Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

2 AWS reviews

External reviews

158 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Ajeet S.

Best cloud based & signature less endpoint protection

  • February 10, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The best of crowdstrike is light weight agent which doesn't required frequent software updates and not complication on signsture updates. complaince is always show. threat hunting features for environment specific is one unique feature.
What do you dislike?
Earlier Data protection feature was limited to Device control. I hope fully to see integration with secure circle soon. This would help to control the endpoint completely.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Securing Endpoint and full control always. EDR feature also good feature. users systems are secure from any type of network due to WFH requirements. it has increased system performance.


    Information Technology and Services

Crowd Strike Review

  • February 01, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Overall, my experience with the product is excellent. Cloud-based endpoint Protection to manage from centralized dashboard and UI for such a color full so see and handling the portal is very responsive—one of the best AV for the systems and servers.
What do you dislike?
As of now, we haven't faced any problem with the CrowdStrike
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Crowd Strike improves our business from security standards.


    Banking

easy for us to find the false positive and true positive. My favourite feature is network contain.😊

  • January 21, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The network contain options helps us a lot. The detection of NGAV was excellent.
What do you dislike?
No dislike. I really loved this tool but I faced lots of false positive.The tools has detected the internal developed script as true positive. As we are big organisation we have face lot of false positives.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The benefits is finding the malware in runtime.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It’s a Next generation Malware detection tool


    Information Technology and Services

Has been set it and forget it for me

  • January 05, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Crowdstrike does not require too much grooming. As the title suggests, I've been able to deploy Falcon and forget about it. I do have a relatively small environment, but I'm able to create simulated notifications, which let's me know Falcon is working as intended.
What do you dislike?
There isn't much to dislike. It can be set up to send as many or as few notifications as your environment requires. Ahh, I just thought about it. My only dislike is that I had to purchase a minimum of 300 licenses; nevertheless, it wasn't too expensive.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Deploying one of the industry's most trusted endpoint protection software has allowed us to meet partner and certification requirements, and has given us some peace of mind.


    Swapnil R.

EDR with performance

  • December 24, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I'm using this from last 1 year and it is good EDR solution with good performance and features. Detection rates are good and it will give exposure for threat hunting and investigations. It will give real time visibility on the hosts. It gives sandbox integration feature, so you can integrate other third party sandbox to it. Installation is easy and agent file is small.
What do you dislike?
Crowdstrike is more expensive, Another one point is while doing investigations and threat hunting search filters are not user friendly. Need to improve search facility.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Sometimes interface will confuse as it is trigger alerts in two different sections. So the user needs to monitor both Detection alerts and Incidents alerts. When it comes to blacklisting IOCs it will not block IP which is added in the IOC watchlist instead it will give alert for it. For hashes and domains it will block them which is fine.


    Parvez k.

CrowdStrike: One of the best Endpoint protection solution.

  • December 24, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Having more than three years and overall experience is naturally superb. No matter how big an enterprise platform is, deployment is too smooth and seamless. This solution has the best ML feature and behavioural analysis which make this solution one of the best EDR tools which are cloud-based. Day by day this software continues growing and adding more and more nice features which help their customers to improve strategic security-related topics instead of technology-related. This solution become nice because it is user friendly.
What do you dislike?
As such, I did not face any critical issues. So no complaints from my end. However, I would like to point out one enhancement to the team. Would you please provide AD integration?
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Complete package for the endpoint the protection which full fills all assets expectations. Moreover its runs on Mac, Linux and of course Windows. I never bothered about Malware and this software will surely help to restrict ransomware from spreading across systems. It also manages workstation firewalls and USB device control. Running performance is fabulous which makes this software exceptional.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
So far, so good, the best AV/ EDR solution.


    Randika Y.

Next Level EDR solution for all the requirements to protect your organizational data

  • December 07, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
This is a 30 MB, lightweight agent which delivers all the powerful features to protect your organizational data stored at your endpoint. You do not need to spend a single penny on your local infrastructure maintenance.
What do you dislike?
There is nothing called a dislike for this product. All the features are giving you the power to protect the data. I'd rather say it should have real-time scans as a nice to have feature when positioning this feature to break the old Antivirus mindsets.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Actually, this is not relying on our infrastructure, a totally cloud-based solution with a central management console. The lightweight agent is very powerful in delivering all the purchased product features to the endpoints. The spotlight feature is very interesting to check if you are a security-oriented one.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you want to protect your data with minimal effort with zero infrastructure cost, you must adopt Crowdstrike.


    Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Best of the best

  • November 29, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
One of my favorite features is the integration capabilities.
What do you dislike?
Nothing, the product does just what it's supposed to
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Automatic device containment (in conjuction with ExtraHop) is one of our biggest benefits. Additional integrations with MS Teams has made endpoint management a breeze.


    Information Technology and Services

A Powerful antivirus for the endpoint devices.

  • November 25, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The most liked about this product is powerful endpoint detection within deeply detailed information about the incidents which helps our Security team to deep down into the issue. Which helps our teams productivity.
What do you dislike?
We haven't faced any problems. Since we started using the prodcut.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Improved our organisation security level.


    Pedro G.

Croedstrike Falcon complete.

  • November 23, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like the GUI interface, the ability to control the activity level with the ability to learn our team activity and just to it. I love the ability to send alerts on issues and the integration with Slack and get alerts to Opsgine.
What do you dislike?
The downside is that if you are new to Crownstrick, it can be overwhelming with all the features and trying to figure out what you need. But their support staff is always reading to help, and they have good documentation.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The biggest problem we are trying to solve is that some employees like to download and install software on their computer from non trusted sources. We get alerts of programs or commands and block any authorized access.