Sign in
Categories
Migration Mapping Assistant Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

3CX Phone System

3CX | 3CX Phone System 16.0.4

Linux/Unix, Debian 9.9 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

102 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Computer Software

Works Smoothly Until it Doesn't!

  • August 03, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like having it on my computer versus having an actual phone on my desk
What do you dislike?
It disconnects or has issues on occasion with sound
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Contacting leads in a timely manner. I've realized it allows us to be portable and work from home.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It is better when you have an ethernet connection instead of wifi.


    Chris b.

phone app that may need another look over

  • July 13, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
easy navigation, call logs are thorough
What do you dislike?
setup process could be simplified, expanded compatibilities with different phone manufacturers
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
handling incoming calls has been streamlined and simplified


    Vitor N.

Simple to Implement and scalable

  • July 12, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Since we use the cloud based solution it is to easy to implement. So we have a power phone system software, at low cost and possible to implement in a minor company, like ours.
What do you dislike?
We don´t use many of its features, so there isn´t much to say.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Obviously, communication between sectors. We started to differentiate our public and better serve them, since now we hit them faster with more specific solutions.


    Hamza B.

Excellent for the price

  • July 06, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The price point is a lot cheaper than most other IP PBX products. Easy to manage interface helps those who arent experts in the VoIP field.
What do you dislike?
Level of support provided and requirements to get that support really makes you want to avoid and try to resolve issues yourself.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
IP PBX for multiple branch offices and connecting the users together.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
You will find things that bug you about this product but nothing too serious to turn you away. It's a great product for price but dont depend on their support to assist you.


    Ellye C.

Great VOIP System

  • July 06, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
3CX is a great VOIP to use - it is very simple and easy to use; the dash is easy to navigate and you can see which of your other colleagues are on calls, monitor those calls etc.
What do you dislike?
We have had a few minor issues with this system, one being that calls seem to cut out after 2 hours which isn't often a problem but when we are conducting meetings that do overrun it can be quite frustrating to have to explain to potential customers what has happened.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
VOIP is the way forward - making calls from my laptop is great. 3CX make it very easy to work from home/out of hours when needed.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
3CX is a great software to use - if you don't already have a VOIP system in place or are struggling with your current one, I would definitely recommend this software.


    Online Media

Not a bad phone system, hate the iPhone ringtone but all else is great

  • July 05, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The ease to deploy on a new computer when a machine is replaced. You have the option of using a soft or hard phone (on on computer and a physical phone) plus there is an app that can be downloaded and used while on the go.
What do you dislike?
There can sometimes be a lag in the call/connection but I would blame that on my network itself not the app.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are able to get reports for agents who think they have more calls than they actually do. We can record and find all of our recordings in one place. We are able to run general reports using this software that helps better determine an agents average talk time vs calls taken.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Change the iPhone ringtone lol this is an android world!


    Andrew W.

Solid PBX

  • June 12, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The interface is clean, straightforward, and doesn't hide functionality.
What do you dislike?
Always used to gripe that it didn't run on Linux. Then they made it run on Linux. I have nothing left to complain about.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We use this as a replacement for legacy analog PBX systems.


    Keyla D.

The best IP tool for communications

  • March 11, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I have used other telephone systems and 3CX has been the best so far, its easy handling and dynamism have helped me to maintain communications with my clients in various parts of the world. Their updates are kept up to date with the requirements that society demands as time progresses. Its interface is very easy to use, as well as the option to save the numbers in your phonebook, in addition to the excellent audio quality when making calls. One of the things I like most about this program is that I do not need to install large telephone exchanges. One of its advantages is that I can perform various activities on my computer as I engage in communication. It is a program that does not have high impact on consumption for my computer, it uses very little space. Its installation and configuration was very easy, they helped me remotely to do it. As for its cost is very low and long or short term will generate large savings in the accounts.
What do you dislike?
Although I have no complaints about 3CX Phone, rarely when the Internet fails the communication tends to fail a little, but the rest I would like to improve the function of recording calls.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Its benefits are incredible, it has helped me since I have installed it to save on costs, as well as the ease of avoiding having to install large telephone exchanges. One of the other things that has me stuck with 3CX Phone System is its interface and ease of use. Today I have to make several phone calls to different parts of the world and with this system it has been much easier, safer and faster. thaks
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I definitely recommend them to other users, I have used several call programs and 3CX Phone so far has been the best, other systems have not had the quality, fast configuration and simplicity that this program has given me. Its cost is very low compared to other IP Voice services.


    Christopher I.

A good telephone tool for PC

  • February 26, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
3CX is a great solution for calling via computer. It works great for us as were based overseas and can use our USA phone number.
What do you dislike?
The call quality is a little rough, and sometimes there are dropped calls. could be from our own connection.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Calling clients and prospects from a USA Number.


    Financial Services

3CX Personnel Management

  • January 31, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like the capability to see when coworkers are available to talk or transfer calls.
What do you dislike?
Unable to decline a listener during call
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Customer Relationship Management
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Formal training sessions provided to users.