Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Kali Linux

Kali | Kali Linux 2022.3b

Linux/Unix, Other 2022.3b - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

11 AWS reviews

External reviews

65 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Abdul H.

One Debian Linux with number of Hacking Tools

  • October 27, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Kali linux has numerous tools preinstalled in a debian linux for hacking. One can practice Hacking in Kali Linux, it becomes the free Linux for Hacking. As it is debian, other Ubuntu tools can be installed.
What do you dislike?
Kali Linux is not similar to Ubuntu Linux in terms of GUI. It's not best for Development, but for Hacking. Package Manager is not similar and friendly to that of Ubuntu.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Even if we do not know Hacking tools, one can explore Kali Linux. One can use it for Penetration testing , Bruteforcing, or something related to Hacking, with preinstalled tools.


    Amit Kumar D.

Have been using kali linux from last 1 year for networking and server tools.

  • October 25, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Its specially designed for server and networking initially i was using centos but kali proved to be a better choice.Its best among the linux distros.
What do you dislike?
it can be difficult for newer who havent much experience on linux os and tools.also it lacks the features and updates that ubuntu provides.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
1.server spoofing tools ,monitoring the network.
2.Testing the server its feasibility,its occupancy from the kali tools.
3.overall its designed for particularly networking and server .


    Neel S.

Kali's Mystery

  • October 07, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
- many alternatives for deployment, such as using containers and virtual machines.
-a large collection of practical tools.
-absolutely no cost to use.
-a desktop environment in Windows.
-a sizable user base in the cybersecurity industry.
What do you dislike?
-The equipment is often outdated.
-The free tools included with Kali are frequently just hooks for the more expensive versions.
-Nice to have a Kali Windows
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Kali Linux provides a Windows-like user interface with a graphical user interface to host point-and-click software packages.
This distribution is distinct because it provides more than simply an operating system. Numerous free operating systems come with built-in utilities.


    Puneeth K.

Kali linux

  • October 06, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Tools we can use in more number, improved gui, many penetrating tools, we can install any GitHub tools, speed performance with speed, we can use wide range of open source and free source.
What do you dislike?
Sometime difficult to use, everytime we need to update manytools, consumes more internet, not easy to install all tools in Kali linux, less number of gui softwares
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
They are preinstalling many penetrating tools in every updates, we can use wide range of softwares,


    Avesh K.

All hacking tools in one platform

  • September 28, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Kali linux is a great tool for learning hacking and exploit valnerbility in a operating system or in a website. This operating system uses all the available recorces of your system and provide best support for everything. I really refer this to anyone who is seriously involed in networking.
What do you dislike?
User interface is not simple to use although you can use it's terminal for better support. Tool installion is a big headache. Sometimes it is very diffult to understand GUI of a metaspolit tool.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Learning all networking processes and find vulnerabilities in your operating system or wifi network.


    Switch

Best OS for pentesting

  • September 18, 2022
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Nice to see Kali Linux on AWS it helps me a lot for Pentesting. I can recommend everyone this AMI.


    Skeptical

What's the catch?

  • August 31, 2022
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Free you say? 750 hours you say... I'm watching you...
There's only 730 hours in a month. Where's the missing 20 hours?


    RYAN T.

Best PenTesting Service out there

  • August 21, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Kali Linux provides the best security and I really enjoy how a lot of its software is open-source. That is very important to me for transparency and safety reasons.
What do you dislike?
Unfortunately, I have noticed that Kali Linux is a little bit slower. However, for its use, this is not a huge deal and it will still run nicely on higher-end computers.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Kali Linux is essential for penetration testing and other methods to ensure that your organization's services are secure. It is currently the most reliable of its kind.


    Sec Dan

Broken Resolver?

  • August 17, 2022
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

The last AMI release (PREEMPT_DYNAMIC Debian 5.18.5-1kali6 (2022-07-07) launches with broken DNS resolution.

fatal: unable to access 'https//github.com/******': Could no resolve host: github.com


    Gr3y One

Great Portable Box

  • August 15, 2022
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Great OS and I love how mobile/portable it is. I can access from my host machine, VM, and iPad where ever I am. I love the tools it comes with, and how 'light weight' it is at its first occurrence. It's not hardened, however, it is easy to apply protective measures to ensure security. Again, LOVE this and will continue to use in my day-to-day testing.