Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

3CX Phone System

3CX | 3CX Phone System 16.0.8.9

Linux/Unix, Debian 9.9 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

2 AWS reviews

External reviews

361 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Eder F.

Robust and scalable solution

  • November 26, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The 3CX solution perfectly met our company's needs. It is a robust and scalable solution and has all the features that the business needs to communicate. I recommend.
What do you dislike?
Improve your computer's Softphone, because it have a confused interface
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Mobility, employee integration, internal and external telephone system reports and scalability with the cloud solution.


    Insurance

3cx Changed our Telephony Experience

  • November 26, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Management and Visibility across all extensions.
What do you dislike?
When having two trunks and assign the same extension to both trunks editing an extension removes one extension from a trunk.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are users coming from Asterisks/Freepbx the move is one of the best yet.


    Léo A.

My insights about 3CX, while away from office

  • November 25, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
An easy app everyone can use anywhere: home, office and in transit. Actually between local and remote support roles, I can use 3CX in my desktop, laptop, smartphone and even via browser.
What do you dislike?
Connection delays that sometimes show up, primarly in poor connections.
By the way, ocasionally I suffer from server disconnections and voice echoes, calling users from VoIP, cell or local phones. However, that's not a persistent issue.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
3CX is helping me in home office exceptionally. In need of a dynamic and reliable tool, my employers have adopted 3CX as their default VoIP solution, even in the cellphones. For the home office modality, it's totally necessary and imperative to have such powerfull and easy-to-use tools like this one.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
An easy-to-use and powerfull tool, can improve significantly your production and communication needs, if correctly deployed. After about 3 years using the tool, I can say that I know few other tools that can rivalize and/or be best than 3CX.


    Computer & Network Security

The 3CX Value proposition

  • November 25, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It’s Simplicity and dynamic growth over time
What do you dislike?
It’s a closed system as compared to open source systems
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Contact Centre Solutions
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Simplicity is at the core


    Automotive

Sysadmin

  • November 25, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
3cx grants us the possibility to work remotelly from any location. The use of mobile app and webrtc are good functions.

The integration with diferent sip providers is great.

The possiblity to create custom templates and define a corporative one.

Webclient rtc is a big advantatge. With a minor invest you can start using 3cx, you only need a computer and headphones.

The call queues have a lot of different strategies.

The administration is easy, our customers can make some basic configurations by their own.

The license cost are easy to understand and with a basic license you can start using 3cx with a lot of options available.

Updates are easy to apply.

New free host in cloud included with pro and entreprises licenses.
What do you dislike?
The support, but finally you can find answers in 3cx forums.

If you need change the fqdn of a installation the only way is making a reinstallation from zero.

Sometimes 3cx takes long to apply new community functions requests.

QRCODE to configure an extension doesn't work alway in Android and you need to configure the extension manually.

To analyze the calls we need to use external tools like powerbi, would be interesting have a live tool to check it directlly in 3cx without the neccesity to create a report.

The failover option is very bad because you need to change the dns manually if a failover occurs and after that change again to master instance.

On the updates page I see beta and alpha versions, sometimes this could be a bit confusing.

Missing api, if you want to integrate with other tools or reporting you need access to the database.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Remote work and videoconference to make webinars.

3cx allows us have a descentralized offices and become possible to work remotelly from any place or home.

We are using the call flow designer to route the calls to desired queues and is very intersting because we have a high volume of calls and we can route it depending on the caller id for example.

The different area Managers can check if their agents are logged in the queues, talking and manage abandoned calls.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you have a legacy phone system updating to 3cx will help you making more easier the managment of your phone infrastructure.
The sip calls are a lot more cheaper and 3cx license cost are cheap considering other manufacters like Cisco.


    Computer Software

I'm voip project manager in my company and I love 3cx for its versatility.

  • November 25, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The simplicity for extension management and the compatibility with devices
What do you dislike?
Support is erogated only if all prerequisites are respected
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Killing costs between headquarter and abroad offices.


    Claudio V.

the best telephone switchboard on the market

  • November 25, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
la facilità d'uso e i servizi sono la parte più importante
What do you dislike?
si potrebbe fare qualcosa per i costi annuali di licenza
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
smartworking


    Financial Services

Brilliant VOIP Technology

  • November 25, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The convenience of the product range and the efficiency of the services to cater to my company's needs. The 3CX product works brilliantly in-office and remotely.
What do you dislike?
I have not experienced any down-sides to 3CX as yet.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
1. The issue of high-costs of Analog has been solved. 3CX VOIP has lowered my company call costs intensively.
2. My users can now utilize the 3CX software app to receive calls remotely and on the go, via their laptops and smart devices.
3. Video conferencing is now readily available and customized to my company's requirements.
4. Easy to use 3CX Admin Portal, to make changes on the fly and get an overall view of the company Telephony statistics.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Great product with plenty of versatile features.


    Lou J.

3cx the ideal partner for softphone and teleworking

  • November 25, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The capability to work anywhere and the ease of use software
What do you dislike?
call log feature lags some fuctions: show missed que calls, show caller number afther transfer
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
remote working solution and integration with 3th party software
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Very good solution technical and price wise. essay to use and to implement. very user friendly. It also has a nice design and works with both android and ios mobile devices. The web meeting is also included in the pro licence with 250 seats for the meeting. We also made an integration with or crm/ticketing system OTRS and now when we get an incoming call 3cx looks up the contact name from the OTRS database and when we click the crm icon a ticket is automatically created or show us the open tickets so we can add new information to them. This is a huge workflow optimization. In the past years we saw 3cx grow and adapting to the marked needs. And being Very pro reactive. So now with the Covid situation there teleworking solution is really grown out to the perfect solution.


    Elias N.

3CX Review

  • November 25, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Its ease of use and administration. Easy for users and admins. Stability as well is a great plus
What do you dislike?
Tha lack of some features like Callback on busy
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Price and complexity of additional modules as well as price of devices (great variety of supported devices)
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Value for Money!!!