Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

UiPath Robot

UiPath Inc. | 22.4.1

Windows, Windows Server 2019 Base 2019 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

5,855 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Financial Services

Good RPA tool, but need improvement in training material

  • November 28, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Hi, I am a self learner of RPA, I liked the clean user interface. I was able to find out activities easily .
What do you dislike?
I am a self RPA learner. I found the training material not exhaustive. Could you please improve your training ?
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I used the UIpath to extract online information. Also I am looking forward in applying UIpath to my tax divison
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Good tool for RPA. But need better training facility


    Asif J.

UIPath my first RPA tool

  • November 27, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It's easy and have lot of resources to get help from. I am not a programmer/coder still I am able to automate things not at very deep level but still ita much more as compare to my knowledge of RPA's
What do you dislike?
Seriously it's a cool tool and very user friendly. I can't say it has anything bad. Not at least till now.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I started with a small project at home where we use UIPath to automatically login to my kid's school.portal/ download home work or worksheets/email us and print them.
Then Reconciliation of accounts but it was an exemplary project not at production level yet


    Automotive

People Friendly Automation

  • November 27, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Best part in Uipath is anyone can develop the automation process not required much experience in code knowledge. Most of the activities are required in day to day job its all available in uipath , Just drag and drop the things. As an people friendly we can customized the package or activities as never seen in any automation tools in the market
What do you dislike?
Updating of Uipath are frequently that is version nd bugs getting here and there.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
With the help of Uipath we have automated one of the complex process were it required 20 FTE to do the activity. With the Uipath automation tool , We automated the process and nearly 80% of the process are being automate and realized 10 FTE to do the process now after the automation and also able to achieve the 100% quality without missing any SLA.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Best Automation tool in the future market


    Program Development

Amazing software

  • November 27, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Usei o software para alguns testes e achei maravilhoso:
Muito intuitivo;
Experiencia de uso incrivel;
Abrangente;
Fácil de usar;
Interface rica e bonita
What do you dislike?
I honestly have nothing that I did not like the software
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I used the software (proof of concept) to automate a form registration and it was amazing!
Recommendations to others considering the product:
automate simple tasks quickly and securely


    Dan A.

Best Support and Growing Software Innovations

  • November 27, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I personally love the level of knowledge provided through their academy and the extremely helpful forum community. The developers/engineers behind the software haven't let off the gas pedal when it comes to advancing UiPath's abilities and activity integration with a multitude of other software/ERP/environments. There have been many times where I'm thinking, "there is no way we can do automate this process," then I'm proved wrong when we successfully use what UiPath provides to us.
What do you dislike?
It was difficult to talk with UiPath direct without going through a partner. This has been fixed through them reaching out to us directly instead of waiting for a partner introduction.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Currently we are focusing on accounting operations within the A/R, A/R, procurement and minor GL tasks. Looking into licensing, compliance, and loan servicing as well.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Do not take the UiPath academy for granted. The valuable knowledge it provides will make the POC timing more efficient and higher quality of the process. It is also highly recommended even if you are using a partner for development. Knowing the technical options allowed in UiPath is very important when at the beginning of the workflow for the new process. In addition, use the forum because the community provides quick and knowledgeable responses. Also do not be afraid to work with a partner, especially on the POC since your goal is to provide the most error-free and fast process to prove to management the need of automation within the company.


    Kevin A.

New to automation but have seen great application to repetitive work.

  • November 25, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like that UiPath is able to control any software on the desktop. It allows me to automate processes that uses microsoft word, excel, power point, outlook and also online systems such as SAP and Business Insight tools.
Another point is that through automation, the processes has been streamlined to be very fast and efficient. Where certain works needed to the staff to complete in a few days, they are more willing to do the work now as it only takes 10-20 mins each time now.
What do you dislike?
There is still a relatively steep learning curve. There will be a need to go through the whole UiPath Academy training before you can implement enterprise level codes. This means that you will require your team to each commit a time of about 2-3 month for training prior to being competent.
There is also some need to know basic programming and .Net language such that the codes could achieve what you intend to do.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I'm solving finance reporting problems which happen on a monthly basis. I have currently 3 processes that have been coded to perform automation. Monthly CAPEX reporting, Monthly OPEX reporting and also an incentive scheme report that will require 8 reports to be generated monthly. All these processes will roughly require our staff to spend up to 100 hours monthly. This has helped free up the staff to perform other more meaningful work.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Will need to go through UiPath Academy fully to gain knowledge of the software.


    Hospital & Health Care

Production class use of UIPath ion GxP eTMF

  • November 24, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Flexibility of low code to complex if needed
What do you dislike?
Could be better server based ops. UIPath is mostly designed around user automation but using it to automate on servers also has great potential
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Reading a file share with many documents, uploading them to a commercial grade EDMS eTMF system and performing checking and emailing
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Always check the use case doesnt involve making things more complex which can be easy if expectations are not set


    Banking

UiPath RPA is the new Synonym to Cutting-Edge Automation

  • November 24, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I have worked with a number of other process automation tools and they are far too complex and non-intuitive. I find UiPath tremendously intuitive and easy to use. The UI is pretty clear despite the myriads of features.
What do you dislike?
So far, the tool impresses me. I continue to explore and no doubt I will communicate about anything that can be made better.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I am automating financial solutions especially in Banking - Account Opening, Loan Application and Payments processing.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
The best part of the pudding is the tasting; in the case of UiPath, the best experience is in the use of this amazing product. Try it out and see how it smartly out-compares its contemporaries in the market today. Your productivity will increase many-folds.


    Aastha S.

The experience was great

  • November 24, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The availability of various activities, data extraction tools, the recording feature and the ability to extract the information to the .csv files.
What do you dislike?
The inability of the integration with various other programming languages and tools eg. java, c, certain python libraries.

As mentioned before we are facing a challenge with taking inputs from user in Ui path and pass through the python script. The new release still does not support 64bit python as i have attached both my version of UiPath and the Python 64 bit Error screenshot.

While working with 32bit simple programs that don't involve getting a user input is working well unlike the user input basic program. I have attached all the screenshot of the errors and successful run script alongside the scripts.

[*Note Python is configured in standard C:\Pyhton36 folder only]
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Customized Email AutoResponse Bot

It’s a common practice in professional environments to send an automatic response to new
messages. This acknowledges that you received them, and it lets you set expectations up front
about office hours and response times.
You can note the obligations of a service level agreement if the client has one, and if they don’t
you can briefly make the case for purchasing one. Most email management applications
support automatic responses in some form.
The simplest feature just responds with a fixed message like “Thanks for your message. We’ll
respond soon.” or “I’m out of the office this week and will return next Monday”.
Sophisticated implementations, like ours, can send highly personalized automatic responses by
considering everything you know about the client and their organization, their history, your
team’s schedules, your current workload, etc. Bots can even predict a client’s intent and
respond them automatically.
This system, in general language, automates the task of responding to a customer. Instead of reading the
FAQ section manually, it aims to customize the response as per the query of the user and
fabricate a reply accordingly.
This system even aims to find out the actual intent of the customer, and by doing so, it designs
a reply primarily focused on that intent.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
N/A


    Mostafa S.

1 year of developing with Uipath

  • November 24, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like how Uipath is interactive with many platforms, starting with SVN, also how it handles Citrix environment, how it gives the possibility to tackle most of the obstacles with many OCR options. Uipath is very user friendly, easy to work with even for programming beginners, and needs minimum programming skills. Also the new Uipath Go is a new gift that opens up many possibilities.
What do you dislike?
Exception handling, retry scope and retry catch activities are buggy in many times, that I think they are not working, not easy to use, and they need redevelopment. Uipath need to add a feature in every activity that logs it, like if a click activity started, then it should log that, for now, I am including log activity and write line activity, which is a hassle.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
For banking, uipath is working great, also financial processes between multiple platforms, even platforms on citrix and VM, it just helps with finances and reports. I think also it works great with hospital reports and HR systems great.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
UiPath is a great tool, starting with it is easy to use, user friendly and has many options to deal with. First the Orchestrator which is a platform for process and queue managment, it gives power to the user to manage processes and robots, and the good thing is, it is online, means it is accessible from different machines, and also API enabled, which is powerful. You can actually start your robot from another website, like a refresh button, and here you go your robot is working.