Sign in
Categories
Migration Mapping Assistant Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

3CX Phone System

3CX | 3CX Phone System 16.0.6.655

Linux/Unix, Debian 9.9 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

288 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Anthony C.

Perfect for our SME

  • October 19, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
- The ability to customize the firmware
- Call groups
- User group
- Call logs to trace
- Setting up music on hold
- Control of the phone from desktop cti
- Statistique on the dashboard
- change of presence status in one click
- auto backup of configuration
What do you dislike?
- The webmeeting function works well but can be improved to compete with Teams and zoom or even integrate with them
- Integration with office 365 would be interesting
- The webmeeting function uses protocols that are often blocked by the security policies of large groups which has led us to use Teams more frequently.
- The app logo is misleading because it looks like the wifi logo and a lot of our users are lost when the app is minimized in the cahed icons
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
- we were with a supplier who did not give us full power. Using 3CX we have the ability to configure anything we want both on channels and on user phones.
- We can work with several channel providers to have perfect continuity of service (Voip telephony provisions our emergency telephones, so we cannot afford to have a cut of service)
Recommendations to others considering the product:
- Prepare well for your migration
- Choose your channel provider carefully (we had communication problems because of a bad provider and not by 3cx)


    Kyle L.

I have had Great luck with 3CX and We have installed it for several partners.

  • October 15, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
3CX is easy to use and has a quality look to it.
What do you dislike?
Email Support sometimes lacking in knowledge or want to resolve issues. It seems like answers are prompted or copied from a document.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Hosted phones are cheaper and the ability to work from remote locations has been a blessing. The mobile app has been helpful for several as well.


    Christoph N.

Working worldwide wit 3CX - Borderless workingplaces

  • October 15, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The independence to work with 3CX worldwide and to successfully serve customers
What do you dislike?
Sometimes the limnitation of featuers and removing faetures without announcment.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Homeschooling places for around 2500 students was successfully implemented by ISP-EURONET with 3CX.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
ready-made solution, no additional adjustment required


    Anthony V.

Best IPBX product

  • October 14, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Ease of deployment
Flexibility
Deployment on Debian
What do you dislike?
Fax issues and cisco phones compatibility
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Migration to VOIP easy


    International Trade and Development

3CX saves you money, is easy to install and gives you time for othe important thinks

  • October 14, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
3CX is cost-efficient telephony solution with modern modules like webmeeting and mobile app. It is easy to install and is working reliable since 3 years.
The software is indipendent from any hardware, so you have the free choice of server hardware and telephones. We are using 3CX with 70 Yealink T46 telephones in our main office. During the corona pandemic the mobil features webmeeting and the android/iphone clients helping us to commuicate without any borders.
What do you dislike?
Technical Support could be better. As an direct customer of 3CX you can buy support tickets or you can use the community forum.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are able to use a SIP-Trunk for VOIP.
We can commicate from home office or on business trips like we are at the main office.


    Fabien B.

Perfect product for communications and phones

  • October 14, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Fiability, integrated services, simplicity, evolutivity
What do you dislike?
Licensing modifications with releases evolutions
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Cloud VoIP, multisite VoIP, webmeeting
Recommendations to others considering the product:
High level of services and fonctionnalities,
easy to use,
no user limits,
mobiles Apps,


    Education Management

Makes VOIP Support Easy!

  • October 14, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The interface is a thing of beauty. I don't have a telecom background, and the system we used to use was steeped in jargon. With 3CX, I was quickly able to understand the interface and actually felt like I knew what I was doing for the first time in supporting my organization's VOIP system! It's flexible, robust, well organized, and I should also mention that the cost is so ridiculously lower than all of the competitors I looked at that there simply was no comparison at all.
What do you dislike?
I'm going to be honest, I don't feel like there's much to dislike. Since our 3CX instance is hosted in the cloud, we have to specify unique communication ports for every handset. It would be nice if the system could do that automatically. And, since our old system was super-ambiguous, we ended up buying a higher grade license than we needed, and there's no way to downgrade without a completely new contract and setting up from scratch. It would be nice if we could "downgrade" easier. But since the cost is so much lower than our old system, it doesn't bother me that much.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We went from a system that required specialized knowledge to 3CX where I feel like I can train any IT person in managing it effectively. It has made it easy to connect handsets, smart phones (via their app), or even computers to any given extension. We are a multi-site organization, and now as long as someone has Internet, they can be connected to the same phone system with a local extension. We have even been able to leverage the system as part of our emergency broadcast system. On top of that, we are even able to get voicemails sent straight to email, so now someone can check their messages without needing to fiddle with PIN numbers!
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Look at the costs! They stand pretty well toe-to-toe with competitors when it comes to features, but their pricing model made all the difference to us. Plus, get a demo of the interface. I can't say no one else has an easy interface, but I can say that it doesn't take someone with a telecom background to confidently administrate 3CX. Any IT guy worth his salt should be able to administrate it confidently in a matter of days in a worst-case scenario.


    Christèle B.

Amazing !

  • October 14, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
La facilité d'utilisation.
L'étendue des services proposée est énorme.
What do you dislike?
Rien ne nous déplait. Tout est parfait chez 3CX
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
La téléphonie mise en place chez nos clients est devenue facile grâce à 3CX.
Tout est gérable à distance.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
3CX est très facile d'utilisation


    Waldemar F.

Very nice and easy to manage!

  • October 14, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The backend is easy to use, has a good UI/UX and is easy to manage! The support of 3cx is very impressive... sorry it sounds not real, but it is. Support answers very fast and is trying to solve every problem. The most problems are infront of the screen ;)
What do you dislike?
Sometimes i would like to get better error messages. Like with a direct link to the voip error nummers and meanings.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are using 3cx as a call center and for casual phones. 5 locations and only one backend... thats great!
Recommendations to others considering the product:
just do it! you will not be disappointed! its just the next level of communication if you are comming from a common phone-system


    Information Technology and Services

3CX PROFESSIONAL REVIEW

  • October 14, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
-Easy to install
- Windows and debian possibility
- Easy to manage from the admin panel
- A lot of phone work with it
- Smartphone app is really simple and full of fonctionality
- Good practice documentation on the website
- DECT phone can be add on the système
What do you dislike?
- No folder on the phone book
- No distinctive waiting message for different group (only for all the systèm)
- No pre-hooked message directly on the inbound rule, only on the digital receptionist
- No simple voicemail on extension (only with the possibility to leave a message)
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I'm solving old generation PABX with new IPBX 3CX, coming with new fonctionality, work from everywhere including home, and financially interesting with Trunk SIP. It's a big turn in our compagny and we can sell network materiel. This IPBX is the future of telephony.