Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Become a Channel Partner Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Aspera on Cloud

IBM Automation | 1

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

2 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 2

External reviews

54 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Verified User in Computer Software

IBM Aspera on Cloud for large data management

  • July 22, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
We are managing a large amount of data for Analytics purposes, and IBM Aspera is mighty and effective to use for our requirements.
What do you dislike about the product?
It is tough to find people that have worked on IBM Aspera.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
IBM Aspera helps us to manage enormous data sets and creating reports out of it for the business requirements. It gives us the power to use these massive data sets for our Machine learning algorithms.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
IBM Aspera on Cloud is beneficial to handle these large data sets. It helps us to manage the data and its processing for algorithms.


    Abhineet R.

Aspera Offers SLA for Accelerated Upload Operation With Good Ops/second operation

  • June 08, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
It makes use of SSH key pairs and is compatible with Multiple Cloud Storage Platforms such as Akamai NetStorage.

Supports Protocol such as SSH, SFTP (Secured Connection)
What do you dislike about the product?
It is managed by IBM so it has bugs when SSH keys are deployed correctly.

Its user interface is also old when we use Aspera Client for connection to various Cloud servers
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The Upload Speed offered is quite good when it comes to being used for Akamai NetStorage connection and Uploads

The IBM Aspera Client user Interface is not up to the marks and also is costlier when compared to similar products in the market


    Broadcast Media

Secure, Fast file transfer tool and Easy to connect to data sources

  • December 28, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
It's very fast data moving and Integrated with IBM cloud
What do you dislike about the product?
Difficult to set up and Firewall causes issues
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Totally secure workspaces. Files are invisible unless shared and authenticated.


    Broadcast Media

IBM aspera is effective and reliable for Media file transfers.

  • December 24, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
As I have been worked for media and entertainment company , IBM Aspera has been the most favorable file sharing and cloud transfer solution in media industries.
IBM Aspera is the fastest file sharing solution in a highly secured environment. The embedded protocol meets the security standards and speed requirements. Most files that we transfer take a huge amount of space and IBM Aspera allows us to transfer those huge files very quickly. Its a fast paced transfer tool even when the internet speed is not that high. Aspera makes sharing large size files over the internet very easy.
What do you dislike about the product?
The biggest issue is with version control, there are frequent requests that come along to update to the latest version. This becomes a challenge if you use aspera around the clock , any updates will halt asperas use and this can create operational inefficiency.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Very easy to configure, implement, administer and support . In my company we don't require a vendor to support Aspera, we have a dedicated team which does the work for us. This makes it a cost effective.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
IBM aspera worked out well for my company its subjected to huge data storage and a large amount of file sharing .


    Udayakumar N.

Fast, Secure and Reliable

  • December 18, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The upload and download speed of the aspera application
What do you dislike about the product?
The User Interface for applications like Shares, Faspex, Orchestrator, Console needs to be upgraded much more with latest technologies.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Speedness, It is much much faster than FTP and HTTP
Recommendations to others considering the product:
must try IMB's aspera on cloud.


    Broadcast Media

Important to file delivery services within media operations

  • June 28, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Ability to change bandwidth speeds and delegate which files could be transferred faster.
What do you dislike about the product?
Files delivered not cataloged for long within the application.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
File delivery needs and the autonomy of file transfers


    Garrett S.

Great when it works. Often finicky

  • May 21, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
A great sense of security. Link-based deliveries and cloud-style storage offer a lot of flexibility for various clients.
What do you dislike about the product?
Relying on Aspera felt like a gamble most days. The plugin would stop working with little rhyme or reason, even after multiple re-installs and updates across different browsers.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
File sharing. File security.


    Juan S.

Surprisingly fast and stable

  • April 28, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The stability of the software is better than when it was installed locally.
What do you dislike about the product?
Nothing yet I'll have to see in a few weeks.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
P2P file transfers are exponentially faster and the graphical user interface is much more easy to understand specially when training new employees.


    Media Production

Flawless and there when you need it

  • April 25, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
checksum verification to ensure the integrity of all delivered content
What do you dislike about the product?
limited viewing options means you can only view in list style
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
sending large and multiple files to clients easily


    Karly M.

IBM Aspera on Cloud is the best object-storage and collaboration cloud software.

  • January 23, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
IBM Aspera on Cloud can easily store all of our files, images, objects and videos to support render-less activities in our organization. Saving all of our documents to the cloud storage is a huge benefit for its users. Important documents and files can easily be shared and stored which we can also access in quite easy manner. It also provide the unlimited storage space options which will allow us to backup all important files and documents.
What do you dislike about the product?
The most frustrating thing about this software is that when I upload a document and files to the IBM Aspera on Cloud Storage, then its quite difficult to make any further editing. It has also not been able to withstand a large working flow which slows down its server downtime. But overall it is quite a remarkable tool delivering the best services.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
IBM Aspera on Cloud Storage is great tool for file and object storage because we can easily manage all of our important documents and files efficiently. This software provide the best quality for uploading the multiple files and we can also easily share multiple files with our colleagues and team members to collaborate in a better way. It has significant features to integrate it with our professional accounts to easily link up all our files and working procedures. It has enable us to store our content in an efficient manner.