Sign in
Categories
Migration Mapping Assistant Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

3CX Phone System

3CX | 3CX Phone System 16.0.5.619

Linux/Unix, Debian 9.9 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

232 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Jamie P.

Great for using in Chrome

  • July 10, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It has an easy to use chrome extension where you can dial out and receive phone calls with context from the CRM.
What do you dislike?
It soemtimes looses its pairing in strange ways and requires settings to be changed within their dashboard.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It stops me from having to use a physical handset and let's me see phone calls placed within our CRM.


    Jane M.

Software of unbeatable conditions.

  • June 16, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The access and volume management reform provided with its data coding guarantees to maintain an optimal support and content sharing, adding more properties to your system, integrating second and third management speakers for audio calls collections, fins and monitoring status tracking notifications, which will be in charge of maintaining the management ratio and the operability of your software in the best conditions, innovating by the branching it uses and the communication sustainability that users can have with your platform.
What do you dislike?
The functionality of your integrated audio system and the detection of coded actions based on the communication area is affected because many users do not have full knowledge of the options of your control panel, due to a lack of clear knowledge of the use that each function of the software can have, keeping out of reach of many customers certain options of your platform, which can end up with many doubts and problems found within your organization.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
By prioritizing my networks and digital communications, I can link and stably unify an automatic sequence, which comes directly from the 3CX factory base, single platform, compatible and sustainable to suit companies of any size, having the capacity well given and worked, to run on individual needs as collective of an organization, standardizing their functions and improving the acceptance of their call centers remote access conditions, video chat, management of real-time meetings and operational support, to introduce a modest standard of openness of activities.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
The practicality of its interface, and the corporate development that frames the most resulting qualities of 3CX can give life to every action performed by its team, to promote strong communications, innovative, enabling and understandable to any user who uses the management in telecommunications that can offer this software, being the leader in its category to take control of the audible and textual connections in the information part of the company, being part of the organizational development of the corporation.


    Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Great phones system for the IT Guy

  • May 26, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It is easy to setup and even easier to manage once it's up and going with the out of box features.
What do you dislike?
Support is in a different part of the country so the response on tickets is slow. I would like to see a call center for partners and customers with active support.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Users really like the apps and additions feature they have access to over the traditional phone system and no per user fees.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Do it! It has been a good experience so far.


    Financial Services

All-in-one Phone System

  • May 01, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
We started using 3CX in our company four years ago. We used to have a Cisco Phone system. Here are advantages of using 3CX compared to Cisco:

1-Low cost of Licensing
2-Diversity of supported IP Phones and lower cost of hardware
3-Built-in Web conferencing
4-Remote users
5-No extra charge for using Call Center features such as queues
6-The PBX itself does not require expensive hardware and can be run on a budget-friendly PC or server
What do you dislike?
When comparing 3CX with our old phone system (Cisco), here are the disadvantages:

1-The hold button using 3CX does not work the way it should (another user cannot pick up a call on-hold)
2-Barge-in feature is not available on the desk phones
3-Even when using 3CX windows client for Barge-in, not more than 1 barge-in is allowed
4-3CX provides no tools for troubleshooting whereas with Cisco there are many different options
5-Fail-over and disaster recovery solutions are not available or better say effective with 3CX
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
When our phone system maintenance contract ended, we looked into many different options. Our current Cisco phone system at that time was so outdated and we were advised to replace it. The cost of the upgrade was over $250K. We got another quote from a company that offers Broadsoft for $150 excluding the cost of replacing the handsets. The third quote was from a company that offers 3CX and the price including replacing the existing phones was $95K.
We made sure that 3CX meets all of our requirements but in the end, we lost some features.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I believe that all companies should move from the expensive outdated legacy phone systems to modern IP PBXs such as 3CX.
When using 3CX, make sure you choose the right edition to meet the requirements and implement a fail-over solution.
3CX is missing a few features and if those features do not matter to you, it is going to be the best solution in the market.


    Paul R.

Hard to fault anything about 3CX

  • April 30, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It's rare that I ever have to answer the question "can 3CX do this?" with no. The software is incredibly flexible and can be tailored to fit any need small or large. It runs simply and easily in the cloud with very low resources. The standard web interface meets you 99% of your needs but if you need more the excellent Call Flow Designer is there to step in as well. Throw in a mobile app that actually works, very capable web conferencing and a constant approach to development and it's all you could ask for. I love that the hardware isn't proprietary and you can pick and choose from a very wide range of supported handsets or headsets at all price points. Oh, and a Standard 8 call licence for free!
What do you dislike?
Sometimes the flexibility and multiple tailoring options make it not obvious which is the *best* way to get it to do what you need. Some interface choices can be a bit confusing but it rewards learning the ins and outs. Sometimes they change what's included in each licence tier but that seems to have settled down now.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Solving phone system problems for companies of all sizes and shapes. Especially in the current remote working situation. Web chat to the phones system is also very handy. The cost benefits can't be underestimated. Compare it to the competition and you'll see gigantic software savings.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Try the trial!


    Banking

A complete IP PBX Solution

  • April 28, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
We have been using 3CX for almost 10 years and I can say that there has been an enormous improvement with the product.

Some of the advantages of using 3CX from my point of view are as follow:

1-It is licensed based on concurrent calls not the number of extensions
2-Large number of web meeting participants is already included in all licenses
3-No additional fee for web meeting and cellphone app
4-easy installation on-premises and cloud
5-Easy to maintain
6-easy to train end users
What do you dislike?
If I want to list cons about 3CX, will be as follows:

1-So many updates
2-New updates do not respect the previous versions' features
3-Some features remove in the new releases while the client has been already using them
4-So many changes in user interfaces cause that end-user to lose trust in the product
5-even after all years of developments, the product is not mature enough and it constantly keeps changing
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The 3CX phone system is ideal for small to medium companies with less than 100 users and locations in the same geographical regions. It cannot replace Trading Systems or users who are used to use CUCM.

If the client meets the criteria for using 3CX meaning no special requirement, 3CX would be the easiest and the most cost-effective solution.

Users with tight budget would love 3CX as an all-in-one solution.


    Clint R.

I love 3cx and here's why

  • April 20, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It has tons of features. Easy to set up and maintain. Not buggy like Asterisk and others. Best of all is pricing is affordable.
What do you dislike?
Their live support options have room for improvement but seems to be getting better. The good news is 3cx rarely if ever has bugs so you dont have to worry too much about this.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
3cx lowers our overall cost and helps with call flow for our small call center. Being closed based helps a ton too since we have phones all over the country. Mobile app works just like a SIP desk phone which has come in handy since we have so many that are working from home right now in light of the Corona-virus.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Compare the price. 3cx bases pricing based on max simultaneous phone conversations which makes the pricing unbeatable.


    David R.

Flexible VOIP system

  • April 17, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The ease of extension management makes managing numerous 3CX installs for different clients easy and both streamlines my workflow and exceeds their expectations.
What do you dislike?
When opening any given page on 3CX, it retains how far down you've scrolled from the previous page. This can lead to a lot of unexpected scrolling.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Remote SBCs. Multiple sites on a single phone system. Work from home flexibility has been incredible during Covid-19 restrictions.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
The wide array of compatible phones and ease of use from an administrative standpoint make 3CX extremely flexible. With strong support and development teams, 3CX stays up to date with feature requests and bug fixes. I always feel as though 3CX can help me provide solutions to my clients.


    Computer Networking

Amazing Product

  • April 17, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
the mobility features, the different options available to you to setup the system.
What do you dislike?
figuring out templates can sometimes prove difficult.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
in the current world just having the ability to easily stay connected when working from home.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Watch the videos, speak with users who have it.


    Financial Services

Offers a lot of feature at a competitive price

  • April 17, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
3CX is very easy to install, manage, and maintain. There is an academy section on the website that contains many tutorials and educational articles. They also have a forum that anyone can ask questions about 3CX issues and members and staff help users with their experiences.
The pros can be listed as follow:
1-Easy to Install
2-Easy to manage
3-Extensive feature list
4-Low licensing fee
5-can run in a small VM
6-The phone system works great
7-It delivers whatever it promises to deliver with no bug!
What do you dislike?
Although 3CX offers many great features, it has some downsides as well.
The cons are as follow:
1-Too many updates
2-Some updates remove features which were available in last releases
3-List of supported hardware is very limited
4-However, you have to pay for the maintenance annually, it provides very little to zero support from 3CX
5-3CX support is not helpful based on my 5-year+ experience of dealing with them
6-Lack of enterprise features such as Barge-in on ip-phones
7-Even though 3CX has been around for 15+ years, it seems like a startup with an immature product that needs constant update and development
8-3CX changes user interface in new updates which is very annoying for end users. It requires re-training the users
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
This phone system is ideal for small size businesses that don't want to break the bank over their phone system. When there is a client who doesn't need advanced features and has a tight budget, I would suggest them to use 3CX.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
This is a very cost-effective, easy to manage, and robust phone system for small businesses with no special or complicated requirements.
It delivers what it promises and it never has a bug (maybe missing features but never a bug).