Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

3CX Phone System

3CX | 3CX Phone System 18.0.3.461

Linux/Unix, Debian 10 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

3 AWS reviews

External reviews

386 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Marketing and Advertising

Useful Desktop Phone Service

  • February 15, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The most useful feature for me was the voicemail transcript that was emailed to me. I also liked being notified on both my phone and my laptop when I was receiving a call.
What do you dislike?
Although I found the voicemail transcript very useful, sometimes the grammar wasn't very clear. Furthermore, some words were transcribed incorrectly, so I would have to listen to the voicemail anyways, which, at least for me, defeated the time-saving purpose of the transcript.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Employees receive a physical phone only if they pass the 90-day probation. Installing 3CX on their laptops made it easy to call them in the meantime and provided a way for clients to reach them if required.


    Prasanth P.

A easy way to connect with prospects

  • February 01, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The clarity of the calls was crystal clear
What do you dislike?
The UI could have been better, and also if there is an option to report issues to admin this would have been ultimate.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Ability to connect with customer and speak to them with no issues


    Philip B.

3cX phone system, What can't it do?

  • January 18, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
We have an on prem. version of 3cX. it is so versatile. Everyone can use it from where ever they are. So long as you can see the internet some how, via home wifi, 4G/5G phone or cabled network in you office/home you can use 3cX to make a call or video conference be it one to one or in a group. You can use your laptop or you mobile or even a handset. all of which are simple to configure and use.
What do you dislike?
They will insist on charging us for the licence! I really can't find a thing I don't like, its as near to perfect as it can get for us.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We have 5 offices across 2 sister companies and had 3 different phone systems so internal coms. was an issue. Now we have 5 offices and 1 phone system joined in some cases with VPN and others with out. All are now able to make an internal call between each office for free! our costs are 50 times less, yes really. no more ISDN or PST lines, nothing but sip trunks over standard FTTC or 4G internet.

More recently we are all home working due to the Covid 19 Virus. Now we have 45 different office and the phone system still keeps us in touch. Still can make a call internally for free still looks like we are in the office when we call out. All done with the 3cX app on PC's, Mac's and mobile phones (both Android and iPhone) via Good old home wifi.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Try it out for free and when you have used it for just a few days buy it, it's great. No more phone lines not more ISDN just any form of internet provision be it, leased lines or FTTC cable provided or 4G and SIP trunks just brilliant. can be used in and out of the office can be hosted in the cloud or on prem. can have home users. can run just 2 people in a startup business but also is scalable enough to run large call centres or hotels or multinational multi-sited businesses. Works with Mac's, PC's, mobile phones both android and iPhone can be hosted on a Windows Linux either on tin or on a VM.


    Rodney S.

Works very well

  • January 13, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
very easy to use, works on browser windows or android app
What do you dislike?
there is nothing to dislike about 3CX, it works very well
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
we use it for a call assistant and voicemail, we also use text messaging and chat


    Information Technology and Services

3CX is best solution for medium clients for calling

  • January 01, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
3CX PBX is easy to deploy and manage.it also has good features required for customers
What do you dislike?
We need to put more effort to add Cisco phones to 3CX PBX.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It is a good solution for the client to support phone system with ease and less cost.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It is a best product for small and medium customer to use for VoIP.


    Derek D.

Great Business Phone System

  • December 20, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
3CX is an affordable solution that allows our team to utilize the phone system whether they are working in the office or remotely. The system is easy to use and has a variety of functionality that meets our communications needs.
What do you dislike?
The text message portion of 3CX has been a challenge to hook up to our current system.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
3CX enabled us to set up a phone system for our office with extensions, a chat system, a directory for customers and colleagues, and an app for when employees are working remotely.


    Alain D.

Best Communication Platform ever

  • December 15, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
User-friendly and very professional to use
What do you dislike?
The license is a bit expensive, but after having a look at the features, you would forget about what you paid
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
3CX helps me connect with any other office in my company in seconds
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you are still looking around and trying to compare software, go for 3CX, it is the best


    A D.

Good PBX

  • December 13, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Works good and saved us lots of money and is easy to use
What do you dislike?
More responsive support would be nice to have.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We have better phone system and can control it easier now


    Legal Services

Enhances the working from home experience

  • December 10, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
When Covid began, our office had to close its doors for a while. The fact that 3CX can transfer our office phones to our cell phones was critical to our success in a remote environment. Moreover, we still have the capability to remove the direct transfer outside of work hours. That way, employees are able to communicate on company phones when needed, but turn it off at the end of the day when it isn't. It has revolutionized working from home, and I highly recommend it to anyone struggling to overcome the difficulties of virtual working.
What do you dislike?
The major setback to 3CX is that all calls to the designated number appear with the same Caller ID. Without logging into the online portal, there is no way to see the caller's contact information. It feels very old-fashioned to tell clients that we don't have caller-ID, which may reflect poorly on a professional level.
I also believe that there is room for improvement in the customer support aspect of 3CX. The online login is generally straightforward, but there are no channels for customer support, tech support, or general questions. When my company helped me set up my 3CX channel, I had some technical issues that prevented me from utilizing all of the services for 3CX. I had to figure out how to resolve those issues on my own.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The greatest obstacle that 3CX has helped our team conquer was client communication while working remotely. It's not practical to assign everyone in the office a company phone while away, but it is problematic to provide your clients with your personal cell phone number. With 3CX, we can still have safe client communication without giving everyone with a company device.

With the threats of Covid 19 and uncertain working conditions in the future, it is essential to have a program such as 3CX to make remote communication on company phones feasible.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you are looking for a simple solution to client communication while working remotely, I would recommend 3CX. While it may not be as technologically intuitive as some of its competitors, it is an effective solution to many of the modern day problems that come with working remotely.


    Erin T.

Best phone system I have used.

  • December 02, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
My favorite part is we have the ability to take calls on the go seamlessly. The quality of the calls do not change either when using our 3CX apps. Our clients wouldn't know if we are at our desk or on the move.
What do you dislike?
I wish we could search on the web 3CX by phone number. There might be a way that I am unaware of, but when we search the number and hit enter, it dials the number.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are able to communicate with colleagues, clients and carriers remotely while working from home or on the go. It also allows us to have more control over the phone system, extensions, switchboard, voicemails etc.