Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

UiPath Robot

UiPath Inc. | 22.4.1

Windows, Windows Server 2019 Base 2019 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

5,915 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Tibor K.

Make a new wonder with a new tool!

  • December 06, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
First of all the online academy course with wich I can study very easy in my own rhythm.
After some steps I already can make simple programs with it I can automate simple business workflows.
What do you dislike?
I have some problems with email processing which I can not solve and the company do not give me any solution.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Administrative workflow in the BackOffice; Massive mail sending to appr. 200 colleagues;


    Chemicals

Easy to implement but building robust RPA environment requires effort

  • December 06, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
UiPath academy and community which offer great help. Use of UiPath does not requre coding skills (although it will teach you the basics of coding). You can start building quite complex automations without previous coding experience because the UiPath is intuitive to use. However, it still requires lot of testing and research to get the robots running properly.
What do you dislike?
It would be nice to get some kind of best practices for building the needed RPA architechture. Implementing RPA requires more than just the knowledge of using UiPath software.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Simple and repetitive tasks have been transferred for robots. This has increased employee motivation and made the processes faster.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
UiPath is quite easy to use but it still requires lot of time and motivation if you want to start automating your processes. RPA architechture (workstations, servers, virtual computers etc) must be defined early on and RPA raises questions about user accounts, user rights, software licenses etc.


    Insurance

(Almost) Perfect processes automation

  • December 06, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Simple and clear interface, a large number of functionalities available out of the box and huge community support are the biggest advantages of UiPath. Moreover, I've always liked the macro recorder in Office, here I have the same for the whole system. It's a good solution that saves a lot of time.
What do you dislike?
With larger projects it is difficult to read the code and the testing process takes forever.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
RPA allows you to eliminate boring, repeatable processes that do not use the potential of our employees.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Dzięki darmowej wersji Community, możecie sprawdzić możliwości UiPath i zdecydować czy to rozwiązanie jest dla Was.


    Malhar K.

One of the best Automation Tool

  • December 06, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
UiPath RPA covers a wider scope in the world of automation. Easy to use. the drag and drop facility is user friendly. there is a wider range of activities of excel which helps a lot in the development.With UIPath RPA | Robotic Process Automation we can automate the mundane and repetitive task easily. As the bot runs, it does the process as if the human is executing the process only the difference is it does with no errors.
What do you dislike?
Should add some activities regarding PDF data extraction. Should be a bit more stable. Sometimes there is some selector issues which need to be solved. Monitoring orchestrator should be made a bit more easy.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Currently automating some typical regular processes. Helps me to automate the process real quick. Use of excel has been increased due to the wider range of activities for excel is available.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I definitely recommend UIPath RPA | Robotic Process Automation to my peers and known ones.


    Melvin Joseph A.

Simplest Automation Tool Ever

  • December 06, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Simplicity, lightweight yet so powerful! I have been using other RPA tools before; None of them comes close when it comes to producing clean and elegant robotic process automation script. As user friendly as it is plus the support you get from the team, no one else comes close! This application is designed for professionals who doesn't like to mess around-strictly business as it is. Thumbs up for this tool.
What do you dislike?
None at all. Take it from a long time RPA Developer! How do I dislike UiPath? From their after sales support to online forums, nothing comes close! I have been using a lot of RPA Application before and none of them comes close when it comes to Robotics Process Autmation.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Process repeatablity. From complex to basic process. Aside from a huge savings of time and resources i think being able to translate the logic to an automation tool is a big plus for me and the company!
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you are looking for a great RPA tool equipped with a developers perspective well you got to try UiPath. For me, been using other RPA tool before and none of them comes close with UiPath. Highly recommended! Kudos to UiPath team keep it up!


    Kamogelo S.

BEST UIPATH TOOL I'VE EVER CAME ACROSS

  • December 06, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The ease of use that comes with Uipath's recorders and activities. I also had no prior experience on uipath before my latest deliverable but the support forum has been so helpful by giving consistent assistance when I ran into challenges. They give the best support!
What do you dislike?
I don't enjoy working with Selectors. I still struggle to make my selectors dynamic but its a work in progress. I amcurrently working a lot more on them in order to master how they really work
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I automated a bank confirmation process for Assurance, which is our audit business. The team would manually populate an excel sheet to confirm a bank balance and send it back to the client for authorization. This process would take about 3 working days to complete 52 confirmation request. After automation, the process now takes 17 minutes and has relieves FTEs opportunities to focus on more value adding work that contributes more to the quality of work they produce.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I come from a country where unemployment is at a very high rate and technologies such as RPA are not easily accepted due to the belief that it would take away jobs from the minority who even have jobs. Many young people find themselves working as data capturers, clerks, administrators, e.t.c but I what I love about RPA (powered by uipath) is that it gives our young people the possibility to re-imagine the possibility of working in a more innovative and value adding way.


    Airlines/Aviation

Automation for accelerated work productivity

  • December 06, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like the graphical interface of UiPath and the fact that you do not have to know programming to be able to build something of value to automate your work processes.
What do you dislike?
I would have liked more integration with business process workflow automation software, or perhaps more/better native workflow automation features.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Automated data entry into corporate accounting system.


    Laura M.

Automation made easy

  • December 06, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like that it's very well documented, and also the community. If you ever find yourselfnot sure how to do something, just a quick look on theire site or forum will give you the answer.
What do you dislike?
OCR is not the best yet, it's room for improvment there
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I have created flaws to work with excel spredsheets, download email attachments and extract data from them, sending automated emails, introducing data into webapplications. It sure saves lots and lots of time, and is not prone to everyday human mistakes.


    Accounting

Great tool for RPA.

  • December 06, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The number of tools available and application extensions allows users to build solutions that involve almost any program or browser.
What do you dislike?
Some of the items in the Properties pane can be challenging to work with depending on your automation.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Pulling reports from a website and populating an excel template to data analysis.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Utilize the vast amount of training and support resources available on the UiPath website and youtube, and other forums.


    Giri Prasath Rao C.

Easy and Interesting to Automate

  • December 06, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I don't need master any programming language, all I need is know the business process and the mouse clicks better,, with that just use the UI Path Studio to create the automation... knowing Visual Basic Scripting will help us to create automation much faster.
What do you dislike?
It will be nice to have a connectivity between Studio / Orchestrator / BOT, to keep the Activity packages in sync, every time while installing new activity in Studio and coding the automation, we need to keep the BOT also updated, in large Organization we have separation of duties where we have challenges to keep all three synced. Also it will be good to have a connectivity with version few version control software so that code changes can be checked in from the application itself, now we are facing challenges in identifying the right code to push into version control software manually.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We have set of repeated task that people keep doing it multiple times a day and all 5 days a week, now the same set of people started working on few different task and they were not seen as do the same simple task or low skill folks, they started proving that they can learnt and work on new , like others.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you want your business User or Business process owner to own and create the automation, provided with good training and support in place, then I feel UiPath RPA is the right software to do the Automation.