Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

3CX Phone System

3CX | 3CX Phone System 16.0.8.9

Linux/Unix, Debian 9.9 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

2 AWS reviews

External reviews

361 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Jeff Y.

3cx Review

  • September 20, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
3cx Just Works. Easy to load, easy to config, easy to backup, easy to restore. It just works.
What do you dislike?
Lack of SMS support
Failover configuration is clumsy and doesn't always work.
Some physical phones are hard to provision.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
In a call center, I replaced 150 physical phones with the softphone / headsets. SOO easy to configure, works all the time and very easy to support. Saved cost of phones, replaceing back phones and improved productivity.


    Computer Software

Honestly, pretty terrible system.

  • September 02, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Their Click-To-Call system picks up almost any type of number (doesn't have to be a correct phone number) from anywhere on your screen and allows you to call it, saving you time.
What do you dislike?
1) Terrible call quality. The amount of times the call has dropped or the other party can't hear me is waaaay too high for this to be considered a reliable calling system.
2) Customer Support? I can't report quality issues for a particular call for them to see what's wrong.
3) No note-taking option. You can not take notes during the call or after the call through 3CX. You have to go into your CRM and manually find the call and input notes.
4) No ability to select from a drop-down menu the outcome of a call.
5) If you want to listen to a recording you have to request access from your admin. The admin will go through the database, find the recording, download it, and then send it to you. Other systems have the recording below the call, available at your fingertips.

Do I really need to go on? The call quality is bad, the note-taking aspect is non-existent and the list goes on. This is NOT a software for sales teams.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
None. 3CX creates more problems and takes up our time with manual data entry, dropped calls requiring extra phone calls etc. It's not a coincidence that every company I've worked for that had 3CX either replaced it or is in the process of replacing it.


    Iryna Z.

Great switchboard

  • August 31, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It's a very good switchboard, we've replaced our traditional system with 3CX switchboard. The advantages compared to the traditional setup are of course app for mobile phone and software application for the desktop. We can make and take calls basically from anywhere we want, it's enough to have internet connection, which was a great advantage during covid lockdown periods.
What do you dislike?
The software does exactly what you'd expect from it, there is nothing I dislike
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We had to start working from home during lockdowns caused by covid virus, thanks to 3cx we did not have any problems with our switchboard and we did not lose any single call.


    Jason B.

Easy to use, all in one communication platform

  • August 20, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Everything is self-contained within one package. Effortlessly working between desktop and mobile is so easy, so no longer tied to my desk! Integration with Office 365, so when I'm in meetings, my status is automatically changed to 'do not disturb'.
What do you dislike?
Support for a wider range of browsers, such as Firefox would be useful. Also, the audio quality can vary somewhat, and can struggle using the desktop client.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It's provided a cost-effective way to manage our business continuity and given us the ability to provide hybrid working to our staff while improving the customer expereince.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
A good set of basic features and provides pretty much every tool you need to enable seamless communication across a broad team.


    Marketing and Advertising

Useful if you need a SIP software easy to set

  • August 17, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It was pretty easy to set the SIP with the VoIP and the new client gives us also features for video conferencing, chat and voice mail
What do you dislike?
Despite the easy and friendly client, I couldn't establish a proper connection between the SIP and the VoIP
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We need the connect the SIP with the VoIP and use everything meanwhile working at desktop


    Marc B.

All your communication needs in one platform.

  • August 12, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Having the ability to seamlessly transfer calls made to office phone numbers directly to the respective mobile devices. Being able to set up web meetings easily.
What do you dislike?
The initial setup process is cumbersome and confusing. The support from 3CX somewhat lacked urgency.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Routing calls to employees traveling away from the office has increased our efficiency, timely responses to clients, and ensured that web meetings have the best attendance from all employees, whether in or out of the office.


    Jessica B.

Easy, and can be used to work from home

  • August 12, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
That it has both computer software for the desktop and an app for your phone to easy access from home. I also like that you can see everyone's status around the office, and you can tell if they are on the phone or at lunch.
What do you dislike?
Putting yourself in "away" mode doesn't allow you to receive calls inside your office. You cant even leave a voicemail at someone's desk if they are on away. I don't have much else to complain about; it is a sound phone managing system.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I am solving many problems.3CX gives you easy accessibility to all phones within the company. You can make both inbound and outbound calls with ease, and you have full transparency of your talk times, voicemails, etc.
Working from home and linking into the office phone during the shutdowns was made more accessible with this program.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
You can use it for all management, working from home, working in a large office. It allows you to see who is in a meeting, who is on the phone, who is ringing etc. I don't know how we got by without it for so long!


    Food & Beverages

Excellent Service and Voip Solution

  • August 11, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The application is easy to use, the reliability is astounding compared to the service we had before. The cost is significantly lower and the fact that it was international and could be used in places that others couldn't made it a winner for us.
What do you dislike?
The mobile app automatically adds the number to your regular phone call list which gets confusing as to the source of the call.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
International dialing between companies and replacement voip solution
Recommendations to others considering the product:
This is an excellent solution and there are many resellers out there for this product. We had some issues with the way the product was being presented by one reseller and another had a very clear understanding of how it worked. I would just be cautious of the resellers that they sell you what you need.


    Silas M.

Solid voip with conferencing and IM

  • July 27, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It's pretty much an all-in-one package except email for communications.
What do you dislike?
Supported hard phones can be a problem and relatively limited. But finding people are more and more accepting of a quality headset and desktop/laptop/phone integration.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Integrated several communications methods and a much better experience as far as dual-use phones.


    Ethan T.

3CX ROCKS

  • June 29, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
What I like the best about this company is the support team especially Chris, he rocks and always find a solution. On the sales team at 3CX Hazen is the guy you want to go to. He goes above and beyond to help you with anything you need.
What do you dislike?
There is nothing I dislike about 3CX at all. Great company with amazing employees.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The benefits is always knowing that there is someone there to help you.