Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

3CX Phone System

3CX | 3CX Phone System 18.0.4.965

Linux/Unix, Debian 10 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

3 AWS reviews

External reviews

385 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Ethan T.

3CX ROCKS

  • June 29, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
What I like the best about this company is the support team especially Chris, he rocks and always find a solution. On the sales team at 3CX Hazen is the guy you want to go to. He goes above and beyond to help you with anything you need.
What do you dislike?
There is nothing I dislike about 3CX at all. Great company with amazing employees.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The benefits is always knowing that there is someone there to help you.


    Chance

Love this AMI from 3CX

  • April 26, 2021
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

This AMI from 3CX works perfectly fine if you follow their instructions. My backup restored fine without issues. Please make sure you are restoring from the same version of 3CX.


    Computer Software

My personal recommendation, if this is not for home use, stay away

  • April 09, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Its based on Windows and the UI is not bad. We also didnt have problems using the PBX itself.
What do you dislike?
Non-existent customer service. We cant activate our license key and 3cx "customer service" asks for 75 EURO to solve it. We had same issue last year and after paying 75 EUR they simply sent an email saying uninstall and reinstall. If what you want from your phone system is drama, then 3cx is your choice.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
None 3cx has been creating the problems
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Stay away if you dont want drama.


    3CX Admin

This 3CX image does not work

  • April 07, 2021
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

3CX is a great system. However we have never been able to get this pre-loaded AWS image to work. It never restores our backup config properly. We've tried it many times with different clients. Tried this again because it says it was updated in Feb of this year. Well we are back to loading up a Debian image and installing 3CX at the command line.


    Cedric C.

3cx best dialer

  • March 03, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
3cx is secure and a great app for managing calls. Not complicated and it's easy to use or disposition calls. Also when it comes to going off queue is just a click of a button. Works for both inbound and outbound calls.
What do you dislike?
At times it fails when integrating with other platforms. They should also improve on their video options which is not quite stable.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Manning customers' calls and this has made it easier for my company to keep and update records on performance of their agents.
3cx outlines productivity in an awesome way by providing genuine data on the number of calls and talk time.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Works best in customer care department. If you try 3xc, you won't regret any bit.


    Luba L.

I use it every day and it is the most helpful phone tool for businesses.

  • February 02, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Everything is visable, and you can pin point
What do you dislike?
at the moment not much, seems to be very useful
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
checking phone status
how long the call is


    Elizabeth F.

Great communication tool for reaching candidates/clients from anywhere

  • December 03, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
3CX gives me the ability to send and receive calls from both clients and candidates while in the office or on my mobile phone. I never miss a call now, which in the staffing industry is a huge plus.
What do you dislike?
occasionally there may be a glitch which prevents me from being able to access the system while away from the office, but it doesn't happen so often that I wouldn't recommend the product.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The biggest problem I have solved is missing calls. Many of the candidates that I am trying to reach may be at work during the day and unable to take a call. Using this system allows me to receive calls after hours, if I wish to, giving me the ability to not miss a call from a candidate. This has increased the number of hires I have been able to make by being able to do a phone screen with them at any time.


    Sonelle A.

Phone system with features for our current time

  • December 03, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I am able to use the mobile app or external web link to use as my desk phone when I am out of the office. The desk phones are easy to use. The administration console has an easy to use interface.
What do you dislike?
Depending on the ISP (Internet Service Provider), they sometimes block access to some firewall ports that are needed for 3CX to operate from the browser. Sometimes if someone is calling and it shows on the home screen of the phone the call is missed even though your trying to swipe to answer the call.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Being able to make, transfer, conference and receive business calls when I am on the road or even out of the country. I could do my work as if I am in office especially during this pandemic.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
For mobile users: ensure that you have a proper data or wifi connection and ensure that the app as well as the phone system has the latest updates.


    Hospital & Health Care

3cx voip provider review

  • December 03, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
*Can call both locally or Internationally
* Easy to use Interface
*No telephone line required
*Calls can be recorded
What do you dislike?
* Sometimes that the calls either cut or volume disappears leading to a redial.
*Limited Voip tools at our disposal to use.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
As a business having 3cx on the laptops for calling is a lot easier to use than giving each user a corded phone, we have also saved on a lot of equipment expenses because on the 3cx app. The other nice feature is we have multiple people calling at the same time. +- 80 users.


    Eder F.

Robust and scalable solution

  • December 01, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The 3CX solution perfectly met our company's needs. It is a robust and scalable solution and has all the features that the business needs to communicate. I recommend.
What do you dislike?
Improve your computer's Softphone, because it have a confused interface
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Mobility, employee integration, internal and external telephone system reports and scalability with the cloud solution.