Sign in
Categories
Migration Mapping Assistant Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

3CX Phone System

3CX | 3CX Phone System 16.0.4a

Linux/Unix, Debian 9.9 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

103 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Financial Services

Secured Caller Identity

  • June 26, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
What I like best about using 3CX is how it generates a random number each time I do an outgoing call. This way, my identity as a caller is secured and it helps me avoid unnecessary and unimportant incoming calls. As working in a field of collections, security is one of our main issue. It also helps in more successful phone calls if the client is trying to avoid a phone call from someone.
What do you dislike?
The application is very much dependent on the internet connection and so if network is unstable it will greatly affect calls either incoming or outgoing.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It solved the problem of securing the callers identity.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It's good if your internet connection can support the system to provide reliable call services.


    Financial Services

3CX is a good option versus traditional telecommunications

  • June 24, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Our company recently switched to 3CX from using legacy mobile phone and landlines. I like 3CX because 1) it is able to reduce the hardware in the office as everything is done through the laptop, 2) 3CX can do call recording which is essential in my line of work as we are prone to customer complaints and contests, and 3) 3CX can also be used on the mobile phone for people on the go.
What do you dislike?
3CX can be heavy on computer resources. The older laptops in the office have a difficulty running the software.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
VOIP, call recording, call routing.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Have your agent do a cost comparison versus traditional models.


    Financial Services

3CX is a good alternative to traditional phones

  • June 12, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Our Office switched out from mobile phone and landlines and began using 3CX in the past few months. I love how it has removed the need for bulky equipment. The landline cords and cellphone chargers would just get all tangled up.
What do you dislike?
There are certain numbers that when dialed on 3CX do not ring or connect. However, when you try these with a landline or mobile phone, they connect.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
3CX is a phone system. It can be used for making calls, routing calls, call waiting, call recording, etc. It is a full blown system. We are able to save on costs as with this.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Please look into your internet plan as 3CX is bandwidth heavy.


    Diane F. M.

The best complement to my business.

  • May 28, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like this system because it is easy to use, it has a friendly design and an interface that can be configured in a simple way, even if it does not understand a function or has a confusion in its handling, it has good tutorials that allow me to know much more in depth this system.

With this system I have been able to save a lot of money, since it allows me to make calls both nationally and internationally from my computer and without taking many resources from my PC, I can also perform several tasks when I am making a call, and in this way I can attend to the client in the best possible way.

I can also say that this system has an excellent technical team, very professional and attentive that can solve any problem that arises with the system in a matter of minutes or seconds while conversing with them. They are very efficient. In truth, I feel satisfied with this system and all the services that they provide me.
What do you dislike?
At the moment I have no complaints about this system, but rather as I mentioned before, I feel satisfied and happy with your service.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Thanks to this software we could leave behind other programs that made us pay much more for the use of the telephone service, when discovering all the benefits of 3CX, we started to try it and in the first week we compared it with the system we had and we were surprised, the way we were able to save was significant and we immediately implemented 3CX.

Thanks to this system, we have been able to increase our sales and the productivity of the entire team, thanks to the purchase of a license we have been able to implement it in several branches in other cities. It also allows me to make videoconferences very pleasant and active with the team in other cities and countries.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
In short, I recommend this versatile system, buying it means investing in the productivity improvements of your business.


    Financial Services

Move away from traditional communication methods with 3CX

  • May 24, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Our company recently switched to 3CX from traditional landlines and mobile calls. These are the good points of the software:
1) No install needed. It runs through the browser.
2) It is easy to forward calls to someone who is on 3CX.
3) It is very easy to dial a mobile's number. You just input it and click dial.
What do you dislike?
To be honest, 3CX is unusable at times. The calls get dropped and call quality itself is so blurry that people sound like they are under water. The customer support is also very poor. We keep posting our logs but nothing gets solved.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It removes the need for hardware and cuts communications costs.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
You need to consider the internet situation as well. I am not sure but this may be the cause of our problems.


    Information Technology and Services

It is The best softphone on the market.

  • May 20, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is easy to use and for beginner in telephony
What do you dislike?
The only problem is that it does not block a second semutany call
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
O alto custo com o telefone físico ip.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It is The best softphone on the market.


    Accounting

3CX Phone System para chamadas melhores

  • May 09, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
A interface é simples e de fácil compreensão, permitindo com um simples clique do mouse, realizar a chamada para a lista que já se encontra disponível.
What do you dislike?
Gosto de trabalhar com teclas de atalho do teclado e acho que poderia ter sido elaborado atalhos mais simples de 1 ou no máximo duas teclas.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Mais rapidez para contatar alguém, seja internamente ou externamente.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Criar um indicador para monitorar a velocidade de conexão da internet enquanto o programa é utilizado, dessa maneira se torna mais fácil perceber o risco da ligação falhar.


    Gledson R.

Quality

  • April 20, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Simple operation, light application, quality in service, availability.
What do you dislike?
We have been using it for a while, we have not yet detected something that leaves us unsatisfied.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Improved operation, availability, reduced telephony costs.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I recommend it because it is easy to use, simple software that offers quality in the service, added to VoIP reduces costs, easy deployment.


    Renato O.

Interface very Intuitive

  • April 20, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I really like your interface, because I can easily transfer calls and other functions.
What do you dislike?
I don't have any problem with this system.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I had impacted work with this implantation.We can integrate with other systems to monitor calls and loss calls.


    Hospital & Health Care

Great VoIP Software

  • December 31, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I love the ease of use and product that is offered with 3CX, I can use it on all my devices.
What do you dislike?
I wish there were more options when pulling calls from the 3CX Reports
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Constant contact, recorded calls, all in one VoIP