Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

3CX Phone System

3CX | 3CX Phone System 18.0.3.461

Linux/Unix, Debian 10 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

3 AWS reviews

External reviews

386 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Hospital & Health Care

3CX Review

  • April 09, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The simplicity of the software. Very easy to use and configure.
What do you dislike?
Features that should be standard are missing.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I can provision phones without the having to call a phone expert to help.
Setup is really easy.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Mone at the moment.


    Josh T.

Highly recommend 3CX

  • April 09, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I love how 3CX is not only an easy to use product for the user, it's also simple to setup and constantly moving forward.
What do you dislike?
Probably the least helpful aspect of 3CX currently, is the lack of SMS messaging. However this is on the roadmap and in the works.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We migrated to 3CX last year, and so glad we did. A lot of the features that sounded exciting but not sure if we would use, we now use daily. Examples are video meetings, conference call in number, instant messaging, and the biggest plus has been remote workers able to use softphones.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Do it. I researched for an entire year, knowing that I had 18 months before I needed to decommission our previous system. I ended up deciding between Asterisk and 3CX. The difference was then described to me as the difference between a project and a product. I chose the product, 3CX, and have been so happy I did.


    Juan Pablo P.

3CX was ready to help to deal with COVID!!

  • April 09, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to manange, web chat integration, allows teleworking and enables remote collaboration, very powerfull web client. The integration with our CRM was easy. Mobility, Collaboration, Remote extensions, powerfull to assist our business.
What do you dislike?
Still missing a predictive dialer to help with outbound campaigns b. Waiting for more integration with other channels like Whatsapp
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are all being able to work from our home office or remote locations keeping conctat with our customers throgh the Web, the phone and allowing us to host virtual meetings.


    Danny W.

3cx Next Generation Phone system

  • April 09, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Ease of switching extensions from office to office, when people are moved around, names change, etc. Before on old system was a hassle, now it's simple as unplug and replug. And the phone app is a life saver! Works best if you live in a strong signal area, or can keep it on wifi. The ease of changing user information, changing voicemail passwords are truly an easy user experience. Adding new extensions are also a breeze. It's a click of a mouse, and as most things are with 3cx, very self explanatory.
What do you dislike?
The yearly licensing updates. Before i didn't have to pay for yearly licensing for updates, but now i do. The paging is a little lacking, in a loud environment, the noise filter blocks paging at times. The phone app is lacking when you don't have good strong signal. Also, using blue-tooth on a vehicle while using the phone app, is almost impossible. The volume of the call is so low, you have to turn volume all the way up, and it's still a struggle to hear the other person.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The ability to have your phone extension on your cell, and go anywhere, making calls to clients from the app, instead of phone, that way strangers only get your work number, and not your cell.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Make sure the phones you pair with 3cx are 100% compatible. Read reviews. Ask Questions. Make sure you have good backups, as 3cx can run on just about any pc, and you can get back up and going in 10 minutes or less, if you have quality backups.


    Hospitality

3CX - Best Small Business Phone System

  • April 09, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
3CX is super easy to setup, launch and use.
What do you dislike?
The ADMIN interface is a bit cumbersome.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Remote access to phone system with the 3CX app is a game changer.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Try it, You will like the product. The trial is free.


    Primary/Secondary Education

3CX is a all-around, complete phone system!

  • April 09, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
3CX is just plain easy to use. So simple!
What do you dislike?
Some bugs, but those are fixed very fast
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Remote work! We had to all work from home due to the pandemic, and 3CX was already scaled to help with this. I simply had to send out the “Welcome to 3CX” email and staff could download the app to their phones and sign in to the Web Client on their Chromebooks and were ready to go. Simple as that! I was also able to bring my desk phone home and use it just like I am in my office, which is fantastic.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Go for it! We have no regrets going with 3CX. IT JUST WORKS!


    Doug K.

3CX just makes sense

  • April 09, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
VoIP deployments might seem daunting, but 3CX makes it easy
What do you dislike?
Some features not available on mobile app (ex. direct call pickup from park) without extra configuration
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Want a great way to reduce analog line costs? Port your numbers to VoIP and 3CX.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Evaluate it, it's free. Spend some time to think about what you can do with the flexibility it brings compared to other voice offerings.


    Education Management

3CX is Awesome

  • April 09, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
There are many features that I like. It can be easily configured to run either on-premise (on either Windows or ... the one I recommend ... Debian Linux). It is very flexible with lots of great call handling features, such as Digital Receptionists, Ring Groups, Call Parking, customizable hold music. It works with a lot of different hand sets, and it works with PRI circuits and SIP Circuits. Then there are awesome web tools for users and admins, soft phones ... I'm sure I'm leaving a lot of stuff out ...
What do you dislike?
It's hard to delete recordings. This should be made easier.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Having no problems with 3CX.

I implemented 3CX for our organization of 100 back in 2018. I showed everyone the great things they could do with the phone system, and it was like, "blah, blah, blah, geek talk, blah, blah). Then the COVID-19 stay-at-home order came down, and now everyone is so impressed that we have all these amazing remote and mobile features with our phone system.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Try it out and make sure it works in your particular situation. You can try it for free.


    Artur B.

Lightweight, easy to use and deploy with great features

  • March 14, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to manage, reliable with very low maintenance. We have been using 3CX as our phone system for many years now and the system has been very reliable. The system does not require much maintenance which can be fully automated.
What do you dislike?
Some cosmetic things such as uploading users profile pictures by admins could be improved. The Web Conferencing could be a bit more user friendly. The IOS client could improve the push (this is already being addressed by the new version in the works)
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Having a virtual machine running your phone system with SIP trunk gives you a tremendous flexibility, as you can easily backup / restore your phone system in a couple of clicks! Also 3CX Call Flow Designer makes it extremely easy to build your call flows with lots of options for the most demanding phone needs.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Try it our for free. You can can run 3CX free in the cloud to try. We use Yealink phones which are great with a very reasonable cost. I've managed a full Cisco Call Manager solution before and was very impressed what 3CX can do for such little cost.


    Arun K.

3CX

  • March 08, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Small Size smooth interface and ease of access
What do you dislike?
Sometimes it stop working and not able to connect with the server and not message service
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Very lite on system and using less resources