Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

14 AWS reviews

External reviews

1,068 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


4-star reviews ( Show all reviews )

    Tina H.

Dynatrace is easy to use for non-IT users

  • February 08, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Dynatrace is very easy to use for non-IT users.
What do you dislike?
I don't have any dislikes for the purposes I use Dynatrace.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The benefits I have is a very easy way to view the various IT landscape, where there are issues, any concerns, what is working, ease of monitoring, etc.


    Gustavo Rodolfo Sebastian W.

Full Stack visibility instantly and accurately.

  • January 04, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Implementation in record time, giving great visibility and achieving integrations with the main technologies without much effort.
What do you dislike?
Confusing licensing to take advantage of the full potential of the tool.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Full Stack visibility of the company's PaaS.
Generation of problems based on AI and ML, minimizing response times to incidents.


    Suresh K.

Best AIOPS and User Experience Monitoring tool

  • December 30, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like the automated discovery, ease of deployment, multi-dimensional baselining, DAVIS and out of the box integration to many third part tool. I like most the RUM part where it use most recent metrics to show actual customer experience.
What do you dislike?
auto baseline and frequent issue detection feature. This leads to unnecessary problem tickets created and sometime miss important alert due to frequent issue detection.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We have solved customer experience issue a lot . Dynatrace helped our operations team to detect high visually complete time for critical transaction, helped on improving caching mechanism for static resource
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I would strongly recommend Dynatrace for User experience monitoring and AIOPS.


    Banking

Dynatrace is a great product for a IT Architect/Analyst that wants to improve IT performances

  • October 20, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The ease of use even for a beginner, the great capability of monitoring almost every technology in the market with a few clicks, the very useful APIs available for third party integration
What do you dislike?
Nothing in particular but the via chat assistance that in my opinion is not really effective in some cases.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I could merge in one single product many different monitorings that previously were spread on several other tools. We were able to identify several bottlenecks in our applications and so improve their performances. we were also able to better size the infrastructure of some applications.
A very important feature we are using is the Real User Monitoring that allowed us to create a real time dashboard on a third party application done exploiting the usage of Dynatrace APIs that are one of the strongest points of the product. This is used not only on IT OPS side but also on Business side and gave great added value in terms of observability and transparency of our systems' status.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Spend enough time to size your infrastructure if you choose the on-premises solution. In our case not enough analysis was done on this side so we discovered our infrastructure didn't have enough capacity to support the very high traffic load created by our applications and services. This lead to a rework of the sizing with consequent wasted time and incomplete monitoring of the entire scope we had initially.


    Financial Services

Dynatrace is a great prooduct

  • October 20, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I would say the AI feature. There are a few aspects of appmon that we wish they would build into the product but overall it is a very good product. The dashboards are pretty nice also.
What do you dislike?
I would say that it lives on a unix platform and the fact that to put tagging you have to do it at the agent level instead of in the gui. I think tags are the biggest issue at our company. I would also say the price of the product is a dislike. it is a fairly expensive product.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
we are trying to solve performance issues with applications and do application monitoring. We also use it for the purepaths to help developers out to troubleshoot their applications. This is a very handy tool in help with development efforts for performance issues within applications. The dashboards and AI greatly help with this also and would highly recommend to any company.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
yes i would recommend it to others . I do like the AI feature in the product and the dashboards are great. The security in the product is great too allow you to segment different type of users to certain servers by using AD groups. This was greatly missed in appmon which we previously deployed. The product is pretty expensive but it is very easy to use once you become familiar with the tool. at first it is a little overwhelming but after a while you will get a hange of the tool.


    Gourav Debi Prasad M.

Happy Learning with Dynatrace

  • October 07, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Helping in Deep Dive Analysis of tools used
What do you dislike?
Alarm to be configured in a more proactive approach
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
In-depth analysis of Infra and Code level
Recommendations to others considering the product:
User friendly open source APM tool


    Jose A.

Dynatrace wide vision to work teams.

  • September 15, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
This is a platform that allows a fully automated supervision with artificial intelligence that provides a better vision through reports of each application, transaction and user. It also has tools and functions that are easy to use and configure to get the best performance and query analysis or tracking from this platform. It has a good and organized interface which is ideal for browsing without problems.
What do you dislike?
our experience has been good and without any problems, however, improvements must be made to provide and guarantee us an analysis with the desired information, and a more complete analysis. The reports have been a bit lacking in information, we would like something more complete. The platform could be better than it already is, this does not mean that it is bad.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We use this platform to monitor the entire business system. We track applications in the cloud, so we can monitor the entire internal and external system, in addition to its performance. We can obtain the information through reports and discover the exceptions that occur within our applications. It is easy to use, it gives you information quickly, without a doubt, artificial intelligence helps to have faster results, obtain a deeper visibility. Its tools and functions provide a more fluid work such as automatic detection when there is a problem, it sends an alert to our ITOC team so that we can investigate what happens and solve quickly, we are very happy with the results.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Dynatrace is ideal when you have problems in some of the applications and need to identify, also to review customer complaints with their particular applications. It allows us to make changes to provide and guarantee a better service and experience to our customers. Thanks to the reports we obtain and in addition to the tools and functions provided by this platform, our work has been more fluid and we have saved a lot of valuable time, totally recommended.


    Information Technology and Services

Faster Implementation of Application Monitoring with Dynatrace SaaS

  • September 10, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Tool implementation and configuring is quite fast as compared to other APM Tools and Dynatrace Appmon.
Dynatrace Licensing is quite simplified and Dynatrace one agent covers monitoring needs for all major technologies available today.
Unnecessary alert storms are avoided and problem notifications are crisp and give good information of root cause and other dependencies causing the issue.
What do you dislike?
Dynatrace to focus and augment tool's infrastructure monitoring capabilities to cover wide variety of network devices, Unified messaging platforms,links etc.
AIOps capabilities of Dynatrace to be raised to next level and should give why things are broken along with what is broken
Also focus and enhance Database and Batch Jobs Monitoring and make it more simplified.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are proactively monitoring business critical websites for availability and performance with Dynatrace. Digital Experience Monitoring is helping us to identify the issues of real users along with deep dive into code level details for enhanced analysis.


    Rahul K.

Good for deep dive analysis.

  • September 07, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
That how you get the perfect details and helps to analyse trend for an older time frame. It has definetely helped us to improve our application architecture in terms of hardware as we as API.
What do you dislike?
Few minor things-
Alarm system is missing.
Alerts showa up a little late after the occurence of problem
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Helps me finding the faulty APIs.
Helps us to monitor the hardware performance.
Helps us to monitor the DB queries that require optimisation.
Helps us to determine the correction exception and error messages.
Helps us to analyse API and DB trends using multidimensional analysis.
Helps us to monitor our hosts and servers.
Helps us to clone our own dashboards as per our requirements.
Helps us to analyse the top web requests.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Good to understand your infrastructure in detail.


    Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Powerful Insights into your Production applications

  • September 03, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Provides powerful insights on production applications across the full stack, Correlation in Problem tickets is very useful.
What do you dislike?
Licensing is complicated.
Sometimes when moving application components across monitored servers, it may wrongly show data correlation.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Monitoring the health of BAU applications improved response and resolution times for Problems. Helps in capacity planning.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Provides for monitoring a broad range of technology stack, complete coverage of your stack. Correlation is great and developers love the detailed analysis rather than the typical complaint with symptoms