Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Become a Channel Partner Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

14 AWS reviews

External reviews

1,240 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


5-star reviews ( Show all reviews )

    dylan g.

Great monitoring

  • February 01, 2024
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The ability to access logs and problems on clusters and mangement zones.
What do you dislike about the product?
Hard to understand where to configure different services has been a pain
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Performance monitoring and service observability.


    Corinna Alodia R.

One of a kind - a collaborative event like the platform itself

  • February 01, 2024
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
How the things you can do are endless and very relevant to the business. There are so many features you can use that are actually important to keep your application stable which results to growth in business and reduction of costs.
What do you dislike about the product?
It would be nice if we can have the flexibility to create our on business insights and dashboards without relying on to the services team.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Outage reports and smart dynamic alerts.


    Telecommunications

Dynatrace - Observability got easier.

  • February 01, 2024
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Easy to Deploy at a large scale. OneAgent requires almost zero configuration on most cases.
What do you dislike about the product?
Difficult to estimate DDU and DEM licensing cost not like HU.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Easy to follow user interactions with web pages and application for the company.


    Nicholas W.

New features are game changing!

  • January 31, 2024
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
That it is evolving with out needs. Last year I attended Perform and noted my main complaint was that extensions were poorly documented and supported when they had great potential. This year it is clear they have developed apps and extensions in ways that are even more helpful and made a real effort to imporve education and documentation.
What do you dislike about the product?
Feeling like experimentation is costly. With DDU cost and especially DQL queries cost, it makes learning how to best use them feel dangerous and costly. Trial and error is a great way to learn but it can really burn the money with Dynatrace
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
At this point it's solving so many problems it's hard to imagine going a day without leaning heavily on it to get work done. Initally our objective was observability but now wer are using it for things like FinPro, development, monitoring and problem tracking.


    Hospital & Health Care

Dynatrace is awesome

  • January 31, 2024
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
I love the ease of use and the ability to train coworkers quickly. It empowers them to make use of their data in new and exciting new ways.
What do you dislike about the product?
The cost, the licensing is complicated and difficult to explain.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Dynatrace gives us a view into our user's experience that has been invaluable.


    bradford s.

I have worked with Dynatrace in 2 large companies over the last 6 years

  • January 31, 2024
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The ability to quickly get return on investment from a monitoring perspective.
What do you dislike about the product?
The deployments used to be my dislike but that has since changed
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Dynatrace has exposed api hotspots and architecture bloat that we have since remedied


    Ross M.

Great product, easy discovery

  • January 31, 2024
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Great product, easy discovery, easy to deploy.
What do you dislike about the product?
New UI is confusing. Confuses our users as well.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Helping us reduce our mTTR with AI problem root cause. Automated Baselining helping with adminstrative costs


    Insurance

Great Product, Not Great Price

  • January 31, 2024
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
We love all of the insights that we get from the product. Welove how it helps us to quickly resolve issues on our platform
What do you dislike about the product?
The price has been a big issue for us. It is by far more expensive than all competitors. The other issue we have is thier big push of SaaS, as we are an on-prem customer.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Incident Root Causes
Performance Issues


    Jennie T.

I CAN SEE

  • January 31, 2024
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
How much dynamically and immediately provides observability and visual clarity on what is going on in my environment.
What do you dislike about the product?
Well...because you asked...the UIs. I have gotten more used to both UIs...and I say both because there ARE two for now... but I know you are working on it.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Tracing visibility
Synthetic user monitoring
Real-user monitoring
Problem detection
AND it is very usable for my engineering teams, so it is easy to implement and increase observability.


    Eti N.

Great product, answer a real pain!

  • November 13, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Rookout saved us hours in debugging a remote environment, just by giving us the ability to add some breakpoints or see data without adding printing and waiting for deployment cycle. We used it on a daily basis, and it was very helpful.
What do you dislike about the product?
Nothing to add here, the team was very responsive to all of our questions and product was really easy to integrate and use.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Remote debugging - as mentioned, it help reduce the development and debugging time, and by that - saved us money :)