Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Kali Linux

Kali Linux | Kali Linux 2022.3b

Linux/Unix, Other 2022.3b - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

7 AWS reviews

External reviews

49 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Computer Networking

Kali Linux review based on cyber security

  • August 06, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is simple to install and also very helpful and powerful tool for cyber security domain as it contain various tools inbuit for security purpose
What do you dislike?
It can be more faster it is more penetration testting oriented OS so can't recommend it for daily use purpose
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It is very efficient for penetration testing and ethical hacking


    kumar Gourav D.

Best distro for pentesting

  • July 28, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Kali linux is based on Debian.
The best thing i like about it is this distro provides a lot of tools for pentesting.
The windowing system is very light and easy to use.
What do you dislike?
There is nothing that I don't like about it
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It is a great distro to help us learn pen testing.
I can say it is the most advance hacking os available for free in the market with a strong community support


    Murtuza S.

My kali linux review

  • July 27, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
When you use kali linux after using windows you feel you are on the moon, whatever issues you had while installing softwares they just vanish. Also you get the optimum performance.
What do you dislike?
There is no such thing like dislike for me about kali linux. But when you think of using it for entertainment perpose, for example to watch a movie. Its not a best way, you may prefer windows at this point.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The kali linux is solving problems with software installations. On windows I used to get many issues while installing some softwares but kali linux solves that issue.


    Computer Software

Best Tool for Pen testers

  • July 20, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
All tools in one place for easy access and fun
What do you dislike?
Repositories are still not stable after multiple releases.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Full Red team kit


    Akash K.

Best OS for Pentester & Cyber Security Professionals

  • June 01, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It's a powerful OS for Cyber Security professionals. Kali Linux has almost all tools available for vulnerability assignments, no need to install each and every tool separately. It has a user-friendly interface. It provides high-level security & stability. It can be used for attack and defensive purposes. Just install it and you are ready to do your stuff. I personally like the live USB mode. Just plug it into the machine and transform it into a hacking machine.
What do you dislike?
It's not a beginner friendly & not for the every day use. Other then this it's an awesome OS for Cyber Security professionals.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Kali Linux helps us to do penetration testing on clients targets to find the vulnerability in the web applications. Kali Linux has all the tool available to perform OWASP Top 10 exploits, investigation of Androidapplications and much more. Kali Linux has almost 600+ tool to perform security checks. It also helps us to do reverse engineering, research and forensic. I have been using Kali Linux for 5+ years for Security purposes and for bug bounty purpose. Its an awesome and powerful OS.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you want to start you career in Cyber Security this is the best OS for you. Kali Linux is the number 1 choice of Cyber Security Professionals.


    mohit m.

Easy to use for penetration tester

  • May 24, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Kali linux has predefined tool and command that also useful for penetration tester thats why most of all hacker or penetration tester use kali linux. And kali also have nmap tool.
What do you dislike?
Kali linux has predefined hacking tool s . But according to me kali hasnt predefined go language because most of all my tool use go language but kali hasn't predefined go language.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Nothing to chnage but according to me kali linux should predefine go language. Thats all it.


    Pramod Y.

Hacking machines

  • May 10, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Inbuild tools useful for hacking which is the best feature in kali linux .it is easy to install and can be integrated with any software easily and its user friendly
What do you dislike?
There is nothing to dislike in Kali Linux Eventually.It's not beginner-friendly and this has to be taken care by the owners of the product to improve the usage
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Using Kali Linux we are securing the website scanning the ports , and finding loopholes. pen testing has been done and is mostly used in bug bounty.It also helps corporates to secure network
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Yes it is highly recommended to colleagues or friends


    Nazim S.

Hack-OS

  • May 10, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Kali Linux is so powerful operating system and one of the loved operating systems by hackers
The best thing it has inbuilt installed best tools which are useful for hacking and most of the tools have useful UI interface
What do you dislike?
I think according to me this question is not valid for kali but no software is perfect every software has a downside its to difficult to use for beginners and bit confused to use the command line for begginers.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
using kali Linux to help corporates to secure their website and with the help of kali Linux doing pentesting on the software and application and performing lots of networking testing and finding the loops holes and reporting to the company
Recommendations to others considering the product:
yes in my friend circle


    Information Technology and Services

Kali Linux Review

  • April 25, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like that Python is built-in in all linux versions.
What do you dislike?
I dislike if unethical hacking done using Kali Linux.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I use Python programming using Kali Linux as an operating system.


    Mohammed T.

Kali Linux review

  • April 13, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The fact that you have all the tools necessary to perform you pen test already installed with kali Linux
What do you dislike?
Honestly there is nothing negative to say about this OS so far, it's amazing
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The fact that I don't have to download the tools necessary to perform my job one by one instead I install kali Linux and customize it as I need it