Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

3CX Phone System

3CX | 3CX Phone System 18.0.1 U1

Linux/Unix, Debian 10.11 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

2 AWS reviews

External reviews

366 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Yiannis K.

3CX Review

  • October 20, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The User Interface is very user-friendly and easy to use, The option of Probability (Mobile App) is very handy specially now during lockdown allowing the employees to work from home and stay connected, The System Stability is incredible; we never had a line drop or communication errors during calls.
What do you dislike?
Hard to tell. So far so good. We never had any issues with 3CX
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are able to communicate with colleagues, customers and suppliers remotely while working from home. We save money from renting VoIP services from local providers. It allows us to have more control over the telephony system, extensions and restrictions.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It is hard to imagine now how we were able to do business without 3CX.
We solve all of our issues we had with previews providers and unlocked new features we couldn't imagine exists.


    Dawn C.

3CX Phone

  • October 19, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Convenience. I like that there is a phone ap that you can utilize on your cell when you are away from the office.
What do you dislike?
If internet connectivity is slow at all, voice quality suffers significantly - it can sound like you are in a tunnel.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Working from home, having a VOIP is necessary.


    Chris M.

Efficient Phone System

  • October 19, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
We went from having ten branches with traditional phone service and monthly bills in the five to ten thousand range depending on usage, multiple different on-site phone systems, and this was all consolidated into one system, one much lower bill. It comes with an easy-to-manage user interface that even a novice can learn to operate.
What do you dislike?
The only issue I have so far is no built-in digital fax option, which is a manageable hinderance. Most of my gripes are with the service providers, the hardware, or the unreasonable requirements of the users. The other issue is that setting this up so that it functions correctly does have a learning curve, I opted to have it set up by a professional and it was costly. Someone more familiar with systems like this may have no issues getting this setup in-house. There are various instructions and how-to videos that helped tremendously when I first started using this system.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Dealing with ten different phone companies, manual or provider forwarding when disaster strikes, having ten separate bills, and having upkeep on hardware spread across the United States become rather frustrating. Any time a branch would love power, the manual phone forwarding would not work, I would then have to call the provider and sit on hold, and once they finally took my call the process could take anywhere from ten minutes to an hour depending on the carrier. This was all solved by changing to the 3CX system, every problem I listed can be dealt with in under a minute using the user interface. Calls can be transfered between branches with a few clicks of the mouse and as fast and as often as I like.

We went from a phone bill of about five to ten thousand each month down to fifteen hundred to twenty five hundred a month depending on usage, and I plan to change carriers to a flat service fee in the near future which should lower that cost further.

This system also gives us the option to have an auto attendant, which has been a big improvement to call routing.

Another nice feature that you don't have with a hardware system is the realtime call tracking and reports, being a digital system keeping tabs on calls and seeing the usage reports can be very helpful for a medium to large business.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Make sure this is the proper fit for you. Setting this up in-house can be done cheaply if you are willing to learn and do the work. If you are with a larger company, the setup can be a bit more cumbersome, and you might want to have a professional set it up as we did.

Also, choose your hardware wisely. We purchased the base model Fanvil X4, and I have gotten a lot of complaints from the users. I would recommend doing your research and buying a phone with more amenities. If there is any way for you to try the phones out ahead of time, it could save you a lot of headaches later.

Calculate your return on investment. For us, the service fees alone covered the price of the system within a year, and this may not be the case for every company.


    James P.

What a GREAT phone system!

  • October 19, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The system was very easy to install. We are currently using almost 200 extensions and this system is a breeze to add new stations. The price was also something that was too good to be true. Don't be fooled by the low price point. This system can hold it's ground with the bigger players at less than half the price!
What do you dislike?
The cell phone app is a little buggy. It will drop calls randomly that are passed through to it from the system. It is just a minor annoyance though and definitely not something that I would consider something that would make me rethink our purchase.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We accomplished things with this system that we could have only dreamed about with our older system. We don't have to bring a contractor in to add an extension which adds cost. Our company likes to be very self sufficient and this system allows us to do just that. We have had the system since October 2019 and are still finding hidden gems that we did not know existed and our implementation consultant did not highlight. By no means is that a knock on our consultant as there are SO many things available in this system, it is impossible to cover them all.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Don't dismiss this product because of it's price point. We kept waiting for "the other shoe to drop" and when we were going to get hit with add on pricing to provide us the features the bigger names provide. It never happened. We have a system that will do everything we want in a business class phone system, and more, and still have money back from what we would have spent had we went with a bigger name brand.


    Michelle O.

3cx review

  • October 18, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It's an easy mode of communication and I can download the app on my phone for when I'm away and also use on desktop
What do you dislike?
There are some permissions you cannot use that are really important unless you are the queue manager
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We're not solving problems per SE however it's a great tool for communication and we also get to listen to recorded calls and improve call quality


    Kyle L.

I have had Great luck with 3CX and We have installed it for several partners.

  • October 15, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
3CX is easy to use and has a quality look to it.
What do you dislike?
Email Support sometimes lacking in knowledge or want to resolve issues. It seems like answers are prompted or copied from a document.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Hosted phones are cheaper and the ability to work from remote locations has been a blessing. The mobile app has been helpful for several as well.


    Ankush V.

Ultimate international calling app with no bug

  • October 15, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
You can view your entire contact list in one go.
You can change Or keep your pic
You can use the dialer to make normal or routine calls too
What do you dislike?
There is nothing to dislike
But sometimes the voice comes out very low ..
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
With the app, your business can generate good amount of leads if it needs to tap international market


    Kevin B.

3CX PBX

  • October 13, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
3CX makes hosting, configuring, and managing a phone system very easy. They are continually updating and taking feedback from their community.
What do you dislike?
The only downside of 3CX is that they move slow on their backend, sometimes they only approve certain carriers on an updates.
Can't modify outbound caller IDs without another trunk.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
3CX is capable of doing everything you would want in a phone system, calling, routing, hosting, web RTC.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
When selling 3CX make sure you understand all the ins and outs before diving in head first. Partner with a quality SIP carrier like us (Voxtelesys). The hardest part is making sure the customer is happy before even setting up one phone, so make sure you pick good partners that can help support you and make selling 3CX easy.

Once you are ready use debian for your installs and do updates via root access. We have found SBCs are not necessary if using a quality host and phones.


    Alexandrea B.

Good VOIP system

  • October 07, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It's much more portable and user-friendly than our previous phone system.
What do you dislike?
The setup was a little complicated, primarily because of our previous phone provider.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We're currently using it as our inter-office phone system. A big perk has been having the 3cx program available on computers and mobile phones via the app.


    Jeff Y.

3cx Review

  • September 20, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
3cx Just Works. Easy to load, easy to config, easy to backup, easy to restore. It just works.
What do you dislike?
Lack of SMS support
Failover configuration is clumsy and doesn't always work.
Some physical phones are hard to provision.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
In a call center, I replaced 150 physical phones with the softphone / headsets. SOO easy to configure, works all the time and very easy to support. Saved cost of phones, replaceing back phones and improved productivity.