Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

UiPath Robot

UiPath Inc. | 22.4.1

Windows, Windows Server 2019 Base 2019 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

5,789 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Nur Ariana H.

Easy RPA software to use and learn

  • July 07, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Automatic the process, especially for our finance and account department has increased and made some of the workflows effective. Letting some of the tasks on the automatic modes have more significantly improved our work.
What do you dislike?
The only issue that I have with UIPATH RPA is the platform keeps freezing when I record the work steps and it has been so frustrating. I hope the problem will get fixed soon.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
This software has helped us to automate so many work processes for our organization. Data extracting and error notification is the best value that this platform has given to us and we are really happy with it


    Mythili B.

My Experience with UiPath

  • July 06, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
In my 7 years of experience, I am working in UiPath for more than 2 years now. Earlier I was working as a .net (VB and c#) developer.
UiPath is loaded with many functionalities where we can just do drag and drop, and it is done.
Also, It is more reliable to automate any application. I have automated Web, Windows and SAP so far.
Since it is built with .net framework, all the .net functionalities can be used which makes the work easier for developers as well as a solution architects.
Orchestrator is well built to govern the robots, assets, etc. which makes infra earier.
Hazle-free Installation.
What do you dislike?
So far I do not see anything to dislike in UiPath.
They often change the license type/policy.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Increase in productivity
Minimizing the Human Error
FTE saving
ROI on a longer run


    Construction

Overall best RPA functionalities in the market

  • July 05, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
UiPath offers the best UI-Automation functionalities in the market. What makes it truly exceptional compared to the competitors is the great community the tool offers, e.g. the UiPath community forum, where you will always find immediate help from peers and UiPath employees or the UiPath academy training platform, which offers training videos and help you to truly understand RPA as a beginner and to become an RPA-Developer. In the marketplace, you can also find frameworks and packages developed by either companies, UiPath or peers themselves, which leads to a wide range of out-of-the-box functionalities for various tools.
UiPath continuously improves the platform and seems to listen to the feedback received by the users i.e. in the forum.
Having worked directly with UiPath in my previous role, the collaboration with UiPath was once again excellent. As a customer, you will be informed about planned features early and be allowed to test the features and provide feedback.
The automation interface of UiPath Studio allows structuring large business processes in a very neat and manageable way, which is why it is the best tool for large central development in my perception. Consequently we are using UiPath for central CoE development of large business processes
What do you dislike?
The biggest downside of UiPath is the high license costs for any element from the automation platform, which is also the reason why we have decided to use another tool for decentral RPA-development.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
RPA itself as a technology is the most efficient way of automating repetitive business tasks and therefore increasing process-productivity without any software/ API-development and also the most flexible one as it allows to access any tool (internal or external) via the UI-Interface. UiPath offers the best RPA functionality in the market, therefore providing fast results and ROI.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Working with UiPath directly is better than working with 3rd party vendors / partners


    Sagar L.

"Automate Repeated task by using Uipath"

  • June 30, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is easy to learn. Because it is not required coding knowledge.
All thing is drag and drop activity.
The recording is the best thing no need to drag and drop activity to automate the process.
Using Uipath you can automate excel, outlook, SAP, Web etc.
Document understanding, Computer vision is one the most important features of Uipath.
You can develop an attendant and unattended process.
UiPath provides a web controller called Orchestrator. By using an orchestrator you can manage all processes in one place.
What do you dislike?
Only selectors create problems for some applications and web pages.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Automate the Repeated task process.
I have developed many processes using Uipath.


    Shiv D.

Being more relevant with Uipath Automation

  • June 16, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Uipath Robots can be hosted on the cloud and configured to be live 365 days a year. It can be scaled easily and can process hundreds of tasks at the same time without ever the worry of it wearing out. The Bots take up the same resources hence it is not Hardware intensive. The Uipath inbuilt logic head makes the decision and manages each BOT effectively. The NLP feature is one of the best I have used, since simple language is only required when it comes to designing a powerful workflow.
What do you dislike?
After working on Uipath for 5 years now, I do not have a single dislike about the product.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Uipath path gives us the edge when it comes to becoming more efficient and being current with the changes that are happening all around. It helps in the over all digital transformation. With awesome features like Artificial intelligence and Machine learning, Uipath path can be the go to solution to for cutting down cost and increasing productivity


    Lakshmikanth R.

Ui Path is a great RPA tool which totally focus on automating the things and it's very user friendly

  • June 13, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Simple workflows and easy to capture the sites and data wrapping
What do you dislike?
Ocr should be somewhat of quality and use inbuilt OCR engine like abbyy
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Automating the solutions


    Telecommunications

In RPA Tools UiPath is The Best, Orchestrator ,R E Framework ,Community Edition ,UiPath Acdemy

  • June 08, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
RPA Uipath have best features that have Orchestrator ,in studio recording options ,Citrix automation, R E Framework, And Aslo learning facilities that has uipath academy .and certifications
What do you dislike?
in my point i dont find any difficulties
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Coming to rpa uipath tools automation , filling forms , and ocr automation , Recording features ,


    Elain L.

Working is easy when you use UiPath

  • June 08, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like UiPath because it knows very well the needs of its users. Its functions are precise, easy to execute and respond precisely to what you need if you want to automate processes with bots. Uipath is a versatile software: it is helpful to automate simple and tedious tasks and run complicated processes at an enterprise level.

I find UiPath Academy to be one of the best I've tried. Their free courses teach you how to create bots without knowing more than how the program works.
What do you dislike?
the interface freezes due to commands, but it happens infrequently. The editor is a bit more complex to use than the rest of the software.

However, these are minor details. I am very happy with the resto of UiPat's performance.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I use UiPath to carry out tedious and monotonous activities. This way, I can dedicate my time to tasks that require my attention. Therefore, it is one of the best ways to optimize my work time.

One of the functions I use the most is the reporting system on the performance of the bots I program. It allows me to know their status to detect bugs and possible optimizations that could be made.

This type of software is perfect for saving resources. I don't need to invest my time in simple activities, hire additional staff for these small daily tasks, or pay close attention to automated company processes.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It might take some time, but it will always be beneficial to implement UiPath to do the most repetitive tasks in the company. Creating separate algorithms will help you to make automation easier. The UiPath reports on the bots are beneficial if you want to get the most out of the program.


    Juliet B.

Automations with Uipath, error-free system.

  • June 07, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like its user interface, it's intuitive and very nice.
Diverse characteristics that complement the system.
Minimize tasks and prevent human error with the help of robots.
We can use it with ease, getting to functions quickly.
Web, desktop and email automations.
What do you dislike?
At the moment we are satisfied with Uipath, the functions and work it performs are excellent and very helpful. We have no complaints for him.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
There are many things that led us to choose Uipath as the main one, its variety of functions such as automation process and constant monitoring, it is very professional and its final work is always impeccable. The automations are aimed at reducing human efforts, working with the daily tasks of the company.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Our jobs are now better executed and always monitored. I highly recommend it to my colleagues, Uipath offers everything you need and is reliable. You won't regret implementing it the software is easy to use for beginners.


    Noor Z.

Major Automation Capabilities using Uipath

  • June 06, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
We use Uipath almost all the time for our development and testing requirements. The website data capture feature is great and helps us complete all our regression testing in a matter of days.
What do you dislike?
There is nothing much to dislike about Uipath. I would maybe request Uipath team to reduce frequent updates
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
In the middle of massive source code changes, we deploy the BOT to detect any result changes and report it on the Dashboard. This helps all of us to focus on the actual development and saves us a lot of time