Sign in
Categories
Migration Mapping Assistant Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

3CX Phone System

3CX | 3CX Phone System 16.0.5.619

Linux/Unix, Debian 9.9 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

232 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Non-Profit Organization Management

3CX is easy to setup and runs from the cloud or on-site

  • April 10, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
3CX is easy to setup and runs from the cloud or on-site. The admin interface is great and can import users from Active Directory.
What do you dislike?
Using the mobile app is not always successful for user at connecting calls. This is a great advantage for remote workers or people away from a desk or on the move but it can be frustrating when calls do not work well.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
3CX works great with our desktop phones software phone on desktops or in the Google Chrome browser with the plugin. It is easy to make quick changes to the phone system especially in the changing times we are in today.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Use 3CX if you want a phone system to be easy to manage and rich in features that keep improving all the time. 3CX is easy to manage and is easy for users to use on a Yealink phone, PC or Mac computer, IOS or Android. I would recommend it to anyone that needs flexibility and convenience in a modern phone system.


    Information Technology and Services

If I don't get my $50 gift card I will be pissed. Great software btw.

  • April 10, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Lightweight, super user friendly webclient
What do you dislike?
Needs a multi-tenant version. Would be great for scale-able managed PBX resale.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Cost savings, valued feature additions.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It is great. And if I don't get my gift card I will never use 3CX again.


    Information Technology and Services

3CX is a easy to manage, cost saving, turn key solution with many features.

  • April 09, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
3CX is supported on the cloud. 3CX supports all the major cloud providers. 3CX is easily deployed on the cloud.
What do you dislike?
I would like for 3CX to provide better support to its customers and re-sellers. They will find any little reason to refuse support. Example: Custom templates, different sip trunk provider, etc.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Being able to work remotely. Easily training users on how to use the system. Easy system to manage.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Use yealink phones. These seem to be the most reliable phones and are heavy duty.


    Information Technology and Services

Fantastic phone system

  • April 09, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
There are a lot of options for using 3cx, including mobile apps, desktop apps and a web portal.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes the call quality can be a little iffy.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Without 3cx, I wouldn't have been able to work from home during this odd time.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Give it a shot and see how you feel about it. Once you get used to it, it is very easy to use compared to other phone systems I have used.


    James P.

What a GREAT phone systems

  • April 09, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The system was very easy to install. We are currently using almost 200 extensions and this system is a breeze to add new stations. The price was also something that was too good to be true. Don't be fooled by the low price point. This system can hold it's ground with the bigger players at less than half the price!
What do you dislike?
The cell phone app is a little buggy. It will drop calls randomly that are passed through to it from the system. It is just a minor annoyance though and definitely not something that I would consider something that would make me rethink our purchase.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We accomplished things with this system that we could have only dreamed about with our older system. We don't have to bring a contractor in to add an extension which adds cost. Our company likes to be very self sufficient and this system allows us to do just that. We have had the system since October 2019 and are still finding hidden gems that we did not know existed and our implementation consultant did not highlight. By no means is that a knock on our consultant as there are SO many things available in this system, it is impossible to cover them all.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Don't dismiss this product because of it's price point. We kept waiting for "the other shoe to drop" and when we were going to get hit with add on pricing to provide us the features the bigger names provide. It never happened. We have a system that will do everything we want in a business class phone system, and more, and still have money back from what we would have spent had we went with a bigger name brand.


    Nepal P.

Robust and Reliable VoIP Phone System for Businesses of All Sizes

  • April 09, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
3CX regularly released improvements and bug fixes throughout the year. They are aware of business needs and have customized 3CX to address the communication needs of all types of businesses. 3CX provides a free license to try their product and they do not limit the number of extensions in the trial license or any of their license models. The ability to setup and use 3CX with popular cloud hosting services such as Azure and AWS are a huge bonus since we have mobile work forces who need to be connected to a single PBX.
What do you dislike?
3CX is sometimes slow to adopt traditional key system PBX features that end-users are accustomed to using in their older PBX systems. As such, there are certain work-arounds that must be done to bridge the feature gap for the end-users.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
With a mobile workforce it is key to have a single PBX that can reach all employees. 3CX's ability to install on cloud hosting providers has helped solve the issue of mobile offices and roaming employees. We can place desk phones in any location with an Internet connection or the employees can use the web client or smartphone apps.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
n/a


    Willis R.

3CX Flexible, affordable, robust

  • April 09, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
We reviewed several systems and 3cx was most cost-effective and best "bang for the buck". Many other systems you had to pay extra for the really nice features that are all built into the Enterprise edition of 3cx. We implemented over 200 phones and around 30 PA speakers and intercoms at a cost that was less than 1/3 of some of the competitors. The features of 3cx are pretty impressive. Web browser-based access, Android and IOS apps, Web conferencing, fairly simple management interface, simple phone provisioning, advanced call management, flexible digital receptionist options, wide VoIP phone compatibility make for a really good phone system. We tested for over a year before implementing, and are happy we did.
What do you dislike?
Management interface in some areas does not easily allow some advanced configuration. One example is the BLF setup on extensions. It is not visual, but rather a numbered list. This can be a pain to manage when you have extensions with phones that have sidecars. You have to calculate the number of locations on the phone and sidecar to know where exactly the entry will be placed (for example, you have to know what entry number the phone spills over to the sidecar at). These have not been major for us, areas we would like to see improved.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
3cx has been great for our users working from home. With the smartphone apps and web-based access portal, our telecommuters can pick up ad make calls on their 3cx extension from anywhere, just as if they were sitting at their desk. This includes conferencing (both audio and video), voicemail notifications and even paging. We can manage all of these features and active calls easily from an admin console. Our sales organization can easily manage and get reports on call center activity, giving us the ability to tweak the number or mix of customer service/sales representatives to meet customer needs.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Give it a try. It will run on a reasonably sized desktop (I used an i5 desktop with 16Gb of RAM) for a pilot, and there are free fully functional trials out there to download. It is relatively easy to install on a smaller scale. I installed a test instance to evaluate myself. If you are in IT or have a technical background, you should be able to get 3cx up and running on a small scale to test. The online help and community is very good and will get you through most all issues. We used a reseller to do our main implementation because of size, but after the pilot project, I was able to do quite a bit myself on our production implementation. You can also find relatively cheap VoIP phones out there for testing (we use Yealink phones).


    Sarah F.

Easy Upgrade & Intuitive System

  • April 09, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The system has been really intuitive for a company of all different tech knowledge levels. It has advanced features for those that want it, but is simple for those that just need the basics. It has been a life saver in today's times of working remotely. We were able to pick up and go without missing anything.
What do you dislike?
I think the biggest adjustment/learning curve from the implementation has been for our receptionist and learning her new normal on answering and transferring an abundance of calls.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We solved a need to upgrade, whether it was with our old system or something else. We have cut out a third party phone support vendor, cutting costs and the middleman. Our biggest realized benefit has been the flexibility to pick up and go from our desk to our home offices.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I really like the platform because it allows anyone in our organization to pick up and go. We have people using only the mobile app, people only using it on their PC, and people using a mix of desk phone, mobile app, and PC. It's great that it's so intuitive and easy to pick up.


    Real Estate

Rock solid performance, very customisable

  • April 09, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
3CX is easy to install, adapt and manage.
We have 220 users in various working environments from inbound customer service, outbound sales and general admin.
What do you dislike?
We are very happy with our use of 3CX and have no problems.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Incredibly easy to customise
Recommendations to others considering the product:
go for it...it is excellent


    Dirck H.

Lightweight and easy to manage

  • April 09, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The fact that the system is vendor-agnostic for SIP phone hardware is great and allows us to try out a lot of different options. The PBX being software-based gives us hardware flexibility as well as multiple cloud hosting options that don't have to be particular to SIP. You can use almost any SIP provider for dial tone which also helps keep the overall costs down.
What do you dislike?
Call reports could be a little more visually appealing and offer more options for productivity monitoring.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It's very cost-effective. Not being tethered to a big IP phone system that requires you to buy their appliance, their phones, additional licenses for every little thing, it all adds up to cost savings and flexibility. We've been able to utilize the video conferencing to achieve remote orientations that would've otherwise been very costly. There is a lot that we still haven't taken advantage of. The biggest problem it solved was getting rid of POTS lines and allowing us to do so without having to get in bed with a pricey phone system. We can get phones on Amazon. Try out different SIP products like speakerphones for the conference room and do so with almost any vendor we want. We chose the perpetual license at the time and our only cost now is the maintenance. Overall very happy with our decision. It's been a win all around.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Give it a try. It's easier than you think and you don't need to know anything about SIP or PBX's to set it up.