Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

3CX Phone System

3CX | 3CX Phone System 18.0.3.461

Linux/Unix, Debian 10 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

3 AWS reviews

External reviews

386 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Staffing and Recruiting

Ease with 3CX

  • November 29, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I can listen to call recordings accurately and with ease
What do you dislike?
Sometimes numbers take a bit of time to show on the desktop extension if I have used the app to make a call.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I am using 3CX to improve the quality of calls made by my colleagues and me. I have realized that 3CX helps us listen to our calls and use those records to improve the service offered to our customers.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It would be nice if the calls done via the app would reflect on the web extension a bit faster than usual and vice versa


    Warehousing

3CX for flexibility, easy install, easy management and cost savings!

  • November 24, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
3CX is a mature product with many advances over the years, making it easy to install across many different platforms, both physical and virtual, and operating systems, including Windows, Linux, and ALL cloud platforms.
Once installed, it is easy to set up with recommended SIP trunk providers worldwide, adding users, extensions, queues IVR, etc.
The feature set is extensive, meaning it will likely hit all the requirements from most businesses, and they are constantly adding new features meaning what it was when we initially purchased is not what it is now with many extra features added.
What do you dislike?
Not much to dislike, as it does what it says it will do on the box. The pricing is transparent, as are all the details about its functions.
About the only bad thing is they DON'T DO a typical sales pitch with smoke and mirrors and big promises that are broken once it is installed, but that's ok, I don't miss those.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
For our company we solved several BIG problems by switching to 3CX inplace of a traditional hardware PBX system.

1. Allowing easy work from home phone service for all of our staff. Especially since Covid started, 3CX was a breaze to get WFH office phones working, we're using the supplied 3CX softphones, but some users have it going to their 3CX mobile app. We could also do hardware phones but no one wants extra IT equipment at home.
2. Easy DR. They do have high-availability options too. But I found just doing a few practice runs of getting the backup and restoring to a 2nd machine was quick enough.
3. Cost reduction. To achieve our high-availability with a traditional PBX cost a lot of money, both in hardware and also in services, AND it didn't work when we needed to anyway.Plus traditional PBX's have all the hardware, a piece each for each function, plus hardware handsets, and complicated network setup. Big savings. Even if we used an external 3CX partner it would be big savings as it just works so well they don't need to do much.


    Financial Services

Flexible

  • November 24, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It offers you great flexibility. You can setup a call-center in minutes.
After the latest updates, it really is a very stable platform.
What do you dislike?
You cannot see the maximum simultaneous calls reached. This feature is usefull to upgrade in advance, not when you're at maximum load.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Our company has it's entire business strongly based on 3CX. It offers a great way to organize support teams (HR, Financial, all the departments in a company).
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If possible, get a trial and check it out yourself. In less than 24h you will have know if it is for you or not.


    Staffing and Recruiting

3CX Review

  • November 09, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like that is easy to use. The Ux & UI is minimalist, functional & effective. It is easy to navigate, and I find the application to be very responsive.
What do you dislike?
I can not find a downside. It does what it is supposed to do.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We eliminate land lines and expensive cell phone calls with this VoIP solution.


    Information Technology and Services

Great phone provider

  • November 04, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
3CX is a great voice over IP phone system that delivers Crisp calls through multiple platforms allowing users the ability to never miss a call
What do you dislike?
The mobile app could be better to allow all calls to be forwarded while you're in between sites and the web portal to go for a GUi update
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The ability to answer customers phone calls in regards to our business from the office the web at home and out anywhere we can now work with customers


    Yiannis K.

3CX Review

  • October 20, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The User Interface is very user-friendly and easy to use, The option of Probability (Mobile App) is very handy specially now during lockdown allowing the employees to work from home and stay connected, The System Stability is incredible; we never had a line drop or communication errors during calls.
What do you dislike?
Hard to tell. So far so good. We never had any issues with 3CX
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are able to communicate with colleagues, customers and suppliers remotely while working from home. We save money from renting VoIP services from local providers. It allows us to have more control over the telephony system, extensions and restrictions.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It is hard to imagine now how we were able to do business without 3CX.
We solve all of our issues we had with previews providers and unlocked new features we couldn't imagine exists.


    Dawn C.

3CX Phone

  • October 19, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Convenience. I like that there is a phone ap that you can utilize on your cell when you are away from the office.
What do you dislike?
If internet connectivity is slow at all, voice quality suffers significantly - it can sound like you are in a tunnel.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Working from home, having a VOIP is necessary.


    Chris M.

Efficient Phone System

  • October 19, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
We went from having ten branches with traditional phone service and monthly bills in the five to ten thousand range depending on usage, multiple different on-site phone systems, and this was all consolidated into one system, one much lower bill. It comes with an easy-to-manage user interface that even a novice can learn to operate.
What do you dislike?
The only issue I have so far is no built-in digital fax option, which is a manageable hinderance. Most of my gripes are with the service providers, the hardware, or the unreasonable requirements of the users. The other issue is that setting this up so that it functions correctly does have a learning curve, I opted to have it set up by a professional and it was costly. Someone more familiar with systems like this may have no issues getting this setup in-house. There are various instructions and how-to videos that helped tremendously when I first started using this system.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Dealing with ten different phone companies, manual or provider forwarding when disaster strikes, having ten separate bills, and having upkeep on hardware spread across the United States become rather frustrating. Any time a branch would love power, the manual phone forwarding would not work, I would then have to call the provider and sit on hold, and once they finally took my call the process could take anywhere from ten minutes to an hour depending on the carrier. This was all solved by changing to the 3CX system, every problem I listed can be dealt with in under a minute using the user interface. Calls can be transfered between branches with a few clicks of the mouse and as fast and as often as I like.

We went from a phone bill of about five to ten thousand each month down to fifteen hundred to twenty five hundred a month depending on usage, and I plan to change carriers to a flat service fee in the near future which should lower that cost further.

This system also gives us the option to have an auto attendant, which has been a big improvement to call routing.

Another nice feature that you don't have with a hardware system is the realtime call tracking and reports, being a digital system keeping tabs on calls and seeing the usage reports can be very helpful for a medium to large business.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Make sure this is the proper fit for you. Setting this up in-house can be done cheaply if you are willing to learn and do the work. If you are with a larger company, the setup can be a bit more cumbersome, and you might want to have a professional set it up as we did.

Also, choose your hardware wisely. We purchased the base model Fanvil X4, and I have gotten a lot of complaints from the users. I would recommend doing your research and buying a phone with more amenities. If there is any way for you to try the phones out ahead of time, it could save you a lot of headaches later.

Calculate your return on investment. For us, the service fees alone covered the price of the system within a year, and this may not be the case for every company.


    Michelle O.

3cx review

  • October 18, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It's an easy mode of communication and I can download the app on my phone for when I'm away and also use on desktop
What do you dislike?
There are some permissions you cannot use that are really important unless you are the queue manager
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We're not solving problems per SE however it's a great tool for communication and we also get to listen to recorded calls and improve call quality


    Kyle L.

I have had Great luck with 3CX and We have installed it for several partners.

  • October 15, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
3CX is easy to use and has a quality look to it.
What do you dislike?
Email Support sometimes lacking in knowledge or want to resolve issues. It seems like answers are prompted or copied from a document.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Hosted phones are cheaper and the ability to work from remote locations has been a blessing. The mobile app has been helpful for several as well.