020
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

I seem to be getting about 3FPS with roblox. I can watch video, so I know it is not any problem with my connection.