Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

UiPath Robot

UiPath Inc. | 21.10.3-2

Windows, Windows Server 2019 Base 2019 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

5,873 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Shivam D.

Best RPA tool

  • May 10, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
i like the automation it performed for our every action we perform on it attended or unattended robots. It ease our work and also help in Bussiness terms for automation.
What do you dislike?
in some automation performed it take some time and require human attention and manual work some activities still need to be compliant and in Document understanding part some extractions are not working.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
currently, i am using this tool for bussiness automation and pdf invoice extractions and also email attachments downloading using uipath for various flows. its beneficial till now and no error or problem i faced.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
its a good RPA tool one should try for their automation you can prefer it.


    Rafael O.

UiPath RPA brings the best experience with automation and robots.

  • May 10, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The tool has contributed daily to our department and reduced our workload to prioritize other more critical activities. The robots we implement with UiPath RPA are great and fully customizable. It has a nice, intuitive and friendly interface for development and testing. The acquisition price is fair and has a quick return on investment. I like the options that exist for integration with other APIs and the great community that is always collaborating.
What do you dislike?
We have had no negative reports and the experience has been positive. The interface and development are all great and we didn't experience any issues.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The experience during these two years with the UiPath RPA platform is excellent. He has contributed a lot to our IT department in systems automation and development. We create policies with artificial intelligence by automating routines using excel spreadsheets, electronic form systems and several other routines that are performed by bots and optimize and streamline our work routine.


    Balaji V.

The Best Automation tool _Worked with UiPath

  • May 10, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Accessible to plugin VB.net , Python and Java Languages. Computer Vision and Document understanding latest features very interestingly
What do you dislike?
Integration of SaaS products with the Uipath concept is not straightforward. Architecture diagram required to understand process also for Usage of UiPath Platform as IaaS/PaaS in the clouds required proper documentation to implement in Live Projects.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Frequently UI- Front end changes require a developer to restructure selectors and deploy code in Production (Ex. GAM- google), to Overcome Uipath have the option of connecting API requests to Pull data directly from the appropriate cloud services. Create our own code in C# by tweaking GAM code available in Github to specific needs of our clients and then build its package then get the desired resultset by passing parameters
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Need to look into license pricing . and may be come up with options of usage per bots


    Julie H.

Very good RPA tool to leave repetitive processes to bots

  • May 10, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like it because we can extract data from structured semi-structured files into unstructured files, send communication to stakeholders, send error alerts, performance dashboard and basic tasks automation.
What do you dislike?
Its interface seems a bit complicated but it doesn't matter, in terms of its functionalities everything is fine.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It is a very powerful RPA that improves processes by automating them thanks to bots that do the job completely. In this modern age, RPA is essential.


    Jennifer C.

Uipath RPA is the future of process automation that offers good benefits

  • May 10, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
What I like the most about UiPath is that you can handle large amounts of files such as PDFs and automate them in a simple way, it is ideal for any repetitive process that has been mapped, and you can easily extract information without any problem, this RPA is very complete and robust and in addition to offering an Academy where anyone can learn in the most comfortable way possible, UiPath is taking the RPA world by storm.
What do you dislike?
It seems to me that the only negative is the license, which is a bit expensive, I hope that one day the prices will drop, although it is still worth it.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It is used especially for the automation of different processes in order to reduce manual and repetitive work, and it is doing very well because bots have replaced human intervention.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I recommend it to everyone, this is the best RPA you can implement.


    Sarah G.

UiPath RPA a powerful tool for perfect process automation

  • May 10, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
UiPath RPA for robotic process automation is simplified, I liked the learning curve for developers and that it offers great templates, and the best thing is its large amount of training and learning material. UiPath is extremely good at building automation in just a few simple steps and its drag and drop functionality makes everything easier and faster.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes it gets stuck and they should also improve the OCR to avoid errors and simplify it a bit.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It is used to solve different problems like automating processes like orders, invoices, PDFs, emails and much more and now boring tasks are no longer a problem for us.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It will suit your company very well if you want to automate most of your boring processes, UiPath would be your best option.


    Tony F.

My Journey of Learning UiPath RPA

  • May 10, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The availability of online curriculum resources
What do you dislike?
Few topics/modules are particularly long
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Repetitive and manual "copy and paste" tasks are now performed by RPA robots; freeing more than 20% workload to do other high-value tasks.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It is a low-code and visual programming product. It is easy to learn with the online resources available at UiPath. However, it takes time to get the basics right and have a solid understanding.
It also has a large and supportive forum community. The members are very supportive so UiPath RPA is a good product to invest your time in learning.


    Information Technology and Services

Powerful for experienced developers and simple for newcomers

  • May 09, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
UiPath manages to get close to what is possible by writing the code in a way that is simple to understand and avoiding the common mistakes that can make tests inefficient. Nothing is perfect, but with several solutions available in just a few clicks and a low-code programming environment, UiPath will expand its market share in the coming years.
What do you dislike?
In web test automation, there is no single product/service that excels in all areas, and UiPath is included in that. It's frustrating to know that an action can be easily selected in one product, but requires several lines of code in another. In any case, UiPath is one of the most complete solutions available, although it still needs to evolve.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It is not always easy to find professionals capable of writing test automation in Python or other languages. Using tools that have a low-code environment and allow programming by object makes everything more agile and reduces the number of bugs in the automation processes themselves. UiPath proved to be an excellent solution to promote the automation of our test plans.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
The use of third-party solutions, the development of automation processes and the integration with other platforms may incur costs. It is important to take this into account before deciding which solution will be used by your team or your company.


    Azit D.

UiPath has been really good with updates.

  • May 09, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
UiPath is an end-to-end automation platform, providing compatibility with SAP, Web, excel, and other automation. With UiPath we can use machine learning models as well, for some complicated processes
What do you dislike?
There is less knowledge available about the features of UiPath. SO sometimes it is difficult to find out what can be done and what can not be done through UiPath.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I am able to automate the day-to-day repetitive and some decision-making tasks with UiPath.This allows me to focus on more creative tasks, that require more human interaction.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Should definitely go for UiPath other than any other tools present in the market.


    Information Technology and Services

Uipath is the best and easiest RPA tool I have worked till now

  • May 09, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The best I like about Uipath is it ease of usage. A normal person with basic logic can start working on the tool as it's drag and drop. Also it supports a lot of features that other RPA tools do not.
In uipath it's very easy to work on excels, web apps, desktop apps etc . Action centre is a feature that , i like the most, we can create tasks through bot and wait till we get the input from user hence making the unattended automation awesome.
Another feature i love in uipath is uiexplorer which easily help us get selectors instead of manually inspecting the selector from a webpage.
What do you dislike?
I am not a good fan of uipath apps. It's true we can easily create the websites ,but it's bit slow as we have to run background process. But clients will be expecting same result as they get from other web applications made using angular , react etc .There are lot of additions and features to be added in the app so that it can provide a similar result as the other web programming frameworks
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I have solved a lot of problems from macro automations using action centre input to normal automations.
In one of our projects we needed to run macros and get manual inputs from people if a particular condition was not met . I that scenario we ran the macro and created the task in action center so that user can manually add their input there and while clicking submit the process will get the data from task and work according to the input.

Benefit: it saved a lot of time and manual work for the client , and the error cases was significantly reduced.