Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

2 AWS reviews

External reviews

201 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Chris M.

The IR tool that you want on your side, making IR simpler since 2011.

  • March 08, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The all-in-one capability of the tool, one sensor gets rid of so many other UI's. The tool collects so much information about the endpoint that the sky is the limit on what problems can be solved. Having SPL built into the tool makes our IR lives easier and allows us to not learn a new query language. Having data is great but making it actionable is where CrowdStrike thrives in this area, having multiple API's to ensure integrations can be easily done allows small businesses have comparable IR programs to large enterprises where there are 50+ employees in the security team.
What do you dislike?
Can be daunting to navigate the functionality, since the tool does so much. Improvements could be made with the UI, it's a lot of data thrown into the tool. For the cost of the tool training should be free, if you want better practitioners/advocates for your tool invest in them! They are going to go to another company and demand for CS to make their life easier.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Visibility, visibility, and more visibility. Before CS there was no visibility, after CS workflows were made, alerts were being responded too, we've created a stronger footprint through CrowdStrike EDR. Better team collaboration it's not just for the IR team, the network team uses the data, cloud operations teams use it, and security upper management uses it to make the security posture better. The API's are straightforward and can be easily integrated with Splunk and other security tools to make the security tool environment better through automation. Automation is the most critical aspect of the security program and upper management demands that, CrowdStrike enables security teams to be better.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Go with the market leader, they are so focused and dialed in its unbelievable. Having them on your side is crucial to fight the bad guys.


    John S.

Crowdstrike Deep Protection for your Network

  • March 04, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Spotlight gives us the ability to know immediately when software with known vulnerabilities are installed on endpoints. By drilling down you can see the risks associated with the suspected software as well as suggestion for remediation.
What do you dislike?
Not really a dislike, but...
I was, at first, daunted by the Falcon portal, but once I went through the training and set thru a few webinars I realized it is not as complicated as it first seemed. Looking at it now I feel the setup is very logically arranged.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
By moving away from the traditional anti-virus that constantly scans on systems, eating their precious resources our system became noticeably faster after the transition to Falcon.


    Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Been a very Happy Customer for about 3 years now.

  • March 04, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The fact that it stops the bad actors and gives me the tools I need to respond. We rolled out CS in a couple of months to over 10 thousand customers. We were a McAfee Customer for almost 20 years and could not be more satisfied with CS.
What do you dislike?
Hard to figure out what addition services we own, versus what we need to purchase. We have had several outages in the cloud, almost like they had to increase capacity, not a big deal, but annoying.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Removed multiple, resource intensive agents on computers. Getting advanced threat protection.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I would highly recommend this product.


    Joel S.

Takes the work out of my hands

  • March 04, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
CrowdStrike is small, low CPU, and I have not had an infection in over 2 years with 1100 machine in the company.
What do you dislike?
The cloud based part takes 20-30 min to make a change and have it go to the cloud, then propagate back down, there is no instant fix.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
As I said above I have not had an infection of any kind in 2 years and 1100+ machines. It does the work and I don't have to stay safe.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you have not tried it, do he Demo and you will become a user!!!


    Daryl L.

Simple yet very powerful

  • March 04, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
CrowdStrike Falcon: Endpoint Protection is a great tool that quickly and easily enables advanced A/V capabilities through it's Endpoint Detection and Response agent. The platform is great for everyone from new users, through using their native console, to advanced users, through using the Event Search, which allows the users to use Splunk queries to search through the raw logs collected by the agents.
What do you dislike?
There is a bit of a learning curve to learn how to use the platform to threat hunt using the available logs. However, there is documentation from the vendor to get you started.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
CrowdStrike Falcon: Endpoint Protection enables us to distribute a lightweight, yet very powerful next generation AV solution. Aside from just detection and blocking malicious software, the Endpoint Protection also looks at the behavior occurring on the system and is able to detect and block malicious/suspicious activity.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
When looking to add CrowdStrike Falcon: Endpoint Protection to your security stack, evaluate how it can integrate and provide value to your existing security stack.


    Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Fast to implement, Set & forget

  • March 04, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It was very easy to setup, just took a couple days to roll out for about 1500 PCs
Once it was all set and configured, it stopped a lot of malware that wouldnt have been detected by traditional AV solutions
The support is awesome
What do you dislike?
So, far everything has been great. It has been a good experience only
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Nex Gen Endpoint protection has proved better than the traditional signature-based AV solutions. The EDR is very helpful too


    Derek C.

CrowdStrike: The Best Endpoint Protection Suite I have ever used!

  • March 04, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I love utilizing the process chart. It allows me to understand exactly what event occurred on a machine that was identified as suspicious. I do really like that training videos that are provided.
What do you dislike?
I would say the thing I like the least is having to create exceptions for false positives. This is not strictly for this application and is something that usually has to be training into a software like this. The platform is really awesome and powerful but it is a little intimidating
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Issues with users infecting their machines by plugging devices into their company devices, advanced scanning and monitoring to be alerted of suspicious activity before it causes damage to the end user or the company.


    Hospital & Health Care

Complete EDR Solution

  • March 04, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
A leader in malware protection and the best in-class ransomware protection an enterprise can get. The product offerings is a complete solution for endpoint protection, or you can invest into their managed service offerings like Overwatch. Overwatch is a great addition to ensure protection from adversaries and their attacks on an organization. CrowdStrike’s UI and module offerings is powerful.
What do you dislike?
The product is not a cheap solution. It’s expensive, but of course to get the best in industry don’t expect it to be cheap. There is a reason why CrowdStrike is the leader in EDR, but the cost is high. Today its more expensive to deal with a breach, but that is something you always have to balance when you look at breach costs separately.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The threat landscape is large and CrowdStrike provides that elastic-like protection no matter where devices are located today.


    Computer Software

Endpoint Protection Platform Done Right

  • March 04, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The Falcon sensor is super lightweight and very easy to deploy. No impact to the overall stability of the system. No signature to download or rely on as it detects malicous activiites based on Machine Learnings and bahvior
What do you dislike?
Reporting and metrics needs to improve. Currently there is no way to email reports and metrics. Exploit detections are difficult to troubleshoot and investigate. No phone number to call support unless it's a Priority-1 ticket.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Protecting endpoints and having real time visibility into endpoint activiites.


    Telecommunications

CrowdStrike Review

  • March 04, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
CrowdStrike does an efficient job with saving time while investigating detections. It provides useful information that would otherwise have to be manually collected. The incidents section of CrowdStrike also does great at providing a list of IOCs for machines. This helps streamline the process of investigations too since we don't have to manually put together the bits and pieces that may point towards a machine being compromised.
What do you dislike?
CrowdStrike doesn't have a way to easily remove malware from the machine, instead it just has you blacklist the hash. You can use real time response and remove malware that way, but a simple button in the UI to do that would speed up the process. Additionally, there isn't an option to automate the detection rules for certain detections. For example, there may be a detection we chose to ignore, but don't want to block the process. The detection will keep triggering alerts.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
CrowdStrike helps prevent malicious software from being installed on machines. We also have used it to prevent non-standard software from being blocked. The benefits are mainly related to saving time while investigating any threats CrowdStrike uncovers.