Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Become a Channel Partner Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

3 AWS reviews

External reviews

269 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Security and Investigations

CrowdStrike University Review

  • June 05, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
It has detailed training content related to Crowdstrike products
What do you dislike about the product?
Nothing. Crowdstrike university Courses are easy to browse and complete.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I had to implement Crowdstrike at my client's place and my boss subscribed me to CrowdStrike university for training. The in depth courses related to crowdstrike proved very helpful to me
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Its's a great starter for learning Crowdstrike products and then implementing those products


    Retail

Best Endpoint security tool

  • May 25, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Crowdstrike is the best! only Endpoint security tool that can work against zero threat protections like Emotet and other polymorphic virus types
What do you dislike about the product?
CrowdStrike needs to focus more on automation and threat intelligence mechanism needs to be more robust to weed out malware
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We have made significant progress tackling emotet malware


    victor S.

Good overall security software

  • March 20, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Cloud base so always up to date definition regardless if the user is remote. Can set up a password so it can't be uninstalled even if the user has admin rights.
What do you dislike about the product?
How that user interface is overall for agent usage. Support at times can be pushy and try to make something out of nothing sometimes.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Malware/virus protection


    Biotechnology

Best sandbox in the market

  • March 05, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The sandbox engine itself and the flexibility that it provides for the submissions. The support is one of the best I've come across in the industry and also with a product team who is willing to listen to their customer for feature improvements. The API is one other thing I really like about this product.
What do you dislike about the product?
Their URL analysis feature at times results in False Negatives and False Positives because of the underlying logic. This has been updated to their product team and they have assured a robust feature to replace it in the near future.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Automated phishing analysis is one big problem we are addressing using falcon sandbox.


    Information Technology and Services

Most usable of the next gen solutions, imo.

  • January 28, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The agent is very lightweight and covers all operating systems. The UX does not require a high level of expertise to figure out what is going on. And, with Spotlight you don't really have to worry about vulnerabilities anymore.
What do you dislike about the product?
The dashboard graphs can be confusing, especially regarding agent counts. The MAC installer is not work reliably due to changes implemented by Apple (Mojave and higher).
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
protecting workstation performance while still protecting the device, and detecting CVEs without expensive scanning.


    Financial Services

Does what it's supposed to

  • July 30, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
So far I like that Falcon is incredibly lightweight and easy to install/deploy. Much better than traditional AV solutions in that you don't have a large client bogging down the end user machine.
What do you dislike about the product?
Web UI is a little clunky. Searching for machines can be slow and does not bring up good results unless you type the full actual name of the end user workstation.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Adaptive learning AV that does alerting and network containment for infected hosts. As well as reporting and lightweight client.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I would recommend it, we have run into no issues so far and are pleased with how it performs when attacks or infections happen. Only downside is the web UI at this point.


    Computer Software

CS review

  • July 30, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Ease of use and Dashboard presentation. Its also easy to deploy and manage with excellent support.
What do you dislike about the product?
No built in querying of raw data. Reporting could be more robust.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Endpoint Detection and Response
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Use it to replace Antivirus platforms


    Banking

Falcon!!

  • January 26, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
UI design and useful dashboards and log searches.
What do you dislike about the product?
Integration with splunk enterprise could be a bit smoother.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We use the intelligence platform to check alerts and malicious content.


    Accounting

Expensive!! Works great though

  • November 29, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
It has great protection overall on the network including endpoint security. Apart from that, its also provides ample support for SOC procedures
What do you dislike about the product?
Expensive in my opinion. To pay for a solution this expensive, it takes a while to persuade the maangement
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Majorly used for threat detection and endpoint security
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Certainly use it if your organization has the budget for it. Very useful. Plus the added functionalities related threat detection helps!


    Haresh S.

Effective detection and prevention at the earliest phase

  • November 16, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Threat intelligence offered by it is the best and also top notch every time and also the endpoint protection with user insights helps us a lot and provides immediate time value and better enhanced performance and improves the efficiency and scalability for large cloud based applications
What do you dislike about the product?
The updates are more,significant and every time i have to update them to have the latest stable version and some times overwatch is unprotective it lets the crowd come in and steal the data ,rest all is perfect
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Falcon overwatch,intelligence,spotlight ,discover,bundles protection enhances the additional layer of security and keeps us to be alert all the time and sends significant instant updates and i dont have to worry about third party attacks or additional apps authorizations