Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

23 AWS reviews

External reviews

422 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


5-star reviews ( Show all reviews )

    Doug

Saving us $ and uping our game at the same time

  • April 15, 2017
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Atlas has exceeded our expectations. For the same or better cost than setting up our own cluster, we get a free automated DB SysAdmin on staff. System updates, MongoDB updates and configuration changes are taken care of reliably in a push of a button. Being able to increase or cluster size or change to larger instances and knowing that it is being done right is excellent. Having all this at no additional cost is even better.

We are using the VPC peering connection capability to create a more secure connection to our MongoDB cluster. The docs are good, but I still had a question. Posted my question in the ever present help chat button and had help within a few minutes.


    Logwriter

Amazing DBaaS

  • March 30, 2017
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

If you're looking for a DBaaS solution that brings innovation, simplicity and easy of management, you have to give a try for ATLAS.
ATLAS will help to setup the security of your DBaaS environment and you will have a ReplicaSet or a Sharded Cluster up and running in minutes.


    Michael Höller

Consistent, Fast Performance, easy to scale

  • March 14, 2017
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

With MongoDB Atlas the elevation to the next level takes place. This is how a Database as a Service should be. A cluster can be spinned up in minutes. The interface is simlpe, it offers the tools dev-ops need but without getting into shell scripting. You can start slow, even free and scale up to what your business needs.
I have run some tests and I can say I was impressed how fast I could get the planed results. I did not checked it out in total depth, fair is that you are charged only for what you use. Just plan carefully so that there is no surprise.


    Jhonathan de Souza Soares

Awsome!

  • March 02, 2017
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

The mongodb atlas is very good! This tool is very performatic too.
All the funcionalitys are simple, intuitive and usefull. Mongodb is becoming more complete and competitive every day


    Dror Asaf

DBaaS to the rescue

  • February 23, 2017
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

First, let's start with why hosted DB and not to manage it yourself, the pain the agony and the resources wasted on maintenance is enormous, leading to a world full of SaaS.

After we removed that obstacle, we just need to choose the hosting environment we want.

Every hosting environment has different features, but only Atlas, has most features and is one click from production usage, include:
1. dynamic scaling
2. per hours pricing
3. Encryption at rest - extremely important to save your IP/Data
4. sharding support - when your business is that sucessful


    Routes Direct Ltd

MongoDB Atlas - a life savour!

  • February 03, 2017
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

MongoDB Atlas has been fundamental for my company in the last few months. It enabled us to have a painless and affordable MongoDB service, extremely reliable and secure. With MongoDB Atlas you can scale the database according to your needs - it's absolutely fantastic! Try it out - you won't regret it!


    Chris Witko

The best solutions for pro db

  • February 03, 2017
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Totally recommend MongoDB Atlas! Very easy to setup fully pro version on MongoDB, with replicas or sharding. Price is optimal vs quality.


    Jason

Best MongoDB Hosting Provider Available

  • February 03, 2017
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

A few items set MongoDB Atlas apart from the other MongoDB hosting providers:
- Make cluster changes with a few clicks, such as dynamically scaling the cluster when needed (including dynamically changing hardware)
- Per hour pricing
- API
- Sharding support, larger replica sets available
- VPC peering
- Encrypted EBS volumes


    28049050

It just works!

  • January 27, 2017
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

MongoDB Atlas allows someone to easily spin up MongoDB without needing to worry about the underlying infrastructure. It lets those just starting with MongoDB to jump right to the development of their app.


showing 1 - 9