Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

3CX Phone System

3CX | 3CX Phone System 18.0.5.418

Linux/Unix, Debian 10 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

3 AWS reviews

External reviews

394 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


4-star reviews ( Show all reviews )

    Gavin v.

Fully fledged, sometimes overwhelming

  • July 29, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Good community support, good layout, fully functional
What do you dislike?
Sometimes too much, stupid idiosyncrasies with phone setups (ring tones, wallpaper) etc
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
A robust, fully functioning hosted PABX


    Mark Donaldson

Works great until release 18 disabled this great PBX phone system

  • May 10, 2022
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

3CX is a great PBX SIP based phone system. In Canada, I use it with voip.ms and a Canada-Central hosted EC2 instance to get it to work fully for a North America toll-free number in Canada. This 3CX system was working great up until the version 18 automated upgrade in May 2022 made the host unreachable. I'm able to log into the admin console. Now, it won't connect and I'm left to figure out exactly why. This hasn't happened before. I may have to refresh all of the SIP trunk connection settings to see if that will fix everything. I'll update my review once I figure out the root cause of the failure to connect to the 3CX system. I use this for my corporate phone PBX and I'm now without a corporate phone until I get it fixed.


    Hospital & Health Care

3CX Review

  • April 11, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The simplicity of the software. Very easy to use and configure.
What do you dislike?
Features that should be standard are missing.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I can provision phones without the having to call a phone expert to help.
Setup is really easy.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Mone at the moment.


    Construction

Nice IP Phone solution

  • March 29, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Simplicity about creating users, extensions, and link to our phones
What do you dislike?
Nothing except maybe, management of voicemails
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We get from PABX/IPBX to IP Phone solution
Everything get better !!!


    Prasanth P.

A easy way to connect with prospects

  • February 02, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The clarity of the calls was crystal clear
What do you dislike?
The UI could have been better, and also if there is an option to report issues to admin this would have been ultimate.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Ability to connect with customer and speak to them with no issues


    Rodney S.

Works very well

  • January 18, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
very easy to use, works on browser windows or android app
What do you dislike?
there is nothing to dislike about 3CX, it works very well
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
we use it for a call assistant and voicemail, we also use text messaging and chat


    Derek D.

Great Business Phone System

  • December 21, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
3CX is an affordable solution that allows our team to utilize the phone system whether they are working in the office or remotely. The system is easy to use and has a variety of functionality that meets our communications needs.
What do you dislike?
The text message portion of 3CX has been a challenge to hook up to our current system.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
3CX enabled us to set up a phone system for our office with extensions, a chat system, a directory for customers and colleagues, and an app for when employees are working remotely.


    Alexandrea B.

Good VOIP system

  • October 08, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It's much more portable and user-friendly than our previous phone system.
What do you dislike?
The setup was a little complicated, primarily because of our previous phone provider.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We're currently using it as our inter-office phone system. A big perk has been having the 3cx program available on computers and mobile phones via the app.


    Jessica B.

Easy, and can be used to work from home

  • August 13, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
That it has both computer software for the desktop and an app for your phone to easy access from home. I also like that you can see everyone's status around the office, and you can tell if they are on the phone or at lunch.
What do you dislike?
Putting yourself in "away" mode doesn't allow you to receive calls inside your office. You cant even leave a voicemail at someone's desk if they are on away. I don't have much else to complain about; it is a sound phone managing system.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I am solving many problems.3CX gives you easy accessibility to all phones within the company. You can make both inbound and outbound calls with ease, and you have full transparency of your talk times, voicemails, etc.
Working from home and linking into the office phone during the shutdowns was made more accessible with this program.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
You can use it for all management, working from home, working in a large office. It allows you to see who is in a meeting, who is on the phone, who is ringing etc. I don't know how we got by without it for so long!


    Sonelle A.

Phone system with features for our current time

  • December 03, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I am able to use the mobile app or external web link to use as my desk phone when I am out of the office. The desk phones are easy to use. The administration console has an easy to use interface.
What do you dislike?
Depending on the ISP (Internet Service Provider), they sometimes block access to some firewall ports that are needed for 3CX to operate from the browser. Sometimes if someone is calling and it shows on the home screen of the phone the call is missed even though your trying to swipe to answer the call.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Being able to make, transfer, conference and receive business calls when I am on the road or even out of the country. I could do my work as if I am in office especially during this pandemic.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
For mobile users: ensure that you have a proper data or wifi connection and ensure that the app as well as the phone system has the latest updates.