Sign in
Categories
Migration Mapping Assistant Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

3CX Phone System

3CX | 3CX Phone System 16.0.4

Linux/Unix, Debian 9.9 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

102 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Information Technology and Services

Very useful and easy

  • October 04, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
3cx allows every piece of information to be available at a glance, making the whole softphone system very user-friendly.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes the UI feels a little cluttered and it takes a second to locate some specific options
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It makes it easier to transfer/hold calls which improves overall call time and structure. Calls are very clear and precise.


    Fernando P.

Integration

  • October 02, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The integration with Microsoft products like dynamics and office 365. Click to call and everything runs perfect. Easy installation on cloud.
What do you dislike?
I don't find the call center module like before distros (elastix)
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Works with dynamics crm and click to call 3cx works like charm.


    Information Technology and Services

3CX replaces your handsets and landlines

  • September 30, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
With 3CX our company has been able to achieve the following:
- Reduce clutter by getting rid of landlines and mobile phones. We make most of our calls now thru the laptop
- Cost savings are made by switching to this application. We are able to cut our landline and postpaid plans.
- Call transfers. Customers that call our company can now be redirected easily to other departments. We can also choose to put them on call waiting if needed. Previously, we were unable to do this.
What do you dislike?
What I dislike:
- Around 30% of the calls we make are blurry for some reason. The support team tells us it could be our internet plan or it could be our laptops as older versions of laptops do not run that well with the application.
- 3CX does not allow texts. This is important as we sometimes have to text customers a heads-up before giving them a call.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
3CX is a VOIP that has allowed us to consolidate our telecommunication tools.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
You should do a trial run before purchasing the software. This may have been our biggest mistake here because if we did do the trial run and observed the poor call quality, we have not continued with the service. 3CX is quite expensive.


    Construction

Next Level Phones

  • September 16, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The thing i like best is the fact that you can use the system on a computer (so you can search a number in google, and copy and paste it into the desktop app) and it will dial from your computer and you can pick the phone handset up and the call has already dialled.
What do you dislike?
Nothing at the moment that i dislike about this system
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Problems such as knowing when people are in and out in various office is a big benefit, they can just switch their phone to out and we can see on the app that they are unavailable
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Easy to use, brilliant at keeping track of calls. good contact list


    pistea e.

The call software that actualy works

  • September 10, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
i like mostly 3cx for its ease of learning and it great features that are convenient and help speed the workflow
What do you dislike?
I dislike the ability to first change the ringtone color and interface layout,The theme should extend all the way to the contacts list as well,And it sometimes can miss calls
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Candidates not being able to log in,Errors ,troubleshooting
Recommendations to others considering the product:
A Great tool that will get things done


    Chuck F.

Best Value VoIP and Web Conference Platform for the Cost

  • September 06, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It was easy for the team to implement, works via desktop in the corporate network and works great remote.
What do you dislike?
It's not well known, so it confuses our participants and employees
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We needed to move from our traditional phone system to VoIP and the move to 3CX was very easy.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
if cost is a concern and you have a decent IT team, this is for you.


    Printing

Great VoIP system

  • August 21, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It has features that allow it to fit small to mid sized company needs as well as full call center.
What do you dislike?
Only thing I don’t like is I’m unable to dial or accept calls on my pc that I can answer on my cell.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It has simplified conferences, screen sharing and normal phone calls.


    Hospital & Health Care

Seamless experience

  • July 02, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
How it connects to all my systems so I can seamlessly do phone calls checking the information I have to input, files, previous data, 3CX allows me to work on my main system while I speak to the customer.
What do you dislike?
A bit too dependant on the internet sometimes calls break up and the phones go down
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Patient files, complain management , customer service representative duties, I see that 3CX allows me to work on a steady pace without significant interruptions, it's reliable almost a 100% of the time, and having previous bad experiences this is really something.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Back up yourself with a reliable internet provider.


    Financial Services

3CX is an okay VOIP that could use some improvements

  • July 01, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Our company recently switched to 3CX from traditional landlines and mobile phones. There are cost savings associated with this. You will also reduce the needed hardware as telephone sets and mobile phones will disappear. You can run everything from your laptop as long as you have a good internet connection.
What do you dislike?
3CX has issues. There are many mobile numbers, especially in the province that are not in their system. As such you will not be able to connect. Our calls get dropped frequently as well due to unstable internet connection.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Voice over internet phone. Calling, call routing, call waiting, call recording.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Kindly look for other VOIPs.


    Financial Services

Secured Caller Identity

  • June 26, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
What I like best about using 3CX is how it generates a random number each time I do an outgoing call. This way, my identity as a caller is secured and it helps me avoid unnecessary and unimportant incoming calls. As working in a field of collections, security is one of our main issue. It also helps in more successful phone calls if the client is trying to avoid a phone call from someone.
What do you dislike?
The application is very much dependent on the internet connection and so if network is unstable it will greatly affect calls either incoming or outgoing.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It solved the problem of securing the callers identity.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It's good if your internet connection can support the system to provide reliable call services.