Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Become a Channel Partner Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

HAProxy Enterprise Ingress Controller

HAProxy Technologies | Deploy Helm v1.31.0

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

148 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Nathan H.

HAProxy Stable and Flexible

  • January 10, 2024
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
We migrated from Snapt load balancer (Software based) to HAProxy Enterprise (Software based). This also came with the HAProxy Fusion. HAProxy has been performant and stable across our multiple clients that we service and allows configuration changes that do not impact our clients. This has been a huge step up for our stability and confidence in our solution. Since it is software based, we have been able to incorporate the solution into our disaster recovery solution with ease.

The product is very competitively priced as well as we have received phenominal support. I would recommend this product highly.
What do you dislike about the product?
There have been some minor features that did not ship with the product. I have submitted these to development and they are actively working on my requests and provide updates when completed.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
HAProxy for us has provided us with great flexibility of configuration. We are able to make changes without impacting our clients. As well as a graphical interface (Fusion) to interact with. This has made the configuration more user friendly for the team.


    Jeff R.

A great product with AMAZING support

  • January 05, 2024
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Aside from the ease of implementation, it's also easy to use. The support team was FANTASTIC and if you have the chance to work with Lamija to set up your agreement do.
What do you dislike about the product?
Genuinely tried to find something negative to say and couldn't at this time. Support is quick to help out, they have the tools to do what they need and if they don't have documentation you want? Just let them know and they get on it.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We had been using a Kemp Load Balancer that failed and I fell back to my standard of using the community edition HAP load balancer with nary a clue that Enterprise was out there. Once I found it I was BLOWN AWAY! Fusion pane allows us to offload and manager servers, capture data in real time, and actually get GOOD data out of load balanced environment.


    Mark D.

Easy Setup, Great Support

  • December 20, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Having the support team available in the private Slack channel was highly valuable. They were there to quickly answer questions to get our instance up and running.
What do you dislike about the product?
It does what we need it to do. Not much to say here.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Loadbalancing various applications in our environment.


    Computer & Network Security

Haproxy has been beneficial

  • November 30, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Haproxy has been easy to use and integrates with our applications well
What do you dislike about the product?
Haven't had any issues so far with it so dar
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Haproxy helps us load balance the application our customer uses


    Sagar K.

It was just amazing

  • November 30, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Optimal resource utlization
Reliability and Resilence
What do you dislike about the product?
It's not easy to use and has learning curve
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Load balancing


    Information Technology and Services

GREAT PRODUCT

  • November 30, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Its ability to perform without any throughput limitation.
What do you dislike about the product?
The product has been working as intentional, all of the functionalities are up to speed.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Load balancing


    Shay E.

Solid proxy

  • November 30, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Stability and great community. Features rich
What do you dislike about the product?
Initial boarding complexity... but once I get used to it it's solid
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Load balacing


    Hospital & Health Care

Automagically

  • November 30, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Works great for routing purposes. Providing the abilities of the openshift router is redhat openshift
What do you dislike about the product?
No complaints, it sounds like a solid product
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Routing of applications within k8s


    Telecommunications

HaProxy review

  • November 30, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The speed, proxy feature and the volume it suppports.
What do you dislike about the product?
Logging feature needs improvement, especially access logs
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Load balancing and traffic forwarding


    Education Management

HAProxy save time and resources

  • November 30, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
HAProxy save so much time and money as we can use and configure it with yaml files in our terraform code. Solutions like these are amazing and provide a tremendous amount of value from using the product and administration time.
What do you dislike about the product?
N/A at this time as I have not found a dislike yet!
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We don't need a more expensive F5 or other LB device