Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

14 AWS reviews

External reviews

1,066 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


5-star reviews ( Show all reviews )

    Aaron T.

Obviously designed to show the full picture

  • September 12, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Dynatrace monitors and analyzes our IT infrastructure and uses it's AI continuously to look for issues and spots the root cause
What do you dislike?
None at this point. They've met our expectations and delivered great value to my organization. I have not used the ServiceNow Integration
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Full-stack monitoring and proactive alarms offering the level of visibility into the health of our systems and where we need to optimize


    Daniel S.

Reliable analytics to strengthen web-oriented decision making

  • July 23, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is an amazing software for tracking web applications, with effective features and analytics that have helped us to foster viable decision making to deliver a better audience-facing web experience. It helps us identify potential problems within our websites and efficiently eradicate them as quickly as possible. Their customer service is excellent with attentive and responsive staff.
What do you dislike?
It is limited for customization and integration with third party tools, nothing more to say, it works fine.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Dynatrace is a dynamic and easy to use tool, it has helped us to constantly track performance within our web portals and provides useful data to take initiative in tracking and solving possible problems within our websites to provide a better experience in the future for users interacting with them.


    Cris C.

Your best friend when it comes to catching errors

  • April 01, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The best is their analytics, with their user tracking breadcrumbs, this helped us to find specific bug streams, in some cases it took us time to find a solution but with Dynatrace it helped us to find it faster.
What do you dislike?
At the beginning we found it difficult to understand the various functionalities of the platform but as we went through each section it became easier to understand how each one worked.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The problems they helped us solve were:

Less time when replicating an error or an app shutdown.

The analytics it gives us helps us to see the user behavior with this is an advantage for us to know what things to improve in a next release.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Yes the Good Tools


    Jimesh S.

Pricey but Indispensable tool

  • February 28, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
invaluable real-time application monitoring and AI-based anomalies detection and event generation.
predefined several ways for notification alert,
dashboard customization,
excellent report generation option
What do you dislike?
Dynatrace is totally licensed version tool, no trial version is available.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
When it comes to ensuring that an application's uptime and performance are constantly watched and monitored, the APM tool is the mechanism that is utilised to accomplish this.
Performance issues, resource optimization, and inconsistencies may all be identified early on and resolved before they have a detrimental impact on the system.
The environment in which an application runs should be continually monitored in order to detect and correct issues before they arise. And, Dynatrace becomes handy for such cases.


    RONAK P.

Great Software for monitoring

  • February 17, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Problem notifications are great. One-agent deployments are easy and handy.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes we face memory issues and get notifications for disk size is low.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Our application is running well, and there is no issues our customers are facing Dynatrace helps us a lot for monitoring.


    Kunjal P.

Great software for monitoring.

  • February 11, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
One agent deployment is straightforward and handy. Dynatrace also monitors all transactions of our application. It also gives problem notifications. I can learn more and more every day in Dynatrace. Dynatrace university is beneficial.
What do you dislike?
Everything is good right now, but sometimes we face memory issues.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
When our application has any problem, dynatrace notify us at a time, and we can able to resolve this as soon as possible. We can get the best experience with this monitoring tool.


    Logistics and Supply Chain

Reliable solution for app monitoring and very useful

  • February 11, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The team we work with is great. The Product is solid and has been well received by our organization. I enjoy that our innovation team has been leading effort on use this solution.
What do you dislike?
I can't think of one now. Looking in the roadmap to integrate existing tools with this product and hopefully be able to help with additional metrics to be monitored.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Looking a variety of metrics from users to system/app log activities and make better decisions on process improvements and/or better understanding for other insights that can help us for future use.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It is a solid product and the team they have provided excellent support. Very reliable the product solution .


    Insurance

Dynatrace is an excellent enterprise monitoring and logging platform

  • February 10, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Purepaths are da bomb, so helpful and fast to providing insight into a transactional issue.
What do you dislike?
Custom Extension support hasn't been the greatest.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The ability to find a problem quickly has been the best, and our ability to find and detect issues before business complaints have been rewarding to relationships.


    Gaurav S.

Dynatrace - Awesome APM & Observability Tool

  • February 09, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Cloud Automation
SLO
Power up Dashboarding
What do you dislike?
Nothing as of now. All features are really cool.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Shift left
Effective performance monitoring
Reduce time to market


    Computer Software

Well Rounded Forward Thinking Observability Platform

  • February 07, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Dynatrace is on the forefront on tools that augment modern software engineering practices - NoOps, GitOps, SRE etc. Dynatrace tools facilitate the seamless monitoring and root cause analysis and anomaly detection and self-remediation support.
What do you dislike?
Dynatrace breadth of capabilities means that it's an ocean that an novice/beginner would find difficult to navigate. Needs a seasoned user to handhold the initial phase.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are using Dynatrace to monitor our on-premise and some of our cloud workloads. We are able to see which instances need to be scaled. We are saving effort in trying to decipher cloudwatch logs.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
You'll only know a tool once you try it out on a small workload and see cost-benefits.