Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

55 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Chase S.

After thorough exploration, sigma is the best tool for creating order from a chaos of data inputs.

  • December 10, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Sigma is like Excel completely reimagined from the ground up and specifically built for business intelligence. It does things you can't in Airtable, Google Sheets, or Tableau in a way that is very intentional and focused.
What do you dislike?
The act of actually getting everything set up could be improved, and part of this involves Sigma partnering with more companies to smooth this process.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Through Sigma we can create a unified marketing funnel, which can't be said for really anywhere else. Even the ability to simply unify shopify, email, facebook, and google alone would be enough to make it worth it.


    Computer Software

Valuable Data Tool

  • December 10, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
We use Sigma in our organization to gather usage data for our customer base. It is easy to use for this purpose and easy to export the data into a CSV/Excel file so that our customers can utilize the data in a usable format.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes we face long load times or lagging when trying to pull a report. This may be because our data set is large, but it can be frustrating
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are using Sigma to pull usage data for the most part. We also use it to pull data on user profiles (what version of the tool they're using, what version of Windows are they running, etc.) It has been very helpful for us to have access to this data outside of our own environment, via a web browser, especially while remote. It has also drastically reduced overhead and internal Engineering efforts.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
We have had a positive experience and a lot of this is due to the excellent Support team. Take advantage of that!


    Computer & Network Security

My experience with Sigma

  • December 09, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The focus feature really helps to concentrate when its time to work
What do you dislike?
Possibly to have a mobile app which can be downloaded.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I am able to keep up with my work, especially because it has certain reminders.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Just go for it


    Rohan W.

Terrific tool!

  • December 08, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
UI is exceptional, very easy to use, intuitive. For smaller datasets it's a great quick and dirty solution for quick analysis and calculations. Joins are extremely easy and intuitive.
What do you dislike?
Main downside is computing power, very common to have timeouts for larger datasets. Wish it was easier to organize and you could see a folder tree like Box and other content management solutions. Adding in AI capabilities would be pretty incredible. The excel export limit is often quite limiting and would be great if it could be expanded. An easier help suggestions for formula suggestions would be great as well (in product, not just in the community section).
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Multiple table joins without sql knowledge, it allows me to self serve a lot of data request analysis. I Really enjoy the column calculations/easy visulizations all in one place.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Take the trainings, they really help. Create custom tables in snowflake and then do the data analysis in sigma if required.


    Derek C.

Sigma is a game changer.

  • December 08, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Usability with an interface that feels natural. No client side data processing, let my big dog (Snowflake) do the heavy lifting.
What do you dislike?
No click to filter abilities when visualizing and displaying table data
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Self-service data access, reporting and analytics. We have been able to strategically de-centralize our reporting and analysis processes.


    Giorgia P.

Useful and quite intuitive, just not always comes top of mind in my case

  • December 08, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I've basically only used it to find interesting examples of products for my analyses, and I like that this tool has saved me a lot of time in more than one occasion. I have turned to it because it was much faster to find examples from our database by using this too instead of having to manually look at all the products. I also like that it is very intuitive to use.
What do you dislike?
I would like to be able to easily open the results all together in our database (all together instead of having to open each result one by one), to choose the examples to use in my presentation
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It's easier and faster to find innovative examples using sigma than doing it manually. I am solving the problem of having to go manually through long lists of data that might not be relevant while sigma helps me to easily point out some objects with some characteristics that we are not yet able to do from the internal tool.


    Staffing and Recruiting

Easy and Efficient Tool

  • December 08, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I love how easy it is to navigate Sigma and find exactly what you're looking for.
What do you dislike?
There isn't anything specific that I don't like about Sigma.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I am able to see business impacting statistics that ensure I am doing my job effectively.


    Information Technology and Services

Great analytics tool!

  • December 08, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Sigma is so easy to use, our users love the simplicity of the grid based layout and can easily add data and analyze results without the limitations typically found in using tools like excel.
What do you dislike?
Sigma makes it really easy to add visualizations to create dashboards but I wish it was easier for advanced users to control the layout better (maybe adding the ability to customize CSS or some other way for more complicated layouts).
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We wanted a easy solution that users can pick up easily and also work with large amounts of data and Sigma fits those requirements.


    Brenden V.

Great Tool

  • December 08, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I enjoy how easy it is compared to other tools. Direct connection of data ware housing for ad hoc analysis is great.
What do you dislike?
Nothing so for. They are adding on to the program for it to work for the customer.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We’re solving issues that wouldn’t be solved in tableau. We just need to deliver data to the user in a quick and effective way which would take a longer period with tableau.


    Information Technology and Services

Pleasant

  • December 08, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Very easy to use, user friendly and continuously improving
What do you dislike?
I do not have any dislikes about the product
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Consolidate all the data sources so our team doesnt need to get data all over the place
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Try it out and you will love it.