Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

5 AWS reviews

External reviews

60 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Medical Devices

Solid product

  • December 17, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Reasonable tech support removed the on-prem hardware requirements
What do you dislike?
Set up was a little involved-1st time took some effort
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Saved the cost of an on-Prem solution. At smaller sites
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Try it-it works


    Andrew C.

Easy to manage, easy to monitor

  • December 17, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Very simple implementation to backup local servers offsite.
What do you dislike?
Advanced features such as DR to AWS are a bit more complicated than what we first anticipated.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Consolidate storage. Offsite storage. Reduce headache of managing backups.


    Rob B.

Solid cloud-backups with great support from a genuinely nice company

  • December 17, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Clean admin UI, fast backups and excellent de-dupe keeping backup footprint to a manageable size
What do you dislike?
Pricing can be challenging, as it is use-based (which is not unusual for cloud backup)
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Off-site, long term backups of virtual machines and one file server
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Be realistic about how much data you expect to backup, so your quotes are genuinely representative of the costs.


    Dennis B.

Druva Phoenix

  • December 17, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Being able to set it up and forget it...
What do you dislike?
Will not work with Microsoft Exchange. You can backup the vm but not the store.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
No more tapes to send offsite.


    Information Technology and Services

Excellent VMWare backup solution with tested restore process

  • December 17, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I specifically use Druva for VMWare vCenter, though it can also be used without vCenter, i.e. directly on ESXI hosts. I like the simple and straightforward setup of Druva proxies. The restore process is not perfect but pretty close (much better than other solutions). Druva also offers the ability to use multiple proxy VM's for increased redundancy. Lastly, these proxy VM's are prebuilt by Druva so deployment is very quick.
What do you dislike?
The cost if obviously a fairly big pain point for some organizations. I think Druva is scalable up to a certain level, and then building or buying a backup solution + using S3 buckets becomes more price effective.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Backup solution with the ability to make VM's highly transportable.


    Mike S.

Great Experience

  • October 13, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The customer service is superb, reliable and knowledgeable support staff and both are ready to help at any moment
What do you dislike?
Have not come across anything we didn't like so far
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Druva is a great partner for us. Our staff can reach out to sales or support with questions and there's always someone on another end who will help us to help our clients.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Go for it


    Financial Services

Vice President of Information Technology

  • August 31, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Ease of set up and scheduling options. Flexible Proxy server setup on VMware, one-click, enter IP you are done.
What do you dislike?
Sizing the backup space needed, we came close but I think we will adjust it next year for more space, good thing is it's all credit-based, so we are will not have to address it right away.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
One of the main things we were looking for was more flexibility in our backups and the option to restore locations. With the AWS DR option, we can now restore our servers in AWS and not worry about hardware upgrades.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Take your time and look at all the options.


    Jay D.

Works well, easy to setup if you're familiar with VMware.

  • August 26, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Ease of use setting up appliances in virtual environment. The idea that I don't have to install any agents on the systems themselves and it's just an appliance that takes snapshots is huge for us. There's no real impact to our systems and updating the appliance is very straightforward. I also appreciate that the Druva team reaches out each year for a healthcheck.
What do you dislike?
Bandwidth limit of 1023mbps when uploading backups makes the whole process take a lot longer than we'd prefer. The fact that each appliance can only backup 3 systems at once is also a limiting factor, ideally we'd like the ability to use more of our network bandwidth to facilitate faster backups.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Not having to deduplicate our backups or worry about offsite reliability. Seeing how much data storage costs we're saving by having a console that shows our deduplication rate and how much its saving us. I have used this data to tweak our backup schedule, knowing how many more backups I can take without significantly increasing costs is clutch.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Go to product for easy snapshot-based backups from VMware vsphere, spinning it up took very little effort and the peace of mind knowing that your backups are stored in a AWS-backed storage environment in the cloud makes all the different.


    Biotechnology

Great Cloud backup

  • August 26, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Not only Druva have a great tech support team, they also have a great sales team that will work with you on saving money and getting you in touch with people in their team that can help you with every need.
What do you dislike?
at first, i did not like how you navigate around Druva. now, we're a year into it, Druva made some improvements to make everything so much easier to use.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Main reason we went for druva is to eliminate tapes backups. I no longer have to order tapes to do a restore. Benefit is definitely how fast and how easy to do restores.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Do it now! Talk to a Druva rep and get started.


    Higher Education

Worry Free

  • August 26, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Druva has been very much worry free for our small I.T. department. No more worrying about backup media. Once we set the policies it just worked, and we tune it quarterly. Outside of that, it is totally hands off.
What do you dislike?
For a small organization like us, Druva is on the expensive side. We could likely achieve a similar result with an open source or free option. However, right now we've decided the cost is worth the work and time saved.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Prior to Druva Phoenix we had an old and unreliable backup solution. With Phoenix, we're modernized and worry free.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Take the time to really get it setup properly and tuned. Bug the Druva staff directly, they will assist. After that it generally is hands off.