Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

2 AWS reviews

External reviews

158 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Martin H.

CrowdStrike, it just works!

  • November 22, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It has the best ML and behavioral analysis which I have seen on any EDR tool. They also make it significantly easier to tune out the noise in our environment and focus only on reviewing high-fidelity alerts. By far the best AV/EDR solution I have used!
What do you dislike?
From a non-technical standpoint, I can see how using the API and Powershell libraries for automation may prevent some users from using the tool to its full capabilities.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It's helping with our asset management, vulnerability landscape and helping us to reduce the amount of actions needed for an analyst to take when working on a security event.


    Industrial Automation

Protecting Company Assets using Crowdstrike

  • November 08, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
One of the best features of Crowdstrike is being able to receive live updates on possible malicious events.
What do you dislike?
We are still discovering the failure points in this monitoring solution.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We have been able to detect several potential threats to our employee's machines.


    Hospital & Health Care

CrowdStrike Falcon Endpoint Protection an Sr. IT Admin Perspective

  • November 08, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Ease of installation, super slim profile. I like that there is no interface at the host level. CrowdStike Falcon dashboard is very detailed, which allows me to provide critical information to staff.
What do you dislike?
Link to active directory to be able to see what machines are missing sensors or inactive computer accounts. The ability to perform some offline scans would be helpful. When a user sets off an alert, admins want to know if the computer is safe. We generally re-image the machine as a catch-all approach to malware mitigation.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
CrowdStrike Falcon: Endpoint Protection provides us the ability to protect our environment from any form of virus or malware. It helps to put the departments, IT professionals, and especially the executive level staff at rest, knowing we have such a robust solution.


    Stephen P.

Great Threat Protection Management

  • November 08, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
AI learning that continually updates to protect hosts from attacks.
What do you dislike?
Doesn't always block malicious file downloads. But will stop the file from running.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Allows us to save person-hours resolving malicious activity.


    Management Consulting

CrowdStrike blocks it all!

  • November 03, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Best EDR tool I've ever used. Get remote access to machines for Investigation, containment.
What do you dislike?
No bulk powershell script execution mode. I know this is possible using API & other 3rd party tools, but integrating something into the console would be more helpful.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Monitoring signs of compromise.
Blocking any malicious activity that occurs on host.
Use remote access to delete malicious files or execute PowerShell scripts.


    Michael I.

Superb Endpoint Detection Tool

  • November 01, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Prevention policy. 3rd party pentesting company performed assessment and attacked on our environment and good thing CrowdStrike prevented it.
What do you dislike?
Customize on alert notification. I hope they improve it and customers would be able to create their own message notification, alerting and images on CS settings.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Malware protection. CrowdStrike help us detect, prevent suspicious malwares.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
They have trial go and explore. The prevention policies is very useful.. Community also.


    Semiconductors

Low resource usage, great visibility

  • October 29, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Very detailed logging / monitoring and behavioral analysis. Pretty low resource usage although at times scans have slowed down certain operations and on to production machines we've had to just put them on separate other than install crowdstrike.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes scans have slowed machines down when it's a scan triggered by large numbers of files being copied or deleted at once and on some production machines we've had to just put them on restricted vlan rather than install crowdstrike.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We were finally able to phase out forticlient completely (yay!) Crowd strike is a part of our security architecture and works well with the pans


    Julio L.

The next gen cloud based AV that works

  • October 28, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
We have been pleased with the capabilities of the product as well as the ease of installation of the agents that does not require a reboot affecting production. Support has been great and the analytics from the product provides great insights. Policies and groups are easily managed. The control and insights you get from your endpoint is great! The sandboxing feature is also a favorite feature to talk about. The ability to hunt, search, and monitor malware as well as tracing the instrusion makes this product stand out alot. Since Crowdstrike analyzes and stops similar threats from all customer's devices, it builds a big repository to harden security and prevention. The graphs and charts makes it easy to understand and to see where the trends are for Indicators of Attacks.
What do you dislike?
All the modules are not free and that's understandable. Each module does a specific task and requirement based on your needs.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
CrowdStrike Falcon Endpoint Protection helped us gain better visibility in our network and helps us with the intrusion through the ML prevention methods and expert review of our metadata for recommendations of prevention. The sandboxing capability as well as the malware hunt is great.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Ask for a demo and test it out to see if it's suitable for your environment.


    Jim M.

Crowdstrike Falcon Well Worth the Money

  • October 27, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I think the best thing about Crowdstrike is it can rely not only on signatures but analyzes behavior to detect malicious items in the environment. It finds all sorts of things traditional antivirus would never see.
What do you dislike?
They tend to nickel and dime you on add on's—a lot of addons that should be part of the product you have to purchase separately.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We needed a nontraditional antivirus product that wasn't signature-based and was not resource-hogging.


    Jessica P.

CrowdStrike makes it easy

  • October 26, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
There are a low amount of false positives.
What do you dislike?
There is nothing I have found to dislike.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
As a hospital, many of our users have drivers that often get picked up a virus. Due to how CrowdStrike works, it ends many of our false positives.