Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

3CX Phone System

3CX | 3CX Phone System 18.0.5.418

Linux/Unix, Debian 10 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

3 AWS reviews

External reviews

387 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Cicero C.

3CX Review

  • March 05, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
User friendly easy to operate and troubleshooting is a breeze.
What do you dislike?
You need a static ip address and a dedicated internet for the phones.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Changes are on the fly. Automatic redirection of calls is a breeze.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
The most user friendly voip solutions you can get!


    Marketing and Advertising

Useful Desktop Phone Service

  • February 16, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The most useful feature for me was the voicemail transcript that was emailed to me. I also liked being notified on both my phone and my laptop when I was receiving a call.
What do you dislike?
Although I found the voicemail transcript very useful, sometimes the grammar wasn't very clear. Furthermore, some words were transcribed incorrectly, so I would have to listen to the voicemail anyways, which, at least for me, defeated the time-saving purpose of the transcript.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Employees receive a physical phone only if they pass the 90-day probation. Installing 3CX on their laptops made it easy to call them in the meantime and provided a way for clients to reach them if required.


    Prasanth P.

A easy way to connect with prospects

  • February 02, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The clarity of the calls was crystal clear
What do you dislike?
The UI could have been better, and also if there is an option to report issues to admin this would have been ultimate.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Ability to connect with customer and speak to them with no issues


    Giuseppe R.

3CX is the best choice for everyone coming from asterisk/freepbx

  • January 21, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
We where long time asterisk and FreePBX users but in thoose 100% home working time we needed a reliable unified communication solution because the asterisk one was totaly unreliable.
After numerous test we landed on 3CX that has a great feature/price pioint and allowed us to have all the fancy features of UC and reusing all our deskphones (changing them would have been a huge investment).
After 8 months of heavy use we are very happy with the product!
What do you dislike?
We didn't like that it's missing AD and SAML integration and that is making SSO impossible.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We solved the problem of using mobile phones for internal calls and we had the benefit of great UC


    Philip B.

3cX phone system, What can't it do?

  • January 19, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
We have an on prem. version of 3cX. it is so versatile. Everyone can use it from where ever they are. So long as you can see the internet some how, via home wifi, 4G/5G phone or cabled network in you office/home you can use 3cX to make a call or video conference be it one to one or in a group. You can use your laptop or you mobile or even a handset. all of which are simple to configure and use.
What do you dislike?
They will insist on charging us for the licence! I really can't find a thing I don't like, its as near to perfect as it can get for us.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We have 5 offices across 2 sister companies and had 3 different phone systems so internal coms. was an issue. Now we have 5 offices and 1 phone system joined in some cases with VPN and others with out. All are now able to make an internal call between each office for free! our costs are 50 times less, yes really. no more ISDN or PST lines, nothing but sip trunks over standard FTTC or 4G internet.

More recently we are all home working due to the Covid 19 Virus. Now we have 45 different office and the phone system still keeps us in touch. Still can make a call internally for free still looks like we are in the office when we call out. All done with the 3cX app on PC's, Mac's and mobile phones (both Android and iPhone) via Good old home wifi.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Try it out for free and when you have used it for just a few days buy it, it's great. No more phone lines not more ISDN just any form of internet provision be it, leased lines or FTTC cable provided or 4G and SIP trunks just brilliant. can be used in and out of the office can be hosted in the cloud or on prem. can have home users. can run just 2 people in a startup business but also is scalable enough to run large call centres or hotels or multinational multi-sited businesses. Works with Mac's, PC's, mobile phones both android and iPhone can be hosted on a Windows Linux either on tin or on a VM.


    Rodney S.

Works very well

  • January 18, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
very easy to use, works on browser windows or android app
What do you dislike?
there is nothing to dislike about 3CX, it works very well
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
we use it for a call assistant and voicemail, we also use text messaging and chat


    Information Technology and Services

3CX is best solution for medium clients for calling

  • January 10, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
3CX PBX is easy to deploy and manage.it also has good features required for customers
What do you dislike?
We need to put more effort to add Cisco phones to 3CX PBX.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It is a good solution for the client to support phone system with ease and less cost.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It is a best product for small and medium customer to use for VoIP.


    Derek D.

Great Business Phone System

  • December 21, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
3CX is an affordable solution that allows our team to utilize the phone system whether they are working in the office or remotely. The system is easy to use and has a variety of functionality that meets our communications needs.
What do you dislike?
The text message portion of 3CX has been a challenge to hook up to our current system.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
3CX enabled us to set up a phone system for our office with extensions, a chat system, a directory for customers and colleagues, and an app for when employees are working remotely.


    Alain D.

Best Communication Platform ever

  • December 16, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
User-friendly and very professional to use
What do you dislike?
The license is a bit expensive, but after having a look at the features, you would forget about what you paid
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
3CX helps me connect with any other office in my company in seconds
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you are still looking around and trying to compare software, go for 3CX, it is the best


    A D.

Good PBX

  • December 15, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Works good and saved us lots of money and is easy to use
What do you dislike?
More responsive support would be nice to have.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We have better phone system and can control it easier now