Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

44 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Consumer Services

Easy to use and create for customers

  • September 17, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Sigma is easy to setup with any kind of system you're currently using to get your dashboard up and running.
What do you dislike?
My manager is asking me to create all these dashboard he wants to see
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Aggreating data sources for visilization. Setup and giving specific dashboard for clients to see and use.


    Alaia S.

Extremely valuable product!

  • September 10, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Love the UI and the way the program is able to synthesize data in a way that's easy to understand. It's been an invaluable resource for myself and the sales team to measure success, where improvements are needed, and forecasting for future months and quarters.
What do you dislike?
There is a steep learning curve, but it becomes manageable.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Synthesizing data from many different parts of the organization in a way that others can clearly and easily grasp. I've realized that understanding data isn't so difficult when you have Sigma!
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you're looking for Analytics, this is your product!


    Computer Software

Great tool for data analysis and exploration

  • September 10, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Sigma is a versatile data lake that can accommodate multiple database sources.
What do you dislike?
Sigma prefixes table names to differentiate database sources, but sometimes this causes confusion between cross-functional business units when multiple units derive critical insights from the same data lake.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We use Sigma to analyze the success of our software features across key user metrics. Sigma has enabled us to rapidly iterate on software deployment and deploy to specific cohorts of users based on real-life feedback.


    John N.

Upgrade from traditional querying tools, great for scheduled reports

  • September 10, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Export functionality to google sheets and slack, using a scheduler
What do you dislike?
Need to create multiple documents to produce filtered visualizations for a single sheet
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Tracking adoption of certain features in the backend. Creating dashboards and reports to improve visibility.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Understand your users and whether joining tables using Sigma's interface will suffice. For non-technical users we find it challenging.


    Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Quick and easy. Still some functionality the leaves the experience short of Tableau.

  • September 10, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Sigma taps into our database super quickly and has dramatically reduced the time to business insights. As a Marketer, we used to rely completely on a team that needed to write SQL to pull the data I can now pull with Sigma. The user interface is pretty intuitive and works seamlessly. I also really liked the user onboarding seminar Sigma did with our company – putting real examples in front of us with our data.
What do you dislike?
I don't like how limited calculated fields are. The level of detail you can reach with Tableau is lacking with Sigma. i.e. LOD calculations, row calculations, and some of the visualization customizations. It did also take a while for our team to get the product up and running to a point where someone who has limited SQL knowledge could use it. Things like Tableau Prep that help visualize data before you analyze it are super helpful, where there isn't anything like that available for Sigma as far as I know. There could also be better help resources to explain how to use the product. Maybe a user forum or a video series that explains how to get the most out of Sigma.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Able to tap into data as a Marketer where I used to rely on our Analytics team. Faster speed to insights.


    Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Sigma ≠ Stress

  • September 10, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
- Easy database querying without needing SQL proficiency
What do you dislike?
- Long load times (waiting for caching to be introduced)
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
- Proximity Reports
- Colocation Spreadsheets


    Gareth D.

Great tool for visual feedback.

  • June 02, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The ease of use. Sigma enabled me to get real time information of how my product was performing. I like how easy it is to work with the data and when there are complex SQLs that are needed the tool allows me to play with the same. Whenever product teams have a question, it's super simple to spin up a sigma worksheet and target what is needed.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes I need to create intermediate columns with filters to get a better view of what's needed, rather than using the data aggregation itself.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I'm using Sigma to get information about how new products developed at clover are doing and to get stats on sources of revenue.
We use Sigma as a feedback tool to see how a product is doing, track changes in spending patterns and revenue sources across merchants .
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you have your data pipeline already established and need a tool to take advantage of that. Sigma is a really easy and user friendly tool to get insights.


    Ed G.

Quick queries w/o the need for SQL knowledge; fantastic support staff.

  • May 26, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
- It increases the number of employees that can effectively use out company's data. Knowledge of querying languages isn't necessary, but I love that Sigma still offers the option of using SQL (particularly for those that are more familiar with them and/or highly complex queries).
- Sigma allows you to quickly query vast amounts of data. This cloud-based solution integrates seamlessly with our Snowflake aggregator.
- Option to export Google Sheets, .csv, and .xlsx
What do you dislike?
- When adding values to include/exclude in a filter, it's not obviously that clicking away from the field entry will initiate the application of the filter.
- Unable (to my knowledge) to eliminate rows of data with duplicate entries.
- The UI could use a color-scheme change to differentiate visuals. For example, a user's tables/folders cannot be organized (alphanumeric ordering is a workaround), nor can they be color coded for easy navigation. Most of the UI is gray or various shades of blue.
- There is a 150k row limit on exports.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
As noted above, Sigma greatly increased the population of colleagues that could effectively access and query data--I'd estimate that it's grown our 'proficient' data consumers by 30-40% company-wide. Non-data pros now have the ability to peruse and export data as they please.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Sigma is well suited for companies/business units that are >20-30 people--those that require broad access to data company-wide will see the most immediate benefit. Sigma doesn't make too much sense for companies with a very limited population of data users, or if all data/analysis is routed directly through one small team (e.g., a 1-3 person team that specializes in-/is solely dedicated to data).

Those that have already implemented Snowflake have a large advantage for roll-out, but Snowflake is not a necessity.


    Poonam T.

Light weight tool, good options for detailed analysis, there is scope to improve at visuals.

  • May 14, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Playing with worksheets. And showing only 1000 rows at a time to iplove performance.
What do you dislike?
Less options on visuals. No options for dynamic visibility, dynamic filtering or passing dynamic values to parameters.
Overlapping of charts not possible.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Its a good tool for cloud platform. It has flexibility to join snowflake, Google and Amazon.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Good tool for excel types of work and basic visuals can be created. Its a good tool if you are looking for cloud solution.
Not much options available for visuals. It has good performance.


    Consumer Electronics

A fantastic analytics tool, but difficult to navigate UI.

  • March 05, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The ability to quickly and easily apply filters and export to excel.
What do you dislike?
The ramp to being proficient with Sigma is a fairly long road. I'm an occasional user and I often find my self hunting and pecking for various tools/icons/buttons in the UI--the limited color scheme exacerbates this issue.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The biggest issues I'm resolving/benefits are:

1) my lack of SQL proficiency.
2) the ability to easily join tables from differing databases.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
To really reap the benefits of Sigma, you need full buy-in from your data/analytics team.