Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

24 AWS reviews

External reviews

425 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


4-star reviews ( Show all reviews )

    Diana S.

MongoDB a high-level database

  • October 18, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
We like Mongo DB because it is open source and can integrate with multiple data sources, making it scalable, reliable and easier than ever to handle large amounts of sparse data.
What do you dislike about the product?
The only drawback of using a MongoDB cluster is that you cannot directly download a copy of all the information stored there or you do not know how to do it.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are impressed by the fact that MongoDB is extremely scalable and fast compared to other databases and can store data in a dynamic format.


    SANDEEP S.

Easy To Use

  • September 07, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Easy to use and perform queries. Faster data export and import
What do you dislike about the product?
Aggeration, and join operations takes too much time
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Saving the client's medical history and reports, providing updates to every system on any changes


    Anish A.

Best NoSQL Database

  • August 31, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
MongoDB is faster, safer and easy to query compared to normal SQL databases. We are using MongoDB for more than 3 years now never faced any big issues with security or data storage!
What do you dislike about the product?
Auto-scaling in MongoDB is slower compared to other databases so sometimes we face a downtime while loading heavy task wish the auto-scaling feature gets improved in the future version of MongoDB
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We use MongoDB to store everything in our panel it's been over 3 years we never looked back. MongoDB increases our security as well as data storage options. The customer support of MongoDB is also awesome!


    Information Technology and Services

MongoDB Review

  • July 11, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
It is a fully documented DB where there are no relationships and can insert data in JSON format with n number of fields.
What do you dislike about the product?
As there are no relationships, sometimes it is difficult to search a particular data and that is time-consuming.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It is data base where we can store the bulk of data in JSON format.


    Computer Software

MongoDb: Best Database available in the market

  • June 28, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
MongoDb is to use NO SQL database and is a open source Tool.
What do you dislike about the product?
Memory Consumption is too large in case of MongoDB compared to ther DB's.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
MongoDb is highly flexible and faster DB's and is easy to use.


    Information Technology and Services

MongoDb review

  • June 27, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The best thing about MongoDb is we can store any type of data by creating our own data type. Connection with other tools using Api is also simple. Syntaxes are easy to learn.
What do you dislike about the product?
Complex aggregation queries are difficult when compared to sql. On a shared collection transaction is not supported. Documentation is not user friendly, it will be confusing.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It has rapid pace of development because it is schema less. It also simplifies modelling complex, non relational data sets. Data replication is also fast and easy.


    Yash C.

Mongo DB for Software Developers

  • May 25, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
When I used the MongoDB, the thing which I liked the most about it is that it provides the charts that shows database operations, queues, network traffic, connections and memory over time and it also provides an option to see system load on each collection.
What do you dislike about the product?
The thing which I disliked the most is there is no support for the join tables and it is expensive to use for the small scale projects.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
With the help of MongoDB we are able to use it for the storage of data, retrieve it easier and it also gives us support to view the performance charts.


    Diogo V.

very good database tool.

  • May 24, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
MongoDB works with almost all programming languages in use today, the drivers are accessible to open source users and work very well. It is not difficult to use and works very well with Python; we use it for web development and various applications and it is extraordinarily easy to use.
What do you dislike about the product?
I don't really have any negative aspects that I can mention, so far it has been a perfect tool.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
is an excellent database tool that facilitates the rapid development and deployment of applications that require a NoSQL database solution.


    Nader S.

Great noSql databse

  • March 17, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Great community around for help
Free tutorials everywhere
performant for Restless and real-time transactions
What do you dislike about the product?
There is nothing to dislike about MongoDB, one of the best NoSQL databases.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
real time treatment
easy to query


    Information Technology and Services

MongoDB is a very fast and document based database, very flexible for javascript developers

  • March 09, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
It is very flexible to understand by javascript developers, their json format is very appreciable. Its too easy to use in backend and understand able.
What do you dislike about the product?
The data size which is very typically higher.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Replica sets, which is consist of two copies or more, in a role of primary and secondary replica at time