Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

14 AWS reviews

External reviews

1,066 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


4-star reviews ( Show all reviews )

    Management Consulting

Silent software spying tool

  • September 19, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
No manual analysis is required since Dynatrace AI can analyze all method hotspots and drive us to the exact location of code/ services where problem exists.
Synthetic bots can analyze region specific latency and AI can provide overall apex rate.
Application RUM licensing will be "pay as you go" model.
What do you dislike?
Respond to support cases rigorous unless they will close it
Only predefined reports are available, not able to custom ise it.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Dyna trace AI can analyze business important transactions and can provide overall business conversion goal over a period of time.


    Brenda B.

It is a fantastic App monitoring tool.

  • April 04, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The software gives important insight into IT operations and monitors several infrastructure bottlenecks. With infrastructure and network visibility, the organization prioritizes capital expenditure and focuses on areas that require immediate attention. A solid dashboard built as a single pane of glass gives dependable, real-time data on performance concerns. What I appreciate best about the Dynatrace tool is the ability to have realtime alerts and synthetic monitoring of online or cloud-based apps, as well as proper tracking and monitoring.
What do you dislike?
One thing I dislike about Dynatrace is that, even with the alert control threshold set, we occasionally received false alarms while the software was running. Because there is no one-size-fits-all solution, warnings are frequently excessively large or require some adaptation to the demands of the specific company. Without an expert guidance, unfamiliarity with the product will be a barrier. Assimilation is not always easy, and taking a step forward need additional information and understanding.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Dynatrace delivers real-time monitoring that provides critical visibility into persistently low regions while optimizing infrastructure utilization. Capability to identify productivity issues and areas for improvement. The display and glass panel give crucial information and indications to establish a baseline, and any user increases may be tracked and attributed to a specific cause or price increase, Dynatrace is one of the best APM solutions for monitoring online or cloud-based applications, with live tracking and the option to set active alerts according on our needs. This tool also offers synthetic monitoring, which displays the application's availability statistics in real time.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
The most effective APM solution for tracking and monitoring online or cloud-based applications, complete with statistics and synthetic monitoring. Prior to delivery, the whole tracking criteria should be understood. Begin by gathering the requirements, scope of delivery, and schedule for global implementation. The main focus will be on service convergence, where difficulties are immediately posed as a price.


    Atul K.

Excellent procuct

  • February 14, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Application and infrastructure monitoring to digital experience and application security
What do you dislike?
More flexibility for users to modify the design of centralized dashboard and options to choose from the components to display and hide.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Sp optimazation
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Good product


    Bagit A.

Excellent APM in overall point of view but could be better with root cause analysis

  • February 12, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
- great user interface
- monitoring deeper within our system
- could be used for monitoring database also
- user-behavior analysis is helping us better
What do you dislike?
interesting user interface but root cause analysis is very difficult to understand for the new users
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Before using this tool, we were very confused when the application experienced a decrease in performance, we didn't know which one was the problem and which one needed to be improved. With dynatrace we can find out the root cause and the chain of problems causing the application to crash. We can also find out the nature of the user in using the application, on which pages the user often visits our application so that we can improve the performance of our application.


    Information Technology and Services

Best tool for monitoring the web applications

  • December 06, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I am able to analyze the user sessions of the mobile applications of my own
What do you dislike?
As such, no problem have I identified while using it
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I can view the number of crashes that occurred during a specific time


    Airlines/Aviation

Good to use and track

  • October 21, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It is very good to track every single transaction and cpu health or anything related to system. Just configure it right and forget multiple window pain to track things
What do you dislike?
Initially difficult to setup the environment for a newbee
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Easy to check logs for production server and system health


    Computer Software

Good Experience

  • September 14, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
User friendly and efficient in working for new Users
What do you dislike?
Not much to dislike as it's a good platform and system and easy to understand
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Cloud platform


    Information Technology and Services

Solid monitoring with dynatrace

  • September 02, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It has realtime monitoring for performance
What do you dislike?
Documentation needs to be improve as well as dashboard
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It can be used for different scenarios as well as it gives the detailed analysis for profiling


    Insurance

DynaTrace a true APM leader

  • February 26, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The ability to quickly locate and diagnose faults your applications, services, network and much more. Dynatrace gives you full visibility of your whole environment. If you have the sufficient pre production environments, this can be aligned to your testing strategy so you can find faults. This can be used in all your different types of testing: Smoke testing, Performance testing, Acceptance testing, End-to-end tests, Functional tests, Integration tests and Unit tests.
What do you dislike?
It's a little hard to dislike Dynatrace as it does so much but remember this is a true premium APM not cheap. However you get what you pay for. This has a very extensive set of features.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are able to quickly locate and diagnose fault from across our estate. It has uncovered more problems automatically compared to other APM solutions that we have tried in the past.


    Banking

Useful APM solution that enables app-level discovery and observability

  • February 18, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Streamlined deployment, native support for AIOps and flexible Application Programming Interfaces
What do you dislike?
Minimal serverless functionality, chat support not always up to scratch
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Dynatrace has facilitated a quicker root cause analysis and an improved topology analysis via the Smartscape feature