Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

UiPath Robot

UiPath Inc. | 21.10.3-2

Windows, Windows Server 2019 Base 2019 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

5,890 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Harrison J.

Easy, Powerful and Forward Looking

  • December 05, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
UiPath have a fantastic product at the core which now allows them to focus on building out a product for the future. When looking at implementing a solution with the future in mind, based on research, there are no RPA products that are close to UiPath.
What do you dislike?
I do believe that in order to successfully role out UiPath at an enterprise wide level, there is a requirement for the developers to have some programming background in order to best utilise the product and maintain standards.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I have implemented UiPath (and other RPA products) within multiple functions as a consultant. One of the greatest benefits that I have seen realised is using RPA as a revenue generation tool. One of the implementations was to run some intelligent rules against an invoice and understand if there should be extra charges applied (legacy system, didn't have this functionality) and to then apply them. I have also seen RPA been very successfully implemented to improve customer experience. Whether it is at the first point of contact (call centre etc.) or it happens along the process, for example, reducing the time a customer has to wait for a certain request to be carried out, once organisations start to see this benefit being realised, it tends to shift the focus of RPA from the typical "Cost savings" and "Efficiency" to be focused on more meaningful and engaging KPIs.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
This is the RPA product of the future.


    Insurance

RPA made easy

  • December 05, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Ease of development and deployment. Scalable and robust.
What do you dislike?
Integration with Flexicapture requires licensing from Flexicapture.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Mainly Finance backoffice process automation like Journal Entries, IT Service Costing reports, Commercial Claim reports, etc
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Definitely a great product o automate the back office processes. Easy and scalable.


    Juan F.

The best way to imprive the work

  • December 05, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The ability to work with many desktop applications. You can maximize your time with a robot doing repetitive work, you can even make robots that can do a non-repetitive, but complex task. I also like the graphical interface, it is accessible with the user and you can find the applications at hand. The way you can record the actions and have the robot repeat them as a real person would do is pleasant.
The ability to work with many desktop applications. You can maximize your time with a robot doing repetitive work, you can even make robots that can do a non-repetitive, but complex task. I also like the graphical interface, it is accessible with the user and you can find the applications at hand. The way you can record the actions and have the robot repeat them as a real person would do is pleasant.
What do you dislike?
I don't have a thing that UiPath can dislike me. But if I could think of something I do not like, it's the fact of the interface updates and the way they eliminate commands.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
In my job, I do several robots making accountability tasks, receipts generators and emails generators. I have also made robots that help generate graphic content within some other programs, using the "drag and drop" command. It has helped us to perform remote tasks of computers to which we did not have physical access.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Do the courses.


    Information Technology and Services

A simple and intuitive RPA Software

  • December 05, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I liked the simplicity with which the developer can implement the actions that commonly a human performs. It also allows: integration with the python language, which I have personally used for requests for a web service, integration with image recognition and OCR, integration with Databases and much more.
UiPath also provides an excellent support team that responds efficiently and accurately to every problem.
The simplicity of the software benefits the user..
What do you dislike?
I dislike nothing. The software can be used 100% even by any person with a minimum of knowledge in the field of programming.UiPath also provides an excellent support team that responds efficiently and accurately to every problem.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The software was used to implement banking services that required a high rate of time to be completed. The workload has decreased from 4 hours to about 10 minutes
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I recommend the software to anyone who wants to start learning more about RPA. The simplicity of the software benefits the user.
In addition, is equipped with an excellent support team that responds quickly to any problem and, by registering on the official page of the software, you can access a training course useful for developments and fully understand the potential of the software.


    Information Technology and Services

The Best Automation Tech I have used so far

  • December 05, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The best thing that I like about this tool is that it is very user friendly. Even if you are not a hardcoder you can still learn the tool very easily. The training material is really good and effective. Other than that the tool makes it really easy for you to automate the repetitive day to day process. It can save a lot of time for the company.
What do you dislike?
The BOT breaks sometimes, but that is very rare. It usually happens when I have been trying to run the BOT for a long period of time. If you have a good configuration on your computer, you shouldn't have to encounter this issue very frequently. Other than that the tool is awesome.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Making BOTS and Automating the day to day mundane procedures. It can be really time saving while using UiPath. When I first started using the tool, I never imagined that developing BOTs can be that easy and fun. I have used other automation tools which are in the market, but they are not as good as UiPath. Other than the tool saving a lot of time, the other major benefit of the tool is the Orchestrator. The Orchestrator helps you manage your Automations. You can also see elaborate reports on the Orchestrator. It also helps you launch the BOts.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
You should definitely go for this tool. The interface is much better than any other tools in the market.


    Federico C.

Best RPA Software Ever

  • December 05, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like simplicity of use of the tool, the GUI, the avaibility of a lot of activities for several purpose. I like integration with Python (and consequently with Machine Learning), meticulousness on the OCR engine and the image recognition potentiality. UiPath Studio has a very big community, that develop a thousand of package for any purpose. I like the reusability and maintainability of the project/process.
UiPath Studio is ever up to date with the last tecnology and matches the customer requests.
What do you dislike?
I dislike anything, because it offers everything you expect from an RPA Tool. I'm comparing UiPath Studio with another RPA tool and I am going through hard times because the compared tool is very poor of potentiality.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I'm solving back-office automation for an italian bank. I help to drive away the stress of the employees and then make their life simpler. I'm automating process that are prone to human errors in order to avoid hitches with the bank customers.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Easy to use, great support, best orchestrator platform and easy to doing business with it, with a very little effort.


    Yannick A.

Impressed by the features it offers

  • December 05, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Uipath allows to automate any type of application in an easy way for the user. For people with knowledge in programming, Uipath allows you to use this knowledge which makes it an even more powerful tool.
Uipath Academy, Uipath Community and the constant evolution makes in my opinion that Uipath is the top RPA platform at this moment.
I think that the Uipath academy is a great opportunity that offers Uipath to all people to train and learn to use the tool and offer them the opportunity to get a future job in a field as innovative as RPA.
These initiatives together with the events that Uipath organizes all over the world I think make it very accessible to everyone in the world. More and more people are getting to know Uipath and the community is growing so I think it can push Uipath to be the number one in RPA platforms.
Having a large community makes it easier for other people to help you solve problems that block your developments.
What do you dislike?
I think that for people with no knowledge in programming .NET it can seem a bit difficult to develop processes.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Development of process automation using web applications. Development of solutions using IBM communicator host. Automation of SAP and Remedy applications.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I have tried other RPA platforms such as BluePrism and I like UiPAth very much for the possibility it offers me to apply my knowledge in programming making it more powerful.


    Julio E.

It's visual programming

  • December 05, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Ease of use and constant updates provide a reliable interface with lots of utilities, I find myself finding new activities.
What do you dislike?
Speed could be heavily improved and Debug mode doens't allow to go back and forth as it happens with Visual Studio.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Automating mechanical tasks, it helped us release humans to more meaningful and value additive tasks.


    Information Technology and Services

Get your first bots running

  • December 05, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Great support, unique tool with many useful features, easy to learn, very handy, best learning experience, open community
What do you dislike?
nothing so far as still capable to meet the requirements
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Reduce repetitive tasks


    Aditya J.

An Amazing Automation Tool to cross the limits set by sky

  • December 05, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The UI of the tool is too good. Could be easily used, has tons of activities to Automate. And once you start using it you would love to work on it. The work has been made easier. Using assets and queues make it more easy to work with.
What do you dislike?
None till now except sometimes Element Appear doesn't seems to work.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Automating multiple processes using Excel automation, PDF Operations, SAP Modules. Benefits are many, words are less. But out of Automation Anywhere and UiPath, I would recommend UiPath to people who wanna go for automation.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
The RPA Tool could be used easily to automate anything you want. Any software or be it Web App, or a VDI, Citrix Automation could be done as well.