Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Rocky Linux 8 (Official)

Rocky Linux | resf-rl8-20220515

Linux/Unix, Other 8.6.20220515 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

7 AWS reviews

External reviews

2 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Tundra

Perfect replacement to CentOS

  • May 29, 2022
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

I've used CentOS in the past, but since CentOS 8 has died, I've been looking for a replacement and Rocky Linux is perfect


    Shaif Uddin A.

Good OS for Advanced User

  • March 14, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Its good for Red Hat Exam Preparation, aloternative of Cent OS
What do you dislike?
There is nothing to dislike, because if don't like anything in Rocky Linux, you can customize it as your wish
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
for Beginner Rocky Linux will not be the best option. But it's a great experienced user.
You can learn & more skilled if you use Rocky Linux

1 person found this helpful

    William

Flawless replacement for Centos 8

  • December 31, 2021
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

We have implemented Rocky Linux to replace Centos 8 servers and experienced a seamless transition. All our internal Centos docs and guides worked for Rocky as well.

1 person found this helpful

    Government Relations

Rocky 8.4 Review

  • November 17, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
At this point, Rocky 8.4 is almost an "exact copy of CentOS 8.4"
What do you dislike?
Formal support. Currently companies are trying to decide if Rocky Linux is going to be adopted by enterprises.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Replacing CentOS and Redhat. The change will allow us to continue using our 15+ years CentOS knowledge

1 person found this helpful

    Amy

The user name to login with is rocky

  • November 01, 2021
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

The user name to login with is rocky.

Rocky team, please update this somewhere in the description as that would help people get it going a little easier

3 people found this helpful

    chanupen

Works Great !

  • September 10, 2021
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Works Great !

but still I am evaluating in my test environment !
till now; no issue notices. everything smooth to setup till the terminal !

Thanks !


    Rob

Can't seem to login, doesn't happen with the LVM version of the AMI

  • August 24, 2021
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Seems like this just times out when trying to connect. Not sure if anyone else is experiencing this with this image?

1 person found this helpful

    Leo

Thank you very much to the Rocky Linux Team

  • July 30, 2021
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

The release of Rocky Linux as an alternative to CentOS 8 is a good thing for open source. Thank you very much to the Rocky Linux Team for the GA release.


    milanna

Solid Cloud Image

  • July 21, 2021
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

We've been using the Rocky distro on our bare-metal servers in production since the GA release. Now testing and running the official Rocky image in AWS and very happy with it so far.

Thank you Rocky Linux Team !!!!!


showing 1 - 9