Sign in
Categories
Migration Mapping Assistant Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

3CX Phone System

3CX | 3CX Phone System 16.0.5

Linux/Unix, Debian 9.9 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

231 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Artur B.

Lightweight, easy to use and deploy with great features

  • April 09, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to manage, reliable with very low maintenance. We have been using 3CX as our phone system for many years now and the system has been very reliable. The system does not require much maintenance which can be fully automated.
What do you dislike?
Some cosmetic things such as uploading users profile pictures by admins could be improved. The Web Conferencing could be a bit more user friendly. The IOS client could improve the push (this is already being addressed by the new version in the works)
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Having a virtual machine running your phone system with SIP trunk gives you a tremendous flexibility, as you can easily backup / restore your phone system in a couple of clicks! Also 3CX Call Flow Designer makes it extremely easy to build your call flows with lots of options for the most demanding phone needs.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Try it our for free. You can can run 3CX free in the cloud to try. We use Yealink phones which are great with a very reasonable cost. I've managed a full Cisco Call Manager solution before and was very impressed what 3CX can do for such little cost.


    Stuart R.

User - Reseller - Worked our way up - Solutions Provider (Distributor)

  • April 09, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
3CX is a fantastic product, which is constantly evolving, the human-computer interface design makes it easy to use, both for resellers and end-users. 3CX is a great company to work with as a reseller, we have progressed from the lower levels, to become a Solutions Provider, Preferred SIP Trunking Provider, and today, thank 3CX for this opportunity by supporting a significant number of the UK resellers.
What do you dislike?
There are no downsides to 3CX, it is constantly growing, and gaining market share, some resellers do not like the fact that 3CX offer free / trial licenses, to me they are not seeing the bigger picture, they are now seeing the opportunity to nurture that trial license to increase in terms of both simultaneous call count and feature set by upgrading to the Pro or Enterprise feature set.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
3CX is an open standard SIP unified communications platform, we support a large number of 3CX resellers been different in the market place, and love helping them grow in terms of their position within the 3CX partner program, we do this by providing qualified Sales Leads, Support, and making our resellers different in a very competitive landscape. Our partners win, we win, and 3CX wins, Win-Win-Win sounds like a Happy Home for UC-Resellers
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Look at 3CX, and you don't waste anytime looking anywhere else!


    Nicholas M.

A fantastic solution to impower companies to run their own PBX

  • April 09, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The 3CX solution provides a great all-in-one solution for unified communications. The included soft client and web meeting keeps everything within the 3CX system. This allows the system admins to easily manage the whole system. Plus the consistent experience for all of the users is always appreciated.
What do you dislike?
The 3CX platform is missing some of the important management features and power options. For example, there is no audit log and the admin access is not granular. So if an extension wants to make a change to the IVR or queue they also get access to the SIP trunks, backups, etc.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I've have used 3CX to provide a truly unified communications system to clients that require security but also flexibility in how they operate. The benefit to having all of the apps and phones fully supported allows for a smooth and simple roll out of the solution.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
3CX can definitely be a great solution for many companies. My recommendation would be to fully understand what functionality you are currently using and ensure 3CX can match it. Then see what additional options 3CX provides and see if they fit into your use case.


    Hospital & Health Care

3CX Review

  • April 09, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The simplicity of the software. Very easy to use and configure.
What do you dislike?
Don't like how unstable 3CX software is. I am always refreshing registration on the SIP trunks.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I can provision phones without the having to call a phone expert to help.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Mone at the moment.


    Hospitality

Easy PBX to install, setup, maintain and run.

  • April 09, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Interface and compatibility with various services and devices.
What do you dislike?
Maintenance contract costs are rather high. For smaller businesses a gap in yearly maintenance would lead to the higher new contract costs.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are able to organize and communicate housekeeping status through our phone system with prompts.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you need to be up quickly and have minimal maintenance, this is a great setup. With out the former hotel module 3cx for hospitality creates a multi step process for basic uses such as wake up calls.


    Andrew B.

MSP Network Engineer with 10 Years VOIP Experience

  • April 09, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
As an MSP engineer I have used a lot of VIOP systems from Altigen, Cisco, Nextiva, Star2Star, Zultys, and Avaya both on premise and in the cloud and the one thing that 3CX has and that all of them lack is that 3CX is server software that fits into existing IT infrastructure so easily. I can run it on premise or in the cloud on Windows or Linux and all of my existing monitoring, networking, and back up work flows work with it. That makes deployment and troubleshooting easy and really helps to cut the cost. It also allows for flexibility when building redundancy and fail over which is wonderfully easy to do.
What do you dislike?
My only real complaint is that the mobile app does not support the shared park keys. I have gripes about how individual phones work, mostly Fanvil and snom phones, but if you go Yealink you won't have an issue.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Not having to have an outside phone vendor is a big win. Reduced operating costs and reduced implementation costs are also big wins.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Yealink phones make your deployments so much easier and they support just about every feature you could imagine via templating.


    Scott W.

Best PBX available.

  • April 09, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
We migrated from another PBX that was discontinued, and 3CX beat all of the competition hands down when we were evaluating options. It's easy to manage, and is compatible with a wide array of phone makes and models. Configuration is so intuitive that we were able to download the trial, install it on VMware, and were able to place and receive calls in less than an hour. It's extremely stable, we haven't had a single issue resulting with a reboot of the PBX. We have a single instance of 3CX hosting communications for 4 office locations. A feature rich mobile app is available and it functions beautifully. Online documentation is great. Audio quality is great. We do not have issues with dropped calls. At the end of the day, I would implement 3CX if I had to do it again and I would recommend it to my peers.
What do you dislike?
3CX doesn't offer all inclusive support contracts, and support is not included in their subscription based model. Instead you have to pay per incident, and they have a strict rule of only handling one issue per ticket. This can get costly especially during implementation. Don't ask for your ticket to be escalated, or you'll be scolded. We are very well versed on VoIP, and the only issues we've had to contact support about were the result of the way 3CX is designed. For instance, they will not play the standard ringback tone when a call is transferred. Instead they play hold music. Feature request? You must be a gold certified partner to submit a feature request. What about organizations that are large enough to implement and support a communications solution internally? All Polycom phone models are considered legacy by 3CX and as a result limited functionality is available. Their conference bridge requires a call to be scheduled producing a unique conference code. We needed the ability to assign static conference codes to individuals within our company so we can't use the conference feature. Anything more than a basic incoming call flow requires a Windows application which is still considered beta. On the previous system we had, we could use if/then/else logic to route calls directly within the management interface. Closing the office early? You have to pop open the call flow designer, open a project, make your edits, compile the project, and import it into the phone system.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
As mentioned above, 3CX is an awesome product. It's easy enough to manage that my help desk staff can add and remove extensions as people come and go.


    Construction

Recommended as a Phone system

  • April 09, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Been using 3CX for over 2 years now, and I've found it be a great program for managing phones and users
What do you dislike?
3CX for mobile is still not fully functional (issues with Wifi/Cellular switching)
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Mobile app not fully capable of being consistent, but it's helped our mobile users stay more connected


    Brian V.

As an installer I love the flexibility

  • April 09, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Flexibility to be able to provide the many different customers requests for call flow
What do you dislike?
Keep working on the mobile app. While it works for the most part it needs continued development
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
from quick and simple installs to complex and large 3cx covers it


    Telecommunications

Pretty Good, but has some limitations

  • April 09, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Affordability is great. Works much better than a 10+ year old Call manager system.
What do you dislike?
No "supported" way to create templates. If you want phones to default to 12h instead of 24h time, you have to edit a template then all those phones are flagged as "unsupported" and 3CX support won't help you with anything unsupported.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It's modern and works well. It's much easier to customize call routing, phone trees, and the like than our old system. It's easier for users to change their own settings for forwarding or voicemail using the web or app.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It's very good for basic needs. I don't feel like it would scale well if you need lots of customization or integrations. We've had trouble with both of those areas, but the basics are good. It doesn't integrate with Active Directory or similar systems for authentication. The only way for users to login is a password that 3CX generates and emails to users, which is not the most secure nor the most convenient.