Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

14 AWS reviews

External reviews

1,068 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


4-star reviews ( Show all reviews )

    Hemendra C.

Quality Product

  • February 07, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I love the simplicity of instrumentation and installation. I also like to comprehensive view it provides us .
What do you dislike?
The product support has been a bit challenging . Chat support does not work unless you have a trivial question.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Application performance monitoring and private cloud performance analysis.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Deploy in dev before deploying to production. Sounds trivial , but true.


    Computer & Network Security

Dynatrace is awesome

  • February 07, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The AIOPS, Drill down capabilities, alerting and each setup
What do you dislike?
Reporting and time selection during the drilldown.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are using Dynatrace APM, where ever we have any application performance, availability issue We use DT to troubleshoot.


    Insurance

I love this product!

  • February 07, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
They have a ton of support available and lots of training available - this is key for implementation.
What do you dislike?
nothing as of yet - my experience so far has been really good.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I need assistance in identifying application health - knowing BEFORE a major outage that we have an issue.


    Hospital & Health Care

Dynatrace Perform 2020

  • February 07, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Dynatrace provides deep visibility into application performance that really helps organization with understanding the availability and reliability aspects of the application and performance bottlenecks.
What do you dislike?
Unable to implement Code level instrumentation of Python.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Availability of business critical applications, SLA monitoring and continuous measurements.


    Information Technology and Services

AiOps for APM

  • February 07, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
the only tool that supports multi hybrid cloud environment
What do you dislike?
As users evolve, their needs and expectations form the tools evolve.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Scalability and agility


    Health, Wellness and Fitness

DT summary

  • February 07, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
new technology of one agent , like sesion replay, RUM
What do you dislike?
Overall I believe end user complexity has increases compared to old appmon , with few clicks we were able to identify the bottlenecks earlier.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I am a performance engineer , so my main focus is to identify application performance issues under load , and understand how application behaves in prod.


    Retail

Robust platform

  • February 07, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The auto detection within dt makes it simple to get up and running and provides insight into your infrastructure.
What do you dislike?
Backend process take a little more work to get proper insights into as compared to user interactions.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Problem solving. In large organizations, no one understands everything and issues become very politicized. Something like dynatarace can show you what your environment looks like and how pieces are performing without question.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Use dynatrace services, they are very knowledgeable/helpful


    Hospital & Health Care

Deploy Faster, monitor more with AI problem detection

  • February 07, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I love that getting Dynatrace deployed is so easy and that it identifies so much on its own without any configuration. We have so many different legacy and cloud based technologies that it has helped us monitor more of our company applications across multiple divisions.
What do you dislike?
I wish Dynatrace would adapt more product features from the Appmon product so that our final migration off of the Appmon product goes smoothly for our internal app teams. I also wish Dynatrace would simplify their licensing model as it is hindering our ability to roll out more with all of the contracts we keep having to sign.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Solving more problems that were just not discovered with previous monitoring products.


    Mark R.

Easy to deploy in large Enterprise environments.

  • February 07, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Quick and concise anomaly detection with the AI to help resolve problems.
What do you dislike?
Better root cause analysis would be beneficial to help analysts solve problems quicker.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
All production problems. Tackling problems before they become revenue impacting.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Just do it


    Keith P.

Great product SaaS deployment model needs work

  • February 07, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Ease of deployment and integration with common modern tools.
What do you dislike?
Pricing model and ability to add other offered services.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Getting insight into our application ecosystem and leveraging smart correlation and pattern analysis to reduce MTTR.