Sign in
Categories
Migration Mapping Assistant Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

3CX Phone System

3CX | 3CX Phone System 16.0.4

Linux/Unix, Debian 9.9 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

102 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Hospital & Health Care

Best phone system

  • December 03, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is easier to dial and configure the extensions. It is user friendly.
What do you dislike?
It does not provide recordings that are older than 3 months
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
My work has been easier as I am able to connect easily with my colleagues
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Do go for it...


    Caleb H.

Our Office's Primary Phone System

  • November 22, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
We utilize 3cx for all of our office phone systems. It is very easy to utilize and allows our entire office to keep track of phone calls across our entire office.
What do you dislike?
The system will not allow people to dial an extension directly. It will also not give us a notification when phone calls are missed or when you receive a voicemail.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We use it for our entire staff's main system instead of having hard phones.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It is a good system but I would recommend you make sure you have a very reliable internet connection because using a soft-phone system can have a big strain on your network.


    Brianna G.

3CX Phone System

  • November 16, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like the convenience of using my work phone without having to have a desk phone!
What do you dislike?
I dislike that it doesn’t ring when the app isn’t open.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
All of our staff are usually on the go, so this is a good tool!


    Financial Services

Use 3CX for cost-saving in telecommunications

  • November 14, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like how 3CX can call both landlines and mobiles. With just a laptop and headset, we have now removed the need for mobile phones and legacy phones.
What do you dislike?
What I dislike is that 3CX can be spotty when calling. It's a function of both the need for a powerful laptop and a good internet connection.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We're trying to transition to a telecommunications system that will account for our calls to both mobile and landlines. We're hoping this will cut our costs.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Please do a trial run first to test the internet system if their computer system can handle it.


    Kevin R.

By far the best PBX I have ever used

  • November 13, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Flexibility, inexpensive, feature rich, straight forward. I have used multiple enterprise pbx systems, Avaya, Toshiba, Allworx, ESI, Mitel, and some others. Simple backups and recovery via Google Drive, deployment via popular cloud infrastructures, the soft clients, and mobile apps are very nice. I would choose it again. If you are looking at a solution, this is the one.
What do you dislike?
Occasionally you have to look for things in strange places, or you wished that a link to some other part of the interface was in a spot you were already in, but I really don't have too much negative to say about it.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Replacing a beige digital Avaya system from antiquity, We will be able to get rid of our PRIs, and utilize SIP, implement 4 digit dialing across the entire organization, voicemail to email, webconferencing, call recording, and the API integrations will open up new features that we will need like call transcription.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you do not have IP phones, you have a wide variety to choose from. Test a few and find the ones you like. Your implementation cost will be higher if you have to purchase phones, Their web and mobile clients are free and reliable and can help you mitigate much of the cost of purchasing phones. I do recommend getting supported phones, but you can use non supported phones with some tinkering. I set up a proof of concept using old Mitel phones we had lying around.


    Marketing and Advertising

Fantastic Business Phone System

  • November 12, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Solutions for a range of business sizes.
Works for smartphones, macs, windows
Free video conferencing
What do you dislike?
Support could be improved, includes support documentation.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Connecting people in my office easily, working together has never been easier.


    Marketing and Advertising

Great phone system that uses the internet

  • November 11, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to set up, easy to use, good support from 3CX
What do you dislike?
No cons so far, I have found it to be a really good system to use.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Collaborating on work is easy with 3CX, as is call logging, monitoring and recording.


    Ryan P.

Phone of the future!

  • November 05, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
3CX makes it incredibly easy to have a presence at the office even when you’re on the road!
What do you dislike?
Sometimes 3CX is difficult to manage via the mobile iOS app.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Keeping in communication with the team is critical and C3X makes that possible!


    Internet

3CX Phone System

  • October 22, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like how it's cordless and the call comes right on your screen.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes the volume doesn't work and you can't hear the customer or they can't hear you.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It is still fairly new to us, so we are still working on the qwerks.


    Andrew F.

Awesome Phone System

  • October 15, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Easy Desktop Setup and emailed voicemail.
What do you dislike?
I haven't found anything yet that I disliked.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I am saving money using a desktop phone software system. It is easy to use by clicking the mouse.