Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

SonarQube Server Ready with Support from Linnovate

Linnovate - Open Source Innovation | 1.3.1

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 20.04 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

31 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Banking

Code quality and scanning

  • September 16, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Quality gate
Code scanning
Code coverage
What do you dislike?
Integration with quality control testing tools.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We have successfully implemented Sonar with code scanning , code coverage and finding out the code quality and vulnerabilities associated with the source code.


    Banking

SonarQube Implementation

  • September 11, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Code Quality , Code Coverage, code scan and code vulnerabilities
What do you dislike?
Integration with testing tools like UTF doesn't cover all the functionalities like a Standalone Sonar.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Implementing SonarQube to figure out the quality gate, code coverage, code scan and code vulnerabilities.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Integrates greatly with CI server like Cloudbees and Jenkins along with version control and testing tool like UFT.


    Logistics and Supply Chain

The only tool that stands talls in Code Quality Management

  • May 09, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
1. Wide range of Code Metrics
2. Customizations on Quality Profiles / Gates, Rules
3. Great Auditing and Trending capabilities
4. Good number of languages covered in OSS version
What do you dislike?
1. Lot of features being shifted across OSS and Paid versions creates a great confusion in terms of version upgrades. For instance branch / Portfolio version was introduced in OSS 6.7.4 and then moved to Enterprise version in later releases.
2. Need a clear path for the features that would be provided in OSS vs Enterprise variations.
3. Need better alignment with the new generation Code Configuration tools like GIT.
4. Portfolio management capabilities pivot data always around "master" branch. Tool should be flexible to aggregate data around any branch of development.
5. More fine grained Access Control.
6. Leak period feature is a little confusing to understand
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Static Code Quality Scans
Code Coverage checks
Quality Gating
Code Quality Monitoring / Dashboarding
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Invest to integrated Static scans in your DevOps lifecycle are minimal while the Benefits achieved are multifold.


    Airlines/Aviation

Assures Quality

  • January 29, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Analysis deeply and makes suggestions to catch best practices.
What do you dislike?
Reporting over tags or even all projects are not enough
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Quality assurance over the different teams and fit a standard all over the company.


    Information Technology and Services

Code quality tool

  • January 02, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
This is best code quality tool for both static code analysis and code coverage. It's easy to configure. It supports a bunch of languages like java, groovy, c , php etc.
What do you dislike?
There is noting to dislike in sonarqube.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Used it in applications for code quality and coverage. It runs on a server so anyone can easily see code coverage.


    Gurleen S.

SonarQube Review

  • July 09, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
SonarQube is one of the most easy to use DevOps tool which provided insights into the code being build by the developers and helps in measuring the quality of deliverable.
SonarQube provides different metrics for reporting such as bugs, vulnerabilities, code smells, etc. which help lower the technical debt.
SonarQube integrated with various tools in DevOps pipeline such as Jenkins, TeamCity and provides the output in a separate tab / url which reviewers can make use off to determine whether code artifact can be released into market or quality has to be improved.
What do you dislike?
I have not come up with something I dislike about SonarQube since it takes care of our daily code quality needs.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We have release a quality artifact by making use of SonarQube's in built functionalities which helps developers code in right way, using right code semantics and paying attention to resolving any bugs, hard coded references, etc.
We are making use of SonarQube quality gates feature to determine whether to go ahead with the build or not depending upon certain percentages or threshold which are set up.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I would strongly recommend SonarQube since it's very easy to setup, configure and provides us quality deliverable by finding out the quality issues in the code.
SonarQube provides report as well in the form of PDF so that management can have a look at it and analyse the areas where they want their team to focus more.


    Tushar B.

Used for maintaining your code quality

  • April 15, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I really like the UI and how easy it is to navigate to the right set of granularity for each project. It has good set of testing support also including Junit tests and integration tests. It is better than using just findbugs. It has really helped me find critical issues in my code that I was unable to.
What do you dislike?
It is difficult to configure for the first time. I and my team took a lot of time for configuring it specific to our project. Some plugins don't work out of the box and need code configuration.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are using in our team to check the health of our code and test coverage.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It is a good tool out of the box with a lot of features like code coverage, testing, code health and much more. Definitely a must try!


    Juan Carlos R.

Ensuring Quality

  • April 10, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
In the programming world, quality is always a subjective and hard to measure aspect, Sonarqube is the tool we use to ensure code quality through code analysis for each project we are working on.
What do you dislike?
So far nothing has stood out that I don't like.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
In the programming world, quality is always a subjective and hard to measure aspect, Sonarqube helps us with a number associated to code covered by tests and three grades on our code quality for each project.


    Financial Services

SonarQube issues/benefits

  • January 25, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Data visualization. Did a good job of using graphs and charts to better understand code quality
What do you dislike?
Recognizing code coverage. Speed. Recognizing accurate code issues sometimes poor.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Trying to improve code coverage and software quality.


    Internet

Quality Gates and code coverage tool

  • January 24, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Real time tracking of unit tests and code coverage
What do you dislike?
Nothing much, serves our purpose. UI is intuitive, so nothing I can think of.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Unit test
Code coverage by unit tests
Quality gates for CI/CD implementation
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I would recommend everyone to try this software if you are evaluating tools for code coverage analysis