Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

2 AWS reviews

External reviews

157 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Hospital & Health Care

Good solution for a diverse environment in a non-profit healthcare setting.

  • December 04, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Ease of deployment. Latest threat detection.
What do you dislike?
Compatibility issues with OS updates. Difficulty in removing agent.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Security threats such as ransomware and phishing schemes.


    Retail

Single stop solution for security need

  • December 04, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Crowdstrike tool is an excellent choice when it comes to cybersecurity. I have been using this tool since last 4 years. This is an excellent tool with a single stop solution for our security needs. The customization options to improve the security posture( low,medium,high) and real-time connections and process logs are easy to do an investigation and take action on the end machine. I like the up-gradation of the tool as the APT's are keep changing.
What do you dislike?
Nothing much. Still I would like to see if there is an option to search all the features in the Event search tab. like the domains installed and uninstalled etc.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Complete end to end investigations


    shashank g.

Impeccable Endpoint Protection

  • December 04, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Crowdstrike has the ability to not only identifying sophisticated malicious applications and campaigns but also able to instantly kill the infection based on its severity. It also identifies the root and child processes which are very helpful in terms of threat hunting. It has many interesting features such as Spotlight which helps in identifying CVE vulnerabilities in the network of hosts. Also, it provides host and severs details which are immensely helpful as per the Cyber Security perspective.
What do you dislike?
There are few details which i did not find relevant. Other than that this tool is amazing.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We solve threat monitoring, hunting and remediation with the help of CS


    Real Estate

Feel much safer with this product.

  • December 03, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like the fact that all types of execution is covered on crowdstrike endpoints. We feel safe knowing that if malware is executed on the endpoint, that CS will pick it up.
What do you dislike?
I feel like it misses out on low level stuff sometimes, and I wish they had a function where you could scan and clean the endpoint of male ware.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are solving any high level problems that may occur on an endpoint. Not worried about malware, command and control, or a System being compromised.


    Alien S.

CrowdStrike Falcon

  • December 03, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Instant Visibility & Protection Across Enterprise Organizations
What do you dislike?
There is nothing to dislike in crowdstrike
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
A perfect EDC which is used for Threat Hunding
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Nothing


    Financial Services

Best in the segment EDR

  • December 03, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
1. Process tree with ton of information for analysis.
2. Host isolation and live response.
3. Very user friendly UI.
4. Lists all assets.
What do you dislike?
1. Triggers false positives for internal applications.
2. Every update to the product comes with a lot of noise on console.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
1. Detecting unknown attacks using behavior analysis.
2. Complete visibility.
3. Ease to do Incident Response.


    Education Management

Great user interface and detailed threat information.

  • December 03, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Once an attack is detected we get an email notifying the issue almost immediately. This allows our team to quickly investigate and resolve the issue. As well as this, the Crowdstrike Falcon Endpoint Protection dashboard has a broad overview of our current endpoint and allows us to get a quick glance of the entire infrastructure. Not only this, once a new endpoint is added we can easily notice this via the Host Management section.

Compared to other products the best part is during the deployment stage. It is light weight and takes only a matter of seconds and there is no need to run a server as everything is managed by Crowdstrike on the cloud. Deployment for a device takes less than 5 minutes and works like a charm.
What do you dislike?
When an attack is undertaken there are not enough detailed instructions on how to best resolve the incident. E.g. after an attack is conducted there should be steps detailing how to best mitigate the issue.

I would like it if there was detailed information of the attack and how it was conducted but most importantly article or steps required to minimise this issue. Once the fix has been implemented crowdstrike should be able to assess the PC again and confirm whether the incident has actually been resolved. There should be a way where as the administrator we know that we have successfully resolved the issue.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Since WFH is the new norm. Crowdstrike Falcon Endpoint Protection has allowed us to easily and quickly deploy and monitor endpoint devices within the work environment. We were able to deploy crowdstrike endpoint protection to almost over 200 devices within a matter of weeks and this allowed us to quickly shift into WFH, and not being worried of potential threats coming into the system, as we were protected by the advanced monitoring of crowdstrike.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you are after a security software that is easily and quickly deployable which is managed on the cloud and has advanced threat hunting techniques, then i would recommend crowdstrike as the go to product.


    Information Technology and Services

Very accurate and fast response (unparalleled)

  • December 03, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Machine learning capabilities for ransomware
What do you dislike?
Since it is cloud based not all of the enterprises prefer that
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The capabilities that crowd strike has in preventing ransomware attacks which in turn has an effect on the business operations + money saving
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It is very easy to use, with a user friendly management. Plus, a very strong detection and response


    Computer Software

Falcon is the future of EDR and a great cyber security weapon

  • December 02, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The Sand boxing and threat intelligence are a game changer along with the response.
What do you dislike?
nothing as such, however if threat intelligence could be a little more improved and added as a tab that shows, threat intel from around the globe.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Blocking IOC's helps me a lot and containment for further investigation helps me a lot
Recommendations to others considering the product:
CS Falcon is a game changer in cyber security and its AI ML Engine is far more superior than its cmpetitors


    Yaswanth K.

Best a place to see all logs and prevent from APT

  • December 01, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It has ability to capture all logs in terms of process and network traffic etc..
Especially alerting mechanism whenever there s an malicious apt hit in our assets.
What do you dislike?
I really have nothing to tell about dislike, as I did not found in my last three years of experience.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Preventing from Unknown or new threats
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Better tool in market