Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Kali Linux

Kali | Kali Linux 2022.3b

Linux/Unix, Other 2022.3b - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

11 AWS reviews

External reviews

65 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Sagar F.

Kali linux - Best operating system of hacking and pentesting

  • January 05, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Kali Linux is one of the best Linux distribution to get start cybersecurity and penetration testing. It has lots of preinstall tools for everything related to cybersecurity. You can access them by Graphically or commands through a terminal.
What do you dislike?
The installation process of this os is complicated than others. Also, if you want to install additional tools and files which you download from the internet or anywhere, you can not install them graphically as installed in windows or macOS. You have to run the "clone" command in the terminal then it installs into your pc .
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Because kali Linux has lots of tools preinstall which helps me in bug bounty hunting or testing of softwares, in other operating systems like windows, I don't get any preinstall tool for that type of stuff. And also, the terminal of Kali Linux is more powerful than windows command prompt or PowerShell.

The core benefit I realized from kali Linux is that any virus or malware can not affect your os or system.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you want to learn ethical hacking and want to do practice somewhere you can go for it, but before, you have to learn commands and about Linux thoroughly from somewhere.


    Satykam A.

Best Linux distribution for Penetration Testers

  • January 04, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Free, Debian Based, fast, lots of pre-installed tools, continuous updates, repositories
What do you dislike?
Nothing to dislike about kali linux. sometimes while doing apt-get update the download is slow so we need to manually change the mirrors this can be improved.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Vulnerability Assessment and penetration testing, Red Teaming and forensics.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
First go through all the documentation in kali linux official website before installing and configuring it


    Computer & Network Security

The go-to operating system for cyber security professionals

  • December 29, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The collection of ready-to-use tools, and the convenient organization to find the ones you need for the task. The design where the need of security professionals is always kept in mind.
What do you dislike?
The user interface can be improved in the sense that sometimes it can still feel like a "student project", in comparison with some other more "mainstream" or business-facing operating systems (Windows, Ubuntu).
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Penetration testing. Web and network testing and assessment (both related and unrelated to security). Kali is free of cost but has excellent community resources as technical support.


    Mikeway

nice

  • December 21, 2021
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

i find this product quite good, it will be good environment for new and beginner to kali linux, thanks for this product


    Sumit K.

Good in Penetrating networks

  • December 17, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
1. Free to use
2. Helps in pentesting of an application
3. Linux-based, so can add customizations on it.
4. Good tool to learn ethical hacking.
What do you dislike?
1. Support issues, outdated packages.
2. Comes with a lot of unwanted packages.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I basically use this for pentesting of applications. Also tried my hands with ethical hacking on this tool.


    Ahmed S.

The ease of Hack

  • December 06, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like Kali linux cause it has a lot of softwares in different fileds.
If you want software for pentesting you will find or web testing or anything.
Kali has its own Docs and this makes it easier for beginners who what to learn ethical hacking.
And of course as like any Linux Os it is free with no fees
What do you dislike?
I just don't like the out dated packages it has, as there are alot of packages are outdated and its content needs to be upgrade.
If they can uprgade and update those packagea it will be a great addition to it.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
If I need to test any software or engine on my infra I will use kali to search for exploits and avoid it , Like web applications
Securtiy and understand how exploits work.


    Andrei

excellent

  • November 09, 2021
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

just what I needed...
you can find all the tools in this release
thank you for releasing this
not sure what else to say in here


    Mike7

Cool

  • September 22, 2021
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Managed to build CloudFormation that uses this, and install XRDP and Guacamole for remote access. Was pleasantly surprised to find Ami Alias at /aws/service/marketplace/prod-tsqyof4l3a3aa/kali-linux-2021.3.

I can now spin up a new Kali instance on demand, and terminate it when done.

Keep it up!


    Darshil S.

Kali Linux - The best Hacking tool and platform

  • September 17, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Kali is easy to set up and use OS and very friendly for Linux users. This OS has the best in class hacking tools and resources, for testing as well as for exploiting purposes.
What do you dislike?
Every time we use the Kali Linux platform for testing of hacking purposes, we need to update libraries and programs and this is a manual process.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are using it internally for testing of applications and software that helps us identify bugs before we go live.


    pentester

not support vncserver.

  • August 31, 2021
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

This version did not support vncserver.
We'd all be happy if you could manage it properly.

the previous version
https://aws.amazon.com/marketplace/pp/prodview-3i7zhze5fq7ci